Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Tallinn City Tour Excursion Reviews

Tallinn City Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Explore the medieval city's cobbled streets, well-preserved architecture, city walls and watchtowers.
Member Image alifarr
1 review
Jul 2016
Good combination of driving to see the not-quite-in-town sights, then great tour with knowledgeable guide around the old town.
Read alifarr's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image 408jillybean
1 review
Jun 2016
Tallinn is amazing!!! The tour was great and our guide was knowledgeable.
Read 408jillybean's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image vrf1
1 review
Jun 2016
The shuttle was rubbish I don't think the driver got out of second gear. But getting around the town was very easy and we seen the old and new parts it can be very cobble street in the old part so wear good shoes or boots. Not much good if you are in a wheelchair or have difficulty walking. It's similar to York
Read vrf1's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Inkslinger52
1 review
Jun 2016
Tallin is a gem of a town, particularly the Old Town. I enjoyed walking down the twisty little cobblestone streets looking in windows, eating at a local restaurant and seeing medieval architecture.
Read Inkslinger52's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image phc1683
1 review
Jun 2016
Low clouds & rain prevented a clear view from top of tower, but excellent, knowledgeable tour guide made the tour enjoyable and interesting
Read phc1683's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Bill Jones
1 review
Jun 2016
Guide was knowledgable and free time was included to explore on our own. There was festival going on and that added to the enjoyment.
Read Bill Jones's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Alla
Member Image saintlad
1 review
May 2016
great tour guide
Read saintlad's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Talent312
3 reviews
May 2016
Independent operators can't enter the port, so you have to hoof it quiet a distance to get to the gate, but then some folks choose to just walk into the Old Town on their own. Our bus took us to the hilltop of the Old Town, which we then walked thu, descending to the main square at a leisurely pace. It was a remarkably well-preserved ancient place. After that, we toured the countryside, stopping at Kadriorg Palace and a few others. It was well worth the time and $$ to have a knowledgeable guide telling us about what we were seeing, instead of having to look down at Rick Steve's guidebook.
Read Talent312's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: SPB
Member Image alleung555
1 review
May 2016
I like this place, food is good, coffee is good, dessert is good. Relaxing old town, good place to just walk around, eat, sleep and sit and relax. I do hope to see more English signs and on menu. I have to agree with Lonely Planet, best value desitination.
Read alleung555's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Ucruising
Member Image dcardy2@cogeco.ca
2 reviews
May 2016
Just another Medieval town with plenty of photo opportunities
Read dcardy2@cogeco.ca's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Shanty Pete
1 review
May 2016
Good tour guide , Anu , who talked about modern life in Tallinn
Read Shanty Pete's full Aurora cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image MR52!
1 review
May 2016
Nice and easy access to the old city. Nice guide who showed us the highlights of Tallinn.
Read MR52!'s full Costa Luminosa cruise review
Provider: Costa Cruises
Member Image dabier
1 review
May 2016
The tour was very good but our guide had difficulty with the English language so some of the details of this unique city were understated.
Read dabier's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Skneip
1 review
Aug 2015
Bus ride through town with photo-stops. Tour guide was not as educated (she was very young) as in other places. They did allow us to get off at the end of the tour and this was the only port where one can walk to the ship. Talinn is a great stop - do your shopping here, it had the best prices.
Read Skneip's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image jkalderman
2 reviews
Aug 2015
The guide was excellent and provided context to the relationship with Mother Russia, an uneasy one apparently. This tour included the usual old churches and old parts of the city as well as a local dairy farm.
Read jkalderman's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image cliffsiders
3 reviews
Aug 2015
We had a terrific guide, who was exceptionally knowledgeable, and we loved seeing the site of the Summer choral festival, etc. But it would have been better to see the entire old town, not just the upper section.
Read cliffsiders's full Silver Cloud cruise review
Provider: Silversea Cruises
Member Image Grihaws
1 review
Jul 2015
A long journey, interesting but not enough self time to do your own thing.
Read Grihaws's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Mosoko
1 review
Jul 2015
Had to leave three hour tour after only 1 hour. The guide never took a breath and pointed out literally every building. It was like being at a tennis match. So glad to escape. Not the tour, but the guide was the issue for us.
Read Mosoko's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image West Coast Travelers
1 review
Jul 2015
A little disappointed as others had told us how much they enjoyed the town. Not so much for us.
Read West Coast Travelers's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image bhimbhuvanKY
1 review
Jul 2015
Walking tour made us tired but worth it
Read bhimbhuvanKY's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image JeffPavlovich
1 review
Jun 2015
Loved walking through Tallinn. Our tour guide was knowledgeable about the history and sites of the area.
Read JeffPavlovich's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image LadyImpactOhio
1 review
Jun 2015
Only giving average review because so crowded. I kept going to the guide (inept) and asking her to hold up the Viking sign with our tour number. The number matches your bus number.
Read LadyImpactOhio's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image maynas
1 review
Jun 2015
less of the bus tour and ruins more of the old town please
Read maynas's full Seven Seas Voyager cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image jinky
2 reviews
Jun 2015
Would have liked to have stopped at the palace in the park but otherwise a good tour and very informative and good value at 20E
Read jinky's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: City of Tallinn
Member Image mr. godfredo
3 reviews
Jun 2015
Great city tour with all highlights covered and time for shopping at the end.
Read mr. godfredo's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: TJ Tours

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.