Barbados Catamaran Tour Excursion Reviews

Barbados Catamaran Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Board a luxury catamaran and enjoy a relaxing day boating around the scenic island of Barbados.
Member Image schul296
2 reviews
Apr 2017
Hands down best excursion & company EVER. So much food & drinks; snorkel with turtles without the crowds & a beautiful day on the water. Will definitely be back!!
Read schul296's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Calabaza
Member Image VOLLEYBALLDUDE2000
2 reviews
Apr 2017
Another favorite day with Calabaza. They only take 12 on their boat and you get top notch personalized service, food and drinks. Snorkeled away from the crowds at the turtle grounds and shipwreck.
Read VOLLEYBALLDUDE2000's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Calabazas
Member Image Wintrich
1 review
Mar 2017
The Captain was a salty old dog. His staff was more friendly. the food was great. We swam with the turtles and Snorkeled over a ship wreck. They even set up the sails. I would not of changed a thing.
Read Wintrich's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image SherryLK714
2 reviews
Mar 2017
By far, our favorite island and favorite excursion. We booked the Tiami Catamaran Cruise - Turtles, Snorkel and Beach. It was nothing short of amazing. See above for description. The best day of our trip hands down!! The ship, crew, lunch, snorkeling, turtles and beach were totally amazing. If I could give this trip 10 stars, I would! Definitely recommend Tiami!!
Read SherryLK714's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Fletch2
1 review
Mar 2017
Tiami 5 Star Cruises. Best day of the week. Many turtles and great beach break with small reef. Not much colourful fish like Hawaii.
Read Fletch2's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Jovocrtt
3 reviews
Mar 2017
Great company...for $110 each you get more food than you can handle, instructors snorkeling by your side, a 5 hour tour of the island on a new beautiful catamaran.
Read Jovocrtt's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Calabaza
Member Image wezandor
3 reviews
Mar 2017
Great fun with the guides telling all about the famous people who reside along the beachs.
Read wezandor's full Crown Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image savannah1
1 review
Feb 2017
This was an expensive add-on tour. I really enjoyed it; the snorkelling and swimming was lovely. The food was excellent and the staff nice. However there were too many people on the catamaran compared to those on the other catamarans and it was much smaller. A few people occupied the cabin most of the time so we spent 5 hours in the sun or in the water; we were sunburned despite our factor 30 hats and t-shirts. Regent refunded us 20%. I really enjoyed the day and thought the refund was more than acceptable. I'd recommend this tour if the normal-sized catamarans were used.
Read savannah1's full Seven Seas Mariner cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image rukkian
1 review
Feb 2017
The crew of Tiami is incredible, had many on our boat that were on their 3rd or 4th time with the crew, and it showed as to why. Saw turtles, stingray, and several wrecks while snorkeling.
Read rukkian's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image pokyjones
3 reviews
Feb 2017
incredible - calabaza will be a highlight of your cruise
Read pokyjones's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Calabaza
Member Image BarbaraJean19
1 review
Jan 2017
Outstanding day. Snorkeling with the turtles. Lunch and then swimming. We were out all day and it was perfect. We even saw a large manta ray that swam right by us.
Read BarbaraJean19's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Happyreb
2 reviews
Jan 2017
Beautiful tour. Two snorkel stops. Saw multiple giant turtles. Sailed off to a quite cove for a delicious homemade lunch. Swam over to a quiet beach to play and spot more fish. Highly recommended.
Read Happyreb's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Calabaza
Member Image Sandbox Cruiser
2 reviews
Jan 2017
Best Catamaran tour ever. Great crew, excellent food and drinks. Stopped at great spot to see turtles. Then a stop at a nice reef. Only 12 on board made for a very comfortable day.
Read Sandbox Cruiser's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Calabaza
Member Image TRUEBLUE66
7 reviews
Jan 2017
6 hour tour covering swimming with turtles and over shipwrecks. Relaxing and spoilt by the crew for food and drink.
