Barbados Scenic Drive Excursion Reviews

Barbados Scenic Drive cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Discover the island's most scenic sights, such as the National Heroes Square and the Parliament buildings in Bridgetown. As you drive across the island, you'll pass through peaceful villages where you can enjoy the beautiful views.
Member Image leochen24551
2 reviews
Jan 2017
Again, having a bad knee/hip, we took a bus tour. It was a great way to spend three or four hours and getting a feel for the place.
Read leochen24551's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Florida Fan
3 reviews
Jan 2017
The tour guide was terrific. The sights were lovely. Nicely spaced breaks. A total joy.
Read Florida Fan's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image bengy
2 reviews
Jan 2017
Comfortable bus and interesting visits
Read bengy's full Azura cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image Pbheroes
1 review
Jan 2017
Lots of breathtaking views. Guide was knowledgeable. Just a heads up, NO CAMMO CLOTHING AT ALL.
Read Pbheroes's full Carnival Fascination cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image mrillini
1 review
Nov 2016
Coast to coast drive was a nice introduction to Barbados.
Read mrillini's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image cheeseheads4ever
1 review
Nov 2016
Booked on our own through Skinny Carson Tours. His driver Junior did a great job and took us all over the island including a nice lunch in a out of the way place in the mountains. SKinny Carson even met us at one of the stop along the way. Highly recommended.
Read cheeseheads4ever's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image sameringer
1 review
Nov 2016
Pretty island with helpful tour guides.
Read sameringer's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image winnky333
3 reviews
Aug 2016
Nice tour, saw quite a bit of the island
Read winnky333's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image cruisinggirls
1 review
Jul 2016
Must visit the beaches! Absolutely beautiful! Also go to Highland for breathtaking island views!
Read cruisinggirls's full Carnival Fascination cruise review
Provider: Independant taxi
Member Image coffee1962
1 review
Jul 2015
We tour beautifual island of Barbarbos--we went about 2500 feet in the mountains. They took good care of our group-- spoiled us with fish cash, coconut bread, cocunut milk. Top it off with Lunch--Very nice indeed!
Read coffee1962's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image sc6654
3 reviews
Jun 2015
Island tour with beach time, $30pp
Read sc6654's full Carnival Liberty cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image shera604
1 review
May 2015
We did the Coast to Coast excursion, it was very informative. The guide gave us excellent overview of everything 'Barbados' from their schools, social systems, banking, etc. We stopped at a couple of points of interest - one was an old church and graveyard, and the other was the Atlantic side of the island where the seas were quite rough. Overall we enjoyed the tour.
Read shera604's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image PHXCruiser27
1 review
Apr 2015
Did the Coast to Coast tour. Was ok but would take a different tour focusing more on the beaches. Tour stayed mainly inland and on the Atlantic side, which was filled with seaweed.
Read PHXCruiser27's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image tbmrt
11 reviews
Not Rated
Dec 2014


Went on a terrific tour with Tyrone Griffith. He spent about 5 hours with us and showed us amazing sites. Especially loved seeing Bathsheba Beach. Did not swim there though....Looked too rough.

Read tbmrt's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Tyrone Griffith
Member Image millwrightkid
1 review
Jan 2014

Except for the George Washington house, Barbados and our driver was a flop

Read millwrightkid's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?