Subscribe today
Get Cruise Critic in your inbox
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

St. Kitts ATV Adventure Excursion Reviews

St. Kitts ATV Adventure cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Experience an adrenaline rush you won't soon forget: Ride through the beaches and jungles of St. Kitts island on an all terrain vehicle adventure.
Member Image kaykels
9 reviews
Aug 2013

Highlight of the trip!!! We absolutely loved riding the quads through the rainforest, tasting sugar cane and seeing the volcano. It was amazing. We even got some rain to cool us off and were lucky enough to hit some mud. Tons and tons of fun!

Read kaykels's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Catlade
1 review
Jan 2013
Excellent tour with wonderful guide.
Read Catlade's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Gregs Safaris
Member Image Madmaxcruisecritic
1 review
Dec 2012
We took a 4x4 to the Rain forest and old Sugar mill plantation and mill. The Rain forest part was great and beautiful. The rest of the tour of the plantation and old mill was okay. The guide was very informative and passionate about it but the plantation was not worth seeing as it was dilapidated. We tasted some local island fruits and desserts and had some very good rum punch. I loved the views from the Rain forest area on the mountain.
Read Madmaxcruisecritic's full Carnival Victory cruise review
Provider: Greg's Safaris
Member Image Blue_waters
2 reviews
Dec 2012
This is called the Quad Biking and Beach tour by RCCL. RECOMMENDED for the adventurous due to strenuous nature of ATV riding and walking over uneven ground. The tour left without us even though we were at the terminal 10 minutes before set tour time. There seemed to be some miscommunication between RCCL and the tour operator, Kantour, who didn't appear to know we were on the tour. The bus returned to pick us up luckily since this is a tour you would not want to miss. After a drive down the coast of this beautiful island, we arrived at a former plantation with lush grounds. The ATV tour was amazing and we give this part a 5+ rating. Following a brief tutorial on the ATVs and a practice turn around a track, we set out on dirt roads winding through sugar cane fields dodging goats and cattle. As we climbed the mountain, our guides stopped at a former sugar mill to tell us some local history. Then it was up into the twisting rainforest trails. As we returned back down the mountain, we stopped at another scenic spot overlooking the ocean for some bottle water and an informative talk from our guides, Addison and Kevin, about local plants and their medicinal uses. In retrospect, I would suggest bringing goggles and a handkerchief to cover the mouth due to the dust as well as wearing blue jeans for the tour. One tour member tipped her ATV going downhill and scraped up her leg but got back on and finished the tour. The former plantation is now the Nirvana restaurant where we had refreshments of fresh fruit punch and cake before boarding the bus to the beach. This part of the tour we rate as a 3. Instead of the relaxing break on a golden beach at a resort promised by RCCL's brochure, we were dumped off at a public beach by our driver who then took off. No beach chairs were provided. We were told we would have to pay $10 if we wanted to use them for the 45 minute break. We declined. The black volcanic sand beach was extremely hot and there was no shade so after a few minutes in the blazing hot sun we had to retreat to sit on the concrete steps in the shade of a bar. Not relaxing. The driver then returned early and demanded that everyone get on the bus immediately before hustling us back to the port. I would rather they left the beach break off of this tour.
Read Blue_waters's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image CMSDAD
3 reviews
Dec 2012
Great excursion! Lots of fun and great guides
Read CMSDAD's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image vairolaw
2 reviews
Mar 2012
This was great trip. My family (Wife former motorcyclist, and 2 daughters, both of which rode ATVs before) handled the ride well as did the 4 other riders on the tour. There were amazing views and informative (including Hugh centipede show)stop offs by very excellent guides while riding on dirt roads thru the old sugarcane fields on the mountain. But there were some very steep parts of the road which were not for the riders and I feel that the cruise line should have had a higher degree of difficulty on the tour description for this tour. As with any ATV tour there was a bit of dust but well with the 80pp price.
Read vairolaw's full Wind Surf cruise review
Provider: Windstar Cruises
Member Image Jackie Ward
2 reviews
Jan 2012
Lovely trip, worth the cost as it can't be booked independently
Read Jackie Ward's full Thomson Dream cruise review
Provider: Thomson Cruises
Member Image Retired Sparky
6 reviews
Jan 2012
Yuo need to try this one long ride
Read Retired Sparky's full Carnival Victory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image Clearwatergal
1 review
Oct 2011
We really liked St Kitts, smaller than St Lucia, so we decided on an afternoon beach stop and had a young man named Winston as our guide. We had a tour bus started at Basseterre and headed out towards Frigate Bay we stopped for a photo op with a breath taking view at Timothy Hill of the Half Moon Bay, on one side and Frigate Bay on the other. We went to Cockleshell Beach, the water was gorgeous aqua blue and warm. They wasn't lots to do there just chill and enjoy the view of Nevis. All very picturesque, we enjoyed the afternoon.
Read Clearwatergal's full Carnival Victory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.