Grand Cayman Duck Tour Excursion Reviews

Grand Cayman Duck Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
No need to get wet here as the tour guides will point out the historic living coral reefs with fish, sea turtles and countless marine life.
Member Image cruising4joy
3 reviews
Nov 2016
A bus that does a brief tour then drives into the water and putters around, showing native fish and shipwrecks. Tour guide was excellent
Read cruising4joy's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image MikeD222
1 review
Oct 2016
Excellent adventure, the tour guide was great, informative and funny. The tour starts by driving around town with the tour guide explaining the sights and events that shaped Georgetown. This portion lasts about 10-15 minutes. It was pretty cool when the bus drove directly into the water. the tour guide explains about the underwater shipwrecks and the events that took place around the area.
Read MikeD222's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image itsknotsew
2 reviews
Sep 2016
This excursion was scheduled to depart at 8:15 but we had to wait for several people (we were told because Carnival was selling last minute) and the bus was pretty packed. We took a really quick spin around the downtown area (presumed that was our tour of the island), taken out on the water for a while and were supposed to be able to see underwater on the LCD screens but there was such a glare than you couldn't see much then dropped at the Royal Palms around 9:30..no food service as it was too early so we went back to the bus. This was totally not worth the time or money spent!
Read itsknotsew's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Lbuechter
1 review
Apr 2016
Duck tour was informative, entertaining, and relaxing. Not for handicapped persons due to loading and unloading on duck boat. No handicap accessibility.
Read Lbuechter's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image jaredkira
3 reviews
Aug 2015
There was no one to direct us when we got off the ship. The tour started late. It was fun to go on water in a bus.
Read jaredkira's full Carnival Paradise cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image revakb2
1 review
Aug 2015
It was an ok tour. Nothing exciting, but pleasant.
Read revakb2's full Carnival Paradise cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image meganh2496
1 review
Dec 2014

Mike and Jensen were super fun and very knowledgeable of the town. We didn't see as many fish as I had hoped, but the staff made it awesome!

Read meganh2496's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image S_family_cruises
2 reviews
Jan 2014

We take "duck tours" as a family every place we visit, however I do not recommend the tour of Grand Cayman that we scheduled through Disney. There was very little interesting or historical information on this particular tour especially for the prices that they charge. We had much more fun doing excursions through the vendors on shore. We primarily used the same companies that serve Disney, however for much lower costs than booking through the cruise ship.

Read S_family_cruises's full Disney Wonder cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image grandmaR
16 reviews
Jun 2013

This was the Duck tour. If they had offered Trolley Roger I would have loved to do that, but they didn't. For the tender, there was a special place on the top deck for handicapped and also a place for the wheelchair. But my granddaughter had to push me in the wheelchair. We had the land tour first, and we saw some of the little green iguanas, but none of the blue ones. It was kind of bumpy and hard to take photos. Then they inflated some side bumper things and we went into the water. They had an underwater camera and then went over a shipwreck. They gave us round soda crackers to throw to the fish. We enjoyed this excursion. Afterward we went shopping. When we got back to the tender dock, the dock people pushed me up the ramp (my granddaughter absolutely could not have done it) and they put me on the deck, still in the wheelchair for the ride back

Read grandmaR's full Disney Fantasy cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?