Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Strasbourg Le Petite France Excursion Reviews

Strasbourg Le Petite France cruise excursion
Overall Rating
This district is home to half-timbered houses, quaint shops, inviting bistros, and a waterfront promenade.
Member Image SuzyCraw
1 review
Oct 2015
So beautiful
Read SuzyCraw's full River Queen cruise review
Provider: Uniworld Boutique River Cruise Collection
Member Image jgram318
1 review
Sep 2015
Strasbourg was really nice and the cathedral was very beautiful
Read jgram318's full Viking Hlin cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image winnipeg melody
7 reviews
Sep 2015
The boat tour through Le Petite France was included in our river cruise and it was something I was really looking forward to seeing. Unfortunately it was raining all morning and so I was disappointed. On a sunny day it would have been great. It was our first stop and as I recall the guide's commentary was good.
Read winnipeg melody's full Avalon Affinity cruise review
Provider: Avalon Waterways
Member Image beckyk50
1 review
Sep 2015
The buildings and the squares were wonderful. We loved the shopping. The guide was excellent.
Read beckyk50's full Viking Hlin cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image Well Seasoned
1 review
Sep 2015
Quaint old sector. Fun to walk through. Lots of cafes.
Read Well Seasoned's full Viking Eir cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image Roger Freeman
1 review
Aug 2015
A great excursion.
Read Roger Freeman's full Viking Sun cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image jdechter
27 reviews
Jun 2015
charming town, tour was included with cruise. also went to modern museum which was not worth it
Read jdechter's full AmaCerto cruise review
Provider: AmaWaterways
Member Image 30th anniversary cruisers
1 review
May 2015
Very informative guide.
Read 30th anniversary cruisers's full Viking Idi cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image Lansay
1 review
May 2015
While in Strasbourg we took the Alsation wine tour and tasting. It was very nice. The family at the winery (10th and 11th generations) were so very gracious and welcoming. We learned much of the culture in that area of France
Read Lansay's full Viking Mani cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image DeniseJ
1 review
May 2015
Very pretty and good food
Read DeniseJ's full Viking Mani cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image ljbc
4 reviews
Apr 2015
Lovely trip round the canal into Strasbourg town centre.
Read ljbc's full Avalon Felicity cruise review
Provider: Avalon Waterways
Member Image doffina1212
1 review
Nov 2013

Our favorite stop on the cruise, Strasbourg is a very nice and clean with a charming old town area. This is the seat of the EU Parliament, with many nice neighborhoods.

Read doffina1212's full Viking Rinda cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises

Sponsored links

 
Have you taken a cruise before?
Thank you!

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.