Become a Cruise Insider
Tips, deals and more in your inbox.
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Rostock (Warnemunde) Berlin Excursion Reviews

Rostock (Warnemunde) Berlin cruise excursion
Overall Rating
From its many world-class museums to the darker history of World War II and the Berlin Wall, Berlin has a lot to offer the enterprising visitor.
Member Image AnitaEE
1 review
Jul 2015
It was good, but it was just a bit rushed. I don't know how to get around that, as we only had one day for the tour.
Read AnitaEE's full Silver Cloud cruise review
Provider: Silversea Cruises
Member Image chirk
3 reviews
Jun 2015
Ugh. Ship excursion at $400 each was not worth it. 7 a.m. onto the train, which is right next to the boat (a bonus). Around 7:15, we pause…for nearly 45 minutes to switch from diesel to electric. It’s cool in the early morning so we’re cool, too. Restart at 8 and arrive around 10:30 (30 minutes early we’re told). We do photo stops to wall, Checkpoint Charlie, Brandenburg gate, Allied Museum; restaurant lunch is OK brats and pork and sauerkraut. We stop at 3:20 for shopping on the Kurf. Instead, Kirks saunter blocks away to the famed Kaiser-Wilhelm church with the big hole in its middle—the tour guide never told others they could do that! Ride back is stifling even with the windows open (no air conditioning) but it’s shorter than expected! European trains generally don’t offer much of a view: They move too fast and there is too much vegetation growing on the right-of-ways.
Read chirk's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image letsgoonholiday
2 reviews
Jun 2015
As Berlin is a 3 hour drive from Port, this was a bit of a rushed excursion. We knew that from the start, so it would be unfair to complain
Read letsgoonholiday's full MSC Sinfonia cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image mr. godfredo
3 reviews
Jun 2015
Awesome!!! We really enjoyed the 3 hour drive to Berlin and the city tour was awesome! Great people, sights, food, and beer!
Read mr. godfredo's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: TJ Tours
Member Image Hunt1530
5 reviews
May 2015
Three hour train ride to berlin followed by city highlight tour. A lot of driving around with short stops to take pictures. Lunch at beer garden included.
Read Hunt1530's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image avidreaderatl
2 reviews
Not Rated
Aug 2014

We booked an all-day Berlin excursion through SPB Tours. Yes, it's a 3 hour drive there and back again from the port, but we didn't want to go to Germany without visiting Berlin, and this tour made it easy. The tour guide, Theo, was an Australian who has been living in Berlin for a decade. He was awesome. We saw so many wonderful places, including the remains of the Berlin Wall, and were extremely happy with the tour. It cost less and, per our conversations with other cruisers, was way more fun than the excursions the ship offered. We highly recommend SPB tours.

Read avidreaderatl's full Celebrity Constellation cruise review
Provider: SPB
Member Image mhedge
2 reviews
Aug 2013

The 3 hour trip to Berlin was well worth the time. Our guide Aria was very dramatic, spoke English well, and talked about Berlin almost constantly. We travelled to Berlin in a bus with 46 people and were divided into 2 groups for the tour in Berlin. It was a 12+ hour day. We got out of the bus to see the Berlin Wall, Checkpoint Charlie, and several other places. The pacing of the schedule was good.

Read mhedge's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: SPB
Member Image CanaMan
2 reviews
Jun 2013

Long drive to Berlin with boring countryside. Stopped for break about 1/2 way. Berlin was crowded, under construction but a must-see. Very rushed due to traffic on a Saturday. Stopped for several short photo sessions, brief lunch on own (snack bar style) then rushed back. Would have loved an authentic lunch or dinner.

Read CanaMan's full Costa Fortuna cruise review
Provider: Costa Cruises
Member Image wickers
1 review
Not Rated
Jun 2013

Terrific. Small group of 16 and a great guide.

Read wickers's full Celebrity Constellation cruise review
Provider: Den Rus

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.