Roatan Island Tour Excursion Reviews

Roatan Island Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Roatan is the largest of the beautiful Honduras Bay Islands. Roatan Island is rich in history, wildlife, and breathtaking, clear-water beaches.
Member Image Mmj326
1 review
Jul 2016
We got picked up and taken to go zip lining ,and then pet and fed and interacted with adorable spider monkeys, the. Got taken to a beautiful beach to spend a couple of hours. This tour was worth every penny and the staff and everyone was wonderful ! I highly recommend Victor Brodde tours!
Read Mmj326's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Victor Bodden tours
Member Image NACL
1 review
Jul 2016
Very informative
Read NACL's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Diva01saling
1 review
Jun 2016
The tour guide was very educational! This is a really laid back tour
Read Diva01saling's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image buddykins@comporium.net
1 review
Jun 2016
Booked on line based on previous reviews. What a great experience and so reasonable. Drove through country side and village, went to Victor Bodden's home and played with spider monkeys, saw parrots, baby deer. Went to a private beach with lounges included. Delightful day, treated royally.
Read buddykins@comporium.net's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Victor Bodden Tours
Member Image suebbbhoney
1 review
Jun 2016
We has reserved a Fun'n'Sun tour with Victor Bodden ($30 pp – a bargain!). My DD and I took this tour last year with her BFF and really enjoyed it. We checked in a little early and took the extra time to wander the port for a few minutes and put on sunscreen. Our driver and guide met our group. We filled up the small tour bus and off we went. The first part of the day is a city tour with a stop at a souvenir store shop and a grocery store. Our guide was funny and well informed. Next you stop at Victor's Monkey Business. So fun! I was a little disappointed because our group was so large, I didn't get a picture with the monkeys. Bodden pictures Next we went to Bananarama Beach. The water is crystal clear and warm. Your tour comes with a lounger. We spent about 2 ½ hours there, swam and had lunch: Roatan dip/nachos, southwestern rolls, cheese fries, hamburger/fries, water, fancy frozen drink for DD and local beer. Prices had increased quite a bit since we were there last March. It was right at $60 for lunch. A drive back to the ship and some shopping completed our day in port.
Read suebbbhoney's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Victor Bodden
Member Image KSHII2
6 reviews
May 2016
Wonderful surprise.. Ended up at our favorite spot on Roatan, Fosters. Great food, service and drinks.
Read KSHII2's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image lohengrin2000
1 review
May 2016
Great value, friendly operator
Read lohengrin2000's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image moftexas
4 reviews
May 2016
Toured the island, saw monkey farm and beautiful beach.
Read moftexas's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Victor Bodden
Member Image kimokea
1 review
May 2016
Good overall tour of Roatan, Saw monkeys, butterflies, iguanas & went zipline. well worth the price of $25 each plus $10 for mnkeys & $10 for iguanas. zipline was $45, but well worth it. Recommend Christophertours..
Read kimokea's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: christophertours
Member Image No2rdame
1 review
May 2016
Seeing the sights were nice, but it ended up feeling more like a sales pitch to buy overpriced souvenirs.
Read No2rdame's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image jetski777
1 review
May 2016
We booked the Norweigen Dawn Tour: Best of Roatan Island for $75 per person. Definitely not recommeded. We were crowded into a ten person van with bad air conditioning. Stops included a lookout at the side of the road, short harbor boat trip, two more stops at small shopping areas. Spent most of the time in the van. Only stop worth anything was the boat trip around the small harbor. Save yourself some aggravation and skip this tour.
Read jetski777's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image studygirl
1 review
Apr 2016
We did the Island Tour and Beach. The coach was air conditioned. There were enough guests for two coach buses. The first bus filled quickly and left the port immediately. The second bus waited for an additional 15 minutes for a guest who lost her husband between the ship and the departure point. There was only one photo stop on this excursion prior to reaching the Iguana Farm. The farm was nice, but caution was needed as the iguanas were everywhere. We walked past the iguanas to the pier over the water. The view was beautiful. There were some lovely wooden crafts for purchase here. The prices were the best we found anywhere. The beach was not crowded the day we were there. However, I suggest making a beeline for the few tables or chairs located in the shade. We only found one small gift shop open here with a small amount of offerings. There is an open air restaurant on the premises. The allotted beach time was approximately an hour.
Read studygirl's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image WendysMom
9 reviews
Apr 2016
We had a private tour of the island and then visited an iguana farm - so very awesome, but it was the monkeys that took our hearts! It was a perfect day and the monkeys appreciated all the peanuts and fruit we both fed them and left for them to enjoy for more tours.
