Subscribe today
Get Cruise Critic in your inbox
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Cozumel Paradise Beach Excursion Reviews

Cozumel Paradise Beach cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Located just a few miles away from the cruise port, Paradise Beach offers crystal clear waters, soft sandy beaches, and swaying palm trees - another day in Paradise, indeed!
Member Image grumpycat6464
1 review
Nov 2014

Took a taxi ($40) round trip $3 for beach. Asked to spend $10 person in food. Was pretty and fun. Water wasn't exactly clear but enough to snorkel. Saw 2 sting rays and fish. Was a fun day.

Read grumpycat6464's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Took a taxi ($40) round trip $3 for beach
Member Image rowbot
1 review
Not Rated
Aug 2014

Passion Island has a beautiful white sand beach dotted with palm and pine trees and tepid, aqua blue water. The food (mahi mahi, papaya, rice, etc) and drinks were scrumptious! The organized operation was well run with clean facilities and very friendly tour guides. There was really nothing to complain about.. If you're looking for a laid-back excursion with some nice relaxation and non-strenuous fun, this would be a great choice!

Read rowbot's full Carnival Triumph cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image tiepet
1 review
Jul 2014

The tour guide really took care of us.

Read tiepet's full Carnival Elation cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image funship2014
1 review
Not Rated
Apr 2014

great beach food is weak but fun catamaran ride and good to get off the boat
Cozumel had a nice port

Read funship2014's full Carnival Ecstasy cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image maruuac
1 review
Not Rated
Feb 2014

We took the TWISTER boat excursion. It was AWESOME and all inclusive. Alcoholic drinks and food buffet on a private island was wonderful. The white sand beach and the beautiful tourqoise water was breathtaking!! I wish I was there now!!

Read maruuac's full Carnival Ecstasy cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image campeaulori
1 review
Feb 2014

Our guide was a Mayan and very proud of his heritage but on one part he started trying to explain the mathematical system they used and it was just so boring and took too long. Otherwise, the ruins were small but you got the jist of it. After that we toured the other side of the island and saw the beautiful beaches and blue water. Got to walk around a little but a way to improve this excursion would be to allow us to dip into the ocean for about an hour. Shopping again afterwards.

Read campeaulori's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image cadsev
1 review
Not Rated
Feb 2014

One word.....AWESOME. If you want a great beach with a great attentive staff, great food and drinks, plus an amazing pool this is the place to go. For $4 cab ride and $3 entrance fee we had an amazing day in Cozumel!

Read cadsev's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image adellson
1 review
Jan 2014

The entire experience booking, traveling on bus, and going on the excursion was smooth with guides giving you direction, advice, and help all along the way from start to finish. The beautiful torquiose water was breathtaking! The coconut trees, white sands, and sun make this a memorable excursion that my wife and I will always remember. Take your camera and enjoy!

Read adellson's full Carnival Elation cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image det810
1 review
Dec 2013

We chose an excursion that took us to Passion Island by catamaran. The island was absolutely gorgeous and we were able to swim and relax. The excursion included an open bar and buffet lunch which was nice. I only had two complaints: 1) That we couldn't stay longer, and 2) Every single toilet on the beach was broken which made to the bathroom pretty unpleasant.

Read det810's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image BookieLang
1 review
Dec 2013

Went to Paradise Beach first, we did not stay per they have a new rule about spending $10 min plus entrance fee. ( I went in 2012 and they did not have that rule). Everyone just wanted to get on Banana boat and not eat/drink.

Read BookieLang's full Carnival Elation cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image cdfoxmd@gmail.com
1 review
Nov 2013

Nice beach, but they wouldn't let you use the Kayaks. They said it was too rough. As an experienced kayaker I thought they were crazy. The people were nice.

Read cdfoxmd@gmail.com's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image chenile
1 review
Aug 2013

The staff on the boat was fun & friendly - played great music! The island staff was also very professional & courteous - would definitely do again. Leo and Alex were the best!!

Read chenile's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image trixiegal
2 reviews
Aug 2013

Fun and very inexpensive if you don't order too many drinks or a lot of food. Super quiet and bordered on boring because there was only one ship on port. We were going to parasail but kept seeing storm clouds out on the ocean so we didn't chance it. I used wifi all over the beach and at the pool. No one bugged us to buy anything on the beach which surprised me because we go to Mexico all the time. If anything, the workers were kind of aloof but not rude. DS loved the inflatable huge slides and trampolines. Nice start to the beginning of a fantastic week.

Read trixiegal's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image Salty711
1 review
Aug 2013

$2 to rent a chair - not optional
$12 for an all day bracelet to snorkel, paddle board, and use the floating water toys
Nice pool!!
Clean bathrooms
$20 each way for taxi for 5 people - require a van
We LOVE Paradise Beach!!

Read Salty711's full Carnival Triumph cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image rjc1117
6 reviews
Jul 2013

We booked a 5 hour tour to Passion Island. It was very nice, but we were too rushed to get back on the ship. I wish they would make that tour earlier in the day.

Read rjc1117's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image chocolate_lover
1 review
Jul 2013
We took the Twister boat to Passion Island. They had a tasty buffet with unlimited beverages during the 3 hours you were at the beach. There were lots of floating toys in the water. It was relaxing- lots of beach chairs, white sand, clear water, ahhhhh.
Read chocolate_lover's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image akcony
1 review
Jun 2013

Our only savior on the trip. Good food & drinks. Nice beach but the lounge chairs need to be more comfortable. The ones offered were weird. Not so good weather but we had a fun trip! Worth the $$$!

Read akcony's full Carnival Paradise cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.