Read TRUEBLUE66's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Just love 2 cruise
2 reviews
Jan 2017
It was tooted as a 5 star adventure, but seriously when every catamaran is located in the same area within 500 meters it is not so personal. Why didn't they split up the locations to reduce the number of people swimming in the same area? Also, as there was snorkeling available i saw close to 200 people swimming without snorkel life jackets or other identifying clothing so am quit surprised everyone found there way back to the right catamaran. Part of the excursion included seeing the turtles. however, when I found out that the only way to see the turtles was to have the locals feed them in and amongst the 200 swimmers, I did not participate. Especially after the totally different experience I had on Bonaire where preserving the habitat takes priority, i was not happy that the turtles in Barbados were being lured there for human interest
Read Just love 2 cruise's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Zelda911
2 reviews
Jan 2017
Fun catamarran trip.. great service and best rum punch i every had
Read Zelda911's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Calypso
Member Image souffle lover
1 review
Jan 2017
I booked a great tour with elagance catarmaran. turtles beach snorkeling booze we had a marvelous time. highlight of our cruise
Read souffle lover's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: elegant
Member Image SwadFox
1 review
Dec 2016
Sunset and Champagne Catamaran Tour was an excellent tour of about 2 hours, free flowing drinks and nibbles on the return. Professional crew, couldn't do enough for you. Great laugh and would thoroughly recommend
Read SwadFox's full Britannia cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image Dionne1965
1 review
Dec 2016
Great trip & staff
Read Dionne1965's full TUI Discovery cruise review
Provider: Thomson Cruises
Member Image DaveC2
5 reviews
Nov 2016
Tiami 5 star tour is always good. There was only one turtle found. Cloudy underwater due to earlier storm. Crew and boat excellent.
Read DaveC2's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image hisbabydoll
1 review
Nov 2016
Best catamaran and snorkelling tour ever! Friendly and helpful crew. Fed us constantly and always made sure we had a drink (non-alcoholic until after snorkeling) - banana bread before turtle dive (we saw turtles!) - then off to a coral reef - then back for hot meal (chicken, fish, pasta, rice, salads, coffee/tea) - then off to a lovely beach for an hour of swimming. The crew swam with us and kept an eye on us at all times - to keep us away from fire coral, etc. On the ride back they poured all types of drinks freely. It was just an amazing day.
Read hisbabydoll's full Carnival Fascination cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image UtahCanuck
1 review
Oct 2016
A lot of fun. We enjoyed the day on the catamaran. We only saw one sea turtle, which was a letdown, but the crew still made it fun.
Read UtahCanuck's full Carnival Fascination cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image bobjps
1 review
Jul 2016
The whole trip was on a catamaran. Love sitting on the net, watching the flying fish jump and fly alongside the boat.
Read bobjps's full Carnival Fascination cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image jrjr33880
1 review
Jul 2016
The highlight of our cruise. We snorkeled two ship wrecks that had hundreds of fish. We snorkeled near a beach with the turtles. We feed them and could touch their shells, it was amazing. Our final stop was off another beach were they served us lunch followed by a swim in crystal clear water. The catamaran was spacious and comfortable. Only 12 persons on board! The crew of 3 was outstanding and served us food and drink all day long. Highly recommend Silver Moon, they are first class!!
Read jrjr33880's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Silver Moon
Member Image bcoakie
1 review
Jul 2016
On more than 27 cruises this is hands down the best ever excursion. The Silver Moon team gave our family a snorkeling/sight seeing/lunch cruise we will never forget. The crew was above outstanding, the boat was in excellent condition, the lunch was fantastic and the scenery breathtaking. We had kids with us and they went out of their way to make sure it was an experience we will never forget. Highly recommend! We had 11 people in our group so had the boat all to our selves. Don't miss this excursion if in Barbados
Read bcoakie's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Silver Moon Cruises

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?