Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Noumea Noumea Aquarium Excursion Reviews

Noumea Noumea Aquarium cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Kids will love a visit to the city's state-of-the-art aquarium, which displays a wide variety of sea creatures. Noumea's aquarium is home to unique marine life like a live nautilus, a prehistoric mollusk species that boasts a beautiful shell.
Member Image Coyote10
1 review
Mar 2016
Looks dingy and small from the outside but when you get in there is plenty to see. Clean tanks and a great variety of fish. Seahorses, Jelly fish, sea turtles, sharks etc
Read Coyote10's full Explorer of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image steve999
1 review
Mar 2016
Got the hop-on/hop-off all day bus (on the left inside cruise terminal), Aquarium was 4000 XPF for a family (about $38AUD), was very good value.
Read steve999's full Pacific Aria cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises Australia
Member Image Lilly Bee
2 reviews
Dec 2015
Did our own excursion, found language barrier hard as they speak french, bought tickets for Hop on Hop Off busses and did it all. Basically you are given arm band and you can get on and off busses all day long.
Read Lilly Bee's full Carnival Spirit cruise review
Provider: hop on hop off busses.
Member Image DragonSuman
1 review
Oct 2015
Lovely to see but easy to get lost in as some people did including myself. We could not find the exit when it was time to return to our coach.
Read DragonSuman's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image kayzeebobs
1 review
Jul 2015
Whilst it was a nice aquarium it was quite small. The 45 mins we had there was ample. We were then taken to Lemon Bay provided with a sandwich and drink and left to stroll around. Unfortunately it wasn't a very sunny day and the hour and a half there was a bit much. Luckily we walked a ways and found a nice café for coffee.
Read kayzeebobs's full Carnival Spirit cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Pamela J
1 review
Apr 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed the tour. The Aquarium was very good, and we loved the variety of exhibits there. The turtle exhibit was excellent. The tour leader was very good.
Read Pamela J's full Oosterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Bomberdiva
1 review
Mar 2015
Great aquarium except we missed the turtles as they were outside and this wasn't signed very well. Great to see all the fish we were seeing during snorkelling and learn all the names.
Read Bomberdiva's full Radiance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image storm0429
4 reviews
Jun 2014

We arrived in Noumea on a Sunday and wanted to go to the Aquarium. I was told by the Shore Excursion staff that the Aquarium closed on Sundays and only opened for the Cruise Tours. This was not the case and I was not happy. As a result we had a rushed visit through the Aquarium which was disappointing. We plan to go back on our own next time.

Read storm0429's full Carnival Spirit cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Determined34
3 reviews
Dec 2013

We know that excursions are not value for money and this one is a prime example. Save you money and use local taxi or buses to find a beach to snorkel. The aquarium was hot and humid and small, although it had displays of the fish that could be found in the lagoon.

Read Determined34's full Carnival Spirit cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.