Subscribe today
Get Cruise Critic in your inbox
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

St. Kitts Beach Break Excursion Reviews

St. Kitts Beach Break cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Whether you enjoy the water or just want to soak in the sun, a day relaxing on the beautiful white beaches of Saint Kitts is the perfect way to spend your time on the idyllic Caribbean island.
Member Image GottaKnowWhen
1 review
Not Rated
Nov 2014

Same thing as above. We had been here before, had done the train trip (and thoroughly enjoyed it). Didn't see any tours from the ship that met our to-do list; all spent way too much time at one beach or another. So I got some suggestions (on this site?), did some on-line search, and found Royston. Royston's cousin Ashton gave a van full of us a good drive around the island with good photo stops, scenic views, history, batik, etc. At the end, after a good lunch, he dropped off those who wanted to stay at a beach, took the rest of us back to the port to enjoy the rest of the afternoon in the town.

Read GottaKnowWhen's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Ashton
Member Image Erzengel
1 review
Sep 2014

We took an excursion that took us to Nevis Beach. The name of it was Discover Nevis & Beach Break. They took us a round the island and we saw the hot springs and some of the historical places at Nevis. The beach was beautiful and we had a delicious meal at the restaurant that we stopped at. I would at the very least take another excursion that involved this beach.

Read Erzengel's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image collegiatecruiser
1 review
Jun 2014

I had a great time on my excursion. It was a "booze cruise" in the most fun and family friendly way possible. It was nice to see the sister island, Nevis, and to still have time to discover St. Kitts. However, no one warned me about the monkey people! BEWARE: people from St. Kitts while come to you with several baby monkeys. These monkeys will jump on you, then sit on your shoulder. The monkey people will say "Want a picture?!" then take your phone, take a picture, and ask for $10. It's a total SCAM! If you don't want to pay the monkey people, say "no monkey!" very firmly and they will leave you alone.

Read collegiatecruiser's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image wmfisher
2 reviews
Feb 2014

just lying on the beach andf taking in the sun

Read wmfisher's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image bebrbabe
1 review
Jan 2014

We went out to Spice Mill via excursion from the ship, as I wanted to visit Cockleshell Beach and had heard it could be difficult getting a taxi to/from; The beach was nice and my intell was wrong for how easy it would have been to book this excursion on my own! Taxis were easy, don't waste your money on the excursion from the ship;

Read bebrbabe's full Legend of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image AvalonLady
2 reviews
Jan 2014

Our shore excursion was “Caribbean Plantation and Beach”

The beach part of the tour, Frigate’s Bay Beach, was the most disappointing excursion we took. The beach is tiny, crowded, and has lots of rocks in the water. It has volcanic sand which means you don’t get the turquoise blue water. I could easily have skipped this part of the tour. Surely there are prettier beaches on St. Kitts !

Read AvalonLady's full Independence of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image skykingNC
3 reviews
Jan 2014

See above (the beach break was part of the island tour including Fairview).

Read skykingNC's full Independence of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image helandkel
1 review
Not Rated
Jan 2014

St Kitts - Again we booked independently this time with Thenford Grey of Grey’s Tours. What a find! This was such a lovely day. We had the most unbelievable tour guide. He was a Pastor on the island a true gentleman. He was so enthusiastic about his island that you could not fall in love with it and his personality. He made the trip. We had the bus to ourselves so we could stay as long as we wanted. He showed us around the island enroute to Reggae Beach. Reggae Beach had a real authentic Caribbean feel. There were monkeys on the beach and there was a laid back beach vibe which we all loved. Beach shoes are a good idea though as there were lots of broken shells going into the sea. Some of us had wonderful massages as well. Reluctantly we headed back to the ship after about four hours of swimming, lounging and having a good time. Again we were shown some great spots on the way back and dropped off at the port. Another great day.

Read helandkel's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Grey's Tours
Member Image Basket cruiser
2 reviews
Dec 2013

This was the WORSE ever. I love St. Kitts, other than the ride to the beach, this was the worse ever. The beach was filthy, the chairs were broken and dirty, the people were rude, the service was terrible, flies everywhere, bathrooms un usable. Terrible. RCCI refunded a small amount of our trip, but, should have refunded the entire amount. Terrible, don't do it....

