Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Roatan Beach Day Excursion Reviews

Roatan Beach Day cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Whether you partake in one of the many beach activities available, or simply relax in the picture-perfect surroundings, time spent on the shores of Roatan is unforgettable!
Member Image parakleo
1 review
Jan 2016
The remainder of our day was spent at Tabyana Beach. This was a gated off-private use only beach. There were a couple of gift shops, a nice BBQ lunch , and lounge chairs provided for this beautiful beach. There were security regularly walking the beach and this site. I had the opportunity to have a massage on the beach which was extremely relaxing and a MUST NOT TO BE MISSED. The water was rough the day we went but we still did snorkeling and swimming. Definately worth the money spent for the day.
Read parakleo's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image travelingmead@gmail.com
1 review
Jan 2016
It is a bit of a drive but this was our second time to this beach. They have really beefed up security which is a good thing. A man was there to tell us our things were safe -- and they were. Hawkers are kept away but if you go to the water, they are allowed to approach you on the beach. Smokers made it hard to breathe sometimes. The buffet lunch was pretty good -- not outstanding -- and the band was quite good.
Read travelingmead@gmail.com's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image TXterp0723
1 review
Dec 2015
Visited West bay thru Bananarama.
Read TXterp0723's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Bananarama
Member Image JohnCoMo
2 reviews
Dec 2015
Loved snorkeling at West Bay beach.
Read JohnCoMo's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image charlipeppers
1 review
Dec 2015
You can walk off the boat to the beach area. It is small, the water was cloudy from all of the people, we rented the Clam shell chairs, the Ski Lift to the beach and floats all for $80.00 for 4 people. BUT, you do not have to. You can walk the short distance to the beach, sit on the beach and just rent a float. The small island was pretty, coconut trees, nice areas, clean & safe. Get a fresh cold coconut to drink. One is enough for 2 people, cost is $5.00. Shopping is nice also.
Read charlipeppers's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image stipe1991
1 review
Dec 2015
Tabayana beach.. well worth it. Great water, great sand, great snorkeling just off the beach. Great bar! Nuff said!
Read stipe1991's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ckavey
1 review
Nov 2015
The People at the beach were great!! They went out of their way to make us feel safe.
Read ckavey's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Ritarollins
1 review
Nov 2015
Beautiful beach!
Read Ritarollins's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image john1947
1 review
Oct 2015
Very hot day no breeze but the beach was nice. Cost of the food on the beach was high.
Read john1947's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image ldedier
1 review
Sep 2015
We went to the Mayan Princess, this was simply bad. They resort was under construction, they placed cruise ship guest in a area with vendors. It was simply not a good day.
Read ldedier's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image curtandjan@outlook.com
1 review
Sep 2015
We had a wonderful day at Foster's beach. We ate Lobster tacos for lunch and they were as good as they sound. Buckets of 6 beers were $15. They do have a full bar so you can have whatever drink your heart desires.
Read curtandjan@outlook.com's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Jaclynlugo
1 review
Aug 2015
Honduras was absolutely beautiful. West bay - Henry Morgan beach was the best way to end the cruise. Planning a vacation just to Honduras based on out experience here. Love love love!
Read Jaclynlugo's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image dlw002
1 review
Aug 2015
the beach was wonderful and relaxing, not enough lounge chairs
Read dlw002's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Valeriesbd
1 review
Aug 2015
Walked to beach directly next to port. Free to get on Beach. Restaurant available. Restrooms, Beach loungers free. Clam shells and swimming aids available for rent.
Read Valeriesbd's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image marissatee
1 review
Aug 2015
Roatan was amazing! so beautiful, awesome snorkeling. People trying to sell you stuff was only annoying set back
Read marissatee's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Bananarama
Member Image JerryK13
3 reviews
Jul 2015
Roatan, Honduras: Fun N Sun Tour This was our first visit to Roatan. Again, we booked our own tour with Vic Bodden tours after reading reviews on CC. For $30 per person we had a a nice tour in an A/C bus, along with 45 minutes with monkeys and Macaws, and then 2 hours on a beach. While the tour was nice, my only criticism is that it is hard to hear the guide if you sit in the back of the bus. They need to use microphones. But sit up front and you'll be fine! Tour price didn't include lunch, but the beachfront restaurant offered good food at reasonable prices.
Read JerryK13's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Vic Bodden
Member Image MenehuneMedia
1 review
