Become a Cruise Insider
Tips, deals and more in your inbox.
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Rostock (Warnemunde) Rostock City Tour Excursion Reviews

Rostock (Warnemunde) Rostock City Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Home to one of the oldest universities in the world, the large city of Rostock has a lot to offer. Tour the main attractions including New Market Square, St. Mary's Church, and the Warmunde Lighthouse.
Member Image Boopsdad
1 review
May 2015
We opted for this rather than any of the tours to Berlin. We had a great guide for the tour. We took a boat from Warnemunde to Rostock and viewed the shipping and what remained of the ship building industry, including two Viking Long Ships being built. The walking tour was very interesting and was at a good pace. We had a chance to stop for a coffee break and after finishing our tour of the old city, we took a bus back to the port. On the way we stopped at a craft brewery and had a chance to hear a five minute explanation of beer brewing and a chance to taste several of their beers.
Read Boopsdad's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image ThelmLou
10 reviews
May 2015
Enjoyable tour - excellent guide who obviously loved Rostock! The walking tour was a great choice for a quiet Sunday morning. Warnemunde is a seaside resort and while nice , not really very special nor different from a variety of European seaside towns - this tour was a great choice.
Read ThelmLou's full Prinsendam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Hans Ondek
2 reviews
May 2015
Varied and enjoyable 2 hour guided walk around the city with a boat trip on the Warnow river back to the ship. A city that used to be under the East German (GDR) and rebuilt in the Hanseatic style of architecture.
Read Hans Ondek's full Arcadia cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image Steve Dixon
1 review
May 2015
Rostock is not large and all that is required is a shuttle from the port of Warnemunde to Rostock and allow people to explore on their own. The tour was a bit slow
Read Steve Dixon's full Queen Elizabeth cruise review
Provider: Cunard Line
Member Image max_power_000
1 review
Not Rated
Jul 2014

We travelled to Rostock by a small boat which was a nice surprise. Then got on a bus to middle of Rostock. We had some free time (20 min). Then walked through Rostock seeing the university, nunnery, discussed architecture, City Hall and St Marys Church (with astronomical clock). We then went to a micro brewery.

Read max_power_000's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image karbop1
1 review
Not Rated
May 2013
We chose Friends of Dave for our tour and it was fabulous. We had a walking tour of Warnemunde and Rostock and took the train to Schwerin to visit the castle. It was a great excursion.
Read karbop1's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Friends of Dave
Member Image ronnieb
1 review
Not Rated
May 2013

the best.

Read ronnieb's full Celebrity Constellation cruise review
Provider: spb
Member Image jilbymitch
2 reviews
May 2013

The very wet weather ruined what could have been a great day to the very beautiful Schwerin Castle and lake cruise. Lunch included beer house, pretty average.
Was also marred by obnoxious man who insisted on chain smoking close to tour group even when people complained to tour leader and was spoken to.
Stopped at St Marys church in Rostock, v interesting.

Read jilbymitch's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.