Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Cabo San Lucas San Jose del Cabo Excursion Reviews

Cabo San Lucas San Jose del Cabo cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Stroll through the historical center of San Jose del Cabo and immerse yourself in the Spanish colonial character and charm preserved in the 18th-century architecture and cultural traditions.
Member Image Disney Walker
2 reviews
May 2016
Riding in bus, ok, however, Libby our guide was wonderful.
Read Disney Walker's full Grand Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image sunlover12
1 review
Apr 2016
Boat ride to The Arch was very good, then a bus to San Jose del Cabo. Stopped at a resort with a beautiful view of the harbor. Loading and unloading the huge bus was extremely slow. It was frustrating because we only had a half day in Cabo and it seemed like so much time was wasted with the bus-loading process.
Read sunlover12's full Regatta cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image nchitel
1 review
Mar 2016
Glass Blowing was great, Drive along coast was great, but restaurant in San Jose, I had normal Menu with Pricing, chose a couple dishes, they came by and changed to an English menu and the prices were double, Not Good!!!
Read nchitel's full Carnival Miracle cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Bonum
1 review
Dec 2015
Tour guide hard to understand. She did not give a lot of information.
Read Bonum's full Grand Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Jerry111
1 review
Oct 2015
This is a tour that gives a chance to get out of crowded Cabo and see the sights north on the Sea of Cortez to San Jose Del Cabo. This is a small town, very clean and inviting, with a town square, a mission, and many shops. It was a fun and interesting tour.
Read Jerry111's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image JanieFarmer
2 reviews
Apr 2015
What a precious little place! It was so clean, and so laid back...no hurrying, no crowds, nothing negative to be found (as far as I am concerned). The ride there was gorgeous - the ocean views were breathtaking! The Church was a nice place to stop and say a prayer! The simplicity of it was beautiful!
Read JanieFarmer's full Regatta cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image JanieFarmer
2 reviews
Apr 2015
This was a beautiful experience to end our travels to Central America. The ride along the coast was beautiful, and this town was such a change! Clean, quiet, peaceful...and the church was simple yet elegant!
Read JanieFarmer's full Regatta cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image TeamMalta
1 review
Apr 2015
the bus trip from Cabo San Lucas to San Jose del Cabo was a real estate pitch for condos in general. But San Jose del Cabo was a great place to walk around in and out of the art and craft shops.
Read TeamMalta's full Regatta cruise review
Provider: go next
Member Image foggyneblina
1 review
Jan 2015

Very expensive. Paid $1.25 for a paleta I pay $1 for in San Francisco. Go figure.

Read foggyneblina's full Star Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image ew2103
1 review
Apr 2014

The tender ride to the pier provides lovely views of the harbor and shore town even before the tour starts. The bus drives to a famous restaurant which is a high lookout point over the harbor -- breathtaking views! Then on to the interior town and a pleasant walk around the shaded commons; I enjoyed looking inside the Jesuit mission church. There are museums just steps away -- all closed for Sunday, unfortunately. Then the bus took us back to the glass factory, where I watched the two skilled craftsmen make first a man smoking a pipe, then an elephant. Amusingly, he asked (while holding the elephant, just out of the blazing furnace, in long tongs) "Does anyone want to pet the elephant?" I said yes, 10 days from now. There's beautiful glassware for sale, and NO pressure to buy. Then back to the bus for a stop at a restaurant for a brief drink. OOPS! There's a church near the restaurant, and it being Sunday, the driver literally could NOT park the bus. So we skipped that stop (the least important one, to me) and went back to the pier and the tender. This tour would surely have earned at least 5 if not on Sunday.

Read ew2103's full Amsterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Jgcorpgypsy
2 reviews
Dec 2010

Good tour but the guide talked way too much about pointless things that came to her mind. Too long of stop at the glass factory.

Read Jgcorpgypsy's full Rotterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.