Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Shanghai Shanghai Museum Excursion Reviews

Shanghai Shanghai Museum cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Located in the center of Shanghai in the People's Square, the museum's eleven galleries include 120,000 pieces of bronzes, ceramics, calligraphy, furniture, jade, ancient coins, seals and more.
Member Image linda boisvert
1 review
Apr 2016
Absolutely wonderful! Need several visits to take it all in.
Read linda boisvert's full Viking Emerald cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image loubrijohn
1 review
Oct 2015
Beautiful jade
Read loubrijohn's full Viking Emerald cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image Lindadirk
1 review
Aug 2015
Great respite from the rain
Read Lindadirk's full Viking Emerald cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image 2pretty
1 review
Jul 2015
Really liked how the tour at the Shanghai Museum was self guided with audio controller so the time was spent with individual interests. The Wuhan Museum was too crowded to see the exhibits but the Bells Performance was very lovely and unexpected however you will want to have some hand sanitizer to use as the condition of the seats/arm rests are very dirty. Hilton Xian is in need of refurbishing the rooms. The main attraction: The Terra Cotta Warriors was the main reason for the trip and it was magnificient! Very very very well worth it.
Read 2pretty's full Viking Emerald cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image hwmpg
1 review
Jul 2015
Have no interest in museums. My wife went and liked it, but mostly because the kids inside were cute. Enjoy the long entry lines.
Read hwmpg's full Viking Emerald cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image hotzim
3 reviews
Oct 2014

So much of ancient China's art has been destroyed, but this is a good museum.

Read hotzim's full Viking Emerald cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image juliesaddiction
2 reviews
Sep 2013

Very interesting place. Loved walking around on our own and choosing what we wanted to see. We had plenty of time at a relaxed pace.

Read juliesaddiction's full Viking Emerald cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image PamRodgers
1 review
Not Rated
Jul 2013

So much to see here. Wish we'd had more time. Instruments, masks, jade and ancient metal pieces, much more. An excellent museum to visit in Shanghai.

Read PamRodgers's full Viking Emerald cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image swifs
1 review
Not Rated
Apr 2013

The Shanghai Museum was fantastic - we only wish that we had more time there. We purchased the museum guide on Amazon after our return because we did not have time or it was not open when we were there.

Read swifs's full Viking Emerald cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.