Subscribe today
Get Cruise Critic in your inbox
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Barbados Harrison's Cave Excursion Reviews

Barbados Harrison's Cave cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Located in the central uplands of the island, this crystallized limestone cavern is a testament to nature's mastery. Flowing streams, deep pools of crystal clear water and towering columns characterize this living cave.
Member Image printingchick
7 reviews
Mar 2014

In Barbados we opted for the only ship-sponsored excursion on our cruise, Harrison Caves. I’d visited Hato Caves in Curacao on a previous cruise and thoroughly enjoyed it. Underground caverns are such a departure from other cruise-ship excursions. I researched doing the caves on our own, but the cost of the taxi was high and I read that the caves give preference to tour groups. If you arrive individually, you’ll likely have to wait. So we booked through the ship. The caves are interesting and beautiful and a fun change of pace for a Caribbean vacation.

Read printingchick's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image jakata31
3 reviews
Not Rated
Nov 2013

Harrison cave has an amazing amount of 'younger' stalactites and stalagmites. You will not experience any claustrophobia on this tour, it's quite large and you travel through it by electric tram. It is very well lit. I took some excellent photo's. For some reason the excursion listed it as 'moderate' exertion and must be able to walk well, or something. Actually there is no exertion and you only walk a very short ways to the cave entrance, which is in a modern building that is has many interactive and informative displays.

Read jakata31's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image ftworthinternational
1 review
Mar 2013
please ride to the caves. Ecologically I think they did a lot of damage to the caves. Dynamited giant tunnels so they could drive a tour vehicle similar to Epoc center through about a miles worth of caves. Interesting.
Read ftworthinternational's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image BURNSMN
7 reviews
Mar 2013
Very interesting tour of Harrison Cave. Definitely something different than normal island tour.
Read BURNSMN's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: GLORY TOURS
Member Image paulajj
2 reviews
Feb 2013
Harrison's cave was a disappointment. It was large but your not really seeing much except big tunnels.
Read paulajj's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image SueRocks
1 review
Feb 2013

The Harrison's Cave tour was really great. Took a long time to get there and back, but the caves were very interesting and an amazing feat of Mother Nature. The roads seemed very poor, but the vistas were lovely. People friendly.

Read SueRocks's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image lovevacation61
1 review
Feb 2013
Awesome cave, looked like a Disney set! Tour guide at the Cave a little boring.
Read lovevacation61's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Snowconewitch
1 review
Jan 2013
Our husbands loved this excursion. The tour guide was friendly and informative. The caves were interesting.
Read Snowconewitch's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.