Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Oslo Vigeland Sculpture Park Excursion Reviews

Oslo Vigeland Sculpture Park cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Arguably the most unique attraction in Norway, this sculpture park accumulates more than one million visits a year and is home to sculptor Gustav Vigeland's life's work.
Member Image neetsr
2 reviews
Jun 2016
Great sculpture park, shame it was raining so hard!
Read neetsr's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image ESStutts
1 review
May 2016
Really beautiful park but overrun with tourists (and this was in May - I can't imagine what it would be like in the summer). Our guide was very knowledgeable about the various sculptures.
Read ESStutts's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: SPB Tours
Member Image Shanty Pete
1 review
May 2016
A lovely walk with fascinating sculptures
Read Shanty Pete's full Aurora cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image Alaskapat
2 reviews
May 2016
I was over whelmed withe the Park, the impact was much more than I expected
Read Alaskapat's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: SPB
Member Image lisab514
1 review
Aug 2015
Honestly, nothing against Princess or our guide but I wish we would have just gone on our own in Oslo. We would have spent far more time at this utterly fantastic sculpture garden. A MUST see for anyone going to Oslo.
Read lisab514's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image bhimbhuvanKY
1 review
Jul 2015
Excellent - worth going to
Read bhimbhuvanKY's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image MargaretNC
6 reviews
Jun 2015
Guide very good.
Read MargaretNC's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image pchase1
1 review
Not Rated
Aug 2014

Nice park, but we had to wait 30 min for the next Hop on Hop off to arrive.

Read pchase1's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: myself
Member Image max_power_000
1 review
Not Rated
Jul 2014

Last stop was at sculpture park. It absolutely poured rain the whole time we were there. Guide said we had new record of 18 minutes. Too bad as it was a very interesting park. So, guide took us on a city tour for some more buildings as we had extra time.

Read max_power_000's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image LadyCookie
1 review
Aug 2013

Striking and unforgettable. The entire park is one man's vision of the cycle of life.

Read LadyCookie's full Crown Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image t.o.cruise lady
1 review
Not Rated
Jul 2013
Read t.o.cruise lady's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image pykelet
1 review
Not Rated
Jun 2013

Lovely trip

Read pykelet's full MSC Opera cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image Buccleuch69
1 review
Jun 2013

If you are into sculpture, great. If not you will probably still enjoy the experience.

Read Buccleuch69's full Ryndam cruise review
Provider:

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.