Tallinn City Tour Excursion Reviews

Tallinn City Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Explore the medieval city's cobbled streets, well-preserved architecture, city walls and watchtowers.
Member Image JLUrsini
1 review
Sep 2016
I think Tallinn was my favorite port. The city was charming, our local guide was, again, excellent, our group had become very close, and we were also able to be flexible in what we saw. Loved the town, the churches, the singing arena, etc.
Read JLUrsini's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: CruisingExcursions.comn
Member Image briansau
1 review
Sep 2016
Beautiful town. The tour allowed a good amount of free time. The Chocolate Factory tour involved making chocolates and was a lot of fun.
Read briansau's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Budsparks
1 review
Sep 2016
A nice walking tour.
Read Budsparks's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image MDavisRNBSN
1 review
Aug 2016
Picked up this tour at a kiosk just off the boat. There was a stop at the pier and the cost was half that of booking on the boat. Old town is very close to the pier and we walked back from a nice lunch there.
Read MDavisRNBSN's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Hop On Hop Off Bus
Member Image Crptraveler
1 review
Aug 2016
Learned some things I wasn't aware of before.
Read Crptraveler's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image whatever2
1 review
Aug 2016
and SSR - I would have never thought I's be in Tallin - and I am so happy I was!
Read whatever2's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image BabaC07
1 review
Jul 2016
The tour was very good but we were slowed down by weather and other factors. We didn't have as much time as I wanted to have in Tallinn.
Read BabaC07's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Fecash
1 review
Jul 2016
Nice surprise, fun guide and beautiful old city
Read Fecash's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image Helen Marie
1 review
Jul 2016
A panoramic driving tour and two hour walking tour of Old Town allows for a good overview of this very clean, charming city. Along the way you pass the Song Festival Grounds, 16th century convent ruins, and churches St. Alexander Nevsky, St. Mary's Cathedral. and Church of the Holy Spirit.
Read Helen Marie's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image robhj
1 review
Jul 2016
Very informative guide. Would have liked a bit more time in the city centre.
Read robhj's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image shugdiver
1 review
Jul 2016
Not a lot to see but interesting
Read shugdiver's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: hop on hop off bus
Member Image alifarr
1 review
Jul 2016
Good combination of driving to see the not-quite-in-town sights, then great tour with knowledgeable guide around the old town.
Read alifarr's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image 408jillybean
1 review
Jun 2016
Tallinn is amazing!!! The tour was great and our guide was knowledgeable.
Read 408jillybean's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image vrf1
2 reviews
Jun 2016
The shuttle was rubbish I don't think the driver got out of second gear. But getting around the town was very easy and we seen the old and new parts it can be very cobble street in the old part so wear good shoes or boots. Not much good if you are in a wheelchair or have difficulty walking. It's similar to York
Read vrf1's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Inkslinger52
1 review
Jun 2016
Tallin is a gem of a town, particularly the Old Town. I enjoyed walking down the twisty little cobblestone streets looking in windows, eating at a local restaurant and seeing medieval architecture.
Read Inkslinger52's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image phc1683
1 review
Jun 2016
Low clouds & rain prevented a clear view from top of tower, but excellent, knowledgeable tour guide made the tour enjoyable and interesting
Read phc1683's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Bill Jones
1 review
Jun 2016
Guide was knowledgable and free time was included to explore on our own. There was festival going on and that added to the enjoyment.
Read Bill Jones's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Alla
Member Image saintlad
1 review
May 2016
great tour guide
Read saintlad's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Talent312
4 reviews
May 2016
Independent operators can't enter the port, so you have to hoof it quiet a distance to get to the gate, but then some folks choose to just walk into the Old Town on their own. Our bus took us to the hilltop of the Old Town, which we then walked thu, descending to the main square at a leisurely pace. It was a remarkably well-preserved ancient place. After that, we toured the countryside, stopping at Kadriorg Palace and a few others. It was well worth the time and $$ to have a knowledgeable guide telling us about what we were seeing, instead of having to look down at Rick Steve's guidebook.
Read Talent312's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: SPB
Member Image alleung555
1 review
May 2016
I like this place, food is good, coffee is good, dessert is good. Relaxing old town, good place to just walk around, eat, sleep and sit and relax. I do hope to see more English signs and on menu. I have to agree with Lonely Planet, best value desitination.
Read alleung555's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Ucruising
Member Image dcardy2@cogeco.ca
2 reviews
May 2016
Just another Medieval town with plenty of photo opportunities
Read dcardy2@cogeco.ca's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Shanty Pete
1 review
May 2016
Good tour guide , Anu , who talked about modern life in Tallinn
Read Shanty Pete's full Aurora cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image Directrix
1 review
May 2016
Beautiful city. We didn't explore too much as weren't feeling 100% that day - but we would definitely go back!
Read Directrix's full Zuiderdam cruise review
Provider: City Sightseeing
Member Image MR52!
1 review
May 2016
Nice and easy access to the old city. Nice guide who showed us the highlights of Tallinn.
Read MR52!'s full Costa Luminosa cruise review
Provider: Costa Cruises
Member Image dabier
1 review
May 2016
The tour was very good but our guide had difficulty with the English language so some of the details of this unique city were understated.
Read dabier's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?