Become a Cruise Insider
Tips, deals and more in your inbox.
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Seattle Pike Place Market Excursion Reviews

Seattle Pike Place Market cruise excursion
Overall Rating
More than one hundred years old and housing in excess of two hundred businesses, Pike Place Market is known as America's premier farmer's market.
Member Image The Q
1 review
Jul 2015
A fantastic place that has theatrical displays of seafood stall holders selling their wares. Beautiful, old market on several levels enjoying a waterfront location. Probably the best part of our sightseeing in Seattle!
Read The Q's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image travelinking
1 review
Jul 2015
crowded and confusing. But fun
Read travelinking's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Missymo
2 reviews
Jul 2015
Went to the market twice. Both times early (9AM) went fourth of July weekend and it was crazy packed with people. Bought flowers to take on the cruise. Lasted all week. Beautiful addition to my suite.
Read Missymo's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image susanNjay
4 reviews
Jun 2015
Great place to watch people and see the vendors and items for sale. Great food, friendly atmosphere.
Read susanNjay's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image PreacherGlenn
1 review
May 2015
Almost everything you will want to see, buy, and eat is at this Market!! I loved the taste opportunities as you tour the market, as well as the opportunity to eat a lot of different foods.
Read PreacherGlenn's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: One of the Got to See places in Seattle
Member Image baconlover1
1 review
May 2015
We walked around Seattle on our own. The Market is very crowded and we had little desire to stay very long. Beautiful flowers, lots of fish and fresh produce.
Read baconlover1's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Dolphin3
2 reviews
May 2014


You can not visit Seattle without a trip to Pike’s Place Market. Pike Place Market is the city’s center for fresh, local produce, specialty food and so much more. It is a great experience of sights, sounds and smells. We spent a couple hours walking around and it still was not enough time. It is also the home of the original Starbuck's so if you love your coffee, stop by the original Starbucks for a cup of Joe.

Read Dolphin3's full Golden Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image knittinggirl
17 reviews
Sep 2013

Seattle Essentials *** - Time Change to an hour later. Suspect they merged two tours. Pike’s Market was interesting, but the Seattle Space Needle had long lines and we only got about five minutes at the top before we had to come down and to catch the bus. As it turned out, he could have given us a later deadline to catch the bus because we were returned to the ship 30 minutes early

Read knittinggirl's full Celebrity Century cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image World Gallery
12 reviews
Not Rated
May 2013
Went to Pike Place Market before our flight. We booked a private driver with Shuttle Express which kept our luggage in the car while we were in Pike Place market. This was our 2nd time going there. I love the atmosphere and food here. Go hungry because the food is excellent.
Read World Gallery's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Shuttle Express
Member Image davidmarq
1 review
Jul 2012
busy but a must!!
Read davidmarq's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.