Subscribe today
Get Cruise Critic in your inbox
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Skagway Rafting Excursion Reviews

Skagway Rafting cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Gear up for a rafting adventure in Skagway; be on the lookout for waterfalls, coves and wildlife.
Member Image jimnhil
1 review
Aug 2014

Lovely hike on Chilcoot Trail, then rafting back down the river for a few miles. Our guide was lively and great fun, and she had to work a bit harder than we expected to keep the raft on course. We saw a bit of birdlife en route, including bald eagles. Worthwhile.

Read jimnhil's full Oosterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image seminolegal
1 review
Jul 2013

We did a river float after the hike - it was ok.

Read seminolegal's full Seven Seas Navigator cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image ella1960
1 review
Jul 2013

Excellent! Great scenery, knowledgeable guide.

Read ella1960's full Amsterdam cruise review
Provider: Frontier
Member Image dandman14
1 review
Jun 2012
We did a guided tour on a 20 foot raft. No need to paddle, just sit and enjoy the bald eagle preserve. Saw 5-8 eagles, but no other animals. Later we took a helicopter ride that dropped us off at a glacier. It ended up being freezing cold and I had 3 layers on. Luckily the pilot came back 30 minutes later and picked us up.
Read dandman14's full Rhapsody of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image ihatecruising
1 review
Jun 2012
We had great guides and saw dozens of bald eagles. It was a bit early in the season so floating down the river was a bit difficult in some portions (the water wasn't deep enough so we got stuck a few times), but it was a lot of fun.
Read ihatecruising's full Disney Wonder cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image RNCAROL
1 review
Jun 2012
Eagle rafting wildlife tour, rain! Tour was way too expensive for what we received. Princess price gouging! Staff were wonderful.
Read RNCAROL's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Youbetterbelizeit
2 reviews
Not Rated
Jun 2012

Skagway- We booked through the ship the jet boat tour through the Fjord where you suit up in these orange heavy suits you look like an astronaut but it keeps you warm! the guides are unbelievable fun and knowledgeable. Worth the price!

Read Youbetterbelizeit's full Celebrity Millennium cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image oiler_fan11
1 review
May 2012
We had a fantastic raft ride with Ocean Raft Alaska up the Lynn Canal. Our guides were truly outstanding and I would highly recommend them. They truly conveyed how much they love their state and have a thorough knowledge of the local flora and fauna. We had an unbelievable time taking in all the amazing scenery and wildlife! After our raft, we lunched at the Skagway Brewing Company and hiked around the Lower Dewey Lake. Skagway was our favorite port.
Read oiler_fan11's full Celebrity Infinity cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.