Tallinn Old Town of Tallinn Excursion Reviews

Tallinn Old Town of Tallinn cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Tallinn's medieval Old Town is known around the world for its well-preserved completeness and authentic Hanseatic architecture.
Member Image cuttingedgeglassworks
5 reviews
Aug 2016
Beautiful Old Town with lots of shops and restaurants.
Read cuttingedgeglassworks's full Nautica cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image lisammc
1 review
Aug 2016
Great guide but wish we had head sets. Hard to hear her sometimes.
Read lisammc's full Seven Seas Voyager cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image luv2cruise31
1 review
Jul 2016
Neat town. Lots of shopping, very interesting.
Read luv2cruise31's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image jsknapps2
2 reviews
Jul 2016
nice area of town. Good city to explore
Read jsknapps2's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image ATroudt
1 review
Jul 2016
The cobblestone streets are a reason to wear comfortable shoes!
Read ATroudt's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image shugdiver
1 review
Jul 2016
Nice city bur beware of pick pockets in crowded areas
Read shugdiver's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: hope on hop off bus
Member Image Kwikkid
1 review
Jul 2016
visited all major stop
Read Kwikkid's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Crash1346
1 review
Jul 2016
SPB quite excellent, the tour guide's english was better than mine. Very detailed in her explanations.
Read Crash1346's full Marina cruise review
Provider: SPB
Member Image agathasmum
10 reviews
Jul 2016
Great walking tour with knowledgable guide. Free time after before being picked up by SPB shuttle and taken back to the ship. Would recommend this tour.
Read agathasmum's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: SPB
Member Image 408jillybean
1 review
Jun 2016
The architecture is very mid evil and fairytale like. It was beautiful!
Read 408jillybean's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Sunlover48
2 reviews
Jun 2016
Beautiful tour of Tallinn
Read Sunlover48's full Azamara Quest cruise review
Provider: Azamara Club Cruises
Member Image art7rem24
1 review
Jun 2016
Enjoyed tour and guide was very good
Read art7rem24's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image ColinVale
1 review
Jun 2016
Again, get into the Old Town early before the crowds and start at the top of the town and work your way down. Great history and lots to see and do.
Read ColinVale's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image lovetohike
1 review
Jun 2016
Was pleasantly surprised with this city. Could have spent several days here. Lots of beautiful scenery and sites. Good shopping too
Read lovetohike's full Viking Sea cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Lisbeth3
1 review
Jun 2016
Very nice tour through the old city in the rain.
Read Lisbeth3's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: SBP
Member Image cogs51
1 review
Jun 2016
not helped by rain and a cold wind!comprehensive but we seemed to spend too much time in some sort of theatre.despite the weather,would have preferred to see more of the Old Town.
Read cogs51's full Silver Whisper cruise review
Provider: Silversea Cruises
Member Image Martypen
2 reviews
Jun 2016
There is not much to see in Tallin
Read Martypen's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Lel27
1 review
Jun 2016
Guide was excellent, very informative & amusing. The old medical town is lovely. At the end of the walking tour ( be warned some uneven ground, steps & cobbles) there is time free to spend in the market square where there are stalls & cafes. We chose to walk back to the shop ourselves which was easy to do & gave us more free time. There was some very nice local craft stalls at the port itself.
Read Lel27's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image mcandless
1 review
Jun 2016
Loved this tour and our guide was truly amazing. Wonderful feeling to this country and the people were open and friendly.
Read mcandless's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image ESStutts
1 review
May 2016
LOVED Tallinn! Warning - a LOT of walking on cobblestones and steep streets - if you have any walking difficulties, this may not be the tour for you.
Read ESStutts's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: SPB
Member Image Puffinmoose
1 review
May 2016
Unexpected highlight of the trip. We had no idea what to expect of Tallinn but enjoyed it immensely. Plenty to see and learn.
Read Puffinmoose's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Piece of Fruit
1 review
May 2016
Estonia was our favorite country, and Tallinn was a charming town. We had lunch at a great restaurant called The Peppersack and were entertained by musicians at a church. The market was in town so it was fun to stroll up and down and see the various crafts for sale. Not too much different than here in the US. The guide gave out headsets so we could hear what she was telling us as we walked along the streets. It was obvious she liked what she did and was able to tell us a lot about Estonia's history. We had a little time to visit the chocolate shop if we were so inclined. Restrooms were hard to find!
Read Piece of Fruit's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image NANA1951
2 reviews
May 2016
Loved this beautiful town.
Read NANA1951's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: SPB
Member Image ArtkeyTech
1 review
May 2016
I think too many ships in port same day... tour guide was smart---she said everything on the bus, so we won't miss a word before we follow her up to where the view is.
Read ArtkeyTech's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Arvy
1 review
May 2016
This is the same company that does the highly recommended free walking tours, but we decided this time we'd like to a private walking tour, and were so glad we made that choice. Tallinn was very busy with cruise ship tour groups that day, but because it was just the three of us, my dh, myself, and our wonderful guide, Maria, we were able to scoot around the pokey tour groups and really make the most of our time. Maria was fantastic - so upbeat and knowledgeable, it really felt like we were visiting with a friend and we were sad when it was time to say goodbye.
Read Arvy's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Tallinn Traveller Tours

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?