Become a Cruise Insider
Tips, deals and more in your inbox.
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Cabo San Lucas The Arch (El Arco) & Lover's Beach Excursion Reviews

Cabo San Lucas The Arch (El Arco) & Lover's Beach cruise excursion
Overall Rating
This majestic rock formation, carved by the ocean currents, is the most recognized landmark in Cabo San Lucas. Located at Land's End, around the corner from Lover's Beach, it is a haven for sea lions.
Member Image lisak2be
1 review
Jun 2015
It was great to get off the ship. Great weather. Good tour operator and beautiful beach. Very inexpensive. We paid $25 pp. Lots of people but it was really beautiful.
Read lisak2be's full Carnival Miracle cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image JanieFarmer
2 reviews
Apr 2015
The boat ride to see the Arch and the beach areas was so much fun! We were able to have dolphins all around - playing and performing for all the cameras that were snapping away! The water was so beautiful - that color can't be found anywhere else!
Read JanieFarmer's full Regatta cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image LAcruzers
1 review
Mar 2015

This was closed so we were only able to see it from the boat.

Read LAcruzers's full Carnival Miracle cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Terre
13 reviews
Feb 2015

Beautiful natural wonder.

Read Terre's full Crown Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image ghough
1 review
Feb 2015

Excursion: Cabo San Lucas CSLS 0611 Deluxe Coastal Cruise & Whale Watching Cruise 2 1/2 hrs. on board the150 PASSENGER CATAMARAN CABO MAR. Try getting on among the first of your fellow passengers, go straight to the top deck and forward. By sitting facing forward rather than towards the stern, you've an excellent vantage from which to lean upon the forward railing--AND YOUR LAP, LEGS, AND FEET are in the shade. After leaving the marina just several hundred feet from where our NCL STAR's tender dropped us, we rode right past our home for two weeks to our starboard side and within minutes we passed quietly through the Gulf of California (Sea of Cortes) to view the lovely Lover's Beach. Moments later we were passing huge rock formations rising from the sea and serving today as a lounging area for upwards to 40 noisy, honking sea lions. Moments later it was the sea birds perched high on their jagged, rocky crags. Then, as if it were peering around the corner was El Arco, the much photographed southernmost point of land before turning west and north (in our case) into the Pacific Ocean...and the back side of Lover's Beach, which on the ocean side is called Divorce Beach. The Cabo Mar crew was splendid in passing among us numerous times offering free Rum Punches, Margaritas, colas, and water. Later, as the voyage was winding down, we were offered bags of potato chips and cookies. Neither the sea, nor the crew nor the whales could have been more hospitable.

Read ghough's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Wanderer2014
1 review
Jan 2015

One of our group arranged this excursion ahead of time and the operator gave us tons of options when we boarded. We saw the classic spots and then started watching whales. That took up hours and it was well worth it to me. Lunch on the beach was great and we got back to the ship on time. Note - small boat, dramamine is a good idea. Wear your swimsuit under your clothes.

Read Wanderer2014's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image LJHSViking
3 reviews
Dec 2013

From the marina, we walked past the water taxi men offering rides and hiked along the beach, up over rocks, and visited two beach/swimming/snorkeling locations and also walked across the sand to the ocean side.

Read LJHSViking's full Carnival Miracle cruise review
Provider: Self
Member Image loveocean
1 review
Not Rated
Oct 2013

He charged us a price to take us to the "Office" beach area to shop and tour the Los Arcos and Lovers Beach. It was great!!! The price was right as well. We enjoy this the most!!
Paradise Glass Bottom Boat with Daiel Parra Arvizu Capitan was a great experience. His cell: 624-358-0653. from the US: 01152-624-358-0653 Email: ventoenvela@yahoo.com.mx

Read loveocean's full Westerdam cruise review
Provider: Paradise Glass Bottom Boat, Danile Parra Arviu Cap
Member Image Petersonfcu
10 reviews
Not Rated
Apr 2013
We did not preschedule a tour in Cabo. And there are no cruise ship docks there, so we tendered in to the marina from the ship, which was fairly painless. All sorts of folks were offering tours from the Cabo marina, and so we took a narrated water taxi tour out to Land's End. We highly recommend that Land's End tour: beautiful water, nice beaches, stunning rock formations, and plenty of sea lions and other sea life in the marine reserve there, and the hour long boat ride was only $11 a person. We also got a full hour massage while on shore for only $20 a person, can't beat that. And we had some excellent shrimp tacos and a beer for just a few bucks at Captain Tony's. All-in-all Cabo was a great port, and we will probably return at some time.
Read Petersonfcu's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.