Subscribe today
Get Cruise Critic in your inbox
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Skagway Zip-lining Excursion Reviews

Skagway Zip-lining cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Thrill seekers and nature lovers will enjoy the rush of a zip-line excursion through Skagway's lush forests.
Member Image swghayes
1 review
Aug 2014

The zip line crew were great. But the lines were not very long for the price we paid.

Read swghayes's full Carnival Miracle cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image Zach's Mom
1 review
Not Rated
Jul 2014

zip lining (11 lines, all incredibly gorgeous and thrilling), with just amazing views of incredible water falls, tree top views, bears, eagles, rope bridges and wonderful guides: $149 per person, which included our shuttle with tour guide for about 40 minutes. They also has sled dogs and puppies at the end of the zips, which were fun to look at and hold if that is your thing.

Read Zach's Mom's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: M&M
Member Image MOMMIAD
1 review
Aug 2013

Uncle and Aunt signed up for the rock climbing/rappelling/zip line just to do the zip line. Once there the cruise excursion folks gladly traded their excursion in so they could do a fun 5 zip-line (but not advertized on the site) excursion for the same price! A fantastic time was had - and all of us relished in the tale that night for dinner.

Read MOMMIAD's full Rhapsody of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image redpegcruiser
1 review
Aug 2013

Staff was GREAT! Fun experiencae

Read redpegcruiser's full Star Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image alaskancruiseman
1 review
Jul 2013

This is a must in Skagway. The rail trip provides an unbelievable view of the surrounding area, narrates a history of the gold miners trek over the pass and the engineering marvel of the railroad building, and you get to be on a train! This is fun and well-worth the cost

Read alaskancruiseman's full Rhapsody of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image cruzlover64
1 review
Aug 2012
Can not say enough good things about this - loved every bit of it as did my girls who are in their early 20's and my mom who turned 75 on the trip. The five guys who were responsible for us were terrific - within minutes they knew all of our names and cheered us on every step or flight :-)
Read cruzlover64's full Carnival Spirit cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image CruiseGal999
1 review
Jul 2012
Both were great. Ziplining was scary, adventerous and SO MUCH FUN. The guide are my heroes and got me through some bad nerves. Bob, Sarah and Nick ... you rock!
Read CruiseGal999's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image momklaus
1 review
Jun 2012
So much fun! Staff is very knowledgeable and follow strict safety rules! We enjoyed this experience! They made it fun and encouraged us to be adventurous!! What an office to have everyday and view of the mountains!! We wished we would have done the repelling too!! But didn't know if we would have had time to do that too!
Read momklaus's full Celebrity Infinity cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Retired Educator
1 review
Jun 2012
WOW! What a rush! This was an excursion for our guys only and they had a ball! The group was about 15 people ranging in ages from 9 to over 80. From the initial meeting on the pier, through the safety training and equipment fitting, over the rope bridges and from the first platform to the last and back to the ship it was non-stop fun, fun, fun! A first for both my WH and our good friend and they both can't wait to go zipping again! The guides were friendly, enjoyed people but always kept safety utmost for each part of the activity. They were quick to help and give advice while making sure everyone enjoyed the experience. We had selected this port as it offered the most economic zip line for the "first time" experience, and this was the one port we could actually do multi-excursions as we were there for a longer time.
Read Retired Educator's full Sea Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image tbeemer2
1 review
May 2012
Zip lining through the forest. Again, great guides and incredible views.
Read tbeemer2's full Carnival Spirit cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.