Tallinn Old Town of Tallinn Excursion Reviews

Tallinn Old Town of Tallinn cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Tallinn's medieval Old Town is known around the world for its well-preserved completeness and authentic Hanseatic architecture.
Member Image taxhelpmi
1 review
Sep 2016
Walking tour was good, my wife has some mobility issues but she was able to make it. Stayed in town for lunch after tour, stopped at really good bakery.
Read taxhelpmi's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image t&c_traveling
1 review
Sep 2016
This was my favorite port city. Tallinn looks like a mid-evil town and very quaint. Would have loved to spent more time there. Went to both parts of old town (high & low). Great town
Read t&c_traveling's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image VictorianVoyager
1 review
Sep 2016
I loved Tallinn. Very vivid and happy memories of walking through the old town. We bought a couple of items there and visited two cathedrals (Orthodox and Lutheran) in our free time. The organist was rehearsing for a concert in the Toomkirik (Lutheran athedral) --- what a wonderful organ.
Read VictorianVoyager's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image cherylandmikem
2 reviews
Sep 2016
Very good tour. Great views from Toompea Hill.
Read cherylandmikem's full Marina cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image Where2now?
1 review
Sep 2016
Comprehensive walking tour. May have been able to do on our own.
Read Where2now?'s full Marina cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image James Gang
1 review
Aug 2016
If you walk into Old Town and go to the information center, you can rent a self guided audio tour you can do at your own pace ( approx. 2 hrs. for us) for 10 Euros. We loved it.
Read James Gang's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image sbalax
8 reviews
Aug 2016
Tallinn is a fascinating city and we had a wonderful, funny and knowledgeable guide.
Read sbalax's full Seven Seas Voyager cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image littlestuff
1 review
Aug 2016
What a charmer. Didn't think this was worth the tour but I sure was surprised. Wonderful old medieval Town with warm people
Read littlestuff's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Michael McFadden
1 review
Aug 2016
A very good mix of sight seeing and experiencing local delicacies with guides who were very knowledgeable about both the ancient and the more recent (Soviet era) history of Estonia and Tallinn. The only tour that had a bit of rain which made for the rather humorous site of a sea of bright red Viking umbrellas in one crowded street as a number of smaller guided tours met.
Read Michael McFadden's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image psdietcoke
1 review
Aug 2016
Guide was great ! This was wa walking tour.
Read psdietcoke's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image nj cruisin
4 reviews
Aug 2016
Had Trin as a guide. She is native to Estonia. Friendly and vivacious and a wonderful tour guide. Enjoyed the tour immensely.
Read nj cruisin's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: TJ Tours
Member Image Granddog
1 review
Aug 2016
Loved the city. Didn't have enough time to see what we (as a group) wanted to see (some churches). Instead taken to uninteresting Olympic site.
Read Granddog's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Chris Marsh
1 review
Aug 2016
Great. Very informative, just the right amount of free time and good value for money
Read Chris Marsh's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image drjimlewis
2 reviews
Aug 2016
Walking tour. About 2 miles total, a bit tedious on cobblestones, but I'm 75 and it was manageable. We enjoyed the Russian Orthodox church, seeing the old town, doing a bit of shopping, and hearing about the history of Estonia.
Read drjimlewis's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image drubil
1 review
Aug 2016
great bus tour great guide
Read drubil's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image cuttingedgeglassworks
5 reviews
Aug 2016
Beautiful Old Town with lots of shops and restaurants.
Read cuttingedgeglassworks's full Nautica cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image lisammc
1 review
Aug 2016
Great guide but wish we had head sets. Hard to hear her sometimes.
Read lisammc's full Seven Seas Voyager cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image jenoble7216
1 review
Jul 2016
Would have liked more time on own in Old Town
Read jenoble7216's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image luv2cruise31
1 review
Jul 2016
Neat town. Lots of shopping, very interesting.
Read luv2cruise31's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image jsknapps2
2 reviews
Jul 2016
nice area of town. Good city to explore
Read jsknapps2's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image ATroudt
1 review
Jul 2016
The cobblestone streets are a reason to wear comfortable shoes!
Read ATroudt's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image shugdiver
1 review
Jul 2016
Nice city bur beware of pick pockets in crowded areas
Read shugdiver's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: hope on hop off bus
Member Image Kwikkid
1 review
Jul 2016
visited all major stop
Read Kwikkid's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Crash1346
1 review
Jul 2016
SPB quite excellent, the tour guide's english was better than mine. Very detailed in her explanations.
Read Crash1346's full Marina cruise review
Provider: SPB
Member Image agathasmum
10 reviews
Jul 2016
Great walking tour with knowledgable guide. Free time after before being picked up by SPB shuttle and taken back to the ship. Would recommend this tour.
Read agathasmum's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: SPB

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?