Become a Cruise Insider
Tips, deals and more in your inbox.
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Paris City Tour Excursion Reviews

Paris City Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Explore the abundance of culture and history in the arrondissments of Paris.
Member Image Cabin311
1 review
Jul 2015
100 degrees in Paris not good.
Read Cabin311's full Viking Spirit cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image ouexplorer
1 review
Jun 2015
Excursion was very good and the guide was knowledgeable and passionate about the city. The tour provided a very good overview if the city. This excursion was provided by Viking at no extra charge.
Read ouexplorer's full Viking Rinda cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image CCondeS
1 review
May 2015
The bus was a great way to get an overview of the top Paris spots, plus we toured the Museum De Orsay, which was a highlight for me. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable of the history & current day activities of Paris. Our driver did a fantastic job of driving us in a very busy Paris traffic. The bus was new & very comfortable & clean.
Read CCondeS's full AmaLegro cruise review
Provider: AmaWaterways
Member Image Goodspike
4 reviews
May 2015
We had already walked to a number of the locations, but it did give us a chance to see some additional parts of town. Worth it just to see a bus driver navigate Paris traffic!
Read Goodspike's full Viking Gefjon cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image missy.grantham@yahoo.com
1 review
May 2015
Good tour!! Might have been more personal with smaller groups/smaller buses.
Read missy.grantham@yahoo.com's full Viking Idun cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image post319
1 review
Apr 2015
Hour walking tour used just to kill time. Nothing special, just covered a few blocks of the area around the port. If offered to do it again, I would pass and would have taken a nap!
Read post319's full Viking Pride cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image robdur
1 review
Apr 2015
We elected to take the island walking tour with a visit to Notre Dame. As this was not our first visit to Paris we did not partake of the city bus tour.
Read robdur's full Avalon Tapestry II cruise review
Provider: Avalon Waterways
Member Image Mimi Powers
2 reviews
Apr 2015
At night. Lovely seeing Eiffel Tower lighted 2 times. Good time with lots of fun couples on the cruise. Recommend it . Cheaper than renting a night tour
Read Mimi Powers's full Avalon Tapestry II cruise review
Provider: Avalon Waterways
Member Image manxnortonman2
1 review
Apr 2015
Got a very good tour of Paris and all of the landmarks were covered. The tour guide had a very good knowledge of the history and area of each place. In fact, it was information overload.
Read manxnortonman2's full Avalon Creativity cruise review
Provider: Avalon Waterways
Member Image SunFun2013
2 reviews
Mar 2015
Very basic tour, with too little time at each stop and too few stops. We saw much more by traveling on our own in Paris, and our price was much lower.
Read SunFun2013's full River Discovery II cruise review
Provider: Vantage Deluxe World Travel
Member Image agathachristiefan
4 reviews
Oct 2014

This naturally is what you make of it. I was unlucky, it rained cats and dogs and was the school holidays, so Paris was absolutely a seething mass of humanity, soaked through. However Paris never fails but to enthral me, time and time again - a beautiful city, even in the rain.

Read agathachristiefan's full Braemar cruise review
Provider: Fred. Olsen Cruise Lines
Member Image fsuz44
1 review
Sep 2014

Nice tour through the city with a stop at the Eiffel Tower for exterior pictures and Notre Dame, where we got a tour of the cathedral and grounds. Very impressive and the tour guide was very good. We drove by sites that would be nice to visit later. The day before the city tour, we did go on our own to the Rodin and Orsay Museums, the Arc de Triomphe, and strolled the Champs d'Elysees. So, anyone going to Paris for the first time, like we were, would really need to stay longer to see more of the city than is possible in the city tour included in the cruise.

Read fsuz44's full Viking Pride cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image clearanceshopper
1 review
Not Rated
Aug 2013

Too much to see and not enough time. Sights just whizzed by. A beautiful city. Wish we had more time there. Tour guide sometimes difficult to understand. Fewer restroom stops and more photo stops would have been great.

Read clearanceshopper's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image rrbrakeman
1 review
Jun 2013

A good overall tour of the sites of Paris.

Read rrbrakeman's full Viking Prestige cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.