Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Strasbourg Notre Dame Cathedral Excursion Reviews

Strasbourg Notre Dame Cathedral cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Visit the Notre Dame Cathedral, a superb example of French Gothic architecture that took 300 years to complete. The cast iron spire is the largest in France and the central portal features an elaborately painted "Tree of Jesus." Explore the interior, which features a Lady Chapel, the tombs of Rouen's archbishops, secure behind wrought iron gates, and impressive 15th-century stained glass windows.
Member Image mdhaulinoates@gmail.com
1 review
Jun 2016
Beautiful church. Walk the 330 steps to the top, if you can. Great views.
Read mdhaulinoates@gmail.com's full S.S. Antoinette cruise review
Provider: Uniworld Boutique River Cruise Collection
Member Image Eludidated 1
1 review
Jun 2016
Great time!
Read Eludidated 1's full River Empress cruise review
Provider: Uniworld Boutique River Cruise Collection
Member Image chapins1955@gmail.com
1 review
May 2016
Beautiful cathedral, interesting town.
Read chapins1955@gmail.com's full River Empress cruise review
Provider: Uniworld Boutique River Cruise Collection
Member Image Jdersey
1 review
Apr 2016
IT was an interesting tour and beautiful church to experience.
Read Jdersey's full Viking Egil cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image Terry V.B.
1 review
Apr 2016
The cathedral is amazing.
Read Terry V.B.'s full Viking Tialfi cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image A.B.Harris
1 review
Apr 2016
The Cathedral was beautiful--highly recommended!
Read A.B.Harris's full Viking Idi cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image kenbaum60@outlook.com
1 review
Apr 2016
Historical
Read kenbaum60@outlook.com's full Viking Kvasir cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image adelljayne38
1 review
Apr 2016
Was very crowded and difficult to move around.
Read adelljayne38's full Viking Kara cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image TONYVV
1 review
Apr 2016
Fantastic cathedral and excellent food
Read TONYVV's full Viking Ve cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image abigailullmann
1 review
Apr 2016
A beautiful place. Very interesting to see both the German and French influence. The Cathedral was amazing as well.
Read abigailullmann's full Viking Eir cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image karenbod
1 review
Mar 2016
Impressive
Read karenbod's full Viking Mani cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image mariannebutler88
1 review
Dec 2015
Breath taking!
Read mariannebutler88's full Viking Hlin cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image Augustjuana
1 review
Nov 2015
good
Read Augustjuana's full Viking Hlin cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image fjgoodman
1 review
Oct 2015
Bus to Strasbourg. Cathedral impressive although annoyed by the many beggars. This tour required a 20 minute walk to return to the bus to get back to the boat.
Read fjgoodman's full S.S. Antoinette cruise review
Provider: Uniworld Boutique River Cruise Collection
Member Image SuzyCraw
1 review
Oct 2015
Magnificent
Read SuzyCraw's full River Queen cruise review
Provider: Uniworld Boutique River Cruise Collection
Member Image zephyr77
2 reviews
Oct 2015
Very good
Read zephyr77's full River Queen cruise review
Provider: Uniworld Boutique River Cruise Collection
Member Image sanantoniogirl58
1 review
Oct 2015
Ok. The best part of excursion was when we took off on our own.
Read sanantoniogirl58's full AmaCerto cruise review
Provider: AmaWaterways
Member Image marianne/jerry
1 review
Sep 2015
Cathedral and walking tour were great as was tour guide Terry. However, we did not have enough time in the city. Tour should be shortened or Alsace afternoon tour made later. Definitely missed seeing Strasbourg on our own.
Read marianne/jerry's full Viking Mani cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image Dunworkin2011
1 review
Sep 2015
This was by far the best port of call for the cruise. The city is absolutely beautiful.
Read Dunworkin2011's full Viking Kvasir cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image Well Seasoned
1 review
Sep 2015
Big, a bit cut-up. Weird mechanical clock.
Read Well Seasoned's full Viking Eir cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image Louwsma
1 review
Sep 2015
For some reason, we didn't actually go into the cathedral, I forget why. But, we loved Strasbourg.
Read Louwsma's full Viking Hlin cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image Debcorky
1 review
Aug 2015
This excursion was included, a nice walk through town - we just looked at the cathedral from outside and did our own thing
Read Debcorky's full Viking Kara cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image dfrey58023@AOL.com
1 review
Jun 2015
We love touring the old cathedrals. It is amazing to see these ancient buildings. The bus was comfortable to travel to and from the Viking Eir and the guide was good and spoke excellent English which is appreciated.
Read dfrey58023@AOL.com's full Viking Eir cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image leo178
4 reviews
Jun 2015
The astronomical clock was worth seeing once. You don't need to wait 45 minutes, I went in at noon, and got a place to the side. The movie (in four languages) shows you what to look for, and what everything means.
Read leo178's full AmaCello cruise review
Provider: AmaWaterways
Member Image 30th anniversary cruisers
1 review
May 2015
Very informative guide.
Read 30th anniversary cruisers's full Viking Idi cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.