Sitka Kayaking Excursion Reviews

Sitka Kayaking cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Take a kayak out into the pristine Alaskan waters of Sitka for a beautiful but intensive day of exploration.
Member Image marymac11
1 review
Aug 2016
2 1/2 hour paddle with wonderful guide Greta. First time kayakers they put us immediately at ease. We saw sea lions and eagles. Great tour very enjoyable.
Read marymac11's full Amsterdam cruise review
Provider: Sitka Sound Ocean Adventures
Member Image chsh22000
1 review
Aug 2016
Guide was poor, pretty area but nothing else to see.
Read chsh22000's full Westerdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image drkitkat123
2 reviews
Jun 2016
saw little wildlife but had fun
Read drkitkat123's full Seven Seas Mariner cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image Susan K
1 review
Jul 2015
took the boat to a calm ocean site. boarded 2 person kayaks. Beautiful scenery, salmon jumping around us!
Read Susan K's full Seven Seas Navigator cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image skwhit
1 review
Jul 2015
Beautiful kayaking, but guides were pretty rude and seemed angry.
Read skwhit's full Seven Seas Navigator cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image BBNY
1 review
May 2015
The guides were very nice and personable. Everything well run from the bus to the getting in and out of the boats. We didn't need much instruction on how to paddle, but the pace was very slow and not tiring at all. Lovely float. Saw lots of eagles which was one of our special experiences in Alaska.
Read BBNY's full Celebrity Infinity cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image jandreacola
1 review
Aug 2013

Booked a seakayaking tour after getting off the ship. Did it on impulse and had a great time with a small group. First time kayaking and the instruction was great. Shoulders got tired as we were quite out of shape, but the experience made it worth it. Awesome homemade cookie snack.

Read jandreacola's full Oosterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Cholestria
1 review
Sep 2012
We went sea kayaking to an island and then hiked around exploring abandoned WWII era army buildings. We saw sea stars and a sea lion. It was excellent.
Read Cholestria's full Oosterdam cruise review
Provider: Sitka Sound Ocean Adventures
Member Image FunGranny
7 reviews
Aug 2012
My daughter and grandson did this tour.They said it was lots of fun but very strenuous.
Read FunGranny's full Oosterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?