Honolulu USS Arizona Excursion Reviews

Honolulu USS Arizona cruise excursion
Overall Rating
A top tourist destination in Hawaii, this historic harbor features a memorial to the sunken USS Arizona and the 1,177 crewmen who lost their lives during the Japanese attack on December 7, 1941.
Member Image Koukla64
1 review
Nov 2016
A must do tour when in Honolulu. Gives one a personal perspective on an event many people have only read about.
Read Koukla64's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image sojournertruth
1 review
Nov 2016
Touching and sad.
Read sojournertruth's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image swayingpalms1
1 review
Sep 2016
very moving .
Read swayingpalms1's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image jcvhcv
1 review
Sep 2016
This tour was part of our debarkation on day 7. This excursion bus took us to our hotel at the end of the day. The visit to Pearl Harbor included a guided tour of the USS Missouri as well as a visit to the USS Arizona Memorial. The driver arranged all of the tickets and arranged the day so that we maximized what we could see, including a tour of the city. The tickets to the USS Arizona have set times that can not be changed. If you miss your time, you do not get to see the memorial! The movie that you see before taking the transfer boat to the memorial is excellent and very emotional. This is a must see when visiting Honolulu.
Read jcvhcv's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Sailor1268
1 review
Aug 2016
Very touching.
Read Sailor1268's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image bonnierph
1 review
Aug 2016
Moving experience. Outrageous $60 cab ride from hotel on Waikiki to the monument. Ubered on the way back for $22.
Read bonnierph's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Naval tour
Member Image Elvis_The_King
2 reviews
Jul 2016
Very moving.
Read Elvis_The_King's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image eggplant7
3 reviews
Jul 2016
very moving memorial to those who gave their lives for our country
Read eggplant7's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Group Destinations
Member Image Harrilo
1 review
May 2016
Booked USS Arizona tickets 30 days in advance online cost $1.50, this gave to access to the Arizona memorial site via naval boat. I found it really quite emotional however I found all the smiling selfie photo takers a little strange and disrespectful, wonder if they go to a regular cemetery and take selfies ??
Read Harrilo's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image oldmangamer
1 review
May 2016
Sobering and informative tour of an American altar.
Read oldmangamer's full Crystal Serenity cruise review
Provider: Crystal Cruises
Member Image Peggyloves cruising
1 review
May 2016
Very moving and saddening! So many lives lost!
Read Peggyloves cruising's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image sdragoo
2 reviews
Mar 2016
We didn't get to go out to the memorial as there was lightening and the boat was called off.
Read sdragoo's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image bellamed
7 reviews
Mar 2016
it was all in one tour and we had a great time.
Read bellamed's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Maraviclin
1 review
Feb 2016
Not enough time at the Arizona or Pearl Harbour. Otherwise, wonderful guide and tour
Read Maraviclin's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Roberts Hawaii
Member Image solarsister
1 review
Jan 2016
Only one complaint - the website said the tour would leave at 8 or 9 am; they called the night before to say it would be 10. This messed up our schedule for transfers to the ship. By the time I found out they had no more seats for later shuttles to the ship. But it all worked out. As we drove up to the hotel our shuttle had just arrived and the driver kindly waited for us to retrieve our luggage from the bell desk. He got a big tip. The tour guides were friendly and helpful. The movie shown is very sobering. The USS Arizona had a reverent feel to it; didn't spend long there. We had ample time to go through the museums and gift shop.
Read solarsister's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Pearl Harbor Website
Member Image hillcrest
3 reviews
Nov 2015
USS MISSOURI added value
Read hillcrest's full Veendam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image wanderer_deb
1 review
Oct 2015
A must see for every American. It was an experience that we will never forget.
Read wanderer_deb's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Roberts
Member Image junebugcomputer
1 review
Jun 2015
The Arizona memorial was great. Overall Pearl Harbor should be a must see if you have never visited.
Read junebugcomputer's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image kaemom
2 reviews
Jun 2015
We went on our own, precruise. You don't have to pay for this, it is free. Every American should go. We did pay to reserve tickets, 1.50. Also, pay for the audio tour. It is worth it.
Read kaemom's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image SharlaU
1 review
May 2015
I appreciated the ease of getting to the excursion site. The addition of the bus driver's informational. I did feel a little rushed and would have liked to had more time at the USS Arizona and Pearl Harbor. There was so much to see and it seemed we had to move at a fairly rapid pace to keep on schedule with the tour.
Read SharlaU's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image gbowman2
1 review
May 2015
Informative and entertaining; excellent transportation and guide -- just the right pace; appreciated the experience and would recommend it. The price was right!
Read gbowman2's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image wegian2933
1 review
Apr 2015
Same as Pearl Harbor. I loved the architecture of the Memorial and the meanings. The radio tours were helpful. It is hard to not become emotional about what happpened there so long ago.
Read wegian2933's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image HappyCoupleForever
1 review
Apr 2015
Truly a touching site. Alot of history and very well planned to use our time wisely to see all we could. So we could get the most out of our tour. We did not miss any presentation or site.
Read HappyCoupleForever's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image jh1301
1 review
Apr 2015
This was part of the Pearl Harbor Tour of which I have described. Nothing more can be said except that the excursion was Great, and Educational! Everyone should have the opportunity to see it.
Read jh1301's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: YMT
Member Image JoJo427
1 review
Apr 2015
Great tour of Pear Harbor, city and punchbowl cemetery. Half the price of the cruise ship and same tour. We got to take pictures in front of building of Hawaii five o.
Read JoJo427's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Roberts

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?