Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Tallinn Old Town of Tallinn Excursion Reviews

Tallinn Old Town of Tallinn cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Tallinn's medieval Old Town is known around the world for its well-preserved completeness and authentic Hanseatic architecture.
Member Image Kwikkid
1 review
Jul 2016
visited all major stop
Read Kwikkid's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Crash1346
1 review
Jul 2016
SPB quite excellent, the tour guide's english was better than mine. Very detailed in her explanations.
Read Crash1346's full Marina cruise review
Provider: SPB
Member Image 408jillybean
1 review
Jun 2016
The architecture is very mid evil and fairytale like. It was beautiful!
Read 408jillybean's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Sunlover48
2 reviews
Jun 2016
Beautiful tour of Tallinn
Read Sunlover48's full Azamara Quest cruise review
Provider: Azamara Club Cruises
Member Image art7rem24
1 review
Jun 2016
Enjoyed tour and guide was very good
Read art7rem24's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image ColinVale
1 review
Jun 2016
Again, get into the Old Town early before the crowds and start at the top of the town and work your way down. Great history and lots to see and do.
Read ColinVale's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image lovetohike
1 review
Jun 2016
Was pleasantly surprised with this city. Could have spent several days here. Lots of beautiful scenery and sites. Good shopping too
Read lovetohike's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Lisbeth3
1 review
Jun 2016
Very nice tour through the old city in the rain.
Read Lisbeth3's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: SBP
Member Image cogs51
1 review
Jun 2016
not helped by rain and a cold wind!comprehensive but we seemed to spend too much time in some sort of theatre.despite the weather,would have preferred to see more of the Old Town.
Read cogs51's full Silver Whisper cruise review
Provider: Silversea Cruises
Member Image Martypen
2 reviews
Jun 2016
There is not much to see in Tallin
Read Martypen's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Lel27
1 review
Jun 2016
Guide was excellent, very informative & amusing. The old medical town is lovely. At the end of the walking tour ( be warned some uneven ground, steps & cobbles) there is time free to spend in the market square where there are stalls & cafes. We chose to walk back to the shop ourselves which was easy to do & gave us more free time. There was some very nice local craft stalls at the port itself.
Read Lel27's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image ESStutts
1 review
May 2016
LOVED Tallinn! Warning - a LOT of walking on cobblestones and steep streets - if you have any walking difficulties, this may not be the tour for you.
Read ESStutts's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: SPB
Member Image Puffinmoose
1 review
May 2016
Unexpected highlight of the trip. We had no idea what to expect of Tallinn but enjoyed it immensely. Plenty to see and learn.
Read Puffinmoose's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Piece of Fruit
1 review
May 2016
Estonia was our favorite country, and Tallinn was a charming town. We had lunch at a great restaurant called The Peppersack and were entertained by musicians at a church. The market was in town so it was fun to stroll up and down and see the various crafts for sale. Not too much different than here in the US. The guide gave out headsets so we could hear what she was telling us as we walked along the streets. It was obvious she liked what she did and was able to tell us a lot about Estonia's history. We had a little time to visit the chocolate shop if we were so inclined. Restrooms were hard to find!
Read Piece of Fruit's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image NANA1951
2 reviews
May 2016
Loved this beautiful town.
Read NANA1951's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: SPB
Member Image ArtkeyTech
1 review
May 2016
I think too many ships in port same day... tour guide was smart---she said everything on the bus, so we won't miss a word before we follow her up to where the view is.
Read ArtkeyTech's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Arvy
1 review
May 2016
This is the same company that does the highly recommended free walking tours, but we decided this time we'd like to a private walking tour, and were so glad we made that choice. Tallinn was very busy with cruise ship tour groups that day, but because it was just the three of us, my dh, myself, and our wonderful guide, Maria, we were able to scoot around the pokey tour groups and really make the most of our time. Maria was fantastic - so upbeat and knowledgeable, it really felt like we were visiting with a friend and we were sad when it was time to say goodbye.
Read Arvy's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Tallinn Traveller Tours
Member Image wnesbitt
1 review
Sep 2015
Part coach, part walking. Included brief time for shopping, coffee and cake while watching folk dancing. Good fun. Lovely medieval place. Fascinating.
Read wnesbitt's full Black Watch cruise review
Provider: Fred. Olsen Cruise Lines
Member Image JuleS0464
1 review
Aug 2015
Our tour guide was great but the tour moved a little slow. After getting the highlights from her, we wandered off on our own to experience Old Town and had a great day.
Read JuleS0464's full Nautica cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image Rconce
1 review
Aug 2015
our guide Stina was very nice and friendly, and knowledgeable. I enjoyed learning about Estonia's history and historical places and seeing the beautiful medieval town.
Read Rconce's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: SPB tours
Member Image epwish
1 review
Jul 2015
Beautiful city!
Read epwish's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: SPB Tours
Member Image Cruise for Enjoyment
1 review
Jul 2015
nice tour - not for people with mobility issues .
Read Cruise for Enjoyment's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image bhimbhuvanKY
1 review
Jul 2015
It was good to go through the old medieval town market on Sunday. Wish had more time to shop
Read bhimbhuvanKY's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image df2616
1 review
Jul 2015
Decent tour, guide could have been a little more knowledgeable.
Read df2616's full Silver Cloud cruise review
Provider: Silversea Cruises
Member Image ian whitehead
1 review
Jul 2015
Very good a little to in depth on the history side for me.
Read ian whitehead's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.