Barbados Catamaran Tour Excursion Reviews

Barbados Catamaran Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Board a luxury catamaran and enjoy a relaxing day boating around the scenic island of Barbados.
Member Image hisbabydoll
1 review
Nov 2016
Best catamaran and snorkelling tour ever! Friendly and helpful crew. Fed us constantly and always made sure we had a drink (non-alcoholic until after snorkeling) - banana bread before turtle dive (we saw turtles!) - then off to a coral reef - then back for hot meal (chicken, fish, pasta, rice, salads, coffee/tea) - then off to a lovely beach for an hour of swimming. The crew swam with us and kept an eye on us at all times - to keep us away from fire coral, etc. On the ride back they poured all types of drinks freely. It was just an amazing day.
Read hisbabydoll's full Carnival Fascination cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image UtahCanuck
1 review
Oct 2016
A lot of fun. We enjoyed the day on the catamaran. We only saw one sea turtle, which was a letdown, but the crew still made it fun.
Read UtahCanuck's full Carnival Fascination cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image bobjps
1 review
Jul 2016
The whole trip was on a catamaran. Love sitting on the net, watching the flying fish jump and fly alongside the boat.
Read bobjps's full Carnival Fascination cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image jrjr33880
1 review
Jul 2016
The highlight of our cruise. We snorkeled two ship wrecks that had hundreds of fish. We snorkeled near a beach with the turtles. We feed them and could touch their shells, it was amazing. Our final stop was off another beach were they served us lunch followed by a swim in crystal clear water. The catamaran was spacious and comfortable. Only 12 persons on board! The crew of 3 was outstanding and served us food and drink all day long. Highly recommend Silver Moon, they are first class!!
Read jrjr33880's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Silver Moon
Member Image bcoakie
1 review
Jul 2016
On more than 27 cruises this is hands down the best ever excursion. The Silver Moon team gave our family a snorkeling/sight seeing/lunch cruise we will never forget. The crew was above outstanding, the boat was in excellent condition, the lunch was fantastic and the scenery breathtaking. We had kids with us and they went out of their way to make sure it was an experience we will never forget. Highly recommend! We had 11 people in our group so had the boat all to our selves. Don't miss this excursion if in Barbados
Read bcoakie's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Silver Moon Cruises
Member Image MsSadie
5 reviews
May 2016
Tiami 5 Star Catamaran Tour was outstanding! The catamaran was really nice, we enjoyed being onboard. The service from the team was great, they were fun to be with. They kept us fed and hydrated. Everything was delicious, especially the banana bread and mac and cheese. This was our first time snorkeling with the turtles, but it won't be our last. We had a great time!
Read MsSadie's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image maryshonkwiler@gmail.com
1 review
Feb 2016
Beautiful day and crew were great.
Read maryshonkwiler@gmail.com's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image bestofXs
4 reviews
Jan 2016
Tiami Was Our Best Catamaran Tour Ever! Booked on board for $119.95 each. Saw many sea turtles. good lunch & open bar.
Read bestofXs's full Oosterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image TCPP
1 review
Jan 2016
Beautiful day.
Read TCPP's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Chris555
6 reviews
Dec 2015
We had a bus pick us up for Cool Runnings Sailboat and Snorkel tour for the day. We were met with a smiling crew and an invitation to start our vacation barefoot. We thought it was a nice way to say we want your shoes off while on the sailboat. It keeps the boat much cleaner, leaving the sand, etc. behind. A very quick boat trip to the first stop – turtles. The biologist in me was appalled! Not only were they feeding the turtles, but they were letting people harass them by touching them, swimming with them as they tried to get away. It was not fun for us to see. Everyone else probably loved it. Where else can you swim this close to a turtle? Nowhere, that’s where! Because it is for the safety and protection of turtles this is not allowed!! The next stop if less than 5 minutes away in Carlisle Bay to snorkel above a couple of wrecks. The wrecks were in 15 to 30 feet of water with lots of schooling fish. Above water the area was packed with other boats. It did not feel very safe with other boats driving around trying to secure a mooring. I read before that this was a typical booze cruise… and it isn’t. But there is plenty of booze flowing. The crew was terrific. Captain Eddie, Sean, Orlando, Paul, and Mario could not have done anything more to make you feel welcomed, comfortable and assuring you were having a great time. They made sure your glass was always filled. We had a great time! Then after a very nice sail down the coast we had lunch. It was delicious! Salad with homemade dressing, rice with special gravy, spicy mac and cheese casserole, potato salad, fried chicken, and fish. All excellent!! Earlier on they passed around homemade banana cake, that was delicious. And for dessert there was, again, homemade, carrot cake with wonderful icing. I had two pieces! Fun dancing filled the ride back to port. The best thing on the boat besides the crew, was the fresh water shower! After snorkeling that was a treat! A must do experience!
