Cozumel Paradise Beach Excursion Reviews

Cozumel Paradise Beach cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Located just a few miles away from the cruise port, Paradise Beach offers crystal clear waters, soft sandy beaches, and swaying palm trees - another day in Paradise, indeed!
Member Image jekurzyn1
1 review
Dec 2016
so much fun!! hammocks, drinks, shopping, beach
Read jekurzyn1's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image baileybrad
3 reviews
Dec 2016
Our 3rd time visiting Paradise Beach. Cab ride for 5 was $21 dollars. Good food, cold beverages. Lovely, scenic location. Great swimming pool. Clean bathrooms.Well run operation. Cheaper to use cash.
Read baileybrad's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image lindsz9393
1 review
Dec 2016
We took our own taxi there and they charge u $3 to use their facilities, 18$ to use water toys, and they require you buy $10 worth of stuff
Read lindsz9393's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: myself
Member Image Jaxgal
4 reviews
Nov 2016
Quick boat ride to the island. Nice beach and included drinks and lunch.
Read Jaxgal's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image jboiko
1 review
Nov 2016
This was the most relaxing day, hanging out a beach with a buffet lunch and open bar. Plenty of activity.
Read jboiko's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image PacificMountain2012
4 reviews
Oct 2016
Headed over to Paradise Beach. With only one other ship in port the place was empty. The weather was perfect and the fun was great. This is the perfect spot for children. Ours, 12/11/7 had a blast. Plenty of water toys and sand to play on and good food to boot. We were there all day and no one was a bit bored. they are still talking about it and can't wait to go back.
Read PacificMountain2012's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image misterjohnny
1 review
Oct 2016
Everything we expected. Easy to get a cab both coming and going. Good for a group that has drinkers and non-drinkers, active and in-active people.
Read misterjohnny's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image mikensuenfl
1 review
Aug 2016
ALWAYS LIKE PARADISE BEACH
Read mikensuenfl's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: SELF TAXI SHARE
Member Image nativetexan
2 reviews
Aug 2016
Enjoyed the beach and pool area. Staff was attentive and lunch was delicious. Very resort type feel. Didn't feel crowded. Very clean and well maintained. We arrived about 8:30am and were the first group of so to arrive. About 15 from the port areas - taxi to/from was very, very easy. Lots of availability so no trouble at all!
Read nativetexan's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image emoshinski
1 review
Jul 2016
Food and drinks not so good. Beach nice.
Read emoshinski's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image lordbaron
1 review
Jul 2016
Passion Beach it was called. Nice place to visit for 3 hours and play in the water. Food provided was limited and just OK. Not a bad deal family friendly.
Read lordbaron's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image VIBlanco
1 review
Jul 2016
Awesome! Staff were great, pool was beautiful, Taco truck food was ridiculously good. :) Best day of our trip
Read VIBlanco's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image FloaterGirl
9 reviews
Jun 2016
Passion Island Beach. If you love the beach, GO. Best excursion the whole trip. Great lunch (mahi mahi, guacamole, fresh chips and corn tortillas, fajitas, rice, fruit). Amazingly clean, warm, and calm waters. Hammocks IN the ocean!! You get an attendant basically to yourself and he never allowed our cups to get empty and/or warm.
Read FloaterGirl's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ricardo123
1 review
May 2016
Very nice beach, but full of coral and only a small amount of sandy ocean.
Read ricardo123's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image jubjubjulie
1 review
May 2016
very good, cheap, great food great beach
Read jubjubjulie's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image cchoffat
2 reviews
May 2016
Was pretty good. Price was more than fair, $4 per person plus $10 in food/drink, but was kind of silly to charge an extra $20 to use the floating "stuff" in the water.
Read cchoffat's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Took a cab.
Member Image ClevelandCruisin
1 review
Apr 2016
Free Unlimited drinks @ passion island. Awesome!
Read ClevelandCruisin's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image kjames150
2 reviews
Mar 2016
We enjoyed the beach and the kids area with the nanny was AMAZING! The food was good and the drinks were ok. We got there early and got a good spot in the shade. I just wish we had a little more time on the island.
Read kjames150's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image chris7000
1 review
Nov 2015
Fun Pass is a great deal for a fun-filled day at the beach.
Read chris7000's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Ritarollins
1 review
Nov 2015
We were looking to relax and sit down in front of the beach and that's exactly what we did. Prior to return to the ship we did some souvenir shopping for friends and family back home.
Read Ritarollins's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image shspringer
1 review
Sep 2015
Beautiful beach and food was excellent
Read shspringer's full Carnival Triumph cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image guysdolls66
4 reviews
Jul 2015
Just take a taxi to the beach. This place has a LOT of fun blow up toys in the water, lots of stuff for kids and adults to do.
Read guysdolls66's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image hjayers
1 review
Jun 2015
Beautiful beach bar service was poor and too rushed to serve all the people
Read hjayers's full Carnival Paradise cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Jagergeek
1 review
May 2015
"La Playa" exclusive resort. Very nicely landscaped with coconut palms - hammocks, beach chairs, open bar. Food was freshly prepared but not plentiful or with much variety. At $129 per person, I was disappointed that the tour operator asked everyone to top (waving a $20 bill).
Read Jagergeek's full Carnival Paradise cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image dnminla@gmail.com
1 review
Apr 2015
I booked it but it was raining and windy and the people at the guest services desk were most unhelpful, so we went to the tour guide and got a refund without their help. My recommendation: We took a cab to the opposite side of the island. The beaches are beautiful and empty, there are a few restaurants and surf shacks and some very cheap souvenir stands. It's quiet and really nice after being on a boat with 5000 people.
Read dnminla@gmail.com's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?