Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Cozumel Paradise Beach Excursion Reviews

Cozumel Paradise Beach cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Located just a few miles away from the cruise port, Paradise Beach offers crystal clear waters, soft sandy beaches, and swaying palm trees - another day in Paradise, indeed!
Member Image chris7000
1 review
Nov 2015
Fun Pass is a great deal for a fun-filled day at the beach.
Read chris7000's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Ritarollins
1 review
Nov 2015
We were looking to relax and sit down in front of the beach and that's exactly what we did. Prior to return to the ship we did some souvenir shopping for friends and family back home.
Read Ritarollins's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image shspringer
1 review
Sep 2015
Beautiful beach and food was excellent
Read shspringer's full Carnival Triumph cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image guysdolls66
4 reviews
Jul 2015
Just take a taxi to the beach. This place has a LOT of fun blow up toys in the water, lots of stuff for kids and adults to do.
Read guysdolls66's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image hjayers
1 review
Jun 2015
Beautiful beach bar service was poor and too rushed to serve all the people
Read hjayers's full Carnival Paradise cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Jagergeek
1 review
May 2015
"La Playa" exclusive resort. Very nicely landscaped with coconut palms - hammocks, beach chairs, open bar. Food was freshly prepared but not plentiful or with much variety. At $129 per person, I was disappointed that the tour operator asked everyone to top (waving a $20 bill).
Read Jagergeek's full Carnival Paradise cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image dnminla@gmail.com
1 review
Apr 2015
I booked it but it was raining and windy and the people at the guest services desk were most unhelpful, so we went to the tour guide and got a refund without their help. My recommendation: We took a cab to the opposite side of the island. The beaches are beautiful and empty, there are a few restaurants and surf shacks and some very cheap souvenir stands. It's quiet and really nice after being on a boat with 5000 people.
Read dnminla@gmail.com's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image sunlover1060
1 review
Apr 2015
We booked the Paradise Island with lunch excursion through the ship. Originally we were to go at 9:30 AM but there was a note when we boarded that said the time had changed to 11:30. No big deal, we had a leisurely breakfast, showered and headed out about 10:30. We boarded a boat and off we went to Paradise Island. This is a private Island so there were no vendors coming at you and bothering you. We swam, snorkeled, had lunch and lazed in the sun all day until it was time to return to the ship at 3:00.
Read sunlover1060's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Rich_CS
1 review
Apr 2015
40 minute ferry ride to get to and from, picks up from the dock. You must climb a ladder / stairs on the ferry for this which if you have knee problems could be difficult. The beach was over crowded when we arrived with NO chairs available. Never had any drink brought to us as was advertised, we got our own all day. Food was good but slow line to get it. I would pass on this one.
Read Rich_CS's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image smh071
1 review
Apr 2015
Highly recommend Paradise Beach. Cost was good and the beach was good. Recommend water shoes if you go into the water as it is very rocky. Food was good and not too expensive. If you go to the Chocolate Factory tour make sure that you have reservations as walk ins don't get a tour. In addition, don't let your Taxi leave as it is not always easy to get another one.
Read smh071's full Celebrity Constellation cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Larry lee
1 review
Mar 2015
The beach was very rocky.there we're times the kids feet were hurting. The waterpark was fun. Food and drink was included.done Rivers Falls was awesome. The kids had lots of fun in the falls. There were times when it got a little crowded but we survived.
Read Larry lee's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image pamscheff
1 review
Feb 2015

It is ok, not great, they try to extract alot of money from you via tips, The beach was ok not great but ok. It was very windy there and the sea weed was very deep on shore, so we did not go swimming at all. Truthfully I really would not recommend this beach.

Read pamscheff's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image grumpycat6464
1 review
Nov 2014

Took a taxi ($40) round trip $3 for beach. Asked to spend $10 person in food. Was pretty and fun. Water wasn't exactly clear but enough to snorkel. Saw 2 sting rays and fish. Was a fun day.

Read grumpycat6464's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Took a taxi ($40) round trip $3 for beach
Member Image askeegan
2 reviews
Sep 2014
Would come back here in a heart beat. Watch out for the vendors though. Very money hungry!
Read askeegan's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image rowbot
1 review
Not Rated
Aug 2014

Passion Island has a beautiful white sand beach dotted with palm and pine trees and tepid, aqua blue water. The food (mahi mahi, papaya, rice, etc) and drinks were scrumptious! The organized operation was well run with clean facilities and very friendly tour guides. There was really nothing to complain about.. If you're looking for a laid-back excursion with some nice relaxation and non-strenuous fun, this would be a great choice!

Read rowbot's full Carnival Triumph cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image tiepet
1 review
Jul 2014

The tour guide really took care of us.

Read tiepet's full Carnival Elation cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image funship2014
1 review
Not Rated
Apr 2014

great beach food is weak but fun catamaran ride and good to get off the boat
Cozumel had a nice port

Read funship2014's full Carnival Ecstasy cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image maruuac
1 review
Not Rated
Feb 2014

We took the TWISTER boat excursion. It was AWESOME and all inclusive. Alcoholic drinks and food buffet on a private island was wonderful. The white sand beach and the beautiful tourqoise water was breathtaking!! I wish I was there now!!

Read maruuac's full Carnival Ecstasy cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image campeaulori
1 review
Feb 2014

Our guide was a Mayan and very proud of his heritage but on one part he started trying to explain the mathematical system they used and it was just so boring and took too long. Otherwise, the ruins were small but you got the jist of it. After that we toured the other side of the island and saw the beautiful beaches and blue water. Got to walk around a little but a way to improve this excursion would be to allow us to dip into the ocean for about an hour. Shopping again afterwards.

Read campeaulori's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image cadsev
1 review
Not Rated
Feb 2014

One word.....AWESOME. If you want a great beach with a great attentive staff, great food and drinks, plus an amazing pool this is the place to go. For $4 cab ride and $3 entrance fee we had an amazing day in Cozumel!

Read cadsev's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image adellson
1 review
Jan 2014

The entire experience booking, traveling on bus, and going on the excursion was smooth with guides giving you direction, advice, and help all along the way from start to finish. The beautiful torquiose water was breathtaking! The coconut trees, white sands, and sun make this a memorable excursion that my wife and I will always remember. Take your camera and enjoy!

Read adellson's full Carnival Elation cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image det810
1 review
Dec 2013

We chose an excursion that took us to Passion Island by catamaran. The island was absolutely gorgeous and we were able to swim and relax. The excursion included an open bar and buffet lunch which was nice. I only had two complaints: 1) That we couldn't stay longer, and 2) Every single toilet on the beach was broken which made to the bathroom pretty unpleasant.

Read det810's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image BookieLang
2 reviews
Dec 2013

Went to Paradise Beach first, we did not stay per they have a new rule about spending $10 min plus entrance fee. ( I went in 2012 and they did not have that rule). Everyone just wanted to get on Banana boat and not eat/drink.

Read BookieLang's full Carnival Elation cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image cdfoxmd@gmail.com
1 review
Nov 2013

Nice beach, but they wouldn't let you use the Kayaks. They said it was too rough. As an experienced kayaker I thought they were crazy. The people were nice.

Read cdfoxmd@gmail.com's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image chenile
1 review
Aug 2013

The staff on the boat was fun & friendly - played great music! The island staff was also very professional & courteous - would definitely do again. Leo and Alex were the best!!

Read chenile's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line

Sponsored links

 
Have you taken a cruise before?
Thank you!

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.