Shanghai City Tour Excursion Reviews

Shanghai City Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Discover how Shanghai's colorful history mingles with the city's look towards the future on a guided tour.
Member Image PhineasTBluster
1 review
Jun 2016
We were bused and walked around Shanghai, along the river, through the malls, and dined in a local restaurant.
Read PhineasTBluster's full Viking Emerald cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image jburnham43
1 review
Jun 2016
Beautiful city
Read jburnham43's full Viking Emerald cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image susie52
1 review
May 2016
We did a driving tour of the city and it was quite interesting to see the old and the new Shanghai.
Read susie52's full Viking Emerald cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image gowhileyoucan
1 review
May 2016
Enjoyed the East meets West view of Shanghai. It was one of my favorite spots. The architecture of both old and new is fabulous.
Read gowhileyoucan's full Viking Emerald cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image laurachristy
1 review
Apr 2016
I think it was pretty, but don't really remember.
Read laurachristy's full Viking Emerald cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image 1PE
1 review
Mar 2016
There was fog, and the ship got in late having had to anchor in the Yangtse River for about 10 hours. So, the Day tour became an Evening tour, with some fog.
Read 1PE's full Sapphire Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image judithoo1@fsmail.net
1 review
Oct 2015
didn't like shanghai too many street pedlers and beggars
Read judithoo1@fsmail.net's full Celebrity Millennium cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image loubrijohn
1 review
Oct 2015
great
Read loubrijohn's full Viking Emerald cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image Lindadirk
2 reviews
Aug 2015
It rained, but we still liked it.
Read Lindadirk's full Viking Emerald cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image hotzim
3 reviews
Oct 2014

Cursory. You will see much, much more thru Big Bus Tours.

Read hotzim's full Viking Emerald cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image PamRodgers
1 review
Jul 2013

The guide pointed things out as we traveled from place to place. Just looking out the window at what a Chinese city on ground level looks like was interesting. Bikes and other contrivances everywhere, traffic patterns and street customs so different from ours, different flora.

Read PamRodgers's full Viking Emerald cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?