Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Barbados Pirate Fun Cruise Excursion Reviews

Barbados Pirate Fun Cruise cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Join the pirates for an enjoyable time snorkelling and swimming with the sea turtles, or just suntanning on the top deck. For the adventurous, you can rope-swing from the boat or be blind-folded and made to walk the plank!
Member Image Purple Princess
2 reviews
Mar 2016
Fun trip with a great snorkel stop by two shipwrecks, plus another stop where we got to swim with turtles, and "walk the plank" ( dive off the ship if you wanted to),plus there was a rope swimg - great fun, and the rum punch afterwe got out of the water ensured a good time on the way back !
Read Purple Princess's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image lenorkrahn
1 review
Jan 2016
Jolly Roger Snorkeling and Pirate Cruise - BBE6 The weather was not on our side today, but we did manage to snorkel anyway though fins are not part of their equipment and with the water was a bit rough it was a bit harder to snorkel. The snorkel safety briefing by the crew before people went into the water was non-existent. Once in the water, my husband stopped to help a fellow snorkeler who didn't have her snorkel vest on correctly and she was struggling. Also, even when we told the bar tender we did not want rum punch yet because we were going to snorkel, he insisted and poured them out anyway. Though he was lovely and we enjoyed his Pina Coladas after our snorkeling was over, this was not the safest bet on the boat. Make no bones about it, this is a booze cruise. I was surprised to see children on board. We had 2 birthday girls on the boat and one made it her mission to get so blitzed that she couldn't walk. She succeeded in that mission. It was good to see the crew checking on her often. It is because of the two safety issues (alcohol before snorkeling, and poor snorkel equipment briefing) that I can not give this a better rating.
Read lenorkrahn's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Carlo and Erin
1 review
Jan 2016
jolly roger pirate ship.. they give you lunch.. you snorkel if you want.. you walk the plank or jump off a rope, you have unlimited fun, laughs, and the crew was amazing .. Barbados is beautiful... Such a beautiful view of the island and swimming in the magnificent caribbean.. awesome.. also, shopped love Barbados.. so clean so beautiful and the Pirate Ship Excursion.. simply the best
Read Carlo and Erin's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image MiamiCruzr
3 reviews
Apr 2015
This was a total booze cruise. I was apprehensive at first, but ultimaty had an absolutely amazing time. Everyone was drunk off their butts. Instant best friends!
Read MiamiCruzr's full Quantum of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Germansailor
1 review
Mar 2015
The two snorkeling stops were nice and well guided. They fed the turtles so we could see some. The bar was well sorted with complimentary rum-cocktails. The team was very friendly and the party was good
Read Germansailor's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image lv2gowu
3 reviews
Mar 2015
WOW the color of the ocean is incredible and the beaches are white sugar sand. We did a Pirate cruise which was loud:( It was full of carnival ship passengers. However the boy working on the ship gave the best turtle feeding it was awesome and it was lots of time on the water. next time we will go to a beach by taxi. But if you are looking for a fun loud pirate party you have found it.
Read lv2gowu's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Dennchen
1 review
Dec 2014

This was a fabulous party cruise but you could find quiet parts of ship if you so chose. We stopped at 2 places to snorkel and warning, they only provide masks/snorkels, NO FINS and be prepared to do some kicking if the sites are crowded because the pirate boat is too big to cruise in as close as one might like if you tire easily. First stop was a sunken ship about 50 feet down and many photo ops, second stop was a chance to see turtles being fed and that is about 15 feet. Lots of music playing and rum punch and pina colada flowing compliments of the ship. You can order lunch to be delivered to the ship kitchen by ship side restaurant there for that purpose to be served early into the cruise for those who ordered it. Bring an underwater camera, it will be worth it.

Read Dennchen's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Dan2k11
1 review
Mar 2013
We found Black Pearl Party Cruises online and booked an 11-3 voyage aboard the Jolly Roger. We were supposed to have two snorkel stops, one with turtles and one over a sunken ship but because the water on the north side of the island was choppy, the turtle potion was not possible on that day. The trip included booze, soft drinks and lunch. We really enjoyed the ride and the opportunity to "walk the plank" and use the rope swing. The food was great and he drinks were stiff. Snorkeling over a real ship wreck was super cool and our kids really enjoyed that experience.
Read Dan2k11's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Jolly Roger

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.