Cozumel Private Resort Day Pass Excursion Reviews

Cozumel Private Resort Day Pass cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Enjoy excellent cuisine, tropical cocktails, and other fabulous amenities as you relax in the comfort and privacy of a first-class resort.
Member Image mssmithtx
1 review
Aug 2016
"La Casa en La Playa - A Select Retreat" ok, nice pool, good food and drinks. But may never go again. Bring bug spray, use it before you leave to ship.
Read mssmithtx's full Carnival Liberty cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Truckracer13
1 review
Aug 2016
Mr. Sancho's All Inclusive is the best Beach Club in Cozumel. For a meer $55.00US, you get all the food and drink you can get from 9 am to 5 pm Mexico time. Bartender Andres and Waiter Tomas are the best at the resort. When you get there, you get an armband and a waiter assigned to you. The waiter takes you to your table on the beach where there are beach loungers also. Make sure to order the Coconut Shrimp! Everyone speaks English and Spanish! They have free Kayaks to use and also offer Massages, Snorkeling, Jet Skiing and Parasailing for an additional fee. They also have a buffet if you prefer to go thru a line, but your waiter/server will bring you whatever you want off the menu to your table. Drinks are on one side of the menu and the food is on the other side. The cab service, not provided by Mr. Sancho's, is out to make a quick buck only. Make sure you have your group ready before you get to the front of the line or they will split you up to try and charge you more. Also, ask if anyone is solo and would like to share a cab back to the ship so that solo cruiser doesn't get charged for a full fare. I was that solo cruiser and the head cab guy wasn't helpful at all. In fact, he was as rude as he could be and almost ruined my day at Mr. Sancho's. The staff at Mr. Sancho's is outstanding.
Read Truckracer13's full Carnival Paradise cruise review
Provider: Shore Excursioneer
Member Image jsow81
1 review
Jul 2016
We had a great time at the resort. Food was amazing, and the people were mostly friendly.
Read jsow81's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Prezrob11
3 reviews
Jul 2016
We spent the day at Iberostar Cozumel. We took a cab from the port to Iberostar it took about 30 minutes to get there. Iberostar gives you a day pass and takes cash for entry. The pool and beach are great. The food is great. I took away one star on the review only because the drinks were weak at Iberostar. Otherwise we had a great time. Iberostar keeps taxis on property all day so you have no worry about getting back into town for the port in time for boarding your ship. The total cost of this excursion for a whole group is far cheaper than doing something similar with through the boat.
Read Prezrob11's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image gailmiller54
1 review
Jun 2016
Beautiful resort - lots for the kids to do. Buffet was pretty good. Pools and water toys great.
Read gailmiller54's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Playa Mia Resort
Member Image froger805
2 reviews
Jun 2016
beautiful nice resort, enjoyed the tranquility and food
Read froger805's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Black_Sheep
2 reviews
Jun 2016
Very reasonable priced. Kids had a lot of fun.
Read Black_Sheep's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image wranglerkb
3 reviews
Jun 2016
Great beach break, we enjoyed the free drinks and free sailboats
Read wranglerkb's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Playa Mia
Member Image Milly39
1 review
May 2016
Mr. Sancho's great food and drinks
Read Milly39's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image Katriamp
1 review
May 2016
Great food with private chef, private home, great drinks. Quiet as there were only about 20 of us. Beach area was very rocky, so swimming was difficult. But they had a pool and it was very nice. Great fun - relaxing day.
Read Katriamp's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image doberwoman
5 reviews
Apr 2016
Water play area is great for toddlers and preschoolers. Beach is wonderful. Food was good but not fancy. Just what I expected. Drinks tasted a bit weak but service was good. We booked the package with the transportation so we had to walk from the port to the Royal Shopping Mall to sign in and get our wristbands for transportation. About a 10 minute walk. Bonus that you can call them anytime from the resort to pick you up.
