Become a Cruise Insider
Tips, deals and more in your inbox.
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Honolulu USS Arizona Excursion Reviews

Honolulu USS Arizona cruise excursion
Overall Rating
A top tourist destination in Hawaii, this historic harbor features a memorial to the sunken USS Arizona and the 1,177 crewmen who lost their lives during the Japanese attack on December 7, 1941.
Member Image junebugcomputer
1 review
Jun 2015
The Arizona memorial was great. Overall Pearl Harbor should be a must see if you have never visited.
Read junebugcomputer's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image kaemom
2 reviews
Jun 2015
We went on our own, precruise. You don't have to pay for this, it is free. Every American should go. We did pay to reserve tickets, 1.50. Also, pay for the audio tour. It is worth it.
Read kaemom's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image SharlaU
1 review
May 2015
I appreciated the ease of getting to the excursion site. The addition of the bus driver's informational. I did feel a little rushed and would have liked to had more time at the USS Arizona and Pearl Harbor. There was so much to see and it seemed we had to move at a fairly rapid pace to keep on schedule with the tour.
Read SharlaU's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image gbowman2
1 review
May 2015
Informative and entertaining; excellent transportation and guide -- just the right pace; appreciated the experience and would recommend it. The price was right!
Read gbowman2's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image wegian2933
1 review
Apr 2015
Same as Pearl Harbor. I loved the architecture of the Memorial and the meanings. The radio tours were helpful. It is hard to not become emotional about what happpened there so long ago.
Read wegian2933's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image HappyCoupleForever
1 review
Apr 2015
Truly a touching site. Alot of history and very well planned to use our time wisely to see all we could. So we could get the most out of our tour. We did not miss any presentation or site.
Read HappyCoupleForever's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image jh1301
1 review
Apr 2015
This was part of the Pearl Harbor Tour of which I have described. Nothing more can be said except that the excursion was Great, and Educational! Everyone should have the opportunity to see it.
Read jh1301's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: YMT
Member Image lertaanne
1 review
Mar 2015
Very moving - impossible to take it all in during one visit
Read lertaanne's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image *angel*
2 reviews
Mar 2015
It was a very sumber feeling. A very tragic day in History. Had a guide to answer any questions about the history of the USS Arizona. Remember don't bring any bags as they won't let you in with a bag.
Read *angel*'s full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image bestnana2007
3 reviews
Not Rated
Feb 2015

See description above. A very moving, educational tour.

Read bestnana2007's full Grand Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image MargaretNC
2 reviews
Sep 2014
Humbling experience.
Read MargaretNC's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image FarEast33
2 reviews
Feb 2014

Quite a moving experience.

Read FarEast33's full Grand Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image SunshineDawn
1 review
Jun 2013

Extremely moving! Roberts HI bus tour group.

Read SunshineDawn's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: WMPH HI Cruise Outlet
Member Image RetiredNTraveling
3 reviews
Not Rated
Mar 2013

We were not going to miss this on our first trip to Hawaii and we were glad that we didn't. Words cannot convey the emotions that you experience! Please remember this is a memorial and as a show of respect, gentlemen should remove their hats while on the USS Arizona Memorial.

Read RetiredNTraveling's full Golden Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.