Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Paris City Tour Excursion Reviews

Paris City Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Explore the abundance of culture and history in the arrondissments of Paris.
Member Image gacristal
1 review
Apr 2016
Great overview of the City
Read gacristal's full Viking Kadlin cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image csbjmd
2 reviews
Apr 2016
We booked a day trip to Paris and the Louvre. The ride into and out of Paris was long (2 and 1/2 hours each way) but well worth it especially if you have never been to Paris. The Louvre was spectacular..
Read csbjmd's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image terrywilkinson@cox.net
1 review
Apr 2016
A good overview of the city
Read terrywilkinson@cox.net's full Viking Vidar cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image Olivvy
1 review
Apr 2016
We saw so many assorted highlights - a wonderful experience!
Read Olivvy's full Viking Kadlin cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image Red II
1 review
Apr 2016
The included city tour (mostly by coach) provided an introduction to the city with a stop at Notre Dame.
Read Red II's full Viking Vidar cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image pcrivers
1 review
Apr 2016
The guide did an excellent job both with pacing and describing various sights.
Read pcrivers's full Viking Rolf cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image SREUTER
1 review
Apr 2016
Tour guide very informative. Saw parts of Paris that we would not have seen on our own.
Read SREUTER's full Viking Kadlin cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image kjgiseL
1 review
Dec 2015
We took a bus through town and stopped at the Notre Dame, after a short visit, we decided to go on our own, met another woman from our trip and the three of us went to the Musee d' Orsay. What a wonderful museum. Then off to the Eiffel Tower. Back to the Arc de Triomphe and then to the hotel.
Read kjgiseL's full Viking Odin cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image brennans
1 review
Dec 2015
Paris at night is spectacular.
Read brennans's full Viking Rinda cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image golfer epp
1 review
Oct 2015
Enjoyed the bus tour. It gave us a good over-view of the city. Very impressive fountains and parks!
Read golfer epp's full Viking Rinda cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image Boattripper
1 review
Aug 2015
Great tour and guide and wonderful views of Paris
Read Boattripper's full Avalon Tapestry II cruise review
Provider: Avalon Waterways
Member Image fallerjack
1 review
Member Image Amccarr
1 review
Jul 2015
City Tour followed by lunch. Bus tour with photo stop for pictures of Eiffel Tower. Did not make any other stops, just drive bys.
Read Amccarr's full Viking Pride cruise review
Provider:
Member Image Cabin311
1 review
Jul 2015
100 degrees in Paris not good.
Read Cabin311's full Viking Spirit cruise review
Provider:
Member Image BunnyboyFLOH
4 reviews
Jun 2015
Bus tour around Paris. Enjoyable, since we had been on the go for 7 days now it was relaxing and showed us the sights, if only from a bus window.
Read BunnyboyFLOH's full River Baroness cruise review
Provider: Uniworld Boutique River Cruise Collection
Member Image jrgrigogo
1 review
Jun 2015
saw more of Paris in a single day than i ever would on my own. Gave me a great insight as to what i wanted to go back to see on my own.
Read jrgrigogo's full Viking Neptune cruise review
Provider:
Member Image ouexplorer
1 review
Jun 2015
Excursion was very good and the guide was knowledgeable and passionate about the city. The tour provided a very good overview if the city. This excursion was provided by Viking at no extra charge.
Read ouexplorer's full Viking Rinda cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image CCondeS
1 review
May 2015
The bus was a great way to get an overview of the top Paris spots, plus we toured the Museum De Orsay, which was a highlight for me. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable of the history & current day activities of Paris. Our driver did a fantastic job of driving us in a very busy Paris traffic. The bus was new & very comfortable & clean.
Read CCondeS's full AmaLegro cruise review
Provider: AmaWaterways
Member Image Goodspike
4 reviews
May 2015
We had already walked to a number of the locations, but it did give us a chance to see some additional parts of town. Worth it just to see a bus driver navigate Paris traffic!
Read Goodspike's full Viking Gefjon cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image missy.grantham@yahoo.com
1 review
May 2015
Good tour!! Might have been more personal with smaller groups/smaller buses.
Read missy.grantham@yahoo.com's full Viking Idun cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image post319
1 review
Apr 2015
Hour walking tour used just to kill time. Nothing special, just covered a few blocks of the area around the port. If offered to do it again, I would pass and would have taken a nap!
Read post319's full Viking Pride cruise review
Provider:
Member Image robdur
1 review
Apr 2015
We elected to take the island walking tour with a visit to Notre Dame. As this was not our first visit to Paris we did not partake of the city bus tour.
Read robdur's full Avalon Tapestry II cruise review
Provider: Avalon Waterways
Member Image Mimi Powers
2 reviews
Apr 2015
At night. Lovely seeing Eiffel Tower lighted 2 times. Good time with lots of fun couples on the cruise. Recommend it . Cheaper than renting a night tour
Read Mimi Powers's full Avalon Tapestry II cruise review
Provider: Avalon Waterways
Member Image manxnortonman2
1 review
Apr 2015
Got a very good tour of Paris and all of the landmarks were covered. The tour guide had a very good knowledge of the history and area of each place. In fact, it was information overload.
Read manxnortonman2's full Avalon Creativity cruise review
Provider: Avalon Waterways
Member Image MariannePB
3 reviews
Apr 2015
As there were so very many sights to see on both sides of the bus, I wish they could have done it twice, we all could trade sides and see them all.
Read MariannePB's full Viking Odin cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.