Become a Cruise Insider
Tips, deals and more in your inbox.
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Nassau Catamaran Excursion Reviews

Nassau Catamaran cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Take a ride on a sleek catamaran and stop to snorkel over a beautiful natural reef before returning to Nassau.
Member Image duncan449
2 reviews
Not Rated
Dec 2014

We loved this. Short walk to the Catamaran, found a spot on the net to sit for the sail. Nice breeze, smooth sailing. They handed out snorkel gear and showed you how to use it, we all got in the water, a bit chilly at first, and everyone was snorkeling. The water was pretty clear, we saw tons of fish and a turtle! The guys were all really nice, after we got back on the boat they gave us punch, either with rum or without.
On the way back they pointed out celebrity houses on Paradise Island and then they dropped us off down by Senior Frogs so we could do some shopping on the way back to the ship.

The process of getting back on the ship however is ridiculous! Not Carnival, but the port officials. Their were 4 ships in port, and in order to get out of the port terminal you had to show your ship card and a photo id - no big deal - except there were 5 or 6 guys checking id's for roughly 10,000 people! The best part - those who didn't have a photo id, after waiting down the LONG line, were sent to another long line where you had to speak with an officer.
It took nearly an hour to get through the line - so really your port time is cut from 7 hours to 6...

Read duncan449's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image getupgo
7 reviews
Not Rated
Nov 2014

Catamaran Sea Horse. Great crew. Great boat. Took us to Angels Reef. Smooth and ver clear water. Plenty of fish and fairly good reef.

Read getupgo's full Carnival Sensation cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image getupgo
7 reviews
Not Rated
Nov 2014

I lost my instructions and proof of purchase and the guards in port were very caring and made every effort to figure out what we should do and they did. The crew of the Sea Horse let us go without a ticket which was very nice of them. They raised the sails going both ways. The boat was very nice. The snorkel gear was in good condition. The crew was friendly and gave excellent instructions. They took us to Angels Reef where the water was smooth and crystal clear. The reef was small but nice with some coral I have not seen. The usual fish. Didn't see anything big, not even a baracuda. We were supposed to get one rum drink but had as many as we wanted.

Read getupgo's full Carnival Sensation cruise review
Provider: Shore Excursions
Member Image nscates08
1 review
Aug 2014

Great boat staff. Very competent and safety conscious crew aboard the "Sweety Pie". Free drinks onboard. Great to get out on a fun boat and get some wind in the face. People that were renting jet skis were not being safe and were getting too close to the boat. If you do rent a jet ski instead, take extra care to maintain situational awareness at all times. People are idiots.

Read nscates08's full Carnival Fascination cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Dzsme
1 review
Jul 2014

Stingrays were OK, but you couldn't get photos with them above the water with you, like I did in the past...only pictures are "shadows" of them under you..........

Catamaran....NOT ORGANIZED and NOT A FRIENDLY FUN ENERGETIC staff like in past experiences... In past, they danced, and gave foot massages on our trip back. Here......NOTHING!!! Just served watered down rum punch! NOT worth the money!!! You only had about 30 minutes in the water...although it was a 31/2 hours trip we paid for. They met youon the dock....where you WALK about 2 miles to get to the catamaran, then there is about a 45 minute BORING ride to where they dock for you to snorkel............then you wait in line at the last minute to get your fins...ALL while your time is being used up.....(Other trips we had ALL our stuff and could jump right in)

Read Dzsme's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Moodussnare
2 reviews
Not Rated
May 2014

Had a great time. The sunset was geat, the beer was cold and the air was warm.

Read Moodussnare's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image L44
1 review
Feb 2014

The Port was a little sidish but walking around ! But besides the rain It was a great time it was about ten of us that went. The people were great buti wish they would have talked a little more about the island on the way out to the snorkling. But all and all it was great. :-)

Read L44's full Carnival Fantasy cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Boris-n-Natasha
2 reviews
Aug 2013

Disappointing crew

Read Boris-n-Natasha's full Carnival Fantasy cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image cwestpvb
1 review
Mar 2013
We did the Catamaran cruise and snorkel after lunch at Senor Frogs. They picked us up in front of the ship and we walked all the way back to senor frogs where the boat was. The boat ride took about 30 to 40 minutes and we had about 35 minutes in the water. The best part was the ride back. They had free drinks and dancing. I would go again if we visit nassau again.
Read cwestpvb's full Carnival Fascination cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.