Strasbourg Le Petite France Excursion Reviews

Strasbourg Le Petite France cruise excursion
Overall Rating
This district is home to half-timbered houses, quaint shops, inviting bistros, and a waterfront promenade.
Member Image DoninNH
1 review
Sep 2016
Wonderful tour
Read DoninNH's full S.S. Antoinette cruise review
Provider: Uniworld Boutique River Cruise Collection
Member Image teacherjudy
1 review
Aug 2016
Took a canal cruise to see this beautiful area.
Read teacherjudy's full Avalon Tranquility II cruise review
Provider: Avalon Waterways
Member Image Denise758
1 review
Jun 2016
Gorgeous area. Loved all the cafes.
Read Denise758's full Avalon Visionary cruise review
Provider: Avalon Waterways
Member Image coastal denizen
1 review
Jun 2016
This was a walk through another time and place, so different from our own world. really enjoyed the openness, the cafe's, and the tour guides descriptions.
Read coastal denizen's full Viking Lofn cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image ChatNoir
2 reviews
Jun 2016
A great boat tour on the canal surrounding the old city of Strasbourg.
Read ChatNoir's full River Empress cruise review
Provider: Uniworld Boutique River Cruise Collection
Member Image EdCruz
1 review
May 2016
Nice shore excursion with easily walkable distances, and great photo taking. The only bummer, the guide would walk on its own without waiting for the travelers in his group.
Read EdCruz's full Viking Mani cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image gaetanoschild
1 review
May 2016
Wonderful, young guide and my favorite city on the cruise. Seat of the European Parliament and La Petite France, oldest area of town and loaded with centuries-old half-timbered houses and storks nesting in chimneys and on roofs.
Read gaetanoschild's full Viking Alruna cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image chapins1955@gmail.com
1 review
May 2016
loved it it, cute shops
Read chapins1955@gmail.com's full River Empress cruise review
Provider: Uniworld Boutique River Cruise Collection
Member Image kathdee
1 review
Apr 2016
Our guide gave us a wonderful tour with lots of interesting history of the city and its German/French background.
Read kathdee's full Viking Kvasir cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image Mybmwz3
1 review
Apr 2016
fabulous tour guide. We did the Taste the best of Alsace tour, exceptional
Read Mybmwz3's full Viking Modi cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image Jdersey
1 review
Apr 2016
Loved the architecture and the walk through the streets.
Read Jdersey's full Viking Egil cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image LoveToTravel9
1 review
Apr 2016
This was a walking tour that included some beautiful sights of the town - from canals and the "swinging bridge" to the cathedral. Lovely, quaint city.
Read LoveToTravel9's full Viking Hlin cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image Terry V.B.
1 review
Apr 2016
Good shopping in Le Petite France
Read Terry V.B.'s full Viking Tialfi cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image Asienka
1 review
Apr 2016
Such a beautiful city, saw Notre Dame Cathedral
Read Asienka's full Viking Alruna cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image TONYVV
1 review
Apr 2016
Beautiful houses and canals
Read TONYVV's full Viking Ve cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image justforfuncruise
1 review
Apr 2016
Strasbourg is a beautiful town. We went off on our own after the tour and had a terrific lunch in an authentic French Restaurant and then took an additional canal boar tour on our own to see more of the town.
Read justforfuncruise's full Viking Kvasir cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image karenbod
1 review
Mar 2016
Absolutely lovely !!! Loved the differences between the German and French destinations.
Read karenbod's full Viking Mani cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image mcggirl@comcast.net
1 review
Dec 2015
Beautiful town and cathedral. Would love to spend more time here
Read mcggirl@comcast.net's full Viking Hlin cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image bbuckley
1 review
Nov 2015
Nice
Read bbuckley's full Viking Idi cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image EvaT
1 review
Nov 2015
Liked the walking tour. Very informative and right pace for a senior citizen like me.
Read EvaT's full Viking Hlin cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image SuzyCraw
1 review
Oct 2015
So beautiful
Read SuzyCraw's full River Queen cruise review
Provider: Uniworld Boutique River Cruise Collection
Member Image jgram318
1 review
Sep 2015
Strasbourg was really nice and the cathedral was very beautiful
Read jgram318's full Viking Hlin cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image winnipeg melody
8 reviews
Sep 2015
The boat tour through Le Petite France was included in our river cruise and it was something I was really looking forward to seeing. Unfortunately it was raining all morning and so I was disappointed. On a sunny day it would have been great. It was our first stop and as I recall the guide's commentary was good.
Read winnipeg melody's full Avalon Affinity cruise review
Provider: Avalon Waterways
Member Image beckyk50
1 review
Sep 2015
The buildings and the squares were wonderful. We loved the shopping. The guide was excellent.
Read beckyk50's full Viking Hlin cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image Well Seasoned
1 review
Sep 2015
Quaint old sector. Fun to walk through. Lots of cafes.
Read Well Seasoned's full Viking Eir cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?