Skagway Zip-lining Excursion Reviews

Skagway Zip-lining cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Thrill seekers and nature lovers will enjoy the rush of a zip-line excursion through Skagway's lush forests.
Member Image MBrag
1 review
Aug 2016
Great experience with Gravity Falls Ziplining
Read MBrag's full Explorer of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image GroupAlaska
1 review
Jul 2016
Beautiful scenery and not too difficult, great for beginners like us!
Read GroupAlaska's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ledaebel
2 reviews
Jul 2016
They were afraid but loved it
Read ledaebel's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image kadrury
1 review
Jul 2016
Awesome, so much fun! Highly recommend this excursion
Read kadrury's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image aw1978
1 review
Jul 2016
The Guides were so awesome and helpful. My 7 year old loved this! We all enjoyed this activity. When we completed the lines, they offered trail mix and hot chocolate.
Read aw1978's full Crown Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image GeoEeds
1 review
Jul 2016
Leaders Anna and Kyle very helpful and fun.
Read GeoEeds's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image djlgranny98
1 review
Jun 2016
Probably the second best zip-lining we have done. Our guides were very energetic and knowledgeable - made us feel very safe on all lines.
Read djlgranny98's full Carnival Legend cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image nittany04
1 review
May 2016
We signed up for the Grizzly Falls zip-lining excursion. The experience was all we hoped it would be. The two young people who helped our group could not have done a better job. I was very happy to tip them at the end. My wife had never zip-lined before. They were very patient and careful to explain everything as we went. They went out of their way make sure that everyone in our group was comfortable before we proceeded to each new line. Excellent job.
Read nittany04's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image balaczar
1 review
May 2016
Great day of zip-lining in the beautiful area of Dyea. Our guides were awesome and made the day so much fun.
Read balaczar's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image AmandaO722
1 review
May 2016
We did the Grizzly Falls Ziplining Adventure tour and it was awesome! I was a little nervous at first, but the crew made us all feel very comfortable and safe. I never knew that Alaska had rainforests and being able to "fly" through the trees and over waterfalls was incredible. The tour was about 3 hours from start to finish. Great experience.
Read AmandaO722's full Radiance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Alaska Excursions (Alaska X)
Member Image musikfans
2 reviews
May 2016
Went to Grizzly Falls and had much fun doing tricks and flips on the zipline.
Read musikfans's full Carnival Legend cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image golden6911
1 review
Aug 2015
This was a tour with Alaskan mountain climbing. This tour was buried in the back of the excursion website but it was a good one! We were beginners and they started us out easy on some smaller lines then brought us to a bigger one. Our guides were Chris and Evan, and they were really hilarious yet professional and stressed safety.
Read golden6911's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image cfinnrun
1 review
Jul 2015
Fun! We wanted an excursion where my teenage sons could interact with the environment. The Grizzly Falls outfit was top-notch. We had lots of fun.
Read cfinnrun's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image travelinking
1 review
Jul 2015
What fun we had. They took the 9 year old - only place that would do it.
Read travelinking's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Redeemed_1
1 review
Jul 2015
Definitely the highlight of our excursion experiences. Guides Kevin and Sean were hilarious as well as competent and professional.
Read Redeemed_1's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Grizzly Falls Ziplining Expedition
Member Image AnthonyP
1 review
Jul 2015
Such a great staff which made this all the more exciting. Zip lining was amazing too, and it was incredible to see the nature and scening views and you soar above.
Read AnthonyP's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image crabshel
1 review
Jul 2015
Fun!
Read crabshel's full Star Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image 27Hectares
1 review
Jun 2015
More fun than I'd expected -- there were about 7 good zip lines and, even with a fairly large group, we got through them all within the planned time. The guides were incredibly knowledgeable and good with the group.
Read 27Hectares's full Disney Wonder cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image rungod
1 review
Jun 2015
Ross the bear survivor and Kevin were hilarious and fun! My wife's fear of the lines quickly disappeared and my boys had a great time. So did I!
Read rungod's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Tara325
1 review
Jun 2015
Juneau would be better this was very short rides maybe for someone who doesn't want extreme.
Read Tara325's full Carnival Legend cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image maryannezwolak
1 review
May 2015
Justin & Matt are informative & showed tneir love of the outdoors. Explained why we hiking up & up climbing over tree stumps. Managed to cross the rope bridge. & the balance beam without people laughing too nard at clumsiness. Both guides encouraging & patient. Finally, getting to actual zipline was breathtaking & ok to scream. Lookout view was an added plus. Snacks at the end was a nice touch, but only after "washie, washie, happy, happy". These fellows are the real deal.
Read maryannezwolak's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image maryanne zwolak
1 review
May 2015
Matt & Justin carefully & professionally explained the steps to prepare us for our exciting ascent upward. After climbing over rocks & roots we got fastened securely before crossing over the rope bridge. After accomplishing that endeavor we balanced ourselves on the suspended wooden plank. Now we were ready for our zipline descent from 500 feet! Each section was more & more fun with lots of laughs, screams, & photos on our downward return. What a blast!
Read maryanne zwolak's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image afelric1
1 review
May 2015
This was amazing. We loved the tour guides and had such a blast. We also loved the little town. It was like we were in a movie scene. Definitely recommend zip lining for adventure lovers.
Read afelric1's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image tffd01
5 reviews
May 2015
The four of us did the Zip-Lining and had two excellent guides (Justin and Carolyn). They got most of the group to do tricks and stunts on the lines and they were friendly as well. The price was a little steep but when you take an excursion through the cruise ship, that's what you'll find.
Read tffd01's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image VSGCruiser2015
1 review
May 2015
Short lines, difficult obstacle course. Was not expecting to have to do a ropes course and just about the time we got going on a line, the zip was over. Okay for beginners, but not really what I was looking for.
Read VSGCruiser2015's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?