Haifa Jerusalem Old City Excursion Reviews

Haifa Jerusalem Old City cruise excursion
Overall Rating
There is a magical quality about the Old City of Jerusalem from the history of the towering stone walls and ancient buildings, to the sacred atmosphere that surrounds the holy sites of Jewish, Christian, and Moslem religions.
Member Image ShipShapely
2 reviews
Apr 2017
Tour guide was very good - spoke english well - archaelogy major - PhD. covered items of interest for Christian and Jewish interests although more the former. We were all hearded into just one gift shop that seemed to specialize in Christian items - we did not have an opportunity to go to any other stores - that was disappointing.
Read ShipShapely's full Riviera cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image Mom_of_5
1 review
Apr 2017
A day tour into Jerusalem Old City is not enough. You will get just a taste, so prepare. You won't see it all. Still, Jerusalem! Loved it. The day before, our tour did Nazareth, Caperneum, Sea of Galilee, Tagba, The River Jordan, lunch. Quite a bit in one day. Worth it! Our guides were 2 separate Jewish Israeli girls. They did a great job.
Read Mom_of_5's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image always traveling
2 reviews
Mar 2017
Tour was excellent. Tour guide was very good, gave us good information about all locations we visited. We rushed to visit one location when guide was informed that church would be closed soon, we were one of last tours allowed in, as we left, people were arriving and were turned away. Went to western wall and drove through out city. Buffet lunch was at a nice hotel, lots of food, good waiter service.
Read always traveling's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image BarbarianPaul
2 reviews
Nov 2016
Interesting but with traffic it took three hours to get there. Substandard buffet lunch at a local hotel
Read BarbarianPaul's full Seven Seas Explorer cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image William.Tellitlikeitis
1 review
Nov 2016
Shukie our guide was brilliant, he kept the group together and did a great job
Read William.Tellitlikeitis's full Seven Seas Explorer cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image davidandjie
1 review
Oct 2016
The tour guide provided a lot of insight. The sights themselves are not much to look at. Religiously oriented tourists will be able to imbue the sights with personal meaning.
Read davidandjie's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Guided Tours Israel
Member Image LarryTsingos
3 reviews
Sep 2016
Amazing history! Loved Ciy of David, Hezekiah's Tunnel.
Read LarryTsingos's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Friend
Member Image UUNetBill
2 reviews
Jul 2016
Excellent!
Read UUNetBill's full Seven Seas Navigator cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image CorgiNole
1 review
Apr 2016
This was a long day. Our guide was fantastic and we saw a great deal. However, we were not given an opportunity to explore and barter the shops seen as we were rushed through the the streets. We did pause at several stations of the cross. The Church of the Holy Sepulchre is fascinating and well worth the visit. While I accept the "game" of the tour company to channel us to the stores that best benefit the guides, I do not care for the practice.
Read CorgiNole's full Nautica cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image sagirits
1 review
Dec 2015
included bethleham vg
Read sagirits's full MSC Fantasia cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image 1fifthavenue
5 reviews
Dec 2015
Well organised but it made for a long day - lunch on a kibbutz wasn't too great!
Read 1fifthavenue's full MSC Fantasia cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image caseum
3 reviews
Jun 2015
Overall very good. We saw all the sights described within the time scheduled about 12 hours. There was some time before hitting the 12th hour, and the guide used that time to ask the driver to drive us up to the hill in Haifa to get a good view of the city and shore line. Buffet lunch was good. A bathroom break between Haifa and Old Jerusalem, bathroom break at lunch, and a bathroom break on the way back to the port of Haifa. Shopping time was short and it was a good thing. However, the guide only brought us to just one store. I wish he had brought us to an area with a few stores. A bit surprise that the guide asked for tip as the cruise line description does not indicate a tip would be asked. And the driver tried to sell us a book+DVD.
Read caseum's full Riviera cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image wristband
4 reviews
Jun 2015
City of David was a highlight and even though we visited on a Sunday when much was closed, this was a highlight of our cruise. Our guide, Udi, was terrific!
Read wristband's full Riviera cruise review
Provider: Tour Israel
Member Image MobyandDick
6 reviews
Jun 2015
Best personalized min-group tour with guide Micha we ever encountered. A must to book and enjoy this experience!
Read MobyandDick's full Riviera cruise review
Provider: Guided Tours of Israel
Member Image Kf3229
1 review
May 2015
Tour guide very political; had to change to Palestinian guide as Israeli guide not allowed in some areas. Wailing wall hugely interesting but tour very tiring as visited Mount of Olives and Garden of Gethsemane before going into Jerusalem. Good loo stop! So much to see and think about. Lots of photos.
Read Kf3229's full Seven Seas Voyager cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image ruthmel1
1 review
Mar 2013
hired a taxi. excellent driver stayed with us. took us to Yad VA shem first (Holocaust museum), Then wailing wall and old city
Read ruthmel1's full Thomson Spirit cruise review
Provider: Thomson Cruises

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?