Roatan Zipline Adventure Excursion Reviews

Roatan Zipline Adventure cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Soar through Roatan's tropical foliage and enjoy stunning Caribbean ocean and island views, on an exhilarating experience you will never forget.
Member Image groberts4
1 review
Apr 2017
Everyone had a blast. 12 different runs, with one of them over 2,000' long through the jungle. Our timid members were peer-pressured into zipping and had the time of their lives, can't stop talking about it.
Read groberts4's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Maraugha
1 review
Apr 2017
The "Extreme Zip Line" is all it's cracked up to be and more. 300' above the jungle of Roatan is nothing but amazing and breathtaking all at once. Trekking through the jungle was incredible and a nice touch as opposed to only platform to platform zip lining. The staff were professional and friendly making the experience everything we'd hoped for. Complete picture package via email download $20 taken by staff as you zip form platform to platform. Great deal awesome pictures.
Read Maraugha's full Rhapsody of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Laurarc
6 reviews
Apr 2017
We had a great time! The whole crew at Zipline Adventure was great! Safety came first but then the fun! The Zipline crew made sure that each participant had a wonderful zipline adventure and enjoy themselves! Awesome Job!!
Read Laurarc's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image jessicadrake02
1 review
Apr 2017
This excursion was great! They took very good care of my three children (ages 4, 7, 10) the entire time, the guides that went on each line with them were great.
Read jessicadrake02's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image byoung328
1 review
Apr 2017
9 different lines, good value, super fun. Scared at first but then it was a rush.
Read byoung328's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image przybymm
1 review
Mar 2017
Timely and easy to find. Our 24 person bus ride was top notch and the Zipline attendants were awesome, knowledgeable, friendly, and extremely helpful.
Read przybymm's full Rhapsody of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Harley Deuce
1 review
Mar 2017
This zip line was right off the dock. It went over the water across the other side (about 800 yards). We went three times (each time they gave us ride back to tower). About 60 steps to climb but it was fun getting only a foot above the bay.
Read Harley Deuce's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image onepoorguy
2 reviews
Feb 2017
This island is part of Honduras. It is known for diving. We opted not to get into the water on this one as we done so already in Cozumel. So we went for the "zip and dip" booked outside NCL. They had a booth near the dock, and whisked us away in a van to a series of 11 zip lines covering nearly half a mile. It was my first time, so the novelty was fun. I had hoped to see more of the view as I zipped, but didn't really see that much. But I enjoyed it anyway. The outfitters were very friendly, and took good care of us. Afterwards they took us to a beach resort to spend a couple of hours relaxing, swimming in the sea, or whatever. The water was very calm and clear, and it was nice.
Read onepoorguy's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image tbear198
2 reviews
Feb 2017
it was excellent .... first time for us.... very safe and so much fun!!
Read tbear198's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image docpeter1953
1 review
Feb 2017
Rough ride up to top of mountain, but what else would you expect. Extreme has 6 lines you go through. Staff very safety conscious. First and last lines are the thriller.
Read docpeter1953's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image jeditden
6 reviews
Feb 2017
We booked a 3rd party “Zip and Dip” excursion thru South Shore Zip-line. We’ve done the large zip-line in Labadee, but never a series. It was so much fun. Our two guides were great. Joking around with us, helping us get great photos with our own cameras. No nickel and dime attempts at all. Just a reminder that if you thought they did a good job, they’d be appreciative. Royal Caribbean docks in Coxen Hole, which is definitely one of the poorer areas I’ve ever docked in. Lots of run down buildings, trash in the water, etc. I was a little worried that the “Dip” part of the day wouldn’t pass muster, but thankfully the West End of the island is totally different. You’re dropped at a semi-private beach club, and given a free drink ticket. Beautiful water and nice loungers. Lot’s of people peddling their wares though. We were given just over 2 hours until our driver said he’d return. He showed up right on time. One of the other couples with us decided to hold us up though. Thankfully we had more than enough time to make it back to the ship. We came away feeling that this is one of the top 3 excursions we’ve ever done. Book with confidence!
Read jeditden's full Rhapsody of the Seas cruise review
Provider: South Shore Zipline Tours
Member Image Hot Momma Brew
1 review
Jan 2017
Great tour guides - zip lined over the jungle - about 9 zip lines. I was exhausted but had such fun! No crowds - private van with air conditioning.