Read Basket cruiser's full Independence of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image DonnaB46
1 review
Mar 2013
Excellent way to spend a day is all I can say. We really liked St. Kitts.
Read DonnaB46's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Florida 210 Pilot
1 review
Dec 2012
Very nice island, get cab at port to go to the beach. Tip only when they come back for you. We gave Mr Edmund extra to pick us up but he never returned.
Read Florida 210 Pilot's full Independence of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image sherrirapp
1 review
Dec 2012
We have been to Friars Beach in April on the Serenade of the Seas. The monkeys were fun to see but the beach is nothing to brag about at all! This time we decided to head to Frigate Beach. The beach is large, clean and well managed by "Clinton" a native that caters to your every whim! We paid $5.00 per beach chair with an Umbrella. He will call a cab for you when your ready to leave! Great Beach! Not crowded!
Read sherrirapp's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Cab
Member Image cruzin_ga_gal
10 reviews
Dec 2012
Cockleshell Beach is beautiful. One can never get tired of the view coming down the mountain with the Atlanta and Caribbean oceans flanking the sides of the center ridge. We just wish we had more time at the beach. since it takes about 45 minutes to get there, we felt that most of the tour time was in riding.
Read cruzin_ga_gal's full Independence of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Southwoods
4 reviews
Nov 2012
Land tour and 2 hours at a beach. Each couple had a two loungers under a beach umbrella. It was nice, even though it was a bit cloudy and rained some.
Read Southwoods's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image firstcruiser76
1 review
Apr 2012
we were on the waiting list. The beach was not really tha nice, and the driver seemed more interested in selling the million $ houses, that would supposedly be built there. I am assuming that there were better beaches on the island. We will probably fly there once to have a better view of the island. Although it seems that the infrastructure is not there to sustain tourism.
Read firstcruiser76's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Le Cruiser
4 reviews
Apr 2012
"island tour" portion was more like a pressured vacation time share tour, the beach was dirty and the beach was loaded with drying seaweed, plus a constant diesel fumes smell. Carnival DID refund some of the cost to us.
Read Le Cruiser's full Carnival Victory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image nukester
7 reviews
Apr 2012
We went ot Nevis and spent time on the beach and shopping. we had been here before as other islands
Read nukester's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image yippieskippy
1 review
Not Rated
Apr 2012
Went to Monkey Beach on a tour on a cloudy day and the beach was very cold. However, we did see monkeys walking around so that was the highlight of the tour. Island fuana very pretty, but it was a sad island to visit since the sugar cane industry was a majority of the economy and is no longer.
Read yippieskippy's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image sgcot56
1 review
Mar 2012
The bus was broken the breaks didnt work much it could not get up hills at all!
Read sgcot56's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image njaloha
2 reviews
Feb 2012
This excursion went to the Spice Mill Restaurant at Cockleshell Beach. It didn't include food so we bought lunch at the restaurant which was very tasty although the people at the next table split a HUGE hamburger that wasn't cooked thoroughly and they were disappointed. Not a lot of shade here so be aware of that. We were the later tour so the earlier tour got all the umbrella chairs. Beach is gorgeous and water perfect. Long drive with many potholes which slowed the trip and a road detour due to falling rocks. yikes.
Read njaloha's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Auburndale Cruisers
8 reviews
Feb 2012
Long van ride over rough, pot-holed mountain roads. Beach was not attractive. Complimentary drink was fruit juice.
Read Auburndale Cruisers's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Don P
4 reviews
Feb 2012
Nice beach!
Read Don P's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image c85f9
3 reviews
Feb 2012
Very nice beach day excursion.
Read c85f9's full Carnival Victory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image c85f9
3 reviews
Feb 2012
Loved this beach. Beautiful and not too crowded.
Read c85f9's full Carnival Victory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image big1515
3 reviews
Feb 2012
good stop
Read big1515's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image LDH1027
1 review
Feb 2012
was ok - a little crowded for us
Read LDH1027's full Explorer of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Thetford Grey
Member Image LDH1027
1 review
Feb 2012
Lovely location - perhaps a little too commercial for our tastes
Read LDH1027's full Explorer of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Thetford Grey
Member Image Julie Hobbs
1 review
Feb 2012
This was the day of our anniversary. Weather was a little overcast at first but by the time we reached the Bay the sun was out and we just relaxed and enjoyed the sun. Had a cocktail in the beach bar and my husband went on a jet ski. After lunch we came back off the ship and had a wandered around the local shops - lots of jewellers in each port.
Read Julie Hobbs's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Local Taxi
Member Image chris croden
1 review
Jan 2012
Joined with some others and took a taxi to Cockleshell bay in the south of the island near Nevis. Lovely quiet beach where you can hire hobie-cats and jet skis. Took wife and daughter out for a wild whizz about on jet ski...great fun. Ask for PJ to show you where the turtles surface. Taxi trip =$8 pp each way. Great day.
Read chris croden's full Thomson Dream cruise review
Provider: local taxi
Member Image Cyprus2
1 review
Jan 2012
Excellent guide enjoyable experience
Read Cyprus2's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.