Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Roatan Beach Day Excursion Reviews

Roatan Beach Day cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Whether you partake in one of the many beach activities available, or simply relax in the picture-perfect surroundings, time spent on the shores of Roatan is unforgettable!
Member Image plbrnb
1 review
Apr 2016
We took a boat ride from the ship to this private resort. Lunch was included, fish and chicken with a variety of side dishes, all were very good. The beach was clean and plenty of shade with beach chairs for those of us who burn easily. Also on site was a nice gift shop, animal rescue where you can go inside their cage and actually feed the monkeys. Also a replica of the Mayan Ruins you can see up close.
Read plbrnb's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Miswmn
1 review
Mar 2016
We went to Club Natale. Even though we got there late, they still had someone come get us and bring us there. They gave us a sight seeing tour and told us about the area along our ride. Since we were late getting there, several couples were leaving as we were arriving. We wound up being 1 of 3 couples there at that point. They had a 5 foot infinity pool with fresh water, live singer and a very short walk to the beach area. (Once again, you will need water shoes). They also had covered beach chairs, so if you want to just relax by the pool or beach, there is a place to go. For those that do like to drink, they did have a bar in both places too.
Read Miswmn's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Joseph
Member Image hd2297
1 review
Mar 2016
Tabyana Beach Break - Great day at the beach. Snorkeling, inflatable trampoline and slide in the water, kayaks for rent, plenty of beach chairs, BBQ for lunch, smooth bus ride to and from the ship. Wonderful day!
Read hd2297's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Venice Cruising
1 review
Mar 2016
Tabayana Beach. Very clean, great beach with lots of chairs and security staff who keep the vendors from approaching the chairs area. Vendors are allowed on beach near the water, but they are not at all pushy. Lunch was good, adequate. Shuttles available back to the ship starting at 1pm
Read Venice Cruising's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image bennis01
1 review
Mar 2016
We had a couple hours on Tabyana beach. While at the beach, my 10 year old and I ended up taking a snorkeling tour from a local on a kayak, no cost, no pressure, just tip him if your were happy with what he did. He showed us some amazing sights, spent about 20 minutes with him. Everyone was very polite and friendly.
Read bennis01's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image LittleYiaYia
2 reviews
Mar 2016
This was our favorite port. We boarded a small boat to a outlying island. Maya Key is beautiful. They have a large beach, a pool, a bar, gift store and lockers. There are rescued animals and parrots in the trees. Everything is very clean. The lunch was buffet style and typical island fare, chicken and rice and beans. Drinks are extra. There are many out of the way (somewhat hidden) alcoves with loungers an breathtaking views.
Read LittleYiaYia's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image theoz
2 reviews
Mar 2016
Tabayanna Beach was wonderful. My husband went snorkeling and had a great time. The water is so clean and clear and the beach is great. Half the chaise loungers are in the sun, half in the shade. Lunch is served as part of the trip and was great. The bar-b-que chicken was delicious. Well worth the money for a relaxing day.
Read theoz's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image AndrewSchwark
2 reviews
Feb 2016
They took us on a boat to a beach right close to the ship. The island was cool. Got to hold Monkeys, they had some other wild animals. Beach and snorkeling was great and they had a really good island lunch.
Read AndrewSchwark's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image pjack61
1 review
Feb 2016
Tabyana Beach break is worth every penny! Book thru the ship, you will not be dissapointed, best snorkeling ever, right off the beach and out 100's of yards!
Read pjack61's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Comedine123?
1 review
Feb 2016
It was raining and we could have done it for half the price booking onshore
Read Comedine123?'s full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image parakleo
1 review
Jan 2016
The remainder of our day was spent at Tabyana Beach. This was a gated off-private use only beach. There were a couple of gift shops, a nice BBQ lunch , and lounge chairs provided for this beautiful beach. There were security regularly walking the beach and this site. I had the opportunity to have a massage on the beach which was extremely relaxing and a MUST NOT TO BE MISSED. The water was rough the day we went but we still did snorkeling and swimming. Definately worth the money spent for the day.
Read parakleo's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image travelingmead@gmail.com
1 review
Jan 2016
It is a bit of a drive but this was our second time to this beach. They have really beefed up security which is a good thing. A man was there to tell us our things were safe -- and they were. Hawkers are kept away but if you go to the water, they are allowed to approach you on the beach. Smokers made it hard to breathe sometimes. The buffet lunch was pretty good -- not outstanding -- and the band was quite good.
Read travelingmead@gmail.com's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image TXterp0723
1 review
Dec 2015
Visited West bay thru Bananarama.
Read TXterp0723's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Bananarama
Member Image JohnCoMo
2 reviews
Dec 2015
Loved snorkeling at West Bay beach.
Read JohnCoMo's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image charlipeppers
1 review
Dec 2015
You can walk off the boat to the beach area. It is small, the water was cloudy from all of the people, we rented the Clam shell chairs, the Ski Lift to the beach and floats all for $80.00 for 4 people. BUT, you do not have to. You can walk the short distance to the beach, sit on the beach and just rent a float. The small island was pretty, coconut trees, nice areas, clean & safe. Get a fresh cold coconut to drink. One is enough for 2 people, cost is $5.00. Shopping is nice also.
Read charlipeppers's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image stipe1991
1 review
Dec 2015
Tabayana beach.. well worth it. Great water, great sand, great snorkeling just off the beach. Great bar! Nuff said!
Read stipe1991's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ckavey
1 review
Nov 2015
The People at the beach were great!! They went out of their way to make us feel safe.
Read ckavey's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Ritarollins
1 review
Nov 2015
Beautiful beach!
Read Ritarollins's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image john1947
1 review
Oct 2015
Very hot day no breeze but the beach was nice. Cost of the food on the beach was high.
Read john1947's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image ldedier
1 review
Sep 2015
We went to the Mayan Princess, this was simply bad. They resort was under construction, they placed cruise ship guest in a area with vendors. It was simply not a good day.
Read ldedier's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image curtandjan@outlook.com
1 review
Sep 2015
We had a wonderful day at Foster's beach. We ate Lobster tacos for lunch and they were as good as they sound. Buckets of 6 beers were $15. They do have a full bar so you can have whatever drink your heart desires.
Read curtandjan@outlook.com's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Jaclynlugo
1 review
Aug 2015
Honduras was absolutely beautiful. West bay - Henry Morgan beach was the best way to end the cruise. Planning a vacation just to Honduras based on out experience here. Love love love!
Read Jaclynlugo's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image dlw002
1 review
Aug 2015
the beach was wonderful and relaxing, not enough lounge chairs
Read dlw002's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Valeriesbd
1 review
Aug 2015
Walked to beach directly next to port. Free to get on Beach. Restaurant available. Restrooms, Beach loungers free. Clam shells and swimming aids available for rent.
Read Valeriesbd's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image marissatee
1 review
Aug 2015
Roatan was amazing! so beautiful, awesome snorkeling. People trying to sell you stuff was only annoying set back
Read marissatee's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Bananarama

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.