Roatan Beach Day Excursion Reviews

Roatan Beach Day cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Whether you partake in one of the many beach activities available, or simply relax in the picture-perfect surroundings, time spent on the shores of Roatan is unforgettable!
Member Image paulak1028
1 review
Sep 2016
mahagony bay Beach with kayaking -- beautiful beach, good lunch at Fat Tuesday's. Wish I had known the zip lining actually ended at Fat Tuesday"s you have enough time to do both. Now we know.
Read paulak1028's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image nportillo
1 review
Sep 2016
good food and facilities
Read nportillo's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image lilaclily
1 review
Aug 2016
Fun experience. Caribbean band and simple lunch
Read lilaclily's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image mikensuenfl
1 review
Aug 2016
WENT TO BANANARAMA USEING SHOREEXCURSIONEER BOOKING..LONG WALK TO PICKUP VAN..LONG WAIT IN HEAT
Read mikensuenfl's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Dgrrrr
1 review
Aug 2016
Tabyana Baech Resort - Mahogany Bay can be really crowded so we figured we'd pay to go to another beach to avoid crowds. It's a 45-minute drive and you get to see some of the non-tourist parts of Roatan on the way. Tabyana is a really nice beach, and it was not nearly as crowded as Mahogany Bay. Believe the other reviews about vendors constantly trying to sell you stuff. Both beach club staff and outside vendors are trying to sell you stuff, and everything but the view and the water costs extra - even the inflatable slide and trampoline in the water ($20/ person!). The security guard would give you sob stories about some of the vendors to try and guilt you into buying something or just giving them money. Stick with The crowds at Mahogany Bay.
Read Dgrrrr's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Jerseygirl4
1 review
Aug 2016
Kabyana Beach Party. Well organized, beautiful beach, clear water, security and a meal.
Read Jerseygirl4's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image papabearr
1 review
Aug 2016
Nice clean private island. Food ok and included with price. Didn't need 2 drinks per person. Next time would elect to do the $45.00 package which does not include food or drinks.
Read papabearr's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image GirlGoneTexan
1 review
Aug 2016
Little French Key - I thought this would be more private as many people did this excursion, but it was still enjoyable. The water is so beautiful and the people were very kind. Enjoyed the ride to the marina and also the boat ride to the resort. The food and drinks were excellent.
Read GirlGoneTexan's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Olivine84
2 reviews
Aug 2016
Tayabana beach was clear and great for snorkeling
Read Olivine84's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image #DutchessCruiseCrazy
1 review
Aug 2016
Went on a 20 minute bus ride then a 5 minute launch shuttle to a private island where Daryl (Sergio Alvarez) was our guide. He was very funny and knowledgeable. Daryl stayed with us the entire tour and those who wanted to scuba dive he took out personally. That was a real treat! Daryl pointed out so many things and I felt completely safe with him. We were really far out! For those who stayed behind you could still snorkel or kayak. There was even a floating rock climbing thing which was fun. The tour concluded with and wonderful island lunch some relaxation and trip back to the port where we had plenty of time to shop. I would love to visit Isla Roatan again exclusively. Very Beautiful place
Read #DutchessCruiseCrazy's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image silgrim54
1 review
Aug 2016
We had a private car for the four of us and had a tour of the island and then taken to Parrot Tree Plantation beach. This was beautiful and very quiet. Just what we wanted. Sun beds are free and fabulous.
Read silgrim54's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Shore Excirsioneers
Member Image rebafischer
1 review
Jul 2016
Beautiful beach! So much to do there. Loved the chair lift to the beach. We booked the 2 person beach day for my daughter and I which included unlimited chair lift rides, clam shell lounge chairs, 2 floating mats and 2 sets of snorkeling equipment. Great relaxing day!
Read rebafischer's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image NACL
1 review
Jul 2016
Afternoon of relaxing on the beach
Read NACL's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image PGIURA
1 review
Jul 2016
Taybana beach. Ok beach with nice snorkeling. Nice reefs and fish. Small beach. lunch was ok. nothing special. Charged extra for all the water sports and there were lots of locals trying to sell you stuff
Read PGIURA's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image JLO_1212
1 review
Jul 2016
Lovely island. The Snorkeling was fun!! ($25 extra per person) the food kinda sucked. The animals were cool to see. There was a lot of shade also.
Read JLO_1212's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Dave1974
3 reviews
Jul 2016
We went to the Banarama Beach Resort. It was gorgeous, the beach and the facilities were awesome!!
Read Dave1974's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: shoreexcursioneers.com
Member Image Katieestle
1 review
Jun 2016
We called it the "resort that time forgot"! Rundown, but the water was beautiful, the snorkeling was fun, and considering we couldn't get into the pool on the ship it was one of our opportunities to swim.
Read Katieestle's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Fantasy Island
Member Image Dr.Mitch
1 review
Jun 2016
Book on shore, you will save money and get a private guide to tour the island and stay with you at the beach
Read Dr.Mitch's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ndstressfreee
3 reviews
Jun 2016
We booked a private cabana for the day. Amazing!! Such a great beach day without being on top of everyone else
Read ndstressfreee's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Sandy157
1 review
Jun 2016
Eco bridge tour-- tour guide was great and this was a great experience UNTIL they packed about 15 of us into a single pickup truck for a 4-5 minute ride back to where we started. We rode in the back of the truck and it was not safe at all.
Read Sandy157's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ctroutte
1 review
Jun 2016
Lots of fish and clear water. Like this port too.
Read ctroutte's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image FloaterGirl
8 reviews
Jun 2016
Soft sand, warm and calm waters. Tabyana Beach was clean and a great, relaxing day. Vendors were kept away from visitors and there were security officers stationed for sections of beach chairs which we appreciated. Hot dogs, chicken, and hamburgers for lunch - decent - along with fresh fruit (best watermelon). Wish there was local food but it got everyone full.
Read FloaterGirl's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image jaynlay242@yahoo.com
1 review
May 2016
Tourist Trap
Read jaynlay242@yahoo.com's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image ricardo123
1 review
May 2016
Nice beach, but a bit crowded in the afternoon. Nice that you can just walk to the beach.
Read ricardo123's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Alviswhite
1 review
May 2016
Great snorkle
Read Alviswhite's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?