Strasbourg Le Petite France Excursion Reviews

Strasbourg Le Petite France cruise excursion
Overall Rating
This district is home to half-timbered houses, quaint shops, inviting bistros, and a waterfront promenade.
Member Image Cobbie48
1 review
Oct 2016
Included Cruise of the river surrounding Strasbourg which we boarded right at our ship. Afterwards was included walking tour and short bus ride back
Read Cobbie48's full Avalon Visionary cruise review
Provider: Avalon Waterways
Member Image tribbs1
4 reviews
Oct 2016
Nice walk through La Petite France. Such a charming town.
Read tribbs1's full AmaCerto cruise review
Provider: AmaWaterways
Member Image Acomens
1 review
Sep 2016
Lots of history
Read Acomens's full Avalon Visionary cruise review
Provider: Avalon Waterways
Member Image annie99
4 reviews
Sep 2016
We had a nice boat tour of the canals included.
Read annie99's full Avalon Luminary cruise review
Provider: Avalon Waterways
Member Image BitburgBoy
1 review
Sep 2016
Old Europe very beautiful
Read BitburgBoy's full AmaCerto cruise review
Provider: AmaWaterways
Member Image Mach2phil
1 review
Sep 2016
A wonderful city. Photographer`s paradise.
Read Mach2phil's full Viking Tialfi cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image Tolland2
2 reviews
Sep 2016
Loved this town also Half timbered lovely area , stork nests and lots of food tastings we had a great walking tour and shopping experience.
Read Tolland2's full Viking Mani cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image DoninNH
1 review
Sep 2016
Wonderful tour
Read DoninNH's full S.S. Antoinette cruise review
Provider: Uniworld Boutique River Cruise Collection
Member Image teacherjudy
1 review
Aug 2016
Took a canal cruise to see this beautiful area.
Read teacherjudy's full Avalon Tranquility II cruise review
Provider: Avalon Waterways
Member Image chuc1154
1 review
Jul 2016
It rained, but still an excellent tour. Learned much about Strasbourg FR that was very interesting. Great food, a little pricey.
Read chuc1154's full Viking Eir cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image Denise758
1 review
Jun 2016
Gorgeous area. Loved all the cafes.
Read Denise758's full Avalon Visionary cruise review
Provider: Avalon Waterways
Member Image coastal denizen
1 review
Jun 2016
This was a walk through another time and place, so different from our own world. really enjoyed the openness, the cafe's, and the tour guides descriptions.
Read coastal denizen's full Viking Lofn cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image ChatNoir
2 reviews
Jun 2016
A great boat tour on the canal surrounding the old city of Strasbourg.
Read ChatNoir's full River Empress cruise review
Provider: Uniworld Boutique River Cruise Collection
Member Image Kelly D
1 review
Jun 2016
Great walking tour with lots of things to see.
Read Kelly D's full Viking Kvasir cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image EdCruz
1 review
May 2016
Nice shore excursion with easily walkable distances, and great photo taking. The only bummer, the guide would walk on its own without waiting for the travelers in his group.
Read EdCruz's full Viking Mani cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image gaetanoschild
1 review
May 2016
Wonderful, young guide and my favorite city on the cruise. Seat of the European Parliament and La Petite France, oldest area of town and loaded with centuries-old half-timbered houses and storks nesting in chimneys and on roofs.
Read gaetanoschild's full Viking Alruna cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image chapins1955@gmail.com
1 review
May 2016
loved it it, cute shops
Read chapins1955@gmail.com's full River Empress cruise review
Provider: Uniworld Boutique River Cruise Collection
Member Image Bisaden
1 review
May 2016
Lovely place and we both want to go back for a longer period. It is very clean and tidy and there is plenty to see and visit. We also went on a boat around Petite France.
Read Bisaden's full Viking Eir cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image kathdee
1 review
Apr 2016
Our guide gave us a wonderful tour with lots of interesting history of the city and its German/French background.
Read kathdee's full Viking Kvasir cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image Mybmwz3
1 review
Apr 2016
fabulous tour guide. We did the Taste the best of Alsace tour, exceptional
Read Mybmwz3's full Viking Modi cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image Jdersey
1 review
Apr 2016
Loved the architecture and the walk through the streets.
Read Jdersey's full Viking Egil cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image LoveToTravel9
1 review
Apr 2016
This was a walking tour that included some beautiful sights of the town - from canals and the "swinging bridge" to the cathedral. Lovely, quaint city.
Read LoveToTravel9's full Viking Hlin cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image Terry V.B.
1 review
Apr 2016
Good shopping in Le Petite France
Read Terry V.B.'s full Viking Tialfi cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image Asienka
1 review
Apr 2016
Such a beautiful city, saw Notre Dame Cathedral
Read Asienka's full Viking Alruna cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image TONYVV
1 review
Apr 2016
Beautiful houses and canals
Read TONYVV's full Viking Ve cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?