Barbados Catamaran Tour Excursion Reviews

Barbados Catamaran Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Board a luxury catamaran and enjoy a relaxing day boating around the scenic island of Barbados.
Member Image rukkian
1 review
Feb 2017
The crew of Tiami is incredible, had many on our boat that were on their 3rd or 4th time with the crew, and it showed as to why. Saw turtles, stingray, and several wrecks while snorkeling.
Read rukkian's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image pokyjones
3 reviews
Feb 2017
incredible - calabaza will be a highlight of your cruise
Read pokyjones's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Calabaza
Member Image BarbaraJean19
1 review
Jan 2017
Outstanding day. Snorkeling with the turtles. Lunch and then swimming. We were out all day and it was perfect. We even saw a large manta ray that swam right by us.
Read BarbaraJean19's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Happyreb
2 reviews
Jan 2017
Beautiful tour. Two snorkel stops. Saw multiple giant turtles. Sailed off to a quite cove for a delicious homemade lunch. Swam over to a quiet beach to play and spot more fish. Highly recommended.
Read Happyreb's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Calabaza
Member Image Sandbox Cruiser
2 reviews
Jan 2017
Best Catamaran tour ever. Great crew, excellent food and drinks. Stopped at great spot to see turtles. Then a stop at a nice reef. Only 12 on board made for a very comfortable day.
Read Sandbox Cruiser's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Calabaza
Member Image TRUEBLUE66
7 reviews
Jan 2017
6 hour tour covering swimming with turtles and over shipwrecks. Relaxing and spoilt by the crew for food and drink.
Read TRUEBLUE66's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Just love 2 cruise
2 reviews
Jan 2017
It was tooted as a 5 star adventure, but seriously when every catamaran is located in the same area within 500 meters it is not so personal. Why didn't they split up the locations to reduce the number of people swimming in the same area? Also, as there was snorkeling available i saw close to 200 people swimming without snorkel life jackets or other identifying clothing so am quit surprised everyone found there way back to the right catamaran. Part of the excursion included seeing the turtles. however, when I found out that the only way to see the turtles was to have the locals feed them in and amongst the 200 swimmers, I did not participate. Especially after the totally different experience I had on Bonaire where preserving the habitat takes priority, i was not happy that the turtles in Barbados were being lured there for human interest
Read Just love 2 cruise's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Zelda911
2 reviews
Jan 2017
Fun catamarran trip.. great service and best rum punch i every had
Read Zelda911's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Calypso
Member Image souffle lover
1 review
Jan 2017
I booked a great tour with elagance catarmaran. turtles beach snorkeling booze we had a marvelous time. highlight of our cruise
Read souffle lover's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: elegant
Member Image SwadFox
1 review
Dec 2016
Sunset and Champagne Catamaran Tour was an excellent tour of about 2 hours, free flowing drinks and nibbles on the return. Professional crew, couldn't do enough for you. Great laugh and would thoroughly recommend
Read SwadFox's full Britannia cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image Dionne1965
1 review
Dec 2016
Great trip & staff
Read Dionne1965's full TUI Discovery cruise review
Provider: Thomson Cruises
Member Image DaveC2
4 reviews
Nov 2016
Tiami 5 star tour is always good. There was only one turtle found. Cloudy underwater due to earlier storm. Crew and boat excellent.
Read DaveC2's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image hisbabydoll
1 review
Nov 2016
Best catamaran and snorkelling tour ever! Friendly and helpful crew. Fed us constantly and always made sure we had a drink (non-alcoholic until after snorkeling) - banana bread before turtle dive (we saw turtles!) - then off to a coral reef - then back for hot meal (chicken, fish, pasta, rice, salads, coffee/tea) - then off to a lovely beach for an hour of swimming. The crew swam with us and kept an eye on us at all times - to keep us away from fire coral, etc. On the ride back they poured all types of drinks freely. It was just an amazing day.
Read hisbabydoll's full Carnival Fascination cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image UtahCanuck
1 review
Oct 2016
A lot of fun. We enjoyed the day on the catamaran. We only saw one sea turtle, which was a letdown, but the crew still made it fun.
Read UtahCanuck's full Carnival Fascination cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image bobjps
1 review
Jul 2016
The whole trip was on a catamaran. Love sitting on the net, watching the flying fish jump and fly alongside the boat.
Read bobjps's full Carnival Fascination cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image jrjr33880
1 review
Jul 2016
The highlight of our cruise. We snorkeled two ship wrecks that had hundreds of fish. We snorkeled near a beach with the turtles. We feed them and could touch their shells, it was amazing. Our final stop was off another beach were they served us lunch followed by a swim in crystal clear water. The catamaran was spacious and comfortable. Only 12 persons on board! The crew of 3 was outstanding and served us food and drink all day long. Highly recommend Silver Moon, they are first class!!
