Shanghai The Bund Excursion Reviews

Shanghai The Bund cruise excursion
Overall Rating
The Bund is the waterfront area alongside the Huangpu River and it has been considered the city's symbol since the 1920s.
Member Image Woodseat
1 review
Oct 2016
Visited the Bund , by night, it was beautiful lit up in the dark.
Read Woodseat's full Celebrity Millennium cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image PhineasTBluster
1 review
Jun 2016
We spent an evening on the Bund overlooking the river and an unbelievable view of the Shanghai skyline.
Read PhineasTBluster's full Viking Emerald cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image susie52
1 review
May 2016
We walked along the Bund while the tour escort told us the history of the area. Interssting.
Read susie52's full Viking Emerald cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image gowhileyoucan
1 review
May 2016
Great fun to see at night, almost a carnival like atmosphere. After a short lecture, we walked and enjoyed all the lights and the crowds.
Read gowhileyoucan's full Viking Emerald cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image laurachristy
1 review
Apr 2016
Don't remember it, but the name is familiar.
Read laurachristy's full Viking Emerald cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image linda boisvert
1 review
Apr 2016
We visited the Bund in the late afternoon. It was okay but the Bund is at its best after dark. Suggest that this visit be given after dinner as few of us were adventurous enough to walk back to the Bund from the hotel even though it was a short walk.
Read linda boisvert's full Viking Emerald cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image Dadwong@aol.com
1 review
Apr 2016
Crowded and the view across the river was impressive
Read Dadwong@aol.com's full Viking Emerald cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image 1PE
1 review
Mar 2016
We drove past.
Read 1PE's full Sapphire Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image loubrijohn
1 review
Oct 2015
interesting
Read loubrijohn's full Viking Emerald cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image CrackrJack
1 review
Aug 2015
Several high end stores (Dior, Louis Vuton, Jimmy Choo) and the view along the river is beautiful.
Read CrackrJack's full Quantum of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image 2pretty
2 reviews
Jul 2015
We saw it at night and in the day. Not really an excursion but a must do for sure. Many buildings in the area are copy-cat replicas of world famous icons.
Read 2pretty's full Viking Emerald cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image hwmpg
1 review
Jul 2015
One of the few excursions on our 2 week trip through China where it wasn't over 90 degrees (32C.) Interesting skyline. If you're interested in the history of the area, the Viking River Cruise guide held other cruise-mates rapt attention. Otherwise, 15 minutes on the Wikipedia page would suffice.
Read hwmpg's full Viking Emerald cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image hotzim
3 reviews
Oct 2014

Amazing. So much going on. Loved their "bull" which is even bigger than the one on Wall Street.

Read hotzim's full Viking Emerald cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image juliesaddiction
2 reviews
Sep 2013

Amazing sites but it was hot that day. I would have rather had another excursion than the brief walk we took.

Read juliesaddiction's full Viking Emerald cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image PamRodgers
1 review
Jul 2013

Wonderful views of the city from this long walkway on the river. Nice pictures available.

Read PamRodgers's full Viking Emerald cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?