Roatan Beach Day Excursion Reviews

Roatan Beach Day cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Whether you partake in one of the many beach activities available, or simply relax in the picture-perfect surroundings, time spent on the shores of Roatan is unforgettable!
Member Image photogcrazy
4 reviews
Nov 2016
Maya key was a very nice place but was hard to enjoy as we were getting poured on most of the day.
Read photogcrazy's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Builtwells
8 reviews
Nov 2016
Over sold, over crowded, food lousy, drinks watered down and not flavorful, folks selling their wares blocked the view of the beach, it was horrible and we will never go back there again.
Read Builtwells's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Las Salinas
Member Image NJfamilyvacation
1 review
Nov 2016
A bit crowded though lovely and the water is amazing.
Read NJfamilyvacation's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image shallwecruise
2 reviews
Oct 2016
Mayan Princess All-inclusive. TERRIBLE - run down. Food poor. Bit by mosquitoes. Stung by bee. Local merchants on beach were a true nuisance. And I normally am not bothered by them in places we go. Chairs were dirty. Not a good experience
Read shallwecruise's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Aurora Sunshine
1 review
Oct 2016
Picked up at port by comfortable air-conditioned bus. Drive was about 1/2 hour. Beach very nice. Plenty of chairs and guard looking after your things. Buffet lunch was great!
Read Aurora Sunshine's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image KevinNJoan
1 review
Oct 2016
South Shore > The Beach Club San Simon You will be dropped off at an ‘exclusive’ club (The Beach Club San Simon) which gives you 5’ of beech bordered by a wall of locals hard selling you shades and seashells - oh, but you will get a drink ticket good for one (basic) beverage and a healthy dose of attitude from staff. Pass.
Read KevinNJoan's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: South Shore
Member Image Twinprincesses
2 reviews
Oct 2016
The beach was nice. We paid a tour operator $10 each to drive us there and then entrance to the hotel was $10 each. This included chairs, pool, wifi, showers, restrooms. The food is pricey and you will be constantly harassed by vendors all day. When I say harassed I mean it is non stop to the point it is annoying. I understand people have to make a living but it was overkill.
Read Twinprincesses's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image teacherelaxin
1 review
Oct 2016
The Tabyana Beach Break was incredible and great value. You can snorkel in beautiful conditions for only $10 rental fee and the guide takes you out to see amazing reef.
Read teacherelaxin's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image marbryson
1 review
Oct 2016
Las Palmas Beach Resort was not something I would do again. There were some interesting things but we were pretty tired of it after 2 hours. Went back on the first bus. We've done Tabayana beach two other times and thought we'd try something else.
Read marbryson's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Cruising...my happy place
3 reviews
Oct 2016
It was called the Maya Key Private Island Retreat. Unfortunately, we had thunder and lightning for an hour. The tours that had not arrived yet to the island were cancelled. I enjoyed the animal kingdom...my wife did not. Not an ideal place to snorkel.... other snorkel tours are better.
Read Cruising...my happy place's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Landsharks
1 review
Oct 2016
Beach was crowded and paddlers were pushy
Read Landsharks's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Victor Bodden Tours
Member Image Sarahlm84
1 review
Oct 2016
We went to the Mayan Princess which we have been to before and it was great but the prices JUMPED from the last time we were there. $45.00 a person was way too much.
Read Sarahlm84's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image lnovak6
1 review
Oct 2016
We went to Little French Key. It was very nice, but doesn't quite live up to the hype.
Read lnovak6's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Little French Key
Member Image bostonphil
4 reviews
Oct 2016
Then we were taken to a resort which was not terribly fancy. Beach was ok. Restaurant was very bad and I got ripped off. I had to eat and there was a very limited overly priced menu. I paid NINETEEN dollars for a cheeseburger and fries. I do not remember the name of the beach of resort or restaurant. We were taken there by cruise operators and had no choices.
Read bostonphil's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image yayaX2
1 review
Oct 2016
This was on ok beach day. Loved the magic chair. Second time in doing this. Shopping was ok.
Read yayaX2's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image blumindaisy
1 review
Oct 2016
Took the chairlift at the port over to the beach. Beautiful beach. Get there early for the best beach chairs.
Read blumindaisy's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image missydaisy
1 review
Sep 2016
Tabyana beach was great, snorkeling was fun and Gilbert kept watch over our items, we did tip him. Armed guards walked the beach
Read missydaisy's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image gmirasolo
1 review
Sep 2016
Little French Key excursion was excellent. Once you leave the ship you walk thru the port and the staff of Little French Key is there. You take a 30 minute bus ride to the resort. Once you arrive, you will be charmed. The resort opens to a great zoo with a lot of animals. Once you get to the beach you find a ton of places to relax. There are a lot of lounge chairs and lounge chairs that actually go in the water. The resort is broken into many areas so you can find just what you want, quiet to not so quiet. The water is a gorgeous clear turquoise blue. You can basically walk to all areas in the water as it is not very deep. They have a variety of activities to engage in if you want to. We had lunch and it was terrific. 22 for a mixed plate of beef, chicken and lobster. 15 for beef and chicken and all come with rice and beans and yucca chips. The staff is exceptional, they continually come by to see if you need anything or they can do anything to help you, etc. The resort was very clean and not crazy crowded. I definitely recommend this excursion. It is good for all ages.
Read gmirasolo's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Little French Key
Member Image Chee West
1 review
Sep 2016
My husband did the scuba diving excursion and said it was amazing! All excursions were organized and on time.
Read Chee West's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image rdavidnann
10 reviews
Sep 2016
Taxi to West Bay Beach to snorkel. Cab ride with another couple $15 @, Entrance Fee to West Bay $10@, to Snorkel out to the reef was 1/4 mile out so had to hire a boat (would not let us swim or go down the beach to swim out) $25 @ because we had our own snorkel gear ($45@) if you used theirs. This was a rip off. Only had 45 minutes to snorkel & had to follow a guide. Was not impressed with the reef as highly touted as it was advertised.
Read rdavidnann's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image paulak1028
1 review
Sep 2016
mahagony bay Beach with kayaking -- beautiful beach, good lunch at Fat Tuesday's. Wish I had known the zip lining actually ended at Fat Tuesday"s you have enough time to do both. Now we know.
Read paulak1028's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image dessleo
2 reviews
Sep 2016
Loved it - highly recommend!! Snorkeling is excellent, food was great, drink prices were reasonable, the beach was quiet and we had a fabulous day!
Read dessleo's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image nportillo
1 review
Sep 2016
good food and facilities
Read nportillo's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image lilaclily
1 review
Aug 2016
Fun experience. Caribbean band and simple lunch
Read lilaclily's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image mikensuenfl
1 review
Aug 2016
WENT TO BANANARAMA USEING SHOREEXCURSIONEER BOOKING..LONG WALK TO PICKUP VAN..LONG WAIT IN HEAT
Read mikensuenfl's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?