Become a Cruise Insider
Tips, deals and more in your inbox.
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Amsterdam The Keukenhof Gardens Excursion Reviews

Amsterdam The Keukenhof Gardens cruise excursion
Overall Rating
More than 7 million tulips, daffodils and hyacinths fill over 32 hectares with color and fragrance. The pavilions feature 30 alternating flower and plant shows that enchant and inspire visitors for only eight weeks of the year!
Member Image birthdaygal
2 reviews
May 2015
Unbelievably beautiful! Don't miss it! The colors were spectacular and so easy to get to with the bus; would have been hard to get there on our own.
Read birthdaygal's full Avalon Tranquility II cruise review
Provider: Avalon Waterways
Member Image SnickersSiri
1 review
Apr 2015
This was one of the highlights of the trip. Thank goodness the weather changed and we had cool but sunny and dry weather. Wouldn't want to go there in the rain. Delightful place.
Read SnickersSiri's full Viking Magni cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image The Scar
3 reviews
Apr 2015
What a beautiful place! Very Very crowded. Even with a very slow bus parking process we saw it all in the time allowed. Truly woth it.
Read The Scar's full River Splendor cruise review
Provider: Vantage Deluxe World Travel
Member Image jbooth
2 reviews
Apr 2015
The Keukenhof Gardens are only open for a few weeks per year. Everything was in full bloom and looked wonderful. We will certainly return. You can also purchase bulbs and flowers (which can be mailed)
Read jbooth's full Marco Polo cruise review
Provider: Cruise & Maritime Voyages
Member Image SEACRUZER
1 review
Apr 2015
The flowers were beautiful; but, it was way too crowded. And, it took a long time to get back to the ship due to Friday afternoon traffic. I thought it was strange that the guide had to buy the ticket once we arrived.
Read SEACRUZER's full Avalon Tranquility II cruise review
Provider: Avalon Waterways
Member Image caripito
1 review
Apr 2014

Perfect weather. Perfect condition of flowers. Wish I stayed longer. Peter reserved wheel chairs which made all the difference in my enjoyment. What a guy!

Read caripito's full AmaBella cruise review
Provider: AmaWaterways
Member Image baitang@gmail.com
2 reviews
Not Rated
Apr 2014

Outstanding experience. One of the finest gardens I have ever visited, and we were most fortunate to experience the tulips and other flowers at their peak in glorious sunshine. The gardens are beautifully well laid out, and the pavilions with house plants and cut flower arrangements were also quite artfully done. It was a most pleasant day and I treasure my photos of the experience.

Read baitang@gmail.com's full Viking Delling cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image baitang@gmail.com
2 reviews
Not Rated
Apr 2014

Excellent experience and the highlight of the trip. The gardens are located about 45 minutes by bus from where the ship docks in Amsterdam. We had the choice of spending just the morning or the entire day in the gardens. Because the weather was so nice, with a lovely sun, and the flowers were so beautiful, we opted to spend the entire day in the gardens. In addition to extensive and artistically designed plantings of tulips and other bulb flowers in large beds throughout the park, there are several pavilions with cut flower displays that were juried. In the park, we took a canal boat ride to view some tulips planted in nearby fields. The colors were magnificent. You simply cannot overstate the importance of tulips to Holland, and the wonderful things the Dutch do with them. Really a must-see.

Read baitang@gmail.com's full Viking Delling cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image Happy Minnesotans
1 review
Not Rated
Mar 2013

The walking tour guides were exceptionally knowledgeable. They knew all the tidbits that make the tour more interesting. They also allowed time for us to go off on our own and then join back up with them.

The Gardens were gorgeous!!!!!!!! What an amazing place! I highly recommend seeing them.

Read Happy Minnesotans's full Viking Skadi cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.