Cabo San Lucas Whale Watching Excursion Reviews

Cabo San Lucas Whale Watching cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Naturalist guides lead you on an adventure in search of the gray whale as it navigates the waters from Alaska to the Sea of Cortez on the longest migration of any mammal.
Member Image ampluvsbws
1 review
Mar 2017
The Whale Watching in Cabo is just the best! Take the tour on the catamaran, avoid the small zodiac boat tours.
Read ampluvsbws's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image NEW 2 CRUISIN
1 review
Feb 2017
Whale watching by Zodiac boat booked through the Cruise line was AWESOME!! Our boat driver/guide was fantastic at finding the whales and providing great information about them! It was truly an exciting first-time experience, and the company Princess used was top notch! We have awesome whale pictures and video to share with family and friends from this tour!!
Read NEW 2 CRUISIN's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image knittingnut1989
2 reviews
Feb 2017
Fantastic tour. The crew take good care of everyone with snacks & drinks. We saw lots of whales and the pilot was really good at keeping up with them. Lots of info about various whales too. We walked around the port after the tour. Clean but expensive too. Very touristy.
Read knittingnut1989's full Grand Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image jsims
1 review
Feb 2017
Amazing saw several humpback whales. Crew was fantastic, very informative, friendly and provided excellent service. Drinks and snacks were provided.
Read jsims's full Carnival Miracle cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image How much longer?
1 review
Feb 2017
Small boats, nice people, free photos but didn't see much.
Read How much longer?'s full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Whale Watch Cabo
Member Image parshuuter
1 review
Feb 2017
Very enjoyable. The crew was knowledgeable and entertaining. We saw numerous whales although nothing really close.
Read parshuuter's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image jrlm59
1 review
Feb 2017
Staff was great. Free drinks and snacks. Not to many whales on this one but still fun!
Read jrlm59's full Carnival Miracle cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image 1MOTxn
1 review
Feb 2017
Pleasant boat ride to search for whales. We did see a few but couldn't convince the whales to breach the surface and put on a show for us.
Read 1MOTxn's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image SusieKIslandGirl
2 reviews
Jan 2017
This was a fun trip. It started off with a rum punch at 9:30 in the morning with margaritas to follow and finally lots of whale sightings (and no, they weren't pink elephants after all the cocktails). The crew was very good at pointing out where the whales were and a good narrative on the whales and their habits and migration. Chips and granola bars were also provided. It was a great excursion.
Read SusieKIslandGirl's full Grand Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image janetandnoel
1 review
Jan 2017
Whale watching on a luxury boat. Yes we did see whales.
Read janetandnoel's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Gmfranklin
1 review
Jan 2017
Dream Vacations provided a very up close encounter with many whales and a newly born calf. Outstanding cruise for the $$$
Read Gmfranklin's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Caliope
1 review
Jan 2017
The Pirate Ship and pirates were fun and we saw MANY whales up close and personal. The snacks were also delicious
Read Caliope's full Westerdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image siants
1 review
Jan 2017
We could have watched the whales from ship - didn't know!
Read siants's full Westerdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image vmom
6 reviews
Jan 2017
Saw a lot of humpbacks. Staff was great.
Read vmom's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image topcat326
2 reviews
Jan 2017
Well organised and we saw quite a few whales.
Read topcat326's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Brabus08
5 reviews
Jan 2017
We always try to go whale watching when we can and this was a great experience being so close to the two humpback whales we saw from our Zodiac R.I.B.
Read Brabus08's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Gardener222
8 reviews
Dec 2016
New ship, great crew and lots of snacks & drinks. We saw whales. Everyone commented on the cleanliness of the ship.
Read Gardener222's full Grand Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image asksuzie
1 review
Dec 2016
excellent tour guide- not far from ship. discount if paid with cash, tracks marine wild life and shares with other scientists- send download of pictures from your tour so you can watch whales and not have to worry about taking pictures-excellent in every way!
Read asksuzie's full Carnival Miracle cruise review
Provider: whale watch cabo
Member Image ttempl69
1 review
Dec 2016
Excursion was fun but never got very close to whales saw nothing more then water spouts and tails.
Read ttempl69's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Jonandbeth
1 review
Dec 2016
We used a TripAdvisor rated company that was great. 3 hour boat ride. We were lucky to see three whales breaching the water and treating us to an amazing performance.
Read Jonandbeth's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image birdie55
1 review
Dec 2016
Small boat with oceanographer guide. Boat Abel to move quickly to whale sightings.
Read birdie55's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Whale Watch Cabo
Member Image fedexpackage
8 reviews
Dec 2016
Great excursion with a nice boat and great crew Offered great views of the arch but only saw aouple of whales
Read fedexpackage's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image SomethingFuntoo13
1 review
Dec 2016
Super. Lot of whales!!!
Read SomethingFuntoo13's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Ree5676
1 review
Dec 2016
This was the only port I planned an excursion directly. We planned a Zodiac Adventure Tour with Whale Watch Cabo. The tour included a visit to the Arch, Sea Lion Colony, Lovers Beach, and Lands End. We had a short 5-10 min walk to the other side of the marina to check in. The zodiac ride was very smooth! We saw and followed a few sets of humpback whales. We saw a few breaches and flukes. My favorite set was a mama and her baby. I got the best pictures and video of mama breaching in front of the Arch! We were having so much fun the time flew by! Wishing we didn't have to be back on board by 1:30pm and had more time to spend there! Defiantly worth the $89
Read Ree5676's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Whale Watch Cabo
Member Image Boschmann
1 review
Dec 2016
Again we had a short stop from 7am to 2pm (tendered), so several CC roll call members independently booked a 2.5 hour covered boat excursion with Whale Watch Cabo. WWC is located an easy walk along the port perimeter, the office is on the backside of the front shops and could use a sign. We had 12 people on our clean, newer boat. The only downside is that government whale disturbance laws are not enforced and it was a bit of wild west mentality with competing tour companies. Our guide was obviously well educated in the marine biology field and would not infringe on the whales space, unfortunately other competing ships didn't care and would practically hit the whales trying to get close. WWC also emailed us photos after the cruise.
Read Boschmann's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Whale Watch Cabo

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?