Jul 2015
Pirate Bay at Las Palmas. Very shallow for much of the roped off area, but it must get deep closer to the rope because one of the men on the excursion drowned. There was no guard, no AED, no water rescue equipment of any kind - not even a Boogie board & the man's FAMILY, not the staff had to bring him in from the water to the beach. They did at least call the paramedics, but they also didn't have the proper equipment for the doctor who also showed up to save his life. A very sad day indeed. Also some passengers reported seeing a pipe running from the restrooms into the bay. I am the only one from our cabin who snorkeled there & the only one who got gastrointestinal issues after visiting Roatan. I've noticed the Las Palmas Beach Express is no longer being offered on the Royal Caribbean website. It's been less than a week since this tragedy, so if it re-appears, I strongly suggest it be avoided. Next time I'll brave the crowds at Tabayan even if it costs 4x what this one cost ($26). My life and my healt are worth 1000x that.
Read MenehuneMedia's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image mligon
1 review
Jul 2015
This was by far our favorite stop and a place we would love to visit again. We were picked up right outside the gates as promised. After a short drive, we took a ferry a short distance to the small island. It was like paradise from the start. The water was clean and beautiful, as were the well cared for beaches. The lunch with lobster was delicious! We were also taken out to a beautiful reef in order to snorkel. Paddle boards, kayaks, and rope swings were available to use. I liked that there was plenty of shade to sit and eat and enjoy the ocean. We hated to leave this beautiful place when it was time. All the staff on the island were friendly and helpful. As an added bonus, we enjoyed the small well cared for Zoo on the island. We held monkeys, and enjoyed the jaguar and lion! Amazing!
Read mligon's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Little French Key
Member Image Cajun Burton
1 review
Jun 2015
Amazing beach water. We got the beach day that includes a clam shell with 2 lounge chairs underneath. Also 2 floaties for the water and snorkeling equipment for 2 people. That only cost $49.99
Read Cajun Burton's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image 1pickyperson
1 review
May 2015
Loved the Mahogany Beach! Awesome place! It had whatever you wanted to do on the beach! Not a great place to snorkel, so I'd recommend somewhere else for that. Clean! Comfortable! Fun! A Must!
Read 1pickyperson's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image fredlund
1 review
May 2015
Tabayana beach was no fun, except for the iguana crawling around the nearby cliff. Someone sat outside the women's room to get money from you to uses it. Men did not seem to have to pay. If you stayed in your beach chair, the vendors left you alone. But go to the water, or for a walk on the beach, and they won't leave you alone. Only food was hamburger or hot dog. There was a band that played for a while that was very good. Walking along the beach was a series of 100 foot wide properties close to the water. I just wish we had figured out we could eat lunch at one of these instead of buying a $2 bag of Doritos at Tabayana.
Read fredlund's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image photogcrazy
2 reviews
May 2015
Rented a private cabana and beach area. Security was excellent and the cabana was nice. The port of Roatan was very pretty and clean. We enjoyed this day.
Read photogcrazy's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Working 2 cruise again
1 review
May 2015
My children and I rode the magic chair lift over to beach and enjoyed some sun and snorkeling. The beach has a slight slope so it is easy to get in and out of the ocean. The clamshells were nice for getting out of the sun however it is very crowded. We enjoyed snorkeling on the other side of the pier and were able to see a few fish. Warning it does get very crowded so go as early as possible. Especially if there are other ships in port then it really does get crowded. On the way back we rode the chair lift again and stopped at a few of the shops. It was nice and they weren't pushy.
Read Working 2 cruise again's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Camilla32
3 reviews
Apr 2015
It rained and most of the beach excursions were cancelled, but ours wasn't. So it was at the closer beach which isn't as nice, and we stayed the entire 2.5 hours which seemed long because it rained for two of them. Carnival built a nice port there.
Read Camilla32's full Marina cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image CajunCpl
1 review
Apr 2015
In Rotan, off the ship at 8:30, Hector from Rony’s tours took good care of us, showing us the island, finding the beachfront Barefeet Bar where we had two lobster plates, including beer for $40. He also took us to a nearby place to snorkel on a reef. He dropped us off in town around 2:00, and we shopped a bit, buying the usual t-shirts and stuff. His car’s AC worked well, which turned out to be an exception elsewhere.
Read CajunCpl's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Rony

Sponsored links

 
Have you taken a cruise before?
Thank you!

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.