Barbados Harrison's Cave Excursion Reviews

Barbados Harrison's Cave cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Located in the central uplands of the island, this crystallized limestone cavern is a testament to nature's mastery. Flowing streams, deep pools of crystal clear water and towering columns characterize this living cave.
Member Image lgh34609
1 review
Aug 2016
Good to do once
Read lgh34609's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Maryland4
1 review
Aug 2016
The caves were gorgeous, and the excursion well-run. The only objection is the stop on the way back at a scenic overlook. It was beautiful, but there was no reason to sit there for half an hour with nothing to do. Ten minutes would have been more than enough time.
Read Maryland4's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image LMK5
1 review
Jul 2016
I give this 5 stars because of the professionalism of the tour operator and the Harisson's Cave guide. Foster-Ince was the tour operator. The bus was clean and air conditioned. Harrison's Cave was very interesting and the guide was very knowledgeable. The bus made a couple of stops along the way back and all told was worth the time and money.
Read LMK5's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image fitoldguyinspeedo
1 review
May 2016
We did the Eco Cavbe tour. Real caving. No trams or help. We crawled through the portions of the cave no one else sees. In water to our neck at times and having to shim our way through 12 and 14 inch passages in the dark with just a headlight on our hardhat. Been around the world. seen and done many things most people haven't. This is one of the top two or three excursions ever. It should get 10 stars.
Read fitoldguyinspeedo's full Carnival Fascination cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image bobandterri
1 review
Apr 2016
This was the only excursion we booked off the ship. Our bus driver was excellent, very knowledgeable, and entertaining. The caves are actually above ground; you would never know it. After you watch a short video, we boarded a tram that took us through the cave. Our lady guide was excellent and very informative.
Read bobandterri's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Bikerboy32
4 reviews
Mar 2016
An informative,tour of Barbados included in the journey to the caves.The lifts down were good and the ride itself easy and relaxing(if a little wet at times).The Caves are simply breathtaking in their beauty! The guides were great and proud if their heritage and it showed!
Read Bikerboy32's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Gem Lover
1 review
Mar 2016
It was a great experience being in a tram underground.
Read Gem Lover's full Celebrity Constellation cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Stemmer72
1 review
Feb 2016
Harrison's cave and a tour through some of Barbados. Nice country, but I wish we could of went by some of the big resorts and beaches.
Read Stemmer72's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image arby27
1 review
Feb 2016
Avoid Viator. We did not get the tour we booked for and Viator refuse to respond.
Read arby27's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image blw34744
1 review
Oct 2015
Nice tour
Read blw34744's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Wags2
1 review
Oct 2015
Very interesting
Read Wags2's full Carnival Liberty cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image portsimportant
2 reviews
Jun 2015
Harrison Cave Eco-Adventure: This is not the tour where you sit in a tram and are driven through the cave, this is the tour where you are suited up with helmets, elbow and knee pads, and gloves and walk into the cave then start climbing through, army crawling through the mud, swimming through ponds and, at least if you have Barry as your guide, getting splashed with water and liberally daubed with mud along the way. This is a beautiful cave and this tour is a delightful way to see it.
Read portsimportant's full Carnival Liberty cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image ferry_gal
1 review
Apr 2015
On Barbados we elected to book a ship excursion to visit Harrison Caves. This was our 6th time in Barbados (we honeymooned there 37-years ago) where we've golfed, spent lots of time at various beaches, but never visited the caves. The trek into the underground caves is via modern electric teams and the guide was interesting and informative. We recommend this excursion.
Read ferry_gal's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Pat.D
2 reviews
Mar 2015
Fun tour, but be aware this is a motorized tour and not a walk thru the caves. We do stop a few times and get off, but most of the time is spend in an electric "train".
Read Pat.D's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Camper44
1 review
Mar 2015
Well worth the money. The caves are amazing. Hard to imagine what it was like to be one of the original spelunkers but the caves are worth seeing now. I'm not a lover a small spaces but these caves are HUGE and not at all claustrophobic.
Read Camper44's full Quantum of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image killineybay
5 reviews
Feb 2015

We took the tour to Harrison's Cave with Princess. I thought this was an excellent excursion. The drive in the tram through the caves is fascinating.

Read killineybay's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image CruisinCadie
7 reviews
Feb 2015

This was a one-mile round trip in a tram through the improved portion of the cave to see the rock formations. Although it doesn't compare wilh larger, established cave systems, this was a very enjoyable tour with fascinating formations and groupings.

Read CruisinCadie's full Legend of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image merinski
5 reviews
Dec 2014

I really enjoyed Harrison Caves. I have never done a cave tour so I really enjoyed it. However the bus ride there was not great. It was hard to understand the tour guide & it was a long ride.

Read merinski's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image printingchick
8 reviews
Mar 2014

In Barbados we opted for the only ship-sponsored excursion on our cruise, Harrison Caves. I’d visited Hato Caves in Curacao on a previous cruise and thoroughly enjoyed it. Underground caverns are such a departure from other cruise-ship excursions. I researched doing the caves on our own, but the cost of the taxi was high and I read that the caves give preference to tour groups. If you arrive individually, you’ll likely have to wait. So we booked through the ship. The caves are interesting and beautiful and a fun change of pace for a Caribbean vacation.

Read printingchick's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image jakata31
3 reviews
Not Rated
Nov 2013

Harrison cave has an amazing amount of 'younger' stalactites and stalagmites. You will not experience any claustrophobia on this tour, it's quite large and you travel through it by electric tram. It is very well lit. I took some excellent photo's. For some reason the excursion listed it as 'moderate' exertion and must be able to walk well, or something. Actually there is no exertion and you only walk a very short ways to the cave entrance, which is in a modern building that is has many interactive and informative displays.

Read jakata31's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image ftworthinternational
1 review
Mar 2013
please ride to the caves. Ecologically I think they did a lot of damage to the caves. Dynamited giant tunnels so they could drive a tour vehicle similar to Epoc center through about a miles worth of caves. Interesting.
Read ftworthinternational's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image BURNSMN
7 reviews
Mar 2013
Very interesting tour of Harrison Cave. Definitely something different than normal island tour.
Read BURNSMN's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: GLORY TOURS
Member Image paulajj
3 reviews
Feb 2013
Harrison's cave was a disappointment. It was large but your not really seeing much except big tunnels.
Read paulajj's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image SueRocks
1 review
Feb 2013

The Harrison's Cave tour was really great. Took a long time to get there and back, but the caves were very interesting and an amazing feat of Mother Nature. The roads seemed very poor, but the vistas were lovely. People friendly.

Read SueRocks's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image lovevacation61
3 reviews
Feb 2013
Awesome cave, looked like a Disney set! Tour guide at the Cave a little boring.
Read lovevacation61's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?