Read doberwoman's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Playa Mia Resort
Member Image tiller02
2 reviews
Mar 2016
Relaxing day at the beach
Read tiller02's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Nachi-Cocom Beach Club
Member Image scottyb523
1 review
Feb 2016
No booking required - just exit the port facility - walk 1 1/2 blocks to your left, walk in the lobby and tell them you want a day pass. Includes all drinks and food - GREAT way to just relax - and a nice snorkeling area with a sunken plane
Read scottyb523's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: El Cid
Member Image wgeddings
6 reviews
Nov 2015
The Cozumel debarkation area has changed a lot since I was last here! It was huge and a maze to try to get out of the port area! Vendors were trying to sell from every direction which was a lot like the stereotype of being in Mexico. None were rude so it was more amusing than a problem. We finally found out way to the exit and sought cabs to take us to Paradise Beach. The first ones tried to charge us $15 each round trip but my DW and DD had been a few months ago and we knew that about $8 roundtrip was more likely. We checked into renting cars or vans but ended up finding vans that took all 21 of us for $4 each. A lot of drivers and others were trying to lure people to different places or beaches, even after I told them we wanted Paradise Beach. I am so glad we insisted! Paradise Beach was wonderful. It also has changed a lot since my last visit. There is a $3 entry fee that covers using the facilities and everything except the water toys (huge floating things off the beach, snorkel equipment, kayaks, etc.) which are an additional $15. There is an enormous pool surrounded by a lot of lounge chairs with a large tiki bar. The beach is huge with large shady parts as well as parts in the straight sun. There are banana boat rides, massages, and all types of entertainment available. There is still the original bar/restaurant as I remembered. Drinks are reasonably priced (specials for $5.75) and the food was incredible. At first, I was a little hesitant to spend $11.50 for a plate of nachos but when we got it and saw how huge it was, that was a bargain! I had a burrito and it was extremely large and delicious. Check out their website to see their whole menu and please keep in mind that for the price, you get a lot of food. The staff were very friendly and prompt with service and we all had a wonderful time just relaxing, drinking, swimming or whatever we each wanted to do. It was a perfect choice for our final shore excursion. We got cabs for $5 each to take us back to the ship.
Read wgeddings's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Paradise Beach
Member Image theinkykitty
1 review
Nov 2015
We booked a day pass at Playa Mia, and it was amazing. We had the unlimited package, with food and drink. My children loved having the option of playing in the sand and the surf, or heading to the pool and the water park. I enjoyed the fact that the waterpark was geared more towards smaller children, as my 3 year old was the perfect size to run around and not need me right next to him the entire time. My husband enjoyed the aquapark and my 9 year old loved the water slides.
Read theinkykitty's full Disney Magic cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image mcenkc
1 review
Nov 2015
We got off the ship and rented a taxi to take us. awesome beach and pool! All inclusive day pass with free food and alcohol! great start to the trip
Read mcenkc's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image seymourandeve
1 review
Oct 2015
All you can eat and drink beach club that has it all. $55 per person, and excellent service Took a cab there. Check out their website
Read seymourandeve's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Mr Sanchos
Member Image amycascile@eatel.net
1 review
Oct 2015
Casa en Playa a private retreat. The employees were fabulous. Flora and Isis were especially awesome and attentive. The only thing that would have made it better was to have another place to change and a bathroom that you could flush the toilet.
Read amycascile@eatel.net's full Carnival Elation cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image ldedier
1 review
Sep 2015
We went to La Case En Playa, this place was outstanging very limited number of guest, pampered from start to finish simply outstanding, they view and beach was breath taking.
Read ldedier's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image NatureBoy77
2 reviews
Sep 2015
We booked an All Inclusive day pass at the El Cid Resort because it is only a 2 minute walk from the Cozumel Cruise Pier. It was great. Only about $40 per person which inludes unlimited drinks, food, towel service, and snorkeling. The resort was beautiful. The drinks were cold and plentiful. The snorkeling was surprisingly awesome. We will definitely book this excursion again.
Read NatureBoy77's full Carnival Triumph cruise review
Provider: ShoreExcursioneer
Member Image JO W
1 review
Sep 2015
Private Home on the Beach. Includes Staff, Food and Drinks. Great Getaway to your own private beach. Great food. Great drinks.
Read JO W's full Carnival Paradise cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Shazzygo
1 review
Aug 2015
We had a good time at Mr. Sanchos though for an all-inclusive they do try to sell you a lot of stuff. The food, drinks, pool and beach were great. Bring your own towels.
Read Shazzygo's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Mr. Sancho's
Member Image dlw002
1 review
Aug 2015
again this is the best excursuion they take you to a provate beach and spoil you for 4 hrs
Read dlw002's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image patches62
1 review
Aug 2015
Lots to eat, lots to drink... We got a LATE start. It was supposed to be 5 hrs and it was more like 4 1/2 hours. Beautiful beach, nice scenery... We enjoyed the day. take sunscreen.
Read patches62's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image CruisinManatee
1 review
Aug 2015
Loved it! Beautiful park, snorkeling was awesome, the all inclusive drinks were awesome! :)
Read CruisinManatee's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?