Read Chris555's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Cool Runnings
Member Image avn2525
3 reviews
Sep 2015
After a short 5 min taxi ride you arrive at the dock to board the boat. The staff welcomes you and shows you around the boat, which is beautiful with an indoor seating area/ place for you stuff, and two bathrooms. They have coffee, juice, and the bar open to go along with the banana bread and hot croissants. Once we got moving, we were able to go to the front and sit/lay on the nets there. It was a great spot to view the water and island. The staff is around constantly making sure you have everything you need and providing drinks. At the first stop, you get in the water looking for turtles. One of the staff is always in the water with you and they have food to get the animals to stay close and a camera (they take your email and later email you a link to see/ download the pictures they take.) We got to see and touch the shell of a huge turtle. Then we move on to another location to snorkel over a shipwreck and reef. Again a staff member is in the water with food and the camera. We had so many fish all around us. They provide all snorkel equipment as well. After snorkel they find a calm bay and serve lunch (which is delicious) and then give time to jump off the boat and swim. They even provide a floating bar so the drinks keep flowing. They eventually make you load up and leave. They make the drive back fun with great desserts, more drinks and some music for those who want to dance. We enjoyed being on the front of the boat on the nets for the ride (even though we got very wet due to rough seas) and loved every minute of it. We really would have loved for this excursion to last another several hours. I cannot recommend this tour enough. The boat is amazing and the staff even more so (they were even great with our 7 year old, letting her fish and drive the boat) I want to return to Barbados just to do this tour again!
Read avn2525's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Calabaza
Member Image Summersemester
1 review
Jul 2015
Book It Now! From ice cold white wine to homemade pina coladas to snorkeling with turtles, this is a class act. Also, only 12 passengers
Read Summersemester's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Silver Moon Catamarans
Member Image bhoeppner
1 review
May 2015
Can not say enough about how wonderful this excursion was. Great ride on the catamaran with scenic views of the island. Snorkeled with the sea turtles and even saw a large sting ray. Snorkeling gear was provided and multiple stops were made, including time on the beach. Lunch buffet was included in the price. Served Caribbean cuisine and had unlimited soft drinks and alcoholic beverages...I highly recommend the rum punch! :)
Read bhoeppner's full Carnival Liberty cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image luvbear4@rocketmail.com
1 review
May 2015
The catamaran was clean and operated smoothly. The staff was very helpful with my mom who is not a strong swimmer. She was able to snorkel with the group and swim with the turtles and see the string rays.
Read luvbear4@rocketmail.com's full Carnival Liberty cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image brunsert
1 review
Apr 2015
Not as good as the snorkeling adventure aboard Blackbeard's Revenge in St. Thomas, but a good day. The catamaran was clean and well kept, the crew interesting and fun, and the snorkeling was excellent. The site wasn't as picturesque or as native as the St. Thomas site, but it was good. We saw a couple sea turtles and a ray. Lunch was served aboard the catamaran. It was tasty but not easy to eat aboard the pitching cat. Good excursion but not a favorite.
Read brunsert's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image BridgeBabe
1 review
Mar 2015
Trip was perfect.. 9 passengers and 3 crew. The most relaxing day we had on any tour. Would highly recommend to anyone. The crew and the lunch were just perfect.
Read BridgeBabe's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Calabaza
Member Image SouthChinaCruiser
2 reviews
Mar 2015
Tiami has 3 cats....we ended up on the smallest one with the least amount of cover to keep us out of the sun. The turtle snorkeling was good, but way too crowded. Our captain didn't really seem interested in what we doing. The wind kicked up in the afternoon and we could have had a great sail back to port, but he didn't trim the sails and we had a boring sail back. When I asked him about trim the sails and running off on a reach, he said that if we did the boat would get back "too soon" and folks would complain! Imagine.....
Read SouthChinaCruiser's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image RCCL Cruisers
2 reviews
Mar 2015
Booked our favourite tour, Tami catamaran they ensure you have a fantastic day swimming with the turtles and snorkeling. The put on a great lunch and the staff are wonderful.
Read RCCL Cruisers's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image sonze
1 review
Jan 2015

