Skagway Rafting Excursion Reviews

Skagway Rafting cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Gear up for a rafting adventure in Skagway; be on the lookout for waterfalls, coves and wildlife.
Member Image kbball
1 review
Aug 2016
ride was great in the raft, comfortable, did not get wet, they dress you up in warm orange suits. Only downside was it wasn't long enough.
Read kbball's full Radiance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image rba12345
1 review
Jul 2016
Great float trip after hike.
Read rba12345's full Explorer of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Lrtalk
1 review
Jun 2016
This was the highlight excursion of the trip. High speed ocean rafting in a Coast Guard type boat. Lots of great scenery and wildlife along the way for stops in the water. Highly recommend.
Read Lrtalk's full Explorer of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image steverk
1 review
Jun 2016
We went on the ocean rafting adventure. It met at the base of the pier and they drove us to the small boat harbor. I'm not sure why they bothered with the ride as it was maybe 200 yards. Once there, we put on orange exposure suites so we would look like orange smurfs! It was fun but they were pretty hot given the sunny, 80 degree day. Once we boarded the boat, the exposure suits felt very good. The boat was better described as a motor boat than a raft, but it moved right along and our captain enjoyed doing donuts in the water to add to the fun. Otherwise, the calm seas made for a very smooth ride. We stopped at several spectacular waterfalls and more that a few Eagles. Most of them were just sitting on branches soaking up the exceptionally bright sunshine. A few would take off after a few minutes and we got to see them in flight. It was a great excursion and I'd recommend it to anyone.
Read steverk's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image HappyTraveler2
1 review
May 2016
Loved the rafting in the wilderness!
Read HappyTraveler2's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Tahoelovers
1 review
Sep 2015
Ocean Raft Adventure booked through NCL. This adventure far exceeded my expectations and was an incredibly fun way to see nature at its finest! Our guide got us deep into coves with beautiful waterfalls that would not have been otherwise experienced! This truly felt like what you would imagine Alaska to be - - water, mountains, waterfalls, eagles, and other wildlife! There was just something extra special about being on the water in a small Zodiak boat and getting that close to nature.
Read Tahoelovers's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Copwtrips
1 review
Jul 2015
Kids went on the Adventure rafting trip. It's a speed raft and you get all dressed in wet suits and googles. Kids loved loved it. We booked it off the ship just off the docks. Nice day- windy but no rain
Read Copwtrips's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: M & M tours
Member Image skwhit
1 review
Jul 2015
The river is basically flat and again, we were required to wait on the banks so that we didn't run into the group ahead of us. This whole trip could have taken 1 1/2 hours, instead it was over 3.
Read skwhit's full Seven Seas Navigator cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image CatsRule!
1 review
Jul 2015
This was a combo of hiking and rafting on Chilkoot. Again, excellent guide, perhaps the best we had for the whole trip. Great hike with awesome views and fun float down river.
Read CatsRule!'s full Seven Seas Navigator cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image JanetHGreen37
1 review
Jun 2015
The Ocean Rafting excursion was the best!!! It combined speedy (!) adventure and fun, with stops to view wildlife and amazingly beautiful waterfalls. We saw seals, sea lions, otters and bald eagles. Our captain gave us a thrilling ride, while our naturalist educated us about everything we saw. If you want an excursion that is not calm and sedate, but rather thrilling and heart-pounding, this excursion is for you!
Read JanetHGreen37's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Tara325
1 review
Jun 2015
Amazing!!! Favorite of the trip!
Read Tara325's full Carnival Legend cruise review
Provider: Ashley
Member Image jimnhil
3 reviews
Aug 2014

Lovely hike on Chilcoot Trail, then rafting back down the river for a few miles. Our guide was lively and great fun, and she had to work a bit harder than we expected to keep the raft on course. We saw a bit of birdlife en route, including bald eagles. Worthwhile.

Read jimnhil's full Oosterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image seminolegal
1 review
Jul 2013

We did a river float after the hike - it was ok.

Read seminolegal's full Seven Seas Navigator cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image ella1960
1 review
Jul 2013

Excellent! Great scenery, knowledgeable guide.

Read ella1960's full Amsterdam cruise review
Provider: Frontier
Member Image dandman14
1 review
Jun 2012
We did a guided tour on a 20 foot raft. No need to paddle, just sit and enjoy the bald eagle preserve. Saw 5-8 eagles, but no other animals. Later we took a helicopter ride that dropped us off at a glacier. It ended up being freezing cold and I had 3 layers on. Luckily the pilot came back 30 minutes later and picked us up.
Read dandman14's full Rhapsody of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image ihatecruising
1 review
Jun 2012
We had great guides and saw dozens of bald eagles. It was a bit early in the season so floating down the river was a bit difficult in some portions (the water wasn't deep enough so we got stuck a few times), but it was a lot of fun.
Read ihatecruising's full Disney Wonder cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image RNCAROL
1 review
Jun 2012
Eagle rafting wildlife tour, rain! Tour was way too expensive for what we received. Princess price gouging! Staff were wonderful.
Read RNCAROL's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Youbetterbelizeit
2 reviews
Not Rated
Jun 2012

Skagway- We booked through the ship the jet boat tour through the Fjord where you suit up in these orange heavy suits you look like an astronaut but it keeps you warm! the guides are unbelievable fun and knowledgeable. Worth the price!

Read Youbetterbelizeit's full Celebrity Millennium cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image oiler_fan11
1 review
May 2012
We had a fantastic raft ride with Ocean Raft Alaska up the Lynn Canal. Our guides were truly outstanding and I would highly recommend them. They truly conveyed how much they love their state and have a thorough knowledge of the local flora and fauna. We had an unbelievable time taking in all the amazing scenery and wildlife! After our raft, we lunched at the Skagway Brewing Company and hiked around the Lower Dewey Lake. Skagway was our favorite port.
Read oiler_fan11's full Celebrity Infinity cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?