Subscribe today
Get Cruise Critic in your inbox
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Nassau Catamaran Excursion Reviews

Nassau Catamaran cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Take a ride on a sleek catamaran and stop to snorkel over a beautiful natural reef before returning to Nassau.
Member Image getupgo
7 reviews
Not Rated
Nov 2014

Catamaran Sea Horse. Great crew. Great boat. Took us to Angels Reef. Smooth and ver clear water. Plenty of fish and fairly good reef.

Read getupgo's full Carnival Sensation cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image getupgo
7 reviews
Not Rated
Nov 2014

I lost my instructions and proof of purchase and the guards in port were very caring and made every effort to figure out what we should do and they did. The crew of the Sea Horse let us go without a ticket which was very nice of them. They raised the sails going both ways. The boat was very nice. The snorkel gear was in good condition. The crew was friendly and gave excellent instructions. They took us to Angels Reef where the water was smooth and crystal clear. The reef was small but nice with some coral I have not seen. The usual fish. Didn't see anything big, not even a baracuda. We were supposed to get one rum drink but had as many as we wanted.

Read getupgo's full Carnival Sensation cruise review
Provider: Shore Excursions
Member Image nscates08
1 review
Aug 2014

Great boat staff. Very competent and safety conscious crew aboard the "Sweety Pie". Free drinks onboard. Great to get out on a fun boat and get some wind in the face. People that were renting jet skis were not being safe and were getting too close to the boat. If you do rent a jet ski instead, take extra care to maintain situational awareness at all times. People are idiots.

Read nscates08's full Carnival Fascination cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image Dzsme
1 review
Jul 2014

Stingrays were OK, but you couldn't get photos with them above the water with you, like I did in the past...only pictures are "shadows" of them under you..........

Catamaran....NOT ORGANIZED and NOT A FRIENDLY FUN ENERGETIC staff like in past experiences... In past, they danced, and gave foot massages on our trip back. Here......NOTHING!!! Just served watered down rum punch! NOT worth the money!!! You only had about 30 minutes in the water...although it was a 31/2 hours trip we paid for. They met youon the dock....where you WALK about 2 miles to get to the catamaran, then there is about a 45 minute BORING ride to where they dock for you to snorkel............then you wait in line at the last minute to get your fins...ALL while your time is being used up.....(Other trips we had ALL our stuff and could jump right in)

Read Dzsme's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image Moodussnare
2 reviews
Not Rated
May 2014

Had a great time. The sunset was geat, the beer was cold and the air was warm.

Read Moodussnare's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image L44
1 review
Feb 2014

The Port was a little sidish but walking around ! But besides the rain It was a great time it was about ten of us that went. The people were great buti wish they would have talked a little more about the island on the way out to the snorkling. But all and all it was great. :-)

Read L44's full Carnival Fantasy cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image Boris-n-Natasha
2 reviews
Aug 2013

Disappointing crew

Read Boris-n-Natasha's full Carnival Fantasy cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image cwestpvb
1 review
Mar 2013
We did the Catamaran cruise and snorkel after lunch at Senor Frogs. They picked us up in front of the ship and we walked all the way back to senor frogs where the boat was. The boat ride took about 30 to 40 minutes and we had about 35 minutes in the water. The best part was the ride back. They had free drinks and dancing. I would go again if we visit nassau again.
Read cwestpvb's full Carnival Fascination cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.