Read jrjr33880's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Silver Moon
Member Image bcoakie
1 review
Jul 2016
On more than 27 cruises this is hands down the best ever excursion. The Silver Moon team gave our family a snorkeling/sight seeing/lunch cruise we will never forget. The crew was above outstanding, the boat was in excellent condition, the lunch was fantastic and the scenery breathtaking. We had kids with us and they went out of their way to make sure it was an experience we will never forget. Highly recommend! We had 11 people in our group so had the boat all to our selves. Don't miss this excursion if in Barbados
Read bcoakie's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Silver Moon Cruises
Member Image MsSadie
5 reviews
May 2016
Tiami 5 Star Catamaran Tour was outstanding! The catamaran was really nice, we enjoyed being onboard. The service from the team was great, they were fun to be with. They kept us fed and hydrated. Everything was delicious, especially the banana bread and mac and cheese. This was our first time snorkeling with the turtles, but it won't be our last. We had a great time!
Read MsSadie's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image maryshonkwiler@gmail.com
reviews
Feb 2016
Beautiful day and crew were great.
Read maryshonkwiler@gmail.com's full cruise review
Provider:
Member Image bestofXs
6 reviews
Jan 2016
Tiami Was Our Best Catamaran Tour Ever! Booked on board for $119.95 each. Saw many sea turtles. good lunch & open bar.
Read bestofXs's full Oosterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image TCPP
1 review
Jan 2016
Beautiful day.
Read TCPP's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Chris555
7 reviews
Dec 2015
We had a bus pick us up for Cool Runnings Sailboat and Snorkel tour for the day. We were met with a smiling crew and an invitation to start our vacation barefoot. We thought it was a nice way to say we want your shoes off while on the sailboat. It keeps the boat much cleaner, leaving the sand, etc. behind. A very quick boat trip to the first stop – turtles. The biologist in me was appalled! Not only were they feeding the turtles, but they were letting people harass them by touching them, swimming with them as they tried to get away. It was not fun for us to see. Everyone else probably loved it. Where else can you swim this close to a turtle? Nowhere, that’s where! Because it is for the safety and protection of turtles this is not allowed!! The next stop if less than 5 minutes away in Carlisle Bay to snorkel above a couple of wrecks. The wrecks were in 15 to 30 feet of water with lots of schooling fish. Above water the area was packed with other boats. It did not feel very safe with other boats driving around trying to secure a mooring. I read before that this was a typical booze cruise… and it isn’t. But there is plenty of booze flowing. The crew was terrific. Captain Eddie, Sean, Orlando, Paul, and Mario could not have done anything more to make you feel welcomed, comfortable and assuring you were having a great time. They made sure your glass was always filled. We had a great time! Then after a very nice sail down the coast we had lunch. It was delicious! Salad with homemade dressing, rice with special gravy, spicy mac and cheese casserole, potato salad, fried chicken, and fish. All excellent!! Earlier on they passed around homemade banana cake, that was delicious. And for dessert there was, again, homemade, carrot cake with wonderful icing. I had two pieces! Fun dancing filled the ride back to port. The best thing on the boat besides the crew, was the fresh water shower! After snorkeling that was a treat! A must do experience!
Read Chris555's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Cool Runnings
Member Image avn2525
3 reviews
Sep 2015
After a short 5 min taxi ride you arrive at the dock to board the boat. The staff welcomes you and shows you around the boat, which is beautiful with an indoor seating area/ place for you stuff, and two bathrooms. They have coffee, juice, and the bar open to go along with the banana bread and hot croissants. Once we got moving, we were able to go to the front and sit/lay on the nets there. It was a great spot to view the water and island. The staff is around constantly making sure you have everything you need and providing drinks. At the first stop, you get in the water looking for turtles. One of the staff is always in the water with you and they have food to get the animals to stay close and a camera (they take your email and later email you a link to see/ download the pictures they take.) We got to see and touch the shell of a huge turtle. Then we move on to another location to snorkel over a shipwreck and reef. Again a staff member is in the water with food and the camera. We had so many fish all around us. They provide all snorkel equipment as well. After snorkel they find a calm bay and serve lunch (which is delicious) and then give time to jump off the boat and swim. They even provide a floating bar so the drinks keep flowing. They eventually make you load up and leave. They make the drive back fun with great desserts, more drinks and some music for those who want to dance. We enjoyed being on the front of the boat on the nets for the ride (even though we got very wet due to rough seas) and loved every minute of it. We really would have loved for this excursion to last another several hours. I cannot recommend this tour enough. The boat is amazing and the staff even more so (they were even great with our 7 year old, letting her fish and drive the boat) I want to return to Barbados just to do this tour again!
Read avn2525's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Calabaza
Member Image Summersemester
1 review
Jul 2015
Book It Now! From ice cold white wine to homemade pina coladas to snorkeling with turtles, this is a class act. Also, only 12 passengers
Read Summersemester's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Silver Moon Catamarans
Member Image bhoeppner
1 review
May 2015
Can not say enough about how wonderful this excursion was. Great ride on the catamaran with scenic views of the island. Snorkeled with the sea turtles and even saw a large sting ray. Snorkeling gear was provided and multiple stops were made, including time on the beach. Lunch buffet was included in the price. Served Caribbean cuisine and had unlimited soft drinks and alcoholic beverages...I highly recommend the rum punch! :)
Read bhoeppner's full Carnival Liberty cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?