Barbados Harrison's Cave Excursion Reviews

Barbados Harrison's Cave cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Located in the central uplands of the island, this crystallized limestone cavern is a testament to nature's mastery. Flowing streams, deep pools of crystal clear water and towering columns characterize this living cave.
Member Image bluegiraffe
2 reviews
Dec 2016
Enjoyable but fairly short (20-30 minutes) tram tour of caves. Beautiful setting.
Read bluegiraffe's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image paba2016
1 review
Dec 2016
While some customers complained about the drops of water from the cave ceiling, we actually enjoyed it. It's warm in the cave (about 78 degrees F). We were not rushed and enjoyed the ride there and back to the ship. We had time to shop after we were returned to the ship.
Read paba2016's full Carnival Fascination cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image 9K35
4 reviews
Dec 2016
A rare opportunity, and it shouldn't be missed!
Read 9K35's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Vfarq
1 review
Dec 2016
Great guide very well organised
Read Vfarq's full TUI Discovery cruise review
Provider: Thomson Cruises
Member Image Space Coast Cruisers
6 reviews
Nov 2016
Very beautiful trip below into the caves.
Read Space Coast Cruisers's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image sonvoltken6
10 reviews
Nov 2016
This was a cool experience. We had a tour of the island as well as a visit to the caves. We wanted something different so we booked this. The caves were really cool, though I think I was expecting something different. We did enjoy it though.
Read sonvoltken6's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image cdamman
1 review
Nov 2016
This tour was JUST to Harrison's Cave which was awesome. However, in hind sight I wish we had a tour that covered more of the island. The tour guide at Harrison's Cave forgot we were waiting, however, so one of our group had to chase down another tour guide before we could get started. Other than that, it was very informative once we got rolling. Loved the tram.
Read cdamman's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Don't recall
Member Image Cruising220
1 review
Nov 2016
Cave is relatively young and hasn't had a chance to have it's formations develop. Having been to other caves around the world this was not comparable. If you've never been to a cave before, it would be somewhat interesting.
Read Cruising220's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: local taxi
Member Image REAEmilyJones
2 reviews
Nov 2016
Awesome the tram in the cave to get around was great.
Read REAEmilyJones's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image JEJ
1 review
Nov 2016
Harrison's Cave only had one elevator working with could accommodate 7 people. The other two appeared to be out of order and may have been for quite some time.
Read JEJ's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Cruisinhomes
1 review
Oct 2016
The caves were very interesting.
Read Cruisinhomes's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image lgh34609
1 review
Aug 2016
Good to do once
Read lgh34609's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Maryland4
1 review
Aug 2016
The caves were gorgeous, and the excursion well-run. The only objection is the stop on the way back at a scenic overlook. It was beautiful, but there was no reason to sit there for half an hour with nothing to do. Ten minutes would have been more than enough time.
Read Maryland4's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image LMK5
1 review
Jul 2016
I give this 5 stars because of the professionalism of the tour operator and the Harisson's Cave guide. Foster-Ince was the tour operator. The bus was clean and air conditioned. Harrison's Cave was very interesting and the guide was very knowledgeable. The bus made a couple of stops along the way back and all told was worth the time and money.
Read LMK5's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image fitoldguyinspeedo
1 review
May 2016
We did the Eco Cavbe tour. Real caving. No trams or help. We crawled through the portions of the cave no one else sees. In water to our neck at times and having to shim our way through 12 and 14 inch passages in the dark with just a headlight on our hardhat. Been around the world. seen and done many things most people haven't. This is one of the top two or three excursions ever. It should get 10 stars.
Read fitoldguyinspeedo's full Carnival Fascination cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image bobandterri
1 review
Apr 2016
This was the only excursion we booked off the ship. Our bus driver was excellent, very knowledgeable, and entertaining. The caves are actually above ground; you would never know it. After you watch a short video, we boarded a tram that took us through the cave. Our lady guide was excellent and very informative.
Read bobandterri's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Bikerboy32
4 reviews
Mar 2016
An informative,tour of Barbados included in the journey to the caves.The lifts down were good and the ride itself easy and relaxing(if a little wet at times).The Caves are simply breathtaking in their beauty! The guides were great and proud if their heritage and it showed!
Read Bikerboy32's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Gem Lover
1 review
Mar 2016
It was a great experience being in a tram underground.
Read Gem Lover's full Celebrity Constellation cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Stemmer72
1 review
Feb 2016
Harrison's cave and a tour through some of Barbados. Nice country, but I wish we could of went by some of the big resorts and beaches.
Read Stemmer72's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image arby27
1 review
Feb 2016
Avoid Viator. We did not get the tour we booked for and Viator refuse to respond.
Read arby27's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image blw34744
1 review
Oct 2015
Nice tour
Read blw34744's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Wags2
1 review
Oct 2015
Very interesting
Read Wags2's full Carnival Liberty cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image portsimportant
2 reviews
Jun 2015
Harrison Cave Eco-Adventure: This is not the tour where you sit in a tram and are driven through the cave, this is the tour where you are suited up with helmets, elbow and knee pads, and gloves and walk into the cave then start climbing through, army crawling through the mud, swimming through ponds and, at least if you have Barry as your guide, getting splashed with water and liberally daubed with mud along the way. This is a beautiful cave and this tour is a delightful way to see it.
Read portsimportant's full Carnival Liberty cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image ferry_gal
1 review
Apr 2015
On Barbados we elected to book a ship excursion to visit Harrison Caves. This was our 6th time in Barbados (we honeymooned there 37-years ago) where we've golfed, spent lots of time at various beaches, but never visited the caves. The trek into the underground caves is via modern electric teams and the guide was interesting and informative. We recommend this excursion.
Read ferry_gal's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Pat.D
2 reviews
Mar 2015
Fun tour, but be aware this is a motorized tour and not a walk thru the caves. We do stop a few times and get off, but most of the time is spend in an electric "train".
Read Pat.D's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?