St. Kitts Beach Break Excursion Reviews

St. Kitts Beach Break cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Whether you enjoy the water or just want to soak in the sun, a day relaxing on the beautiful white beaches of Saint Kitts is the perfect way to spend your time on the idyllic Caribbean island.
Member Image hallcj
1 review
Jun 2017
Small beach/not enough time to spend and relax
Read hallcj's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image cmnelson21
1 review
Jun 2017
Nothing exceptional
Read cmnelson21's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Local bus
Member Image DreadPirateRobert
1 review
May 2017
Had a cab driver take us there after a Viator operated trip canceled on us last minute. $30 got us 2 comfortable lounge beds and an umbrella. We ate and drank well for just under $100. Good food, well made drinks, friendly staff. I'd definitely go back.
Read DreadPirateRobert's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carambola Beach Club
Member Image Roaster#4
1 review
May 2017
Great beach in St. Kitts , my first time and impress with the views of St. Kitts.
Read Roaster#4's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Taxi
Member Image sbwmail
5 reviews
May 2017
We took a taxi to the Marriott Resort and bought a day pass which was very enjoyable $35 per person - a bit expensive for what you got, but a very nice day!
Read sbwmail's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Marriott Resort Day Pass
Member Image caprice3
1 review
Apr 2017
Got a chair and complimentary non-alcohol fruit punch. Had to rent an umbrella for $10 and got a $5 coke--with a not so friendly bartender. Expensive. Also not a fan of locals pushing pictures with monkeys, reggae cd's and massages on the beach.
Read caprice3's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image GraphicsChyk
1 review
Apr 2017
Wonderful bus ride over mountains to get to the beach. Our bus driver was very informative. Beautiful beach and a fantastic time was had. I want to live there now.
Read GraphicsChyk's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image CruisePlus
1 review
Mar 2017
A short ride thru town got us to the beach. Chairs and umbrellas were provided. Another beautiful beach with a great view of Nevis. Very relaxing. Spice Mill Bar was a great place to get out of the sun and enjoy a few "pops"
Read CruisePlus's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Desert Diamond
2 reviews
Mar 2017
Beach Break was a water taxi to Nevis, followed by a mini-van tour of the island. We were then dropped off at Pinney's Beach for a few hours with lunch included. All was acceptable except we were very crowded into the mini-vans and the air conditioning was sub-par. The tour of the island was too long under the uncomfortable conditions. Being called a Beach Break, we didn't expect to spend most of the time stuck in a cramped vehicle.
Read Desert Diamond's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image dlht
3 reviews
Mar 2017
We went to Cockleshell beach. The ride there included a scenic stop where you could see both the Atlantic Ocean and Caribbean Sea divided by a strip of land. You could have a picture taken with either a monkey or a donkey. The beach itself was clean with areas to buy food/drink and water equipment. There were also some (persistent) women who offered aloe beach massages. The beach itself was clean and a nice way to spend a few hours in the sun.
Read dlht's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image wezandor
3 reviews
Mar 2017
Lovely afternoon beach trip with food and drinks.
Read wezandor's full Crown Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image lizmom
3 reviews
Feb 2017
Nice easy access beach with lovely view of Nevis. Nice bar and good fish tacos. not too crowded
Read lizmom's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image keithm
6 reviews
Jan 2017
Probably the best for snorkeling ass there's abundant life: Large Sea Urchins, Starfish, lots of fish. The Beach is in Cockle Shell bay. Loungers are nice, but shade is first come first serve. There is a decent restaurant there that does nice fish sandwiches & typical burgers/hot dogs type fare.
Read keithm's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image July_Cruiser
6 reviews
Jan 2017
We had on board credit to use so we took the ship's beach break. We could have done this on our own for about half the cost. The beach chairs were provided but an umbrella would cost $10.00. However,the nearby properties were charging $10 for 2 chairs and an umbrella, so on principal we did not rent an umbrella. Also, drinks were higher priced at the place we were brought than on the rest of the beach.
Read July_Cruiser's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image colbuck
8 reviews
Jan 2017
The drive to Cockleshell beach was panoramic. The beach itself was not so good. Quite narrow and full of loungers. There were weeds in the water. Definitely not worth the price paid.
Read colbuck's full MSC Poesia cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image dossbig
2 reviews
Dec 2016
The trip to Marriott gave you ONE HOUR to use the pool and beach. Disappointing..
Read dossbig's full Azamara Quest cruise review
Provider: Azamara Club Cruises
Member Image bohol
1 review
Dec 2016
The beach is nice! highly recommend it and the water was calmer and nice
Read bohol's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image mmusahome
1 review
Dec 2016
Public beach with old chairs and dirty beach. Not worth the money.
Read mmusahome's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image lizmom
3 reviews
Dec 2016
Took early tour to Cockleshell Beach. Lovely view of Nevis. Water ws warm and easy to get in and out of. Spice Mill Rest. was very good.and prices reasonable. Will definitelly go back there.
Read lizmom's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image lander6991
1 review
Dec 2016
Nice beach. Has dining, bathrooms, etc on site. You can get a massage on site.
Read lander6991's full Seven Seas Explorer cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image K11TEXAS
4 reviews
Dec 2016
Stopped overlooking the bay atop a hillside where souvenirs could be purchased and you could take a photo with a donkey. But there was no pressure to buy the wares. The beach was amazing. Had a massage on the beach - lots of aloe used and felt very relaxing.
Read K11TEXAS's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Cynapz
1 review
Dec 2016
Great time spent at the beach. A bit too short...only 2 hours
Read Cynapz's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Heartfelttraveler
1 review
Nov 2016
Beautiful boat, very enjoyable sailing, and a great lunch.
Read Heartfelttraveler's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image rncando
1 review
Nov 2016
VIP Transfer to Reggae beach (beach next to Cockleshell) with stop at Atlantic/Carribean Sea divide. Great price and beach
Read rncando's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Pereira Tours
Member Image selzhouses
1 review
Oct 2016
Joyce picked us up and dropped us off at the Carabola Beach Club. We got there early enough to get 4 lounges under a palapa. Spent a great morning and early afternoon there and had a great lunch at the restaurant there. Highly recommend it!
Read selzhouses's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Joyce

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?