Skagway Bicycle tour Excursion Reviews

Skagway Bicycle tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Hop on a bicycle to ride along quiet, scenic city streets of Skagway and glimpse breathtaking views of the Alaska coastline.
Member Image mojoracer
4 reviews
Sep 2016
Great excursion. Loved the train ride. The guides from Sockeye Cycle were great! The bikes were nicer TREK units and they supplied all the gear you nee
Read mojoracer's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Sockey Cycle
Member Image Carnemom
2 reviews
Aug 2016
We had two wonderful guides - Peter and Erin - who are cycling enthusiasts and who know their terrain. The tour we took was on completely level ground - so easy for folks who hadn't been on a bicycle in years! They explained about the flora along the way, took us to see a ghost town - Dyea - and were prepared to talk about the fauna....but alas, we only saw one bald eagle. Both Peter and Erin could not have been more helpful and fun! They clearly love what they do and sharing it with others. Taking this excursion was one of our trip highlights!
Read Carnemom's full Grand Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image srbrazil
2 reviews
Aug 2016
Railroad trip is "over the top" great.. The bike ride is a thriller.
Read srbrazil's full Crown Princess cruise review
Provider: SOCKEYE BIKE COMPANY
Member Image jwutony16
1 review
Aug 2016
Bike ride was amazing. The views were awesome
Read jwutony16's full Explorer of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image susychristensen
1 review
Aug 2016
The guides were extremely nice. Great way to see the sites. They stop so you can take photos and get water from one of the several waterfalls along the way.
Read susychristensen's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image sjhanksaz
1 review
Jun 2016
Loved the trip down from White Horse Pass - it was so scenic and our weather was perfect. Would do it again. But do your self a favor and combine it with the train ride up and you will not regret it.
Read sjhanksaz's full Radiance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Sockeye Cycle Co.
Member Image wywiseman
1 review
May 2016
A fun time, bikes were excellent with 3/4 inch tires. Bryan and Laura were great. Only 8 of us. The 18 mile trip down had several stops for pictures. Overall, a great time. Highly recommend.
Read wywiseman's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image wh1600
1 review
May 2016
Not enough biking. Lots of stopping and talking.
Read wh1600's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image kiesm001
1 review
May 2016
Part of a train-bike 15-mile ride down the pass after train ride up. Sockeye has excellent guides and made the trip very fun and not "packaged". Small groups; very safe.
Read kiesm001's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Sockeye Cycle Shop
Member Image brianhopkins88
1 review
Aug 2015
We chose the tour that lets you bike down the mountain after the train ride up. Lots of rain, but it was fun but a little nerve racking. However, after we got the hang of it, we enjoyed it a lot. All in all, there was plenty of great scenery, photo ops, and great stories about the Yukon gold rush and Skagway's part in it.
Read brianhopkins88's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image ohiocyclist
1 review
Jul 2015
WOW!!! If you are even remotely interested in bicycling, you MUST do this. Take the train up and then ride a bike down for 15 miles. Very little pedaling, good equipment, great guides that take care of you, numerous photo opps that you will not get on the round trip train ride... DO IT!!
Read ohiocyclist's full Star Princess cruise review
Provider: Sockeye Cycling
Member Image crabshel
1 review
Jul 2015
The Summit to Sea bicycle tour was amazing!
Read crabshel's full Star Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image KTA1961
1 review
May 2015
This was part of a White Pass Train/Bike Tour, so we took the train to the summit and biked back to town. The scenery was incredible and the guides on the trip were excellent. Very informative and engaging.
Read KTA1961's full Zaandam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image lollywc
1 review
May 2015
We went with Sockeye Cycle. They provided bands for our pants and gloves for our hands as well as helmets. The tour guides were very informative and friendly.
Read lollywc's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Mandarina65
1 review
May 2015
Personally I didn't enjoy this, although my husband did. If you like careening down a mountainside on two wheels then by all means go ahead and give it a go, but it's most definitely not my idea of fun.
Read Mandarina65's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Kodiaktexas
1 review
Sep 2012
We rented mountain bikes and idependently road up and down most every street in Skagway. We also rode out to and visited the Gold Miners Cemetary.
Read Kodiaktexas's full Rhapsody of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Sockeye Bikes
Member Image knwnsav
1 review
Sep 2012
White Pass Train up; Bike down. Loved it! Exhilirating! I ride a bike with 24 gears all of the time. If you are not a bike rider, don't do it.
Read knwnsav's full Volendam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image neelio
1 review
Jul 2012
We took the White Pass Scenic Railway up from Skagway to Fraisier, BC, then we bicycled down the mountain back to the port. This excursion was fantastic, our guides were knowledgeable, fun and friendly. They were concerned about safety and our comfort.
Read neelio's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?