Cozumel Private Resort Day Pass Excursion Reviews

Cozumel Private Resort Day Pass cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Enjoy excellent cuisine, tropical cocktails, and other fabulous amenities as you relax in the comfort and privacy of a first-class resort.
Member Image MamaDoubleA
1 review
Nov 2016
We had a great time at Mr. Sancho's! It was about $17 by taxi and $55 each to get in. That includes all you can drink and eat. The drinks were tasty but a little weak, the food was very good. The attendants take good care of you and the shops aren't too push once you walk past them. Plenty to do there.
Read MamaDoubleA's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Mr. Sancho's
Member Image okydokey12
1 review
Nov 2016
We had a wonderful time here. We got to relax and the servers kept the drinks coming. They also have free wi-fi. Only 10-15 minutes away from the port.
Read okydokey12's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Mr. Sanchos
Member Image skipperanne
4 reviews
Oct 2016
We gathered at the pier and were given wrist bracelets, we boarded a bus and were taken to the resort beach. We had an area, "just for us" and some dedicated staff. We had unlimited drinks, and all we could eat food. The waster was lovely and there was a play structure in the water that was included. The staff provided games for us to play (water balloon toss, a water / sponge relay race, and sand castle building, all prizes were resort t-shirts size medium. I had a lovely time. Not sure it was worth the cost, but as I had paid for it months earlier, i didn't worry about it.
Read skipperanne's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image shallwecruise
2 reviews
Oct 2016
We went to Park Royal for the day. Walked in- paid $50 pp in lobby. Included infinity pool, beach , hotel facilities, cabana, awesome lunch(typical mexican fare), and drinks. No complaints.
Read shallwecruise's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Polistena
3 reviews
Oct 2016
All you can eat . drink, beach resort. Great fresh fish that we ordered off menu, as well as drinks off menu. We had our own personal waiter all day. We tipped him at end since he was good. Place also included pool, beach, chairs kayaks etc. Very nice place for $49, about 20 mins from ship, cab rid $16 each way up to 4 people. $ EACH.
Read Polistena's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Jen72LHS
1 review
Oct 2016
After a short taxi ride to Mr. Sanchos we paid the balance owed and got wrist bands, and a server gave us a great beach side table w/umbrella and a food & drink menu. Everything was included in the $49.90 price per person - we ate a little bit of everything and it was incredible! We drank beer and several frozen tropical cocktails...Yummy! We had lounge chairs and just relaxed to the sounds of the waves!
Read Jen72LHS's full Carnival Triumph cruise review
Provider: Shore Excursioneer
Member Image DADDYOFTHE7SEAZ
2 reviews
Oct 2016
All you can eat and drink at this place- inflatables--2pools each with swim up bar, $65 per person--- various other activities cheap, fish pedicure-horseback riding-wave runners-para sailing- massages- hair braiding. spent a extra $30 for horseback riding on the beach other than that hung out at the swim up bar with my new friends and ate fish tacos and tried every frozen concoction possible. I have done 3 other excursions from the above list and they all were fun but nothing tops Mr. Sanchos.
Read DADDYOFTHE7SEAZ's full Carnival Triumph cruise review
Provider: Mr. Sanchos Website
Member Image sjd2000
1 review
Oct 2016
Fun time. some construction going on right now. We loved the floatables. Ample beach chairs.
Read sjd2000's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image cruiseabuser
2 reviews
Oct 2016
Wonderful time at Mr. Sancho's. It is a bit pricey, but if you get there early and stay all day, it is all inclusive food and drink beachfront club with pools, bars and lots of clear water to enjoy.
Read cruiseabuser's full Disney Dream cruise review
Provider: Directly with Resort, and took taxi
Member Image lnovak6
1 review
Oct 2016
Mr. Sancho's is an all-inclusive beach club. The service was impeccable. We will definitely do it again.
Read lnovak6's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Mr. Sancho's
Member Image cyclenut
7 reviews
Sep 2016
We had a small group and our own private cottage with a chef prepared meal and all inclusive bar. They offered snorkeling, which really wasn't worth the effort. The beach was nice but it was a very rocky entry to the water. Water shoes are recommended. They had a pool but it was small and nothing really special. You could pay for a massage. The food was good and the drinks were plentiful if you wanted them to be. It was nice having the cottage to use the restroom and the beach was pretty quiet without a lot of crowds. This was one of our more expensive excursions and while it was nice, I might not choose it again.
Read cyclenut's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image nurselady24
1 review
Sep 2016
We absolutely loved our time here. All inclusive with many activities and our own personal waiter, Martin who was the BEST!
