Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Amsterdam The Keukenhof Gardens Excursion Reviews

Amsterdam The Keukenhof Gardens cruise excursion
Overall Rating
More than 7 million tulips, daffodils and hyacinths fill over 32 hectares with color and fragrance. The pavilions feature 30 alternating flower and plant shows that enchant and inspire visitors for only eight weeks of the year!
Member Image NickJim
1 review
Apr 2016
The Keukenhof Gardens are always spectacular. Be sure to go early enough in the spring to visit them.
Read NickJim's full AmaSerena cruise review
Provider: AmaWaterways
Member Image philcruiser2013
2 reviews
Apr 2016
We were fortunate to visit the Gardens at the peak of tulip blooming time. Beautiful colors and such variety in the tulips.
Read philcruiser2013's full Viking Modi cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image mircnod10
1 review
Apr 2016
This was the highlight of our River Cruise. The gardens and pavilions were spectacular.
Read mircnod10's full Viking Bragi cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image golfinggirl77
1 review
Apr 2016
Fabulous. However, if possible avoid the weekend crowds.
Read golfinggirl77's full Viking Mani cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image Dr Marg
2 reviews
Apr 2016
Absolutely breathtaking with the spring flowers. You will never see more tulips in one place than you will see here.
Read Dr Marg's full Viking Gullveig cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image BuckyB19
1 review
Apr 2016
We visited at the peak of the tulip season. A pleasant escape to the countryside.
Read BuckyB19's full Viking Kvasir cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image trixietab
1 review
Apr 2016
We felt this was the most amazing, beautiful and breathtaking tour. Our cameras never stopped while we visited. The flowers, gardens and arrangement of everything was hard to describe.
Read trixietab's full Viking Mimir cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image MJB0788
1 review
Apr 2016
A real surprise, it was soooo nice, the gardens so beautiful!
Read MJB0788's full Viking Gullveig cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image cmcnam3
1 review
Apr 2016
I'm a Master gardener and I was dazzled by the variety of spring flowers, the garden beds, shrubs, pavilions, and the garden designs at Keukenhof Garden. It's how I imagine heaven!
Read cmcnam3's full Viking Skirnir cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image anicholson
1 review
Mar 2016
The gardens are spectacular.
Read anicholson's full Viking Kvasir cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image dserota0973
1 review
Mar 2016
My wife and I loved the flowers that we saw there.
Read dserota0973's full Viking Bragi cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image chadcat51@gmail.com
1 review
Mar 2016
I've never seen SO MANY kinds of tulips. Such vibrant colors and unusual shapes. The day we were there a dancing group in traditional costumes performed. WOW!
Read chadcat51@gmail.com's full Viking Skirnir cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image JanHusker
1 review
Mar 2016
Stunning beauty! The flowers dancing in the wind made my heart sing.
Read JanHusker's full Viking Baldur cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image birthdaygal
2 reviews
May 2015
Unbelievably beautiful! Don't miss it! The colors were spectacular and so easy to get to with the bus; would have been hard to get there on our own.
Read birthdaygal's full Avalon Tranquility II cruise review
Provider: Avalon Waterways
Member Image Schrader
1 review
Apr 2015
Breathtaking beauty. Red tulips everywhere plus so many other colors.
Read Schrader's full Viking Skadi cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image SnickersSiri
1 review
Apr 2015
This was one of the highlights of the trip. Thank goodness the weather changed and we had cool but sunny and dry weather. Wouldn't want to go there in the rain. Delightful place.
Read SnickersSiri's full Viking Magni cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image The Scar
3 reviews
Apr 2015
What a beautiful place! Very Very crowded. Even with a very slow bus parking process we saw it all in the time allowed. Truly woth it.
Read The Scar's full River Splendor cruise review
Provider: Vantage Deluxe World Travel
Member Image jkabesh
1 review
Apr 2015
The Keukenhof Gardens are amazing, even for a nongardner such as myself. April is the perfect time to go to see billions of tulips in bloom. Go in the early morning to avoid the crowds. It was included with our cruise.
Read jkabesh's full Viking Bragi cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image Dave Steck
1 review
Apr 2015
Beautiful gardens, but a lot of walking.
Read Dave Steck's full Viking Hlin cruise review
Provider: Viatour
Member Image rojac
1 review
Apr 2015
The gardens were had the most spectacular displays of tulips - it was like the Chelsea Flower Show but devoted to variations of one very showy and pretty flower!! One downside was that it was very expensive as a trip, but we could not have arranged it ourselves.
Read rojac's full Viking Eistla cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image jbooth
2 reviews
Apr 2015
The Keukenhof Gardens are only open for a few weeks per year. Everything was in full bloom and looked wonderful. We will certainly return. You can also purchase bulbs and flowers (which can be mailed)
Read jbooth's full Marco Polo cruise review
Provider: Cruise & Maritime Voyages
Member Image SEACRUZER
1 review
Apr 2015
The flowers were beautiful; but, it was way too crowded. And, it took a long time to get back to the ship due to Friday afternoon traffic. I thought it was strange that the guide had to buy the ticket once we arrived.
Read SEACRUZER's full Avalon Tranquility II cruise review
Provider: Avalon Waterways
Member Image Iamz14you
1 review
Mar 2015
Although we arrived on a cold day, the sun shone intermittently and despite the cold weather, there were thousands of tulips to enjoy both indoors and out. The displays were artistically arranged and brief descriptions were beautifully descriptive without being esoteric. Lovely gardens!
Read Iamz14you's full Viking Skirnir cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image caripito
1 review
Apr 2014

Perfect weather. Perfect condition of flowers. Wish I stayed longer. Peter reserved wheel chairs which made all the difference in my enjoyment. What a guy!

Read caripito's full AmaBella cruise review
Provider: AmaWaterways
Member Image baitang@gmail.com
2 reviews
Not Rated
Apr 2014

Outstanding experience. One of the finest gardens I have ever visited, and we were most fortunate to experience the tulips and other flowers at their peak in glorious sunshine. The gardens are beautifully well laid out, and the pavilions with house plants and cut flower arrangements were also quite artfully done. It was a most pleasant day and I treasure my photos of the experience.

Read baitang@gmail.com's full Viking Delling cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.