Roatan Island Tour Excursion Reviews

Roatan Island Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Roatan is the largest of the beautiful Honduras Bay Islands. Roatan Island is rich in history, wildlife, and breathtaking, clear-water beaches.
Member Image jdsaint
2 reviews
Nov 2016
Maya Key, I believe was the name. Nice beach and animal sanctuary.
Read jdsaint's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image adcruise
1 review
Nov 2016
4th time booking with Victor and 3rd time with tour guide Big Ald! There were 7 of us and we first visited Greenfield Children's home and donated clothes and school supplies for the 23 children that live there. From there we went to Victors place and enjoyed the monkeys and the zip line. He has added more zip line stops and the whole course takes about 45 minutes from end to end. Finally we asked Big Ald to bring us to our favorite resort on the Island, Parrot Tree Resort. We swam and ate lunch until we had to return to the ship. If you are going to visit Roatan, book with Victor and ask for Big Ald!
Read adcruise's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image HappyBee
1 review
Nov 2016
Our custom/private tour of Roatan with ""Roatan Custom Tours" was Amazing! We were most interested to see the East side of the island. We love Mangrove Tunnels, Iguanas farm and explore a local culture.
Read HappyBee's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Roatan Custom Tours
Member Image Angelo_R
2 reviews
Nov 2016
Great taxi tour with Elmer. Took us all over the island and stopped at some great places.
Read Angelo_R's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Elmer Welcome on Facebook
Member Image PPsammy
1 review
Nov 2016
Had a great time. Went to a small "zoo" and held a monkey
Read PPsammy's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Maquapit Lake
1 review
Oct 2016
nasty OLD tiny car .4 of us crammed in with driver,Car would hardly move, Roads were horrendous! I wish I could remember the tour operator because it was the pitts !!!
Read Maquapit Lake's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image GMKing79
1 review
Oct 2016
Overall excellent tour of the island (although there is not an extensive amount to see).
Read GMKing79's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image ddled
2 reviews
Oct 2016
very interesting-learned a lot about the island
Read ddled's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Yarelix1978
1 review
Oct 2016
Great day, amazing food love the lobster
Read Yarelix1978's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image MALAW 2010
2 reviews
Oct 2016
We got off the boat and booked a tour and beach excursion. A complete debacle because one of the other families (6 people total) caused such a problem, the tour had to be cut short and the shuttle driver had to return to the port to drop the family off because they complained so much. We never got to a beach and the tour sucked.
Read MALAW 2010's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image karenhelmes
1 review
Oct 2016
It was pouring rain and we were crammed in a van with a bunch of other people but it was interesting to see how the islanders live.
Read karenhelmes's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image posiepixie
1 review
Oct 2016
Beautiful! Best way to see Roatan
Read posiepixie's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image bostonphil
4 reviews
Oct 2016
Do not take the Island Tour and Beach Day combined that NCL offers. Island tour was not attractive side. Iguana farm was cute, interesting and fun but we only spent 20 minutes there.
Read bostonphil's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image mishorourke12@outlook.com
1 review
Sep 2016
Took a private bus. Lincoln was our guide. He was very informative, funny and took us to where the locals live. We also visited the Monkey and Parrots where we got great pics.
Read mishorourke12@outlook.com's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Lincoln - Guide
Member Image Banditswife
3 reviews
Sep 2016
We had booked the group tour: Fun-N-Sun, there were only four of us on the bus, so it ended up being like a private tour. The city tour portion was wonderful, we had a great informative, fun driver. The beach portion was not as good as I would have liked. Bananarama beach club was disappointing. Drinks were more expensive than on the ship. Thins to do were a bit over priced also.
Read Banditswife's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Victor Bodden tours
Member Image Nico-phx
1 review
Sep 2016
Private tour around the island was informative and fun. Monkeys and zip line were great. West Bay beach was too crowded and filled with vendors, but the beach itself is beautiful.
Read Nico-phx's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: BODDEN
Member Image bonriki62
1 review
Sep 2016
We most liked the visit to the Garifura village with their performance of traditional music and dance (and somehow my wife & I were chosen to get up & dance with them), and the boat ride in a lagoon was quite relaxing.
Read bonriki62's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ashsawhney
1 review
Sep 2016
Not worth the money.
Read ashsawhney's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image deraji
1 review
Aug 2016
We booked the Sun-n-fun Victor Bodden tour ($30 pp). I contacted them prior to the trip with several questions, and Victor was always quick to reply and friendly. We had ample time in Hondorus, so the tour guide asked how long we wanted to stay at Banarama. Our group opted for 3 hours, which gave us plenty of time to lounge and try out snorkeling (we coordinated this on-site with a vendor that might have been connected to Banarama, not sure -- $15 for snorkel rental and a boat ride to the reef -- awesome experience). Prior to the beach, the tour involved a drive through some parts of the island providing an opportunity for scenic views and a glimpses at local life. The monkey experience was a lot of fun -- kids loved monkeys jumping on their heads, and the staff were quite friendly. Tour guide was just OK. Not too talkative, but still friendly. Would have been five stars if she had been more engaging.
Read deraji's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Victor Bodden Tours
Member Image Mmj326
1 review
Jul 2016
We got picked up and taken to go zip lining ,and then pet and fed and interacted with adorable spider monkeys, the. Got taken to a beautiful beach to spend a couple of hours. This tour was worth every penny and the staff and everyone was wonderful ! I highly recommend Victor Brodde tours!
Read Mmj326's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Victor Bodden tours
Member Image NACL
1 review
Jul 2016
Very informative
Read NACL's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Diva01saling
1 review
Jun 2016
The tour guide was very educational! This is a really laid back tour
Read Diva01saling's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image buddykins@comporium.net
1 review
Jun 2016
Booked on line based on previous reviews. What a great experience and so reasonable. Drove through country side and village, went to Victor Bodden's home and played with spider monkeys, saw parrots, baby deer. Went to a private beach with lounges included. Delightful day, treated royally.
Read buddykins@comporium.net's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Victor Bodden Tours
Member Image suebbbhoney
1 review
Jun 2016
We has reserved a Fun'n'Sun tour with Victor Bodden ($30 pp – a bargain!). My DD and I took this tour last year with her BFF and really enjoyed it. We checked in a little early and took the extra time to wander the port for a few minutes and put on sunscreen. Our driver and guide met our group. We filled up the small tour bus and off we went. The first part of the day is a city tour with a stop at a souvenir store shop and a grocery store. Our guide was funny and well informed. Next you stop at Victor's Monkey Business. So fun! I was a little disappointed because our group was so large, I didn't get a picture with the monkeys. Bodden pictures Next we went to Bananarama Beach. The water is crystal clear and warm. Your tour comes with a lounger. We spent about 2 ½ hours there, swam and had lunch: Roatan dip/nachos, southwestern rolls, cheese fries, hamburger/fries, water, fancy frozen drink for DD and local beer. Prices had increased quite a bit since we were there last March. It was right at $60 for lunch. A drive back to the ship and some shopping completed our day in port.
Read suebbbhoney's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Victor Bodden
Member Image KSHII2
6 reviews
May 2016
Wonderful surprise.. Ended up at our favorite spot on Roatan, Fosters. Great food, service and drinks.
Read KSHII2's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?