Read Hot Momma Brew's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Ecological Tours & Services
Member Image Rmoon
1 review
Jan 2017
Not for the faint of heart. Very fun and exhilarating.
Read Rmoon's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image mitakart
1 review
Dec 2016
Great small port with nice shops, we purchased our gifts here. After a short bumpy ride to our zip line tour, we dared an eleven platform zip line It was a lot of fun. If you are afraid, zip with a guide. Well worth it.
Read mitakart's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image carribmom
1 review
Dec 2016
Ziplining and monkeys were fun. took tour of island.... should have gone to beach to kayak. Tour guide would have taken us there. Best beans and rice at restaurant we had all trip.
Read carribmom's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Bodden tours
Member Image sturgis95
1 review
Dec 2016
Awesome. Never thought I would zipline upside down. Lots of fun. Beautiful views. Knowledgeable staff. clean equipment. They let us play with their pet monkey and kitten. Bar, gift shop, snacks, lockers on site. Bring small currency-change was hard to come by.
Read sturgis95's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Island Marketing
Member Image TravelCure
1 review
Nov 2016
Te zipline had 17 lines and zero helmets but loads of fun
Read TravelCure's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Shore Excursions
Member Image chatuga
1 review
Oct 2016
enjoyed this experience. was picked up at port and well taken care of. just me and 2 guides.
Read chatuga's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Sarahlm84
1 review
Oct 2016
The kids went zip lining and it was AMAZING they said. I played with baby monkeys the entire time.
Read Sarahlm84's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Tanya.Roedell
1 review
Oct 2016
We booked thought the internet not with the boat with Island Marketing LTD to go zip lining and snorkling. We went with an independent contractor of the Island Marketing LTD company. There was supposed to be a group but we were the only one's off the boat to book this excursion. So we basically had our own personal guide. He grew up on the Island and knew alot about America. It was amazing to see how poor the country was but this guy was really smart and you knew he was doing really well. He took us to a zip lining course that was awesome!!! While we zip lined our guide hung out close buy waiting for our return. One of the guys that was guiding us thought the Jungle on the zip lines knew i was apprehensive about going and went with me on 4 of the 10 zip lines. They took our pictures and let us video it. it was awesome! Then we left there, our guide brought us down off the mountain and went snorkeling. He took us in his boat about 100yards off the beach and his first mate showed us the reef. We saw some amazing coral. Then our guide showed us a local eatery and we had baleadase, basically the local burrito. I think the guy owned the place or knew the owner because he was very interested in our review. they were only $1.50 each and was half the size of the burritos at Chipotle.
Read Tanya.Roedell's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image cdstout
1 review
Sep 2016
After the zip line we had them take us to West Bay beach where we snorkeled for the remainder of our day. The snorkeling in Roatan was out of this world. The reef comes right up to the beach. We paid a local 10 bucks to take us to the "drop off". If you ever wanted to visit another planet, snorkeling here will be the closest thing. It was straight out of a movie with schools of barracudas, clown fish, sting ray, brain coral, everything you can imagine. After snorkeling we took a water taxi for 3 bucks per person over to West End and from there got a taxi to Coxen Hole for 4 bucks. Instead of doing a tour bus here I highly recommend trying out some of the local transportation in Roatan. It was cheap and fun.
Read cdstout's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: South Shore Ziplines
Member Image melissadiego
3 reviews
Sep 2016
The tour was amazing. We went zip lining and then you get to walk the suspend bridges and you get to go to a beach (where it included a drink). The tour guide was amazing telling us things about Roatan and the Island. Once we arrived at the zip lining, the tour guides assisted us with the zip lining. If you would like to go with someone, you can. I was allowed to go with my husband on the last zip lining. Amazing experience and amazing ppl for tour guides.
Read melissadiego's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Shore Excursions Group
Member Image lpd962
1 review
Sep 2016
Couldn't have asked for a better day. Probably my all time favorite in all our cruising experience.
Read lpd962's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Darwal70
1 review
Sep 2016
The zip lining with Jungle Top was great. I would not recommend going to the Henry Morgan Beach, it was crowded and run down, a 3 star resort at best.
Read Darwal70's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Henry Tours
Member Image TMelendez
4 reviews
Sep 2016
Excellent zip line place.. Safe 2 lines, plus automatic braking... Fun and knowledgeable staff
Read TMelendez's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Pirates of the Caribbean

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?