Kotor Montenegro Highlights Excursion Reviews

Kotor Montenegro Highlights cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Enjoy the journey along the Budva Riviera on mountainous coastal routes through villages, resorts and a medieval fortification. Conclude your tour with a walk through of Kotor's Old Town, one of the best preserved and most beautiful towns in the Mediterranean.
Member Image Sny
1 review
Nov 2016
Bus trip on what they rightfully described as serpentine road. So steep and twisty that I was nearly car sick. Stop for "snack" was disappointing - a couple pieces of bread with a small slice of ham (?) and a small piece of cheese with beer or wine. Guide talked the entire time on bus PA system - too much information.
Read Sny's full Riviera cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image imsship
1 review
Oct 2016
Great tour, we did 4 hour half day, tours with Milo. Our ship got to port ate and he was understanding and still fit a ton in!
Read imsship's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Tours by Milo
Member Image racer47
1 review
Oct 2016
You have to like many switchbacks on the road and thrilling drop-offs. Lunch at Njegusi village was not very good and restrooms ,dirty
Read racer47's full Seven Seas Explorer cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image Rudy Gunther
4 reviews
Oct 2016
We didn't have much walking. The bus trip took us up and down the mountain and we saw a lovely seaside resort area called Budva.
Read Rudy Gunther's full Pacific Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image antarctic penguin
1 review
Sep 2016
Had a 4 hour tour of Kotor for 20 Euros per person in a car for 4 passengers. Our guidewas knowledgeable and friendly. The setting of the city is spectacular in a fjord.
Read antarctic penguin's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Tours by Milo
Member Image BAHIAPRINCIPE
2 reviews
Sep 2016
Perast our lady of the rocks was amazing
Read BAHIAPRINCIPE's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Peterismyname
1 review
Sep 2016
Lot of time on a bus but spectacular views
Read Peterismyname's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image rich 112
3 reviews
Sep 2016
Half day tour, very good
Read rich 112's full Oceana cruise review
Provider: Crusing Excursions
Member Image WorldWatcher
1 review
Sep 2016
A coach tour up a very steep mountain pass to eat some dried meat and wine at about 10am in a village that only sees coach tourists, then back again. A great revelation and discovery of a land I knew nothing about and never knew existed. Then we got paraded round a lightening tour of something Wikipedia now reminds me is King Nikola's Palace, except none of that was particularly clear at the time!
Read WorldWatcher's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image sevencroft
1 review
Aug 2016
Tour around on some very dodgy road. Saw a lot of lovely scenery.
Read sevencroft's full Riviera cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image ange1957
1 review
Aug 2016
Great photo opportunities, a beer and cheese at a local restaurant, a visit to King Nikolai's Royal residence and a walking tour of Kotor. Great guide, fun and informative.
Read ange1957's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Mrmemor7
1 review
Aug 2016
breath taking place
Read Mrmemor7's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: salem
Member Image nbamama
1 review
Aug 2016
We traveled to beautiful Budva, which was nice, then did a walking tour of Old Town Kotor. Unfortunately, by the time we di the Kotor tour, we were mostly too tired to enjoy the walk and the sights. It might have been better to do Kotor first, then Budva.
Read nbamama's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Marj2708
1 review
Aug 2016
The bus ride up the mountain (25 switchbacks and hairpin turns!) was quite exciting to start our tour. We were able to see a few towns near Kotor and our guide shared a lot of interesting facts about the region and its history.
Read Marj2708's full Celebrity Constellation cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image jmm311
1 review
Aug 2016
Loooong bus ride up steep cliffs. Some of the stops were interesting but the drive made many uneasy
Read jmm311's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Anna Saliba
1 review
Aug 2016
Excellent tour guide couldn't have had a better one. She was fluent in English as well as very knowledgeable of the whole history giving us the all the details and had a very good sense of humor too which made our tour more pleasnt.
Read Anna Saliba's full Queen Victoria cruise review
Provider: Cunard Line
Member Image abw1977
1 review
Aug 2016
An incredible country, so beautiful and unspoiled. Can't wait to come back.
Read abw1977's full Thomson Celebration cruise review
Provider: Thomson Cruises
Member Image Ltadd
1 review
Aug 2016
Hard to hear
Read Ltadd's full Seven Seas Explorer cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image emlustri
1 review
Jul 2016
This was a whistlestop tour of Montenegro island. You will have a sandwich lunch in a little village and have a hair raising ride through the mountains to the former capital, where you will see the former Royal palace. This was all a bit odd if I'm honest, but interesting any way. Then you'll get taken to a rich boys party city, which is a genuinely beautiful walled city by the coast. Looks to be full of culture and history like Croation port towns. Actually though I wish we'd just stayed at Kotor and walked up the mountain face up the hundreds of steps to what looked like an amazing fort/castle in the mountains which we only noticed as we were leaving... Either that or the last city we'd visited. You will pass through a tunnel that runs under a mountain on the way back to Kotor, that is clearly not ventilated. 2 miles of breathing in the most soupy, eggy, toxic traffic fumes ever. I seriously doubt you'd survive without carbon monoxide poisoning if you broke down inside the 2 mile long tunnel!!
Read emlustri's full Thomson Dream cruise review
Provider: Thomson Cruises
Member Image momof5boyz
1 review
Jul 2016
Loved our day here! We went all over the place seeing not only the resort beach areas and quaint small towns but also up in to the mountain to sample their cheeses, ham and local brandy. Then back to the old town for the rest of the afternoon. The best day of our trip! By far, our favorite port :)
Read momof5boyz's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Tours by Milo
Member Image AmNotRay
1 review
Jul 2016
Just get up early and enjoy the sail into the port - It's mindblowing. Found a taxi at the port, agreed upon a price and we were off. Enjoyed ourselves and made the climb up 1000 (though I think there are about 2550) steps.
Read AmNotRay's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image springchick1986
1 review
May 2016
Take a scenic drive to the mountain village of Njegusi. Scary drive. road is very winding and narrow. Not made for tour buses. Ate lunch there in a small village restaurant. See the Royal Capital of Montenegro. Then back in Kotor we did a walking tour of the old town which is a UNESCO World Heritage Site.
Read springchick1986's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image quartelycruiser
3 reviews
May 2016
buss tour
Read quartelycruiser's full Celebrity Constellation cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Mighty Joe
2 reviews
May 2016
The best port for beautiful scenery. Palace was not very impressive by European standard.
Read Mighty Joe's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image gardengirl0830
1 review
Apr 2016
Excellent!!!
Read gardengirl0830's full Rhapsody of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?