Read nurselady24's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Mr. Sanchos Website
Member Image sknight603
1 review
Sep 2016
All you can eat, and drink (basic beers and frozen drinks). Excellent food, great service. Covered tables and beach chairs, clean beach and also swim up bars.
Read sknight603's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Mr. Sanchos
Member Image melissadiego@hotmail.com
1 review
Sep 2016
Went to Playa Mia and went to Ocean VIP. They have an all inclusive package but do not get it. They will charge $65 a person to use facilities drinks and food for a day pass. If you have been drinking in your cruise ship, then just get the day pass to use the facilities for $16 ppl. The beach was nice in that it had beach chairs everywhere but too many ppl trying to sell you things. It has beach toys to do things on and those are pretty fun.
Read melissadiego@hotmail.com's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Taxi Driver
Member Image stephanie_y1@yahoo.com
1 review
Sep 2016
AWESOME private resort. Staff was great, food, drinks, pool....perfect. We also booked snorkeling with them...highly recommend to do that. Definitely off the beaten path, the boat and equipment was older, but it was a wonderful experience and we felt like we were getting a private tour of the island.
Read stephanie_y1@yahoo.com's full Carnival Triumph cruise review
Provider: Nachi Cocom
Member Image dshinall
1 review
Sep 2016
Enjoyed it
Read dshinall's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image rollingflintstone
1 review
Sep 2016
Very nice place. We chose this place because it was cheaper than some of the others. It was all inclusive except for the food and drinks. We all ate chicken nachos and they were delicious. We all snorkled and this place was awesome for that. The people there were very nice and friendly. I highly recommend.
Read rollingflintstone's full Carnival Triumph cruise review
Provider: Buccanos Beach Club
Member Image lmsdf
1 review
Aug 2016
Great resort. Not crowded at all. Very helpful servers. The only issue we had was our son went too far out on the sea kayaks and it took a bit to find someone who would go help him. Pool was pristine. Food was great. Drinks were excellent. Beach was beautiful.
Read lmsdf's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Paradise Beach
Member Image mssmithtx
1 review
Aug 2016
"La Casa en La Playa - A Select Retreat" ok, nice pool, good food and drinks. But may never go again. Bring bug spray, use it before you leave to ship.
Read mssmithtx's full Carnival Liberty cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Truckracer13
1 review
Aug 2016
Mr. Sancho's All Inclusive is the best Beach Club in Cozumel. For a meer $55.00US, you get all the food and drink you can get from 9 am to 5 pm Mexico time. Bartender Andres and Waiter Tomas are the best at the resort. When you get there, you get an armband and a waiter assigned to you. The waiter takes you to your table on the beach where there are beach loungers also. Make sure to order the Coconut Shrimp! Everyone speaks English and Spanish! They have free Kayaks to use and also offer Massages, Snorkeling, Jet Skiing and Parasailing for an additional fee. They also have a buffet if you prefer to go thru a line, but your waiter/server will bring you whatever you want off the menu to your table. Drinks are on one side of the menu and the food is on the other side. The cab service, not provided by Mr. Sancho's, is out to make a quick buck only. Make sure you have your group ready before you get to the front of the line or they will split you up to try and charge you more. Also, ask if anyone is solo and would like to share a cab back to the ship so that solo cruiser doesn't get charged for a full fare. I was that solo cruiser and the head cab guy wasn't helpful at all. In fact, he was as rude as he could be and almost ruined my day at Mr. Sancho's. The staff at Mr. Sancho's is outstanding.
Read Truckracer13's full Carnival Paradise cruise review
Provider: Shore Excursioneer
Member Image jsow81
1 review
Jul 2016
We had a great time at the resort. Food was amazing, and the people were mostly friendly.
Read jsow81's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Prezrob11
3 reviews
Jul 2016
We spent the day at Iberostar Cozumel. We took a cab from the port to Iberostar it took about 30 minutes to get there. Iberostar gives you a day pass and takes cash for entry. The pool and beach are great. The food is great. I took away one star on the review only because the drinks were weak at Iberostar. Otherwise we had a great time. Iberostar keeps taxis on property all day so you have no worry about getting back into town for the port in time for boarding your ship. The total cost of this excursion for a whole group is far cheaper than doing something similar with through the boat.
Read Prezrob11's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image gailmiller54
1 review
Jun 2016
Beautiful resort - lots for the kids to do. Buffet was pretty good. Pools and water toys great.
Read gailmiller54's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Playa Mia Resort
Member Image froger805
2 reviews
Jun 2016
beautiful nice resort, enjoyed the tranquility and food
Read froger805's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Black_Sheep
2 reviews
Jun 2016
Very reasonable priced. Kids had a lot of fun.
Read Black_Sheep's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?