Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

San Francisco Muir Woods Excursion Reviews

San Francisco Muir Woods cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Head out about 12 miles beyond the Golden Gate Bridge in San Francisco, for a walk in Muir Woods. Immerse yourself in the jaw-droppingly gorgeous ancient redwoods, as you walk along trails marked for 30, 60 and 90-minute hikes.
Member Image FCABARLE
1 review
Oct 2015
Amazing redwoods
Read FCABARLE's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image trurotraveler
1 review
Sep 2015
Nice experience ...nice walking trails
Read trurotraveler's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image WEGL81
11 reviews
Sep 2015
Although it was about a 45 minute ride from San Francisco on some very windy roads, it was well worth the trip. Muir Woods National Monument is just an incredible experience. It's amazing to see the size of those trees and the fact that they grow in "families".
Read WEGL81's full Celebrity Infinity cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image hampstercheeks
3 reviews
Apr 2015
Beautiful spot to walk through peaceful and gorgeous scenery. We had a wonderful guide she made the trip there and back very informative and interesting and she full of very interesting facts
Read hampstercheeks's full Grand Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image mar1060
1 review
Apr 2015
Really nice, young San Franciscan was our tour guide. Muir Woods is breathtakingly beautiful. Spent about 1-1/2 hours there. There is a restaurant, gift shop, etc. Highly Recommend!
Read mar1060's full Crown Princess cruise review
Provider: Dylan's Tours
Member Image wuppis
7 reviews
May 2014

Because we have been several times in SF we decided to make this tour to the Muir Woods.
And it was worth the price. Staying between these wonderful old trees was a really special feeling.
Distempering was, that they were several school classes, which made a lot of noise.
And when you stay in such a wonderful surrounding, you will enjoy it and not to be disturbed by loud noises.

Read wuppis's full Celebrity Century cruise review
Member Image vakoenig
1 review
Not Rated
Sep 2013

e went in the rain but are very glad we saw these magnificent trees. Cathedral grove is awe-inspiring. Paths are either paved or on board walks so the walk is easy. There are unpaved paths if you have the time. If you travel on your own allow at least two hours and plan to take the shuttle if you go on a weekend. Accompanying visit to Sausalito was fine but the trees make it all worthwhile.

Read vakoenig's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image World Gallery
12 reviews
May 2013
Beautiful and worth the trip. Go in the morning because it is not as crowded.
Read World Gallery's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Best Bay
Member Image finsup01
7 reviews
Sep 2012
Beautiful place that can't be appreciated unless seen in person. Could have used some more time in the woods to explore some more trails.
Read finsup01's full Celebrity Century cruise review

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.