Roatan Island Tour Excursion Reviews

Roatan Island Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Roatan is the largest of the beautiful Honduras Bay Islands. Roatan Island is rich in history, wildlife, and breathtaking, clear-water beaches.
Member Image Bluebonnet100
3 reviews
Feb 2017
Took a tour with Jimmy from Victor Bodden Tours. What a nice guy. Drove us around the entire island, told us a lot about Roatan. Couldn't recommend the tour company and Jimmy more.
Read Bluebonnet100's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Victor Bodden
Member Image kevinsta
2 reviews
Feb 2017
Took a private tour for $25 a person. Went to the monkey farm, toured the Island and went to Tabyana Beach. Great beach with exceptional snorkeling off the beach. Saw tons of beautiful fish. Went for a lunch a block away from the beach, which was awesome. $11 for a lobster dinner, which included 2 small lobsters, rice, beans and fried banana's. Excellent. The lobster was cooked perfectly, and was better than the lobster on the ship.
Read kevinsta's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Victor Bodden.
Member Image SALAMANCA2014
5 reviews
Feb 2017
Long ways to the castle and the river. Allow extra time for travel. Roads are single lane highway with heavy traffic in the port area. The roads are in need of major repair.
Read SALAMANCA2014's full Marina cruise review
Provider: Island Quest Tours
Member Image cowboygene
6 reviews
Feb 2017
only $30 pp, air conditioned small bus, got tour of island, scenic stops, interacted with animals at Monkey Business and then 31/2 hours at West Bay Beach highly recommended
Read cowboygene's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Victor Bodden
Member Image mike_tony
2 reviews
Jan 2017
Well worth the $26pp charge. Rained all day so it was good that we didn't select a tour that included being outside. Took us all over the island and explained the sites. Very depressed island for most of the residents but the rich sure have beautiful homes. Don't understand why they don't do more farming to improve their existence instead of importing most everything
Read mike_tony's full Rhapsody of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Cardy's Roatan Island Tour plus
Member Image Travelin people
1 review
Jan 2017
Great tour of the island even though it was raining. Toured a chocolate factory, and toured a rum cake factory. Samples were awesome, and bought a cake.
Read Travelin people's full Rhapsody of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image EnviroChick14
1 review
Jan 2017
Took a private tour that cost less for three than NCL charged for one. Our driver took us all over the island and stopped at the iguana farm, sloth sanctuary and for a snorkel. Fabulous day!
Read EnviroChick14's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Victor Bodden
Member Image mrandmrso
1 review
Jan 2017
Great island. Very friendly. Beach and glass bottom boat excellent saw turtles, close up unusual fish and the 2nd largest coral reef - great day
Read mrandmrso's full MSC Armonia cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image agparrotta
1 review
Jan 2017
Had a great day exploring the island of Roatan. Our family fell in love with this place. Our driver Hector took us all over, starting with the monkey and sloth preserver. We got to play with the animals. We drove to West Bay and drove through a resort and had a beer on the beach. We went to the cameo factory and my wife purchased a unique souvenir. We then went to Sandy Bay beach to see the local snorkling area and then to West End to see the boardwalk. Overall a wonderful day and we want to go back (maybe for good).
Read agparrotta's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Rony's Tours
Member Image Nottingham cruiser
2 reviews
Jan 2017
Seems to be that most of the best of Roatan are retail outlets which are not very exciting, enjoyed the Iguanas though, the dancing and singing was a bit lack lustre.
Read Nottingham cruiser's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image plannertogo
1 review
Jan 2017
The monkeys and birds were so fun to interact with. Fun was had by all.
Read plannertogo's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Victor Bodden
Member Image marti0127
1 review
Dec 2016
Roatan, it was ok they take you to see the mangrove in a little boat and to visit and see the dance of the native "Carifuna" first and last at least I got that experience, but is not worth the money paid. Not much to see in Roatan.
Read marti0127's full Rhapsody of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image cheggy
2 reviews
Dec 2016
Did tour around the area then sloth sanctuary . After that we went to the beach . About 5 hours in all.
Read cheggy's full Nieuw Amsterdam cruise review
Provider: Island tours
Member Image gemginger
1 review
Dec 2016
This was so much fun. We saw the city and saw ignuanas.
Read gemginger's full Oosterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image pegmor
2 reviews
Dec 2016
What a great day! We took a tour of the island and it was very informative and interesting! Then on to the Sloth sanctuary! We had a great time learning about the sloths & monkeys! and were able to hold them! Then on to a great lunch! I would highly recommend this excursion!
Read pegmor's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Daniel Johnson
Member Image swirlofhues
1 review
Dec 2016
Hired a private taxi for the "Best of Roatan" tour. We were a little disappointed because there wasn't much for us to do (we aren't the most adventurous people and didn't want to zipline or snorkel), but we realize we should have researched the island a little better to know what we should have done there.
Read swirlofhues's full Rhapsody of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Victor Bodden Tours
Member Image kareylacroix
1 review
Dec 2016
It was great being able to play with the moneys and seeing all the different types of birds. We did not book this through the cruise line. It was not offered. We actually found this on Trip Advisor.
Read kareylacroix's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Bodden Tours
Member Image ifly737
4 reviews
Dec 2016
Know where you want to go in Roatan. There is not much you actually want to see. Go to Daniel Johnson's sloth reserve and West Bay Beach, don't waste time with anything else.
Read ifly737's full Riviera cruise review
Provider: Can't remember...
Member Image Mystyou
10 reviews
Dec 2016
Great driver with good description of history and culture. Exciting (and scary) tour with slippery, muddy roads.
Read Mystyou's full Rhapsody of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Tarheel_Cruiser
1 review
Dec 2016
Used Victor Bodden’s BEST OF ROATAN EXCURSION. I highly recommend this tour. You can customize it to suit your desires. One thing that is a must do is Victor’s Monkey Business. Interacting with the monkey’s and birds was awesome! Pictures: http://s218.photobucket.com/user/GaryMelillo/library/Cruise%202016%20-%20Panama%20Canal%20-%20NCL/6%20-%20Roatan%20Honduras?sort=4&page=1
Read Tarheel_Cruiser's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Victor Bodden Tours
Member Image Cuizer2
22 reviews
Dec 2016
Toured much of the island, stopped to see (and feed) the iguanas at the iguana farm. Also visited the monkeys and sloth (and other animals) at the monkey park.
Read Cuizer2's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Island Marketing
Member Image chewie274
1 review
Dec 2016
Waste of time. Go to the beach.
Read chewie274's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image jdsaint
3 reviews
Nov 2016
Maya Key, I believe was the name. Nice beach and animal sanctuary.
Read jdsaint's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image adcruise
1 review
Nov 2016
4th time booking with Victor and 3rd time with tour guide Big Ald! There were 7 of us and we first visited Greenfield Children's home and donated clothes and school supplies for the 23 children that live there. From there we went to Victors place and enjoyed the monkeys and the zip line. He has added more zip line stops and the whole course takes about 45 minutes from end to end. Finally we asked Big Ald to bring us to our favorite resort on the Island, Parrot Tree Resort. We swam and ate lunch until we had to return to the ship. If you are going to visit Roatan, book with Victor and ask for Big Ald!
Read adcruise's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image HappyBee
1 review
Nov 2016
Our custom/private tour of Roatan with ""Roatan Custom Tours" was Amazing! We were most interested to see the East side of the island. We love Mangrove Tunnels, Iguanas farm and explore a local culture.
Read HappyBee's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Roatan Custom Tours

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?