Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Skagway Bicycle tour Excursion Reviews

Skagway Bicycle tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Hop on a bicycle to ride along quiet, scenic city streets of Skagway and glimpse breathtaking views of the Alaska coastline.
Member Image brianhopkins88
1 review
Aug 2015
We chose the tour that lets you bike down the mountain after the train ride up. Lots of rain, but it was fun but a little nerve racking. However, after we got the hang of it, we enjoyed it a lot. All in all, there was plenty of great scenery, photo ops, and great stories about the Yukon gold rush and Skagway's part in it.
Read brianhopkins88's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image ohiocyclist
1 review
Jul 2015
WOW!!! If you are even remotely interested in bicycling, you MUST do this. Take the train up and then ride a bike down for 15 miles. Very little pedaling, good equipment, great guides that take care of you, numerous photo opps that you will not get on the round trip train ride... DO IT!!
Read ohiocyclist's full Star Princess cruise review
Provider: Sockeye Cycling
Member Image crabshel
1 review
Jul 2015
The Summit to Sea bicycle tour was amazing!
Read crabshel's full Star Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image KTA1961
1 review
May 2015
This was part of a White Pass Train/Bike Tour, so we took the train to the summit and biked back to town. The scenery was incredible and the guides on the trip were excellent. Very informative and engaging.
Read KTA1961's full Zaandam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image lollywc
1 review
May 2015
We went with Sockeye Cycle. They provided bands for our pants and gloves for our hands as well as helmets. The tour guides were very informative and friendly.
Read lollywc's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Mandarina65
1 review
May 2015
Personally I didn't enjoy this, although my husband did. If you like careening down a mountainside on two wheels then by all means go ahead and give it a go, but it's most definitely not my idea of fun.
Read Mandarina65's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Kodiaktexas
1 review
Sep 2012
We rented mountain bikes and idependently road up and down most every street in Skagway. We also rode out to and visited the Gold Miners Cemetary.
Read Kodiaktexas's full Rhapsody of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Sockeye Bikes
Member Image knwnsav
1 review
Sep 2012
White Pass Train up; Bike down. Loved it! Exhilirating! I ride a bike with 24 gears all of the time. If you are not a bike rider, don't do it.
Read knwnsav's full Volendam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image neelio
1 review
Jul 2012
We took the White Pass Scenic Railway up from Skagway to Fraisier, BC, then we bicycled down the mountain back to the port. This excursion was fantastic, our guides were knowledgeable, fun and friendly. They were concerned about safety and our comfort.
Read neelio's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.