Kotor Montenegro Highlights Excursion Reviews

Kotor Montenegro Highlights cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Enjoy the journey along the Budva Riviera on mountainous coastal routes through villages, resorts and a medieval fortification. Conclude your tour with a walk through of Kotor's Old Town, one of the best preserved and most beautiful towns in the Mediterranean.
Member Image momof5boyz
1 review
Jul 2016
Loved our day here! We went all over the place seeing not only the resort beach areas and quaint small towns but also up in to the mountain to sample their cheeses, ham and local brandy. Then back to the old town for the rest of the afternoon. The best day of our trip! By far, our favorite port :)
Read momof5boyz's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Tours by Milo
Member Image AmNotRay
1 review
Jul 2016
Just get up early and enjoy the sail into the port - It's mindblowing. Found a taxi at the port, agreed upon a price and we were off. Enjoyed ourselves and made the climb up 1000 (though I think there are about 2550) steps.
Read AmNotRay's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image springchick1986
1 review
May 2016
Take a scenic drive to the mountain village of Njegusi. Scary drive. road is very winding and narrow. Not made for tour buses. Ate lunch there in a small village restaurant. See the Royal Capital of Montenegro. Then back in Kotor we did a walking tour of the old town which is a UNESCO World Heritage Site.
Read springchick1986's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image quartelycruiser
3 reviews
May 2016
buss tour
Read quartelycruiser's full Celebrity Constellation cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Mighty Joe
2 reviews
May 2016
The best port for beautiful scenery. Palace was not very impressive by European standard.
Read Mighty Joe's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image gardengirl0830
1 review
Apr 2016
Excellent!!!
Read gardengirl0830's full Rhapsody of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image jprann
1 review
Apr 2016
Great tour- very steep and if you are scared of heights you may want to book another tour . 25 hairpin curves - we had a Wonderful Bus Driver. Stopped and had snacks a t very small local restaurant . Very Nice and something very different. I only wished we had better weather . You could see for miles if the weather was better.
Read jprann's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image MTJtraveller
2 reviews
Oct 2015
Great ride up the mountain, see the countryside of Montenegro.
Read MTJtraveller's full Star Breeze cruise review
Provider: Windstar Cruises
Member Image Rich-Newton
1 review
Sep 2015
Spectacular trip through the mountains with a great guide.
Read Rich-Newton's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Zforce
1 review
Jul 2015
Beautiful scenery and great funny guide. We went to a restaurant where we tried the local prosciutto (dare I say better than the Italian) and the STRONG local firewater.
Read Zforce's full Seven Seas Mariner cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image dragonmaster
2 reviews
Jul 2015
We had a great day of touring with Milo's brother and got to see a lot with our private 4 hour tour.
Read dragonmaster's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Milo Popavic
Member Image Jbluebird
1 review
Jun 2015
Montenegro is a beautiful place. It was a little scary taking the bus on the one lane road, but we made it safely. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable.
Read Jbluebird's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image wannaberetired
3 reviews
Aug 2014

Overpriced and not woth money. Ride was scenic but Cetinje was NOT worth spending time to go to.

Read wannaberetired's full Riviera cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image canuck1669
1 review
Not Rated
Apr 2014

Kotor was our favorite Port. The water when we arrived was like glass and the reflection of the mountains and buildings was like out of a picture book. The bus ride (25 switchbacks) and view from the top of the mountain was spectacular. Local village at top was very interesting and gave you an opportunity to appreciate the local culture. Sorry this is not a regular NCL port of call.

Read canuck1669's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image wooinc
1 review
Aug 2013

Short tour that provided a lot of information and still lots of time to explore the island. We then took a cab to the new marina, and had a great cab driver back to the port who took us up in the mountains and gave us lots of photo stops.

Read wooinc's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image raylor1
1 review
Apr 2013
Excellent, but food part was omitted. We got a partial refund. No problem.
Read raylor1's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?