Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

St. Thomas Ziplining Excursion Reviews

St. Thomas Ziplining cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Soar high in the St. Thomas rain forest of St. Peter Mountain. Traverse 8 platforms with stunning views of Magen's Bay, the BVI and beyond.
Member Image Ken R.
1 review
Aug 2015
Terrified at first.................but it was amazing!!
Read Ken R.'s full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image QTsKid
1 review
Jul 2015
we did Tree Limin Extreme Zipline. The folks there were awesome, and it was a good time. Amazing views. Although I was not overly impressed that they didn't drop us off where they picked us up – they dropped us in the middle of the shopping plaza and I was already tired from the adventure so I wasn't in the mood to walk through to get back to the ship. That was the only knock on that.
Read QTsKid's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Slark
2 reviews
Jun 2015
This was fantastic! Extreme Zip-lining had great personnel and a wonderful course with majestic views. Highly recommended.
Read Slark's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image LCW
1 review
May 2015
Zipline in Tortola. The Ferry over to Tortola is an old boat converted for the purpose. The island tour is simply driving around without much comment, and one stop at a bar and overlook. the Zip line is OK. They have coated wire, not plain steel, so you have to adjust technique to push up to slow you, or you'll wrench your arm. Nice views, OK zips, but not worth the uncomfortable ferry ride.
Read LCW's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Boohow1951
1 review
Apr 2015
We loved every minute of our zip lining excursion and all of the people who were working there were extremely helpful. They definitely made us all feel very safe and welcome.
Read Boohow1951's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Purple Rooster
1 review
Apr 2015
Best experience we ever had. We would do this again in a snap and suggest if you have the time and money, do it. The views are beautiful, the lines are a blast and the instructors (Alan and Michelle) WONDERFUL!!!!
Read Purple Rooster's full Carnival Liberty cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Ranthos
5 reviews
Apr 2015
Treelime Zipline tour is a excellent thrilling and safe zipline a good time was had by all worth the money! the Guides knew their stuff.
Read Ranthos's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image crash812
1 review
Not Rated
Feb 2015

Tree Limin Extreme - Zipline park.
Very good Ziplining. Great guides, and views. Very good equipment.

Read crash812's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image n2horses97
1 review
Not Rated
Feb 2015

This adventure was AMAZING!! We came through on a cruise, but booked this excursion online ourselves, which we highly recommend if you are cruising. You are required to book in advance. The zip line thrill here is out of this world. You soar through forrest while enjoying panoramic views of the water and the island. There are 6 or 8 long zips, plus two or three bridges. All of that having been said, the real highlight of Tree Limin are the guides and employees who are all just excellent. They give great safety instructions, hook you into a redundant system (double cables), and when you are on deck, they clip you into a safety cable. Before each zip flight, they do a 1-2-3-4 safety check to ensure everything is locked. The bridges are so fun. They swing, but again, the walkway is segmented in such a way that you are able to step solidly, and you have ropes to hold, netting on the side, and you are hooked into a cable while traversing them. Do not miss this fabulous experience if you are in St. Thomas!

Read n2horses97's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: On Line Booking
Member Image tierragirl1990
1 review
Feb 2015

An amazing experience. They do have lockers to rent and clean bathrooms on site. The staff is super-safety conscious and making everybody feel comfortable. They are also amazingly encouraging and celebrate each ride! We rented the helmet-cam (they teach you how to use it) and the staff are all great about making sure it's turned on for each zip. You get the chip after you turn in your safety harness/helmet. It's worth the price to have a record of the scenery and the zip line runs. There's a small gift shop at the end to purchase t-shirts of very good quality. A must-do for anybody!

Read tierragirl1990's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image nvlav8r
1 review
Not Rated
Jan 2015

The ziplining excursion company was a highlight of this entire cruise. Their staff were incredibly awesome. They were friendly, courteous, professional, and fun. I really can't say enough positive things about them.

Read nvlav8r's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Alamo Lady
1 review
Not Rated
Dec 2014

Do it if you've not done this. The view from the mountains of the islands and Megan's Bay was spectacular and the zipline people very professional. This was not my first time, but easy for most everyone. There is some climbing and you have to carry some equipment. In my mid 60's, but pretty active.

Read Alamo Lady's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Snipe74
5 reviews
Nov 2014

Tree Limin' Extreme Zipline very safe and friendly staff, but way over-rated, poor value for money. Advertised as about 4 hours total; actual time consumed pier to pier about 3 hours. Facility consists of 6 ziplines plus two rope-supported wooden planked bridges. About 15 minute ride in safari type vehicle (open sides, solid roof) from pier to site and then back (included in price). Time on ziplines and bridges themselves only about 3 minutes. Spent vast majority of time waiting around on platforms, which afforded great views, but which became boring after a while (view never really changed from platform to platform). My overall "thrill" rating of this Zipline on scale of 1 to 10 - 4 (hardly extreme). My previous zipline experience with similar ratings: At Oahu mini golf course (about 20 feet off ground, about 15 second ride) - 3; RCCL Allure of Seas over Boardwalk area - 3, and Icy Strait Point (~90 second ride in chair vs harness (can go arms free), 60-65 mph top speed, 6 parallel 5330 ft ziplines, 300 feet over trees, beginning elevation about 1400 feet, ending elevation, near sea level, 45 minute narrated (very interesting) bus ride to launching platforms, auto decel/stop at end of ziplines themselves) - 10.

What really irked me though was the misleading advertisement (per their brochure) regarding what I expected was a complimentary drink back at the pier, but which proved not to be the case. To quote their brochure: "Lastly, end your ultimate Caribbean experience with a tropical libation at our Caribbean run shack da lime in da coconut located at Yacht Haven Grande. This specialty bar features Caribbean rums and beers from various islands. Our signature drink "da lime in da coconut" is served in a fresh cut coconut with your choice of rum.". In fact, if you visited the Zipline gift shop, you received a coupon for $1.00 off a drink. Hardly complimentary. They should clarify this in their advertising materials.

Read Snipe74's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image swchris
1 review
Jun 2014

In St. Thomas we got to do some shopping near the ship which resulted in my wife picking up a fantastic evening dress. Then we were off to the Zip Line tour. Great people, maximum safety, and wow the views were absolutely fantastic.

Read swchris's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image cabelltini
1 review
Not Rated
Apr 2014

I actually didn't go because i am scared of heights but my family went. They LOVED It. They said it was so fun and the views of the island were breathtaking. The one thing they said made it really special was how funny and nice the crew was on the trip. They played with the kids and made it really fun for the whole group.

Read cabelltini's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Cold in ILLINOIS
2 reviews
Not Rated
Feb 2014

This is one of the most beautiful in the Caribbean

Read Cold in ILLINOIS's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image sockeye1
1 review
Not Rated
Nov 2013

Outstanding!!!! See info above. This was one of the best excursions I have ever been on with the exception of the America's Cup sailboat races.

Read sockeye1's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image dawntrdr
4 reviews
Aug 2013

Great time; we would recommend it.

Read dawntrdr's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Glenn90
1 review
Not Rated
Jun 2013

Excellent.

Read Glenn90's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.