Roatan Snorkeling Excursion Reviews

Roatan Snorkeling cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Roatan is a top-rated snorkeling destination in the Caribbean Sea.
Member Image Cruiser Bruiser
5 reviews
Sep 2016
Jolly Roger crew were friendly, and the water was clear and warm. Lunch and booze included. Best snorkeling ever.
Read Cruiser Bruiser's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image alexkeaton24@yahoo.com
1 review
Aug 2016
This was a great excursion the get a look at the beautiful Mayan reef. I would give this excursion an 8/10. The few suggestions i have for them would be that there was plenty of time to go to a second dive spot instead of just one. Also upgrade their snorkel mask because after trying two pair they still leaked on me and i know how to fit my mask properly. Overall though this was a great excursion and i would for sure recommend it to anyone looking to snorkel, and sail a little.
Read alexkeaton24@yahoo.com's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image VeganHottie
1 review
Aug 2016
Jolly Roger Catamaran and Snorkel -beautiful marine life, knowledgeable, fun, safe crew, beverages, large buffet lunch... great value!
Read VeganHottie's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image GCorrado
1 review
Aug 2016
The snorkeling was excellent. The beach was clean and the lunch was great. Locker rooms were clean and we were able to do a monkey interaction.
Read GCorrado's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image dfault
1 review
Aug 2016
Jolly Roger Roatan Catamaran Sailing and Snorkeling Excellent friendly crew, and great snorkeling
Read dfault's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image eajusa
2 reviews
Jul 2016
The expert divers who ran this excursion did an excellent job of getting us safely to the best coral reef. The lunch was excellent. We had an hour to see some of the most beautiful reef on the planet. Great for families!
Read eajusa's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image gmpev1
1 review
Jul 2016
Just a bit the same but that is not a bad thing - we just have done this too many times
Read gmpev1's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image mnachum100
1 review
Jun 2016
AWESOME!!!!!! Friendly and helpful staff...gorgeous snorkeling experience - rode on a catamaran...terrific!!! Roatan is amazing!!!!
Read mnachum100's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image kdcray
1 review
Jun 2016
Great fish, good food, nice crew.
Read kdcray's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Mpayne
1 review
Jun 2016
Our son had a great time snorkeling and lunch. We spent the day on the beach at the port best beach and beautiful blue waters of our entire trip. I loved Roatan!
Read Mpayne's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image janetgrad
1 review
Jun 2016
We took a cab ride to the West End. Went out on a boat to the West Bay. Excellent snorkeling. Slightly pricey because it was just the 2 of us.
Read janetgrad's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ctroutte
1 review
Jun 2016
Very clear water
Read ctroutte's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image dfriise48
2 reviews
May 2016
There were 11 of us with 2 guides. We took 2 guided swims of about 45 minutes each and rather than a beach break we all voted to do a 3rd self guided swim. We've snorkeled in Cozumel and Belize and this was definitely the best yet. Perfect day with calm seas and shallow enough waters where you could actually see the sea life up close. My wife and I both agreed we would definitely do this again.
Read dfriise48's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Eco Tours of Roatan
Member Image lohengrin2000
1 review
May 2016
Great value, friendly operator
Read lohengrin2000's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image jpmcquade
1 review
May 2016
Water was calm and extremely clear. Excellent snorkeling or you could just walk out into water and look down and see fish swimming around you
Read jpmcquade's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Ilvtotravel
1 review
May 2016
Fantastic -Great fun for everyone
Read Ilvtotravel's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image julesbeara
3 reviews
May 2016
NatGeo Lobster Snorkeling at Big French Caye. Great excursion, clean facilities. Good food & drinks available.
Read julesbeara's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image peacey
2 reviews
May 2016
Jolly Roger catamaran snorkeling tour with lunch. Everything is excellent about this tour except the reef location that they take you to is not the best. Not much color and the only fish we saw were small and few and far between. Lunch on the catamaran was excellent.
Read peacey's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image jamescpk
1 review
May 2016
Had to wait on a bus for 1/2 hour before leaving port area. Very very unorganized. Snorkeling was okay but not great. Catamaran was fun to sail on. Food was pretty good. I did get lower GI problems two days later - not sure from this excursion or the one the next day in Belize.
Read jamescpk's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image taylorsweb94@att.net
1 review
Apr 2016
Went to Tabyana Beach. Was there 20 years ago. Was a little disappointed it wasn't as quaint and the reef showed some wear, but was still a great excursion. Can snorkel from the shore instead of being "dropped in the ocean". Good for beginners, too.
Read taylorsweb94@att.net's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Cruisingisfunforall
1 review
Apr 2016
The staff was very welcoming made sure we had a beverage and a chatted with us....served us a delicious lunch..... took care of the members of our group that went snorkeling.
Read Cruisingisfunforall's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Radical Adventures Catamaran Cruises
Member Image dafcpa
1 review
Mar 2016
We were taken out over the small reef and snorkeled. It was OK but the variety and quantity of tropical fish is so much better in Hawaii. After that we were served a buffet lunch and it wasn't bad and it was plentiful. They then had soft drinks and rum punch. If you asked nicely it became a "real" rum punch so that was enjoyable.
Read dafcpa's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image tricia@silverpen.com
1 review
Mar 2016
Included a talk about the reef from a marine biologist. Some of our group didn't snorkel, including me, because it seemed too difficult. Those who did it really enjoyed it, though.
Read tricia@silverpen.com's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Road Scholar
Member Image sensesfail3
1 review
Mar 2016
Again we booked independently through Roatan Ocean Adventures. Best excursion we have ever taken. They have multiple different snorkeling excursions to chose from, all very small groups, not like the big boat packed with people that you book through the ship. We did the snorkel hopping tour which allowed us to snorkel at 3 different locations, each for about 45 minutes and then even had time for a beach break for an hour. Highly recommended, very great tour.
Read sensesfail3's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Roatan Ocean Adventure
Member Image Cruzonaround
1 review
Mar 2016
It as just so so!
Read Cruzonaround's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?