Roatan Snorkeling Excursion Reviews

Roatan Snorkeling cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Roatan is a top-rated snorkeling destination in the Caribbean Sea.
Member Image dfault
1 review
Aug 2016
Jolly Roger Roatan Catamaran Sailing and Snorkeling Excellent friendly crew, and great snorkeling
Read dfault's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image gmpev1
1 review
Jul 2016
Just a bit the same but that is not a bad thing - we just have done this too many times
Read gmpev1's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image mnachum100
1 review
Jun 2016
AWESOME!!!!!! Friendly and helpful staff...gorgeous snorkeling experience - rode on a catamaran...terrific!!! Roatan is amazing!!!!
Read mnachum100's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image kdcray
1 review
Jun 2016
Great fish, good food, nice crew.
Read kdcray's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Mpayne
1 review
Jun 2016
Our son had a great time snorkeling and lunch. We spent the day on the beach at the port best beach and beautiful blue waters of our entire trip. I loved Roatan!
Read Mpayne's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image janetgrad
1 review
Jun 2016
We took a cab ride to the West End. Went out on a boat to the West Bay. Excellent snorkeling. Slightly pricey because it was just the 2 of us.
Read janetgrad's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ctroutte
1 review
Jun 2016
Very clear water
Read ctroutte's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image dfriise48
2 reviews
May 2016
There were 11 of us with 2 guides. We took 2 guided swims of about 45 minutes each and rather than a beach break we all voted to do a 3rd self guided swim. We've snorkeled in Cozumel and Belize and this was definitely the best yet. Perfect day with calm seas and shallow enough waters where you could actually see the sea life up close. My wife and I both agreed we would definitely do this again.
Read dfriise48's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Eco Tours of Roatan
Member Image lohengrin2000
1 review
May 2016
Great value, friendly operator
Read lohengrin2000's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image jpmcquade
1 review
May 2016
Water was calm and extremely clear. Excellent snorkeling or you could just walk out into water and look down and see fish swimming around you
Read jpmcquade's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Ilvtotravel
1 review
May 2016
Fantastic -Great fun for everyone
Read Ilvtotravel's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image julesbeara
3 reviews
May 2016
NatGeo Lobster Snorkeling at Big French Caye. Great excursion, clean facilities. Good food & drinks available.
Read julesbeara's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image peacey
2 reviews
May 2016
Jolly Roger catamaran snorkeling tour with lunch. Everything is excellent about this tour except the reef location that they take you to is not the best. Not much color and the only fish we saw were small and few and far between. Lunch on the catamaran was excellent.
Read peacey's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image jamescpk
1 review
May 2016
Had to wait on a bus for 1/2 hour before leaving port area. Very very unorganized. Snorkeling was okay but not great. Catamaran was fun to sail on. Food was pretty good. I did get lower GI problems two days later - not sure from this excursion or the one the next day in Belize.
Read jamescpk's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image taylorsweb94@att.net
1 review
Apr 2016
Went to Tabyana Beach. Was there 20 years ago. Was a little disappointed it wasn't as quaint and the reef showed some wear, but was still a great excursion. Can snorkel from the shore instead of being "dropped in the ocean". Good for beginners, too.
Read taylorsweb94@att.net's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Cruisingisfunforall
1 review
Apr 2016
The staff was very welcoming made sure we had a beverage and a chatted with us....served us a delicious lunch..... took care of the members of our group that went snorkeling.
Read Cruisingisfunforall's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Radical Adventures Catamaran Cruises
Member Image dafcpa
1 review
Mar 2016
We were taken out over the small reef and snorkeled. It was OK but the variety and quantity of tropical fish is so much better in Hawaii. After that we were served a buffet lunch and it wasn't bad and it was plentiful. They then had soft drinks and rum punch. If you asked nicely it became a "real" rum punch so that was enjoyable.
Read dafcpa's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image tricia@silverpen.com
1 review
Mar 2016
Included a talk about the reef from a marine biologist. Some of our group didn't snorkel, including me, because it seemed too difficult. Those who did it really enjoyed it, though.
Read tricia@silverpen.com's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Road Scholar
Member Image sensesfail3
1 review
Mar 2016
Again we booked independently through Roatan Ocean Adventures. Best excursion we have ever taken. They have multiple different snorkeling excursions to chose from, all very small groups, not like the big boat packed with people that you book through the ship. We did the snorkel hopping tour which allowed us to snorkel at 3 different locations, each for about 45 minutes and then even had time for a beach break for an hour. Highly recommended, very great tour.
Read sensesfail3's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Roatan Ocean Adventure
Member Image Cruzonaround
1 review
Mar 2016
It as just so so!
Read Cruzonaround's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image salimsailing
1 review
Mar 2016
awesome
Read salimsailing's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Lu Bear
2 reviews
Feb 2016
Herbert, our guide was awesome! He knows the waters very well, and took us to "The Shelf," which was amazing to see!! (Folks who took the snorkeling excursion through the cruise line didn't know what we were talking about when we mentioned "The Shelf!) He made sure visibility was good at each place where were snorkeled, and pointed out different fish and coral to us. He prefers to take small groups to give personalized attention. A truly FABULOUS day!! Once we got home, we received an email with photos he had taken on our trip. Definitely recommend Roatan Ocean Adventures!!
Read Lu Bear's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Routan Ocean Adventures
Member Image Eleanortabor
1 review
Feb 2016
Made sure to look with local provider. BEAUTIFUL REEF SNORKELLING!! Good transportation, guide, instructions. Booked thru Cruise Deals and would again!
Read Eleanortabor's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image K11TEXAS
2 reviews
Jan 2016
Guides separated into beginning and advanced - I went with the advanced group. I carry my own equipment, so I only needed a life vest rental. You could sign up for just the beach option and pay rental needs independently - but savings is minimal. Our guide took us out to several spots and where the shelf drops off - we saw thousands of different kinds of fish, coral, and lobsters. The guide allowed for you to go back to the beach - rest - and head out again - as often as you wanted. It was amazing. Lunch is included and was tasty; I had chicken, rice and beans and fresh fruit (pineapple, cantaloupe, watermelon) but they also offered hamburgers and hotdogs with tea or lemonade. There are vendors along the waterfront but they are not overbearing. I bought a small wooden canoe that had been carved - nicely made, painted, and helps the local economy.
Read K11TEXAS's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ggTexasGal
3 reviews
Jan 2016
Wednesday: Roatan, Bay Islands, Honduras: Jolly Roger Catamaran Sailing & Snorkel certainly made up for both Monday and Tuesday. The weather was wonderful! After the tender ride to the island, a walk to the "taxis", and a ride that took about 20 minutes (or so) to the marina. We boarded the Fury, got a safety brief, and started to the snorkeling site. Equipment was handed out to everyone along the way. Groups were formed by skill level. Special care was taken to make sure (constantly) that everybody was doing okay. Snorkleing was good, with plenty of fish and lovely coral to see. Back onboard drinks and lunch were served. (We skipped food, so I can't comment on that!) Music was turned up and some of us started dancing... which continued right into the marina. Back to our taxis, the the port, and either shopping or tendering back to the ship. Since we had skipped food earlier, we headed back to the ship for a light snack and enjoy the rest of the day onboard the Jade.
Read ggTexasGal's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?