Paris City Tour Excursion Reviews

Paris City Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Explore the abundance of culture and history in the arrondissments of Paris.
Member Image oz@woodcliffeit.com
1 review
Aug 2016
Excellent tour
Read oz@woodcliffeit.com's full Avalon Artistry II cruise review
Provider: Avalon Waterways
Member Image gabaryza
1 review
Aug 2016
The tour was by bus. The guide was informative, approachable, and quite understandable. It was a good introduction to Paris.
Read gabaryza's full Avalon Artistry II cruise review
Provider: Avalon Waterways
Member Image Beckyjanedavis
1 review
Aug 2016
We saw the highlights, heard much about Paris and history, and got a great overview of the city.
Read Beckyjanedavis's full Viking Odin cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image Fergiesmom
1 review
Aug 2016
We were all thrilled with the Eiffel Tower at night visit when suddenly at 11 p.m. sharp there were twinkling lights all over the Eiffel Tower. Truly magnificent and thrilling to see.
Read Fergiesmom's full AmaDagio cruise review
Provider: AmaWaterways
Member Image DougSandi
1 review
Aug 2016
This was the first included tour loved seeing the well known sights of Paris
Read DougSandi's full Avalon Artistry II cruise review
Provider: Avalon Waterways
Member Image nsbcpa
1 review
Jun 2016
Tour guide was not the best.
Read nsbcpa's full Viking Idun cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image CLCruzer
4 reviews
Jun 2016
Exceptional Walking Tour of Paris "Latin Quarter". The Tour Guide was phenomenal!
Read CLCruzer's full River Baroness cruise review
Provider: Uniworld Boutique River Cruise Collection
Member Image danielbishop
1 review
Jun 2016
good
Read danielbishop's full Viking Kadlin cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image 216ricknmel
1 review
Jun 2016
Wish we could have gotten off the bus a little more
Read 216ricknmel's full Viking Kadlin cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image nickle58
3 reviews
Jun 2016
Bus tour with stop at Notre Dame Cathedral. We were able to tour inside. Very informative overview of city for those of us who had never been. It helped us figure out how to spend our remaining time.
Read nickle58's full Viking Idun cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image 0805
1 review
Jun 2016
Enjoyed all.
Read 0805's full Viking Kadlin cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image Henry Andrews
1 review
Jun 2016
Our guide was very knowledgeable.
Read Henry Andrews's full Viking Rolf cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image nursldy@machabit.com
1 review
Jun 2016
We enjoyed the tour, but wished we had an opportunity to actually visit some of the places we only looked at.
Read nursldy@machabit.com's full Viking Rinda cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image flynnsky
1 review
May 2016
It was a wonderful experience.
Read flynnsky's full Avalon Affinity cruise review
Provider: Avalon Waterways
Member Image camoria
1 review
May 2016
We manged to see all the highlights of paris. Could not go into the Louvre. It was a separate excursion
Read camoria's full Viking Odin cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image czinn
1 review
May 2016
My personal favorite part of the Paris City Tour was Notre Dame Cathedral whose architecture is magnificent, one that is of French Gothic. I liked the outside as much as the interior.
Read czinn's full Viking Rinda cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image trips4two
1 review
May 2016
This was an included city tour that went to Notre Dame and had free time. We have been to this location before. People could walk to a different pickup spot if desired. Due to location and timing would not feel that this is the best first view of Paris.
Read trips4two's full Viking Rolf cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image beachbumbill
1 review
Apr 2016
Nice overview of Paris. Time well spent.
Read beachbumbill's full Avalon Affinity cruise review
Provider: Avalon Waterways
Member Image Sue P.
1 review
Apr 2016
This was a great way to get acquainted with the city.
Read Sue P.'s full Viking Odin cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image gacristal
1 review
Apr 2016
Great overview of the City
Read gacristal's full Viking Kadlin cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image csbjmd
2 reviews
Apr 2016
We booked a day trip to Paris and the Louvre. The ride into and out of Paris was long (2 and 1/2 hours each way) but well worth it especially if you have never been to Paris. The Louvre was spectacular..
Read csbjmd's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image terrywilkinson@cox.net
1 review
Apr 2016
A good overview of the city
Read terrywilkinson@cox.net's full Viking Vidar cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image Olivvy
1 review
Apr 2016
We saw so many assorted highlights - a wonderful experience!
Read Olivvy's full Viking Kadlin cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image Red II
1 review
Apr 2016
The included city tour (mostly by coach) provided an introduction to the city with a stop at Notre Dame.
Read Red II's full Viking Vidar cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image mort&fran
1 review
Apr 2016
The tour only covered the Le Marais section of Paris, but the tour guide used what we saw on the tour as the bases for a very intersting, informative history of Paris and Le Marais
Read mort&fran's full Viking Rinda cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?