Amsterdam The Keukenhof Gardens Excursion Reviews

Amsterdam The Keukenhof Gardens cruise excursion
Overall Rating
More than 7 million tulips, daffodils and hyacinths fill over 32 hectares with color and fragrance. The pavilions feature 30 alternating flower and plant shows that enchant and inspire visitors for only eight weeks of the year!
Member Image Hamakua
1 review
May 2016
Good tour but too long. Tour drops you off and picks you up 4 hours later. Guide does not attend. Could have done in 3 hours.
Read Hamakua's full Viking Bragi cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image mea63111@bigpond.net.au
1 review
May 2016
Extremely beautiful
Read mea63111@bigpond.net.au's full Avalon Expression cruise review
Provider: Avalon Waterways
Member Image carbajaj
1 review
May 2016
We were lucky to get in before they closed for the season. Certainly worth seeing while the tulips are in bloom. Beautiful gardens and displays.
Read carbajaj's full Viking Vili cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image rvega27702
1 review
May 2016
Great views of fields blooming with tulips and other flowers.
Read rvega27702's full AmaPrima cruise review
Provider: AmaWaterways
Member Image NickJim
1 review
Apr 2016
The Keukenhof Gardens are always spectacular. Be sure to go early enough in the spring to visit them.
Read NickJim's full AmaSerena cruise review
Provider: AmaWaterways
Member Image martyweed
3 reviews
Apr 2016
We were lucky to get to the gardens in the last week that they were open. The Tulips and other flowers were fantastic! Plan a trip to Amsterdam just for this!
Read martyweed's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Tours By Locals
Member Image Laughlines
1 review
Apr 2016
Perfect timing as everything was in bloom! GORGEOUS...
Read Laughlines's full Viking Bragi cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image philcruiser2013
3 reviews
Apr 2016
We were fortunate to visit the Gardens at the peak of tulip blooming time. Beautiful colors and such variety in the tulips.
Read philcruiser2013's full Viking Modi cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image marshhayden
2 reviews
Apr 2016
We arrived early before the crowds and the Gardens were at their best, beautiful. It was lovely just wandering around and seeing all the beautiful flowers. Well worth the early start
Read marshhayden's full Travelmarvel Diamond cruise review
Provider: Travelmarvel
Member Image Jdpolich
1 review
Apr 2016
Most beautiful gardens anywhere.
Read Jdpolich's full Viking Lofn cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image Sparkalark
1 review
Apr 2016
Not all that impressed with colorful flowers, but that's probably my problem. My wife and most of our fellow passengers were very impressed, despite the cold, rainy weather.
Read Sparkalark's full Viking Skirnir cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image mircnod10
1 review
Apr 2016
This was the highlight of our River Cruise. The gardens and pavilions were spectacular.
Read mircnod10's full Viking Bragi cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image LoveToTravel9
1 review
Apr 2016
Glad we booked on our own...saved quite a bit of money. However, we were responsible to get ourselves there and back. We used public bus service that was part of what I had paid for, and it was just fine. These gardens are so breath-taking!!
Read LoveToTravel9's full Viking Hlin cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image golfinggirl77
1 review
Apr 2016
Fabulous. However, if possible avoid the weekend crowds.
Read golfinggirl77's full Viking Mani cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image Dr Marg
2 reviews
Apr 2016
Absolutely breathtaking with the spring flowers. You will never see more tulips in one place than you will see here.
Read Dr Marg's full Viking Gullveig cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image BuckyB19
1 review
Apr 2016
We visited at the peak of the tulip season. A pleasant escape to the countryside.
Read BuckyB19's full Viking Kvasir cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image trixietab
1 review
Apr 2016
We felt this was the most amazing, beautiful and breathtaking tour. Our cameras never stopped while we visited. The flowers, gardens and arrangement of everything was hard to describe.
Read trixietab's full Viking Mimir cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image monicayevans
1 review
Apr 2016
Absolutely stunning.
Read monicayevans's full Viking Lif cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image MJB0788
1 review
Apr 2016
A real surprise, it was soooo nice, the gardens so beautiful!
Read MJB0788's full Viking Gullveig cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image cmcnam3
1 review
Apr 2016
I'm a Master gardener and I was dazzled by the variety of spring flowers, the garden beds, shrubs, pavilions, and the garden designs at Keukenhof Garden. It's how I imagine heaven!
Read cmcnam3's full Viking Skirnir cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image Snichols313
1 review
Apr 2016
Words cannot describe the beauty of tulips in full bloom. Fantastic acres of gardens, plan over 2 hours to see
Read Snichols313's full Viking Aegir cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image anicholson
1 review
Mar 2016
The gardens are spectacular.
Read anicholson's full Viking Kvasir cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image dserota0973
1 review
Mar 2016
My wife and I loved the flowers that we saw there.
Read dserota0973's full Viking Bragi cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image chadcat51@gmail.com
1 review
Mar 2016
I've never seen SO MANY kinds of tulips. Such vibrant colors and unusual shapes. The day we were there a dancing group in traditional costumes performed. WOW!
Read chadcat51@gmail.com's full Viking Skirnir cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image JanHusker
1 review
Mar 2016
Stunning beauty! The flowers dancing in the wind made my heart sing.
Read JanHusker's full Viking Baldur cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?