Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Moorea Snorkeling Excursion Reviews

Moorea Snorkeling cruise excursion
Overall Rating
The shimmering lagoon welcomes visitors to the most stunning island in the South Pacific. Teaming with tropical fish and colorful coral, explore its beauty on a snorkeling tour.
Member Image savvytraveler2
1 review
Apr 2016
We spent the day sailing on a private catamaran and made several snorkeling stops where we saw lots of sharks and other fish. We had a great time, but I would have preferred stopping at a motu for lunch instead of eating on the boat.
Read savvytraveler2's full Marina cruise review
Provider: Voil'a Moorea
Member Image dmccue
2 reviews
Apr 2016
Shark & Ray tour from the vendors at the tender dock
Read dmccue's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image russg140
17 reviews
Mar 2016
The Catamaran tour we took brought us to the two bays of Moorea and ended with a short time to snorkel around a reef. The snorkeling was okay although the guide seemed surprised when we told him we saw fish! I was expecting more snorkeling, so my expectations were wrong. It was a beautiful day on a lovely boat and water and fruit was offered throughout the trip.
Read russg140's full Celebrity Millennium cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image wally_bushy
2 reviews
Feb 2016
Shark and Stingray First time doing this and were amazed at the friendliness of the Rays. The sharks keep a distance but I am happy about that. Recommend this experience to everyone as it is enjoyed in waist to chest deep water
Read wally_bushy's full Marina cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image ardenttraveler
1 review
Jun 2015
Swimming with the black tipped sharks and rays was the highlight of this trip. Lots of fish to see. The visibility in the lagoon we snorkeled in was very bad . Hard to see anything and very stirred up from boats/people
Read ardenttraveler's full Paul Gauguin cruise review
Provider: Paul Gauguin Cruises
Member Image alltime2
1 review
Jun 2015
Had the poorest water conditions and the poorest snorkling but the encounter with the rays and sharks was very good.
Read alltime2's full Paul Gauguin cruise review
Provider: Paul Gauguin Cruises
Member Image MiMiT
1 review
Aug 2014

We were thrilled that the snorkel trip took us back to our favorite motu in Moorea near the Intercontinental where we stayed 9 years prior. We snorkeled with the stingrays and black tip sharks and then off the motu. It was a special time for us as this was our actual anniversary and my husband had so hoped to find this motu again. The water was beautiful and clouds did not roll in until later, so we had a beautiful day. When we got back to Cook's Bay, we decided to stay and snorkel at the little hotel next to our tender spot. It was beautiful snorkeling there before tendering back to the ship.
The ship left port that afternoon to have a sunset sail at Moorea, but the clouds blocked the sunset for the most part. We had friends who went to the Lagoonarium at Moorea, which we had researched online prior and they loved it. We might choose to do that if we go again. They rented a car to get there.

Read MiMiT's full Wind Spirit cruise review
Provider: Windstar Cruises
Member Image ppcp
6 reviews
Not Rated
Apr 2013
We did a combined snorkeling, lagoon cruise, and Motu island trip. All fantastic as above
Read ppcp's full Radiance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.