Dubrovnik Cable Car Excursion Reviews

Dubrovnik Cable Car cruise excursion
Overall Rating
The original Dubrovnik cable car was built back in 1969 and was used by visitors and the locals who wanted to enjoy a magnificent view of Dubrovnik Old City and the surrounding area. Until the war in 1991, more than 2.5 million people were transferred to the top of Srdj Hill. After its destruction in the war, it remained in disrepair until it was restored and reopened in 2010.
Member Image BigMac1
1 review
Oct 2016
Cable car really adds to visit with wonderful views. More time to experience restaurant would be good
Read BigMac1's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Tess8766
1 review
Sep 2016
Despite the inclement weather the views were stunning. If you have the time book a table by the window in the restaurant at the top of the cable ride.
Read Tess8766's full Oceana cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image LowPas1186
1 review
Sep 2016
This was part of the overall excursion and it was ok, but I believe that we could have DIY this ourselves and seen the same things at a cheaper price.
Read LowPas1186's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Kirra Cruiser
1 review
Aug 2016
Crowded site, but view worth while.
Read Kirra Cruiser's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Presto2
6 reviews
Aug 2016
We did a half day excursion which covered the cable car, with the most amazing views of Dubrovnik and a short stay in a local port Cavtat. This was a very pleasant stop and the views of the coastline from the coach brilliant. It was a lovely way to see the local scenery and it gave us plenty of time to see the old town in the afternoon. We walked the walls and had the chance for a meal in the old harbour area. A fabulous day.
Read Presto2's full Oceana cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image abw1977
1 review
Aug 2016
Incredible views over a beautiful city.
Read abw1977's full Thomson Celebration cruise review
Provider: Thomson Cruises
Member Image emlustri
1 review
Jul 2016
This was well worth the monet for the incredible view. Some of the best pictures we got, and the most beautiful panoramic views were from the top of the cable car ride.
Read emlustri's full Thomson Dream cruise review
Provider: Thomson Cruises
Member Image graeagleca
1 review
Jun 2016
Great city... loved the view from cable car.
Read graeagleca's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image CJulieJones
1 review
Jun 2016
We could easily of done the cable car on our own and saved a lot of money. Be warned the toilets at the top of the cable car, there are only 2 ladies toilets and hundreds of people queuing for them. There are buses from outside the port which will take you to the bus station, from there it is a 5 minute walk to the cable car.
Read CJulieJones's full Thomson Dream cruise review
Provider: Thomson Cruises
Member Image turbobob
1 review
May 2016
We got the first cable car up, by the time we came down the line was multiple cars long. The "tour" through the old city was enough to get us oriented
Read turbobob's full Rhapsody of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image AWW3
1 review
Oct 2015
What a view of the old city! Walking tour of city was excellent
Read AWW3's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Taffy 1
1 review
Aug 2015
Loved it.
Read Taffy 1's full Oriana cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image Osloboy
3 reviews
Jun 2015
THe tour was boring, should have done this independently, and the guide was not good enought to keep the Group together and in speaking so we could hear and understand.
Read Osloboy's full Celebrity Constellation cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image jaycruze
1 review
Jul 2013

Stunning views from atop, and I really liked seeing the fort, complete with remnants of the shelling it took during the 91-92 war there. Also a bit of a breeze

Read jaycruze's full Nieuw Amsterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image usc76
1 review
Not Rated
May 2013

Enjoyed the vast overview of the area.

Read usc76's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image UniCruiser
1 review
Apr 2013

Walk to downtown is about 35- 40 minutes so we booked an excursion for the cable car and you can walk downhill to the downtown area.

Read UniCruiser's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?