Read WendysMom's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Nash9597
1 review
Apr 2016
The tour was extremely interesting, we stopped to see the monkeys (at first was unsure about the stop, but had a great time!!) The tour took us all over and the tour guide and driver were very nice and have alot to share with you!!! The area has alot of beautiful places to take pictures!!!! The driver is open to what you would like to see and will stop anytime for a photo opportunity.
Read Nash9597's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Victor Bodden (FUN in the SUN)
Member Image rdlc1957@aol.com
1 review
Mar 2016
Not as good as last year's at the same place. Didn't have as much time to get a full island tour. Then, our driver had to take us back earlier because someone on a dive excursion from Norwegian, had a driver who didn't show up to take them back to the ship. He had to go take care of them....guess his company was contracted to Norwegian and he had to go...
Read rdlc1957@aol.com's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Darshan1
12 reviews
Mar 2016
Roatan is very pretty and touring the island just for the photos is fun. Our guide, Monalie, was friendly and stops at a botanical garden, chocolate factory, and butterfly farm were good to excellent. The cultural dance could use dancers who have practiced and the cameo factory didn't feel like anything special even if it's the only one in the Americas. However, the views from the restaurant where the dance took place were worthwhile. Nice day.
Read Darshan1's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image kjames150
1 review
Mar 2016
We loved Rony's and had our best experience for the whole trip in Roatan. Tia was amazing and she took us zip lining, to the monkey farm, the iguana farm, to drop off school uniforms at Sandy Bay Lighthouse Ministries, to eat beans and rice at a local restaurant, and on a tour around the island. We never felt rushed and were able to do exactly what we wanted.
Read kjames150's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Rony Tours
Member Image Oliemaxx
1 review
Mar 2016
Enjoyed the presentation of Mayan Cocoa making along with tasting.
Read Oliemaxx's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Jackwes
1 review
Feb 2016
Roatan was beautiful. We took a 5 hour excursion with Vic Bodden to the interactive monkey experience then to West Bay for a couple hours on the beach. West Bay was extremely busy but still very nice. The water was crystal clear. We unfortunately did not snorkel but heard from other cruisers it was exceptional. We then walked around the Mahogany Bay area and it was also very nice. We could see spending the day there, however, if you have never been to Roatan before you should see more of the island to get a feel for the culture.
Read Jackwes's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Victor Bodden
Member Image Gator83
4 reviews
Feb 2016
Excursion included an island tour, a stop at an animal sanctuary with monkeys and parrots, a stop at a beach resort (Parrot Tree Resort).
Read Gator83's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Victor Bodden
Member Image PHILnBETH
1 review
Feb 2016
We got Ronny's dad to take us around the island in his air conditioned Corolla for the entire day. He showed us some of the best views on the island and also introduced us to some awesome foods. He bought us lychees fruit to try on the car ride, took us through local neighborhoods to local grocery stores and even to a local orphanage. At the end of our trip he took us to have the best food we ate on the entire trip. It was a little hole in the wall close to port. He ordered us garlic lobster and iguana! The iquana was...OK...but who can say they had iguana?! Haha. That lobster though, I couldn't stop thinking about how amazing it was. We also ordered some Monkey Lala's to drink and they were soooooo good.
Read PHILnBETH's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Ronny's Tours
Member Image xpuha1
1 review
Feb 2016
It was a good tour to show you all the highlights of Roatan but not much time in any place. Good for knowing where to go next time.
Read xpuha1's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image sbmcpa
2 reviews
Dec 2015
Did an east-west tour of the island in a taxi. Really enjoyed it.
Read sbmcpa's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image MAP54
1 review
Dec 2015
Bus with ramp for handicap broken so put on old vans and mine was the most difficult to get into of any car or bus or ban I've ever been in! Terrible! But tour guide nice and knowledgable and they helped me on van but difficult.
Read MAP54's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image jlkb
1 review
Dec 2015
On Roatan, we booked a private tour with Victor Bodden Tours. We had a private car and driver all to ourselves for 7 hours, and we had a great time. We toured the whole island, went to a local restaurant, beach, and grocery store. Our guide, Kelvin, took us to an out of the way place to buy souvenirs, and we were able to buy Christmas presents for everyone on our list for about half the price they were asking at stores at the pier! We also saw the monkeys and the birds and Victor's house. We highly recommend Bodden tours and especially Kelvin. Ask Kelvin to sing a gospel song for you...I got goose bumps!
Read jlkb's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Victor Bodden Tours

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?