Key West Snorkeling Excursion Reviews

Key West Snorkeling cruise excursion
Overall Rating
With normally fantastic weather and clear water, snorkeling is a popular activity in Key West.
Member Image wannaliveonacruiseship
1 review
Jul 2016
although it was very choppy the excursion was great!!!
Read wannaliveonacruiseship's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image bdfitz53
1 review
Jul 2016
The catamaran snorkel/rita tour was great. The snorkeling was "eh" and way too many people in the water, but the catamaran ride was great and the staff were awesome!
Read bdfitz53's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Fury
Member Image npescato
1 review
Jun 2016
Booked with Fury right when we got off the dock. Plenty of time to snorkel and walk around before heading back to the boat. Great captain and crew who gave free beer, wine, and soda to the guests
Read npescato's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Fury
Member Image zoeehlers
1 review
May 2016
Booked independently, cheaper and had a great time.
Read zoeehlers's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image JuanitaRogers
1 review
May 2016
Snorkeling was very enjoyable.
Read JuanitaRogers's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Fury
Member Image yitang0304
1 review
May 2016
The weather was not good but the staff were great.
Read yitang0304's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image carebear526
1 review
Apr 2016
It was a wonderful experience a little pricey but we couldn't snorkel in Coco Cay. Weather was great the staff was really helpful. Bring money to tip the staff. We brought our own snorkeling gear but they have plenty.
Read carebear526's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image cmackpmp
1 review
Dec 2015
It was too rough to snorkel after attempting 3 spots and half of the 40 people on the boat throwing up all day. It rained on us and everyone was sick so not a very good excursion. Compared pricing with other cruise line passengers and learned ours was 3 times more expensive through the cruise line. My advice is to book your own through a local guide.
Read cmackpmp's full Riviera cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image timtkinson
1 review
Nov 2015
Good but over priced.
Read timtkinson's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image tiredmom40
1 review
Jul 2015
We used the FURY snorkeling excursion. SO GOOD! My 16 was not sure he wanted to do it, but once we were out there, the guides were so confident & encouraging that he got right in and had an amazing time. Big thanks to Josh & Austin! Worth every penny!
Read tiredmom40's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image mickeymatelot
1 review
May 2015
Fury folks are great! safety first. they are kind, and good at keeping novices in sight. Personality plus. we will certainly sail with them again. Highly recommended.
Read mickeymatelot's full Disney Magic cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image gerbilfur
1 review
Not Rated
Feb 2015

This excursion is FANTASTIC. Our catamaran crew were fabulous, friendly and managed to safely provide a truly memorable snorkeling experience.

Read gerbilfur's full Carnival Ecstasy cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image colmartin88
reviews
Nov 2014

I could not believe they allowed people who could not swim on this excursion. They took us out in horrible weather, so bad they cancelled the rest of the day and the next. Rude staff. They should have cancelled it and refunded all the money. Seas were so bad a number of people were getting sick over the side an in the water. No recommended.

Read colmartin88's full cruise review
Provider:
Member Image josmith77
2 reviews
Jul 2014

We booked the catamaran and snorkel tour which was very fun. I was surprised that the boat took us out so far (almost an hour!) and stopped at the barrier reef. They gave a brief snorkel lesson and let you have at it. We saw some medium sized fish but not as many large and exciting fish as we'd hoped. The boat did offer free beverages on the way back including pitchers of margaritas, water and sodas. The crew on the boat was really fun and seemed to love their jobs.

I downgraded the trip a few stars because the snorkeling part of the trip seemed to go by really quickly. Additionally, the boat ride was pretty rough and quite a few people got sick.

Read josmith77's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Dolphin3
2 reviews
May 2012
Since Key West was added as a replacement for Grand Cayman. We found a local operator and booked a last minute catamaran and snorkel tour cruise. The tour was nice saw many colorful fish, a reef shark, tarpon and lobster. We spent the remainder of the day shopping and visiting Mallary Square. It was a great day.
Read Dolphin3's full Carnival Liberty cruise review
Provider: SunSet Cruises
Member Image jmb1101
2 reviews
Mar 2012

Took us about 45 minutes from Key West where we dropped anchor and snorkeled in the open ocean for about an hour and a half. We didn't see a ton of fish but the coral reef was interesting and the ride on the catamaran itself was amazing. Great people running it. Fixed us awesome margaritas! THey also created some "Dr. Dews" for the kids - layering Dr. Pepper and Mountain Dew. Fun was had by all!

Read jmb1101's full Disney Magic cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?