Cozumel Paradise Beach Excursion Reviews

Cozumel Paradise Beach cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Located just a few miles away from the cruise port, Paradise Beach offers crystal clear waters, soft sandy beaches, and swaying palm trees - another day in Paradise, indeed!
Member Image nativetexan
2 reviews
Aug 2016
Enjoyed the beach and pool area. Staff was attentive and lunch was delicious. Very resort type feel. Didn't feel crowded. Very clean and well maintained. We arrived about 8:30am and were the first group of so to arrive. About 15 from the port areas - taxi to/from was very, very easy. Lots of availability so no trouble at all!
Read nativetexan's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image emoshinski
1 review
Jul 2016
Food and drinks not so good. Beach nice.
Read emoshinski's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image lordbaron
1 review
Jul 2016
Passion Beach it was called. Nice place to visit for 3 hours and play in the water. Food provided was limited and just OK. Not a bad deal family friendly.
Read lordbaron's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image VIBlanco
1 review
Jul 2016
Awesome! Staff were great, pool was beautiful, Taco truck food was ridiculously good. :) Best day of our trip
Read VIBlanco's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image FloaterGirl
8 reviews
Jun 2016
Passion Island Beach. If you love the beach, GO. Best excursion the whole trip. Great lunch (mahi mahi, guacamole, fresh chips and corn tortillas, fajitas, rice, fruit). Amazingly clean, warm, and calm waters. Hammocks IN the ocean!! You get an attendant basically to yourself and he never allowed our cups to get empty and/or warm.
Read FloaterGirl's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ricardo123
1 review
May 2016
Very nice beach, but full of coral and only a small amount of sandy ocean.
Read ricardo123's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image jubjubjulie
1 review
May 2016
very good, cheap, great food great beach
Read jubjubjulie's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image cchoffat
2 reviews
May 2016
Was pretty good. Price was more than fair, $4 per person plus $10 in food/drink, but was kind of silly to charge an extra $20 to use the floating "stuff" in the water.
Read cchoffat's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Took a cab.
Member Image kjames150
1 review
Mar 2016
We enjoyed the beach and the kids area with the nanny was AMAZING! The food was good and the drinks were ok. We got there early and got a good spot in the shade. I just wish we had a little more time on the island.
Read kjames150's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image chris7000
1 review
Nov 2015
Fun Pass is a great deal for a fun-filled day at the beach.
Read chris7000's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Ritarollins
1 review
Nov 2015
We were looking to relax and sit down in front of the beach and that's exactly what we did. Prior to return to the ship we did some souvenir shopping for friends and family back home.
Read Ritarollins's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image shspringer
1 review
Sep 2015
Beautiful beach and food was excellent
Read shspringer's full Carnival Triumph cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image guysdolls66
4 reviews
Jul 2015
Just take a taxi to the beach. This place has a LOT of fun blow up toys in the water, lots of stuff for kids and adults to do.
Read guysdolls66's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image hjayers
1 review
Jun 2015
Beautiful beach bar service was poor and too rushed to serve all the people
Read hjayers's full Carnival Paradise cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Jagergeek
1 review
May 2015
"La Playa" exclusive resort. Very nicely landscaped with coconut palms - hammocks, beach chairs, open bar. Food was freshly prepared but not plentiful or with much variety. At $129 per person, I was disappointed that the tour operator asked everyone to top (waving a $20 bill).
Read Jagergeek's full Carnival Paradise cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image dnminla@gmail.com
1 review
Apr 2015
I booked it but it was raining and windy and the people at the guest services desk were most unhelpful, so we went to the tour guide and got a refund without their help. My recommendation: We took a cab to the opposite side of the island. The beaches are beautiful and empty, there are a few restaurants and surf shacks and some very cheap souvenir stands. It's quiet and really nice after being on a boat with 5000 people.
Read dnminla@gmail.com's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image sunlover1060
1 review
Apr 2015
We booked the Paradise Island with lunch excursion through the ship. Originally we were to go at 9:30 AM but there was a note when we boarded that said the time had changed to 11:30. No big deal, we had a leisurely breakfast, showered and headed out about 10:30. We boarded a boat and off we went to Paradise Island. This is a private Island so there were no vendors coming at you and bothering you. We swam, snorkeled, had lunch and lazed in the sun all day until it was time to return to the ship at 3:00.
Read sunlover1060's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Rich_CS
1 review
Apr 2015
40 minute ferry ride to get to and from, picks up from the dock. You must climb a ladder / stairs on the ferry for this which if you have knee problems could be difficult. The beach was over crowded when we arrived with NO chairs available. Never had any drink brought to us as was advertised, we got our own all day. Food was good but slow line to get it. I would pass on this one.
Read Rich_CS's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image smh071
1 review
Apr 2015
Highly recommend Paradise Beach. Cost was good and the beach was good. Recommend water shoes if you go into the water as it is very rocky. Food was good and not too expensive. If you go to the Chocolate Factory tour make sure that you have reservations as walk ins don't get a tour. In addition, don't let your Taxi leave as it is not always easy to get another one.
Read smh071's full Celebrity Constellation cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Larry lee
1 review
Mar 2015
The beach was very rocky.there we're times the kids feet were hurting. The waterpark was fun. Food and drink was included.done Rivers Falls was awesome. The kids had lots of fun in the falls. There were times when it got a little crowded but we survived.
Read Larry lee's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image pamscheff
1 review
Feb 2015

It is ok, not great, they try to extract alot of money from you via tips, The beach was ok not great but ok. It was very windy there and the sea weed was very deep on shore, so we did not go swimming at all. Truthfully I really would not recommend this beach.

Read pamscheff's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image grumpycat6464
1 review
Nov 2014

Took a taxi ($40) round trip $3 for beach. Asked to spend $10 person in food. Was pretty and fun. Water wasn't exactly clear but enough to snorkel. Saw 2 sting rays and fish. Was a fun day.

Read grumpycat6464's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Took a taxi ($40) round trip $3 for beach
Member Image askeegan
2 reviews
Sep 2014
Would come back here in a heart beat. Watch out for the vendors though. Very money hungry!
Read askeegan's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image rowbot
1 review
Not Rated
Aug 2014

Passion Island has a beautiful white sand beach dotted with palm and pine trees and tepid, aqua blue water. The food (mahi mahi, papaya, rice, etc) and drinks were scrumptious! The organized operation was well run with clean facilities and very friendly tour guides. There was really nothing to complain about.. If you're looking for a laid-back excursion with some nice relaxation and non-strenuous fun, this would be a great choice!

Read rowbot's full Carnival Triumph cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image tiepet
1 review
Jul 2014

The tour guide really took care of us.

Read tiepet's full Carnival Elation cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?