This was a catamaran, snorkeling with turtles and beach tour for 1/2 day. Catamaran ride was fine with rum punch included, snorkeling was not impressive at all and 1 hour beach stop was good. The staff was a lot of fun and entertaining.

Read sonze's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Laura2015
1 review
Dec 2014
Great tour!
Read Laura2015's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image cameo_girl
2 reviews
Dec 2014

Elegance Catamaran Cruise only take a maximum of 14 guests.Plenty of room everywhere and bathroom facilities downstairs. First we snorkeled and saw the ship wrecks and sea turtles. Once the snorkeling was finished - the bar was open - wine, beer, soda or mixed drinks.

Our favorite place was on the open bow, which had a tight knit trampoline-like material (not loose netting) with a drink in hand and the breeze in our face! Mid morning they served home made banana bread and Chex mix as snacks.

Then we set sail for a quiet bay to anchor and have a Bajan style lunch which was delicious! Flying fish, chicken, mac & cheese casserole, rice & beans, tossed salad, coleslaw, rolls and carrot cake for dessert.

This five hour catamaran cruise is $100.00 per adult, but well worth it to feel like you had your own private catamaran with a very competent crew!

Read cameo_girl's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Elegance Catamaran Cruise
Member Image savycruisers
7 reviews
Dec 2014

One thing that the crew on this boat did wrong was let two young children run wild all day long without life jackets on. These kids were too young to be on this boat and their parents didn't watch them and did not care. Our lunch onboard was fantastic and the swim with the sea turtles was a highlight not to be missed.

Read savycruisers's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Magicandbird
4 reviews
Jun 2014

Barbados was a lot of fun and were it not for the crowds at a couple of the snorkel stops, I would have scored this higher. We took the catamaran and snorkel tour which apparently there are a ton of companies offering the same tour with the same stops at the same time as part of their offering. We snorkeled at the shipwrecks where we got to see a wide variety of fish as well as several of the wrecks in the area. We then moved over to snorkel with the sea turtles and while there were not as many as I had hoped, it was a great treat to swim with these animals in such close proximity. We wrapped up as we anchored about 100 yards off shore for lunch and then you could stay on board and drink, swim to the beach or just swim around the catamaran. Whichever you chose you were sure to have a good time. Our crew was great and went out of their way to make sure everyone had a great time.

Read Magicandbird's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Cool Runnings
Member Image jstikkel
1 review
Jun 2014

Swimming with the turtles was neat but with 40 people crowding around 8-10 turtles, it was a bit over-rated. If 20 minutes out of 4 hours is spent swimming with the turtles, don't title it "Swimming with turtles." It was a catamaran ride and the turtles weren't even "guaranteed" according to our captain-LOL. Barbados always rains (for the past 3 times we've been) and the island offers nothing special. Don't even try to wander off because it's a bit scary....We had several people walk right up to us, talking really loudly and aggressively wanting to stop us (?) The unemployment rate isn't great and it's obvious with how we were approached...and how the prices kept going up when we asked.

Read jstikkel's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image indylee
3 reviews
Not Rated
Apr 2014

Great, this was one tour not two, we boarded the catamaran and were brought out to the area to swim with the turtles, we say about a half a dozen, the current was very strong but the crew helped us get back in, we then were brought to another spot to swim on the reef, music played while on board, lunch was served on board, chicken, fish, rice mac n cheese and a variety of drinks, everyone on board was happy!

Read indylee's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?