Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Cabo San Lucas Whale Watching Excursion Reviews

Cabo San Lucas Whale Watching cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Naturalist guides lead you on an adventure in search of the gray whale as it navigates the waters from Alaska to the Sea of Cortez on the longest migration of any mammal.
Member Image Shore Cruiser
1 review
Mar 2015
A nice large boat provided good stability on the rough sea of Cortez, but it was well worth it! Saw several humpback whales and their calves, and also a pod of Pilot whales. Fantastic views of Lands End and Lovers Beach. Good value, we were out on the water quite a while. Warning -- tequila punches were VERY strong!
Read Shore Cruiser's full Legend of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Carolly
1 review
Mar 2015

Very enjoyable and we did see whales. Was well worth the cost.

Read Carolly's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image SharkieRools
1 review
Feb 2015

Whale watching through Princess, saw many whales - some really up close! Also saw the Arch, Lover's Beach, and other sites. Free beer and margaritas the entire trip and chips/salsa on the way back.

Read SharkieRools's full Star Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Terre
13 reviews
Feb 2015

Saw many whales!

Read Terre's full Crown Princess cruise review
Provider: Whale Watch Cabo
Member Image ghough
1 review
Feb 2015

Excursion: Cabo San Lucas CSLS 0611 Deluxe Coastal Cruise & Whale Watching Cruise 2 1/2 hrs. on board the150 PASSENGER CATAMARAN CABO MAR. Try getting on among the first of your fellow passengers, go straight to the top deck and forward. By sitting facing forward rather than towards the stern, you've an excellent vantage from which to lean upon the forward railing--AND YOUR LAP, LEGS, AND FEET are in the shade. The crew was splendid in passing among us numerous times offering free Rum Punches, Margaritas, colas, and water. Later, as the voyage was winding down, we were offered bags of potato chips and cookies. Neither the sea, nor the crew nor the whales could have been more hospitable. Our trip was Feb 27, near the end of, but clearly during the much anticipated whale migration from their birthing home to points north. In editing my pictures for our DVD of our trip, I had to trash over 50-70 pics of whales surfacing, rolling, breathing and slipping beneath the surface. Trust them when they say that from _____ month to March, expect to see whales. WHAT A WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE.

Read ghough's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image TrevaPablo
1 review
Jan 2015

2 thumbs up

Read TrevaPablo's full Star Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Wanderer2014
1 review
Jan 2015

One of our group arranged this excursion ahead of time and the operator gave us tons of options when we boarded. We saw the classic spots and then started watching whales. That took up hours and it was well worth it to me. Lunch on the beach was great and we got back to the ship on time. Note - small boat, dramamine is a good idea. Wear your swimsuit under your clothes.

Read Wanderer2014's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Scagos5
1 review
Not Rated
Feb 2014

Day 1 Cabo exclusive beach resort
day 2 water taxi to Medano Beach both were awesome!

Read Scagos5's full Carnival Miracle cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Sweet_Misery
7 reviews
Not Rated
Jan 2014

We went on the Whale Watching and Coastal cruise for two hours, from noon till two. It was amazing! They took us past Land's End, Lover's beach, and the Arch. They gave us pineapple juice, potato chips, and Oreos. We saw humpback whales flap their fins and tails, and blow water out of their blowholes.

Read Sweet_Misery's full Carnival Miracle cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image LJHSViking
3 reviews
Dec 2013

Not too crowded catamaran with good crew, excellent whale sightings, fine snorkeling.

Read LJHSViking's full Carnival Miracle cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Jaclynw
1 review
Not Rated
Dec 2013

My husband and two sons took the zodiac whale watch excursion. It was a great experience . They got within 20 ft of multiple whales! They would definitely do it again.

Read Jaclynw's full Sapphire Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.