Roatan Beach Day Excursion Reviews

Roatan Beach Day cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Whether you partake in one of the many beach activities available, or simply relax in the picture-perfect surroundings, time spent on the shores of Roatan is unforgettable!
Member Image Jerseygirl4
1 review
Aug 2016
Kabyana Beach Party. Well organized, beautiful beach, clear water, security and a meal.
Read Jerseygirl4's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image papabearr
1 review
Aug 2016
Nice clean private island. Food ok and included with price. Didn't need 2 drinks per person. Next time would elect to do the $45.00 package which does not include food or drinks.
Read papabearr's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image GirlGoneTexan
1 review
Aug 2016
Little French Key - I thought this would be more private as many people did this excursion, but it was still enjoyable. The water is so beautiful and the people were very kind. Enjoyed the ride to the marina and also the boat ride to the resort. The food and drinks were excellent.
Read GirlGoneTexan's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Olivine84
2 reviews
Aug 2016
Tayabana beach was clear and great for snorkeling
Read Olivine84's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image #DutchessCruiseCrazy
1 review
Aug 2016
Went on a 20 minute bus ride then a 5 minute launch shuttle to a private island where Daryl (Sergio Alvarez) was our guide. He was very funny and knowledgeable. Daryl stayed with us the entire tour and those who wanted to scuba dive he took out personally. That was a real treat! Daryl pointed out so many things and I felt completely safe with him. We were really far out! For those who stayed behind you could still snorkel or kayak. There was even a floating rock climbing thing which was fun. The tour concluded with and wonderful island lunch some relaxation and trip back to the port where we had plenty of time to shop. I would love to visit Isla Roatan again exclusively. Very Beautiful place
Read #DutchessCruiseCrazy's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image silgrim54
1 review
Aug 2016
We had a private car for the four of us and had a tour of the island and then taken to Parrot Tree Plantation beach. This was beautiful and very quiet. Just what we wanted. Sun beds are free and fabulous.
Read silgrim54's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Shore Excirsioneers
Member Image rebafischer
1 review
Jul 2016
Beautiful beach! So much to do there. Loved the chair lift to the beach. We booked the 2 person beach day for my daughter and I which included unlimited chair lift rides, clam shell lounge chairs, 2 floating mats and 2 sets of snorkeling equipment. Great relaxing day!
Read rebafischer's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image NACL
1 review
Jul 2016
Afternoon of relaxing on the beach
Read NACL's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image PGIURA
1 review
Jul 2016
Taybana beach. Ok beach with nice snorkeling. Nice reefs and fish. Small beach. lunch was ok. nothing special. Charged extra for all the water sports and there were lots of locals trying to sell you stuff
Read PGIURA's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image JLO_1212
1 review
Jul 2016
Lovely island. The Snorkeling was fun!! ($25 extra per person) the food kinda sucked. The animals were cool to see. There was a lot of shade also.
Read JLO_1212's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Dave1974
3 reviews
Jul 2016
We went to the Banarama Beach Resort. It was gorgeous, the beach and the facilities were awesome!!
Read Dave1974's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: shoreexcursioneers.com
Member Image Katieestle
1 review
Jun 2016
We called it the "resort that time forgot"! Rundown, but the water was beautiful, the snorkeling was fun, and considering we couldn't get into the pool on the ship it was one of our opportunities to swim.
Read Katieestle's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Fantasy Island
Member Image Dr.Mitch
1 review
Jun 2016
Book on shore, you will save money and get a private guide to tour the island and stay with you at the beach
Read Dr.Mitch's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ndstressfreee
3 reviews
Jun 2016
We booked a private cabana for the day. Amazing!! Such a great beach day without being on top of everyone else
Read ndstressfreee's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Sandy157
1 review
Jun 2016
Eco bridge tour-- tour guide was great and this was a great experience UNTIL they packed about 15 of us into a single pickup truck for a 4-5 minute ride back to where we started. We rode in the back of the truck and it was not safe at all.
Read Sandy157's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ctroutte
1 review
Jun 2016
Lots of fish and clear water. Like this port too.
Read ctroutte's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image FloaterGirl
8 reviews
Jun 2016
Soft sand, warm and calm waters. Tabyana Beach was clean and a great, relaxing day. Vendors were kept away from visitors and there were security officers stationed for sections of beach chairs which we appreciated. Hot dogs, chicken, and hamburgers for lunch - decent - along with fresh fruit (best watermelon). Wish there was local food but it got everyone full.
Read FloaterGirl's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image jaynlay242@yahoo.com
1 review
May 2016
Tourist Trap
Read jaynlay242@yahoo.com's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image ricardo123
1 review
May 2016
Nice beach, but a bit crowded in the afternoon. Nice that you can just walk to the beach.
Read ricardo123's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Alviswhite
1 review
May 2016
Great snorkle
Read Alviswhite's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image mojomorris
17 reviews
May 2016
We did the Maya Key shore excursion thru NCL. A short 5-10 minute tender ride from the ship and we were there. A lunch with beverage is included as are lounge chairs. The weather that day was sunny & warm but windy. There are various rescued/orphaned birds and other animals on the island to see. I particularly enjoyed the parrots even they squawked for most of the afternoon. LOL Snorkel gear is available for rental as are other water items plus a snorkel with sharks and a sea lion encounter. I'd say this was almost a perfect shore excursion except that the wind was too strong and water was too rough for me to snorkel. All in all, it was fun and we'd go again for an inexpensive beach day. .
Read mojomorris's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image carolineinthecity
1 review
May 2016
Roatan, Maya Key - This was the first stop on our cruise, we booked a shore excursion through the ship to go to Maya Key. The whole family went (4 adults and 1 toddler) It was a short boat ride to the private island, and it included lunch and two tours of the island, chairs and beach access. They have pay for Wifi here, $10 for the whole day. The island was gorgeous. They have an animal sanctuary on the island, which consists of rescued animals, which we loved. We did the tour of the animals, and then we also got to go into the monkeys cage and feed them, they are very friendly and will jump right on your head. There were lots of birds, ocelots, a cougar, a pig, alligators, and many other animals. We had lunch included, it was served at the pool area which was really nice and shaded. The lunch itself was okay, rice cooked in coconut milk, fried fish or chicken, salad, and plantain (green banana) chips. They also had a recreation of some mayan ruins, which I thought was pretty neat. So you could kind of imagine how it actually looked in their time. As well, they had a small museum with replicas of some mayan objects. Then we played in the ocean for a bit and then it was time to get back to the ship! Overall, really enjoyed it, there were not a lot of people, and plenty of space to put our things, didn't have any problems with leaving our things on the chairs, while we explored.
Read carolineinthecity's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image vpitaluga1
1 review
May 2016
The beach was not anything out of this world, water not nearly as impressive or clear as in other ports (Belize and Cozumel)
Read vpitaluga1's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image TravelRoute66
1 review
May 2016
Maya Key...trust me... just go.
Read TravelRoute66's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image doberwoman
5 reviews
Apr 2016
Booked the cabana. Absolutely worth it. A/C was wonderful and baby could nap in comfort. Free WiFi. Hammock and chairs out front to yourselves and security kept other from using them. Waiter brought our drinks to us. We ordered a few items off of the menu, nachos and wraps. Very tasty. Water was shallow and warm and beach was beautiful. Ticket includes chairlift ride over. They do put a seatbelt around toddlers. Our daughter walked with the baby and arrived before us. It was our favourite day of the vacation!
Read doberwoman's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?