St. Kitts Beach Break Excursion Reviews

St. Kitts Beach Break cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Whether you enjoy the water or just want to soak in the sun, a day relaxing on the beautiful white beaches of Saint Kitts is the perfect way to spend your time on the idyllic Caribbean island.
Member Image keithm
6 reviews
Jan 2017
Probably the best for snorkeling ass there's abundant life: Large Sea Urchins, Starfish, lots of fish. The Beach is in Cockle Shell bay. Loungers are nice, but shade is first come first serve. There is a decent restaurant there that does nice fish sandwiches & typical burgers/hot dogs type fare.
Read keithm's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image July_Cruiser
6 reviews
Jan 2017
We had on board credit to use so we took the ship's beach break. We could have done this on our own for about half the cost. The beach chairs were provided but an umbrella would cost $10.00. However,the nearby properties were charging $10 for 2 chairs and an umbrella, so on principal we did not rent an umbrella. Also, drinks were higher priced at the place we were brought than on the rest of the beach.
Read July_Cruiser's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image colbuck
8 reviews
Jan 2017
The drive to Cockleshell beach was panoramic. The beach itself was not so good. Quite narrow and full of loungers. There were weeds in the water. Definitely not worth the price paid.
Read colbuck's full MSC Poesia cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image dossbig
2 reviews
Dec 2016
The trip to Marriott gave you ONE HOUR to use the pool and beach. Disappointing..
Read dossbig's full Azamara Quest cruise review
Provider: Azamara Club Cruises
Member Image bohol
1 review
Dec 2016
The beach is nice! highly recommend it and the water was calmer and nice
Read bohol's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image mmusahome
1 review
Dec 2016
Public beach with old chairs and dirty beach. Not worth the money.
Read mmusahome's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image lizmom
2 reviews
Dec 2016
Took early tour to Cockleshell Beach. Lovely view of Nevis. Water ws warm and easy to get in and out of. Spice Mill Rest. was very good.and prices reasonable. Will definitelly go back there.
Read lizmom's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image lander6991
1 review
Dec 2016
Nice beach. Has dining, bathrooms, etc on site. You can get a massage on site.
Read lander6991's full Seven Seas Explorer cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image K11TEXAS
3 reviews
Dec 2016
Stopped overlooking the bay atop a hillside where souvenirs could be purchased and you could take a photo with a donkey. But there was no pressure to buy the wares. The beach was amazing. Had a massage on the beach - lots of aloe used and felt very relaxing.
Read K11TEXAS's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Cynapz
1 review
Dec 2016
Great time spent at the beach. A bit too short...only 2 hours
Read Cynapz's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Heartfelttraveler
1 review
Nov 2016
Beautiful boat, very enjoyable sailing, and a great lunch.
Read Heartfelttraveler's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image rncando
1 review
Nov 2016
VIP Transfer to Reggae beach (beach next to Cockleshell) with stop at Atlantic/Carribean Sea divide. Great price and beach
Read rncando's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Pereira Tours
Member Image selzhouses
1 review
Oct 2016
Joyce picked us up and dropped us off at the Carabola Beach Club. We got there early enough to get 4 lounges under a palapa. Spent a great morning and early afternoon there and had a great lunch at the restaurant there. Highly recommend it!
Read selzhouses's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Joyce
Member Image Cndrle
1 review
Jul 2016
Clean beach with good restaurant
Read Cndrle's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image cruisinggirls
1 review
Jul 2016
Island tour than view here caribbean sea meets Atlantic- beautiful vies. Spent rest of the day at Cockleshell beach. Beautiful drive.
Read cruisinggirls's full Carnival Fascination cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image tjgee2
1 review
Jun 2016
Beach was pretty. Sand is very course. Rented Umbrella, chairs and Paddle boards. Enjoyed it!
Read tjgee2's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Stemmer72
1 review
Feb 2016
We were at st Kitts for a week last year, so we had explored the island. Did a beach excursion to cockleshell bay. The bar is rundown, but if you walk 3 min down the beach the Reagie beach bar is there and more nice. The views are awesome at both beaches.
Read Stemmer72's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image fambamcruisers
1 review
Feb 2016
Cockleshell Beach is the best for families! You have to go there! They have the biggest shells I have ever seen. We were right in front of Reggae beach bar. They had great live music and ambiance going on. We used the washrooms at the Reggae beach bar. The beach is about 30 mins away from the port but its the most amazing ride because you get to see the beautiful views of the Atlantic on one side and Caribbean Sea on the other. Our cab cost us $7 per person each way. We spent the entire day at the beach! Cockleshell is the second best beach during this trip after Coki Beach in St. Thomas.
Read fambamcruisers's full Carnival Liberty cruise review
Provider: Cockleshell Beach
Member Image happychippy
2 reviews
Feb 2016
I have to say I'm very thankful that it was easy booking a private beach day on all 7 of my ports with Resort for a Day, that worked out perfectly. St. Kitts Marriott was also less than 10 minutes from the pier and it was HUGE! There was a mall inside the resort. The outdoor areas were large, plenty of chairs by the pool, and plenty of cabanas on the beach. I asked at the front desk about massages on the beach, and was told those that give massages on the beach are not licensed so it's more like an Aloe Rub Down, ugh no thanks. Rented some snorkeling equipment from the towel hut and checked out the reefs which were not too far from the shore. Also have to give the St. Kitts Marriott and extra star as the shop inside had a Dr. Pepper, the ship only had Mr. Pibb.
Read happychippy's full Carnival Fascination cruise review
Provider: Resort for a Day
Member Image philgard
1 review
Nov 2015
Relaxing day on a bounty beach with buckets of beer
Read philgard's full Thomson Celebration cruise review
Provider: local taxi
Member Image Summersemester
1 review
Jul 2015
Carambola Beach Club-Beautiful beach, wonderful food, uncrowded
Read Summersemester's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image farechiga
1 review
Jun 2015
Took about 30 minute scenic ride up and down and all around to south end of the island. Beach was amazingly pretty with view of Nevis in the distance. Chairs and umbrellas provided. Clean clear water. Some venders but when told no they left us alone.
Read farechiga's full Carnival Liberty cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Parky6
2 reviews
May 2015
Took us to Frigates Bay, stopped at beach just before Raggae Beach Shack a short 100 yard stroll to the Reggae Beach Shack . clean water, beautiful day. Great stop, my son and Girlfriend went on Zip Line with RCCL, they said it was GREAT and had a lot of fun
Read Parky6's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Taxi van outside ship
Member Image patti 01201
1 review
Apr 2015
Transportation was arranged. Lunch, snakes and beverages were sent with us. the beach was very nice, relaxing and not crowded. We were picked up at a designation time and returned to the ship
Read patti 01201's full Sagitta cruise review
Provider: Island Windjammers
Member Image paoc7444
1 review
Mar 2015
good bus clean beach, good chairs , rum punch available on arrival went ot Cockleshell Beach the water was warm and clean - lots of things to do on beach - wanted more time on beach
Read paoc7444's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?