Cozumel Private Resort Day Pass Excursion Reviews

Cozumel Private Resort Day Pass cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Enjoy excellent cuisine, tropical cocktails, and other fabulous amenities as you relax in the comfort and privacy of a first-class resort.
Member Image ashley4163
1 review
Feb 2017
We spent the day at Playa Del Mia beach resort, booked through Viator. We paid ahead of time for transportation which was awesome - they'd hail and pay for a cab for you whenever you were ready to leave the ship and head to the resort. We did the Mexican three-course cooking class which was amazing! Highly recommend!
Read ashley4163's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image deannareiss
1 review
Jan 2017
You can buy when you get there so you can decide if the weather is worth it or not. Really fun private beach, great for kids and adults alike!
Read deannareiss's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image DebJ14
6 reviews
Jan 2017
As always we had a great day at Mr. Sanchos. Our favorite waiter reserved a table for us closest to the water. He and his assistant gave us great service all day. It was our 4th visit to Mr. Sanchos in the past 12 months. It was very crowded and because they had 650 reservations you could only get in the gate if you had a reservation. The a la carte side was converted to all inclusive for the day/
Read DebJ14's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Shore Excursioneer
Member Image Travelyorkie
2 reviews
Jan 2017
The private house at Casa en La Playa was great. Beautiful grounds, great beach, amazing food, and unlimited alcohol. I even spent a few more $$ for a massage on the beach.
Read Travelyorkie's full Carnival Triumph cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Texas Bevo
2 reviews
Jan 2017
Highly recommend Mr. Sanchos. Food, drink, beach, pools - perfect!
Read Texas Bevo's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Mr. Sanchos
Member Image dakemann
1 review
Dec 2016
Mr Sanchos was about 10 -15 minutes by cab from the international terminal (cost $17.00 total for four of us, plus tip) This was right on the golf and featured anything from the menu or the buffet, as much as you want of food and drink. They have included kayak use as well. You are greeted there by a gentleman who escorts you to your canopy table by the ocean next to your lounge chair on the beach. These fellas often are seen running to get you what you want and appreciate a tip at the end of your day which we felt was well deserved. Beach area was well kept and very pleasant. We enjoyed ourselves very much here for a shorter day. (It opens at 9:00 A.M. and closes I think at 6 or so, however we needed to be back at the ship at 3:30 so we did not get to stay all of the time
Read dakemann's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Shore Excursioneer
Member Image andymxx
1 review
Dec 2016
Beautiful place - great beach
Read andymxx's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: Mr Sanchos - booked ourselves
Member Image Spanier2007
1 review
Dec 2016
Playa Del Mia is awesome. We have been their 3 times now and it is a great excursion to go on. Lunch, alcohol, and water sports are included. They have the beach, a regular swimming pool with a water park and a water park in the ocean. It is well worth the $. They are very friendly and take care of the patrons very well. They are the most honest people as well because a woman dropped a $100 bill without knowing and the employee picked it up and gave it to her. These people on average make about $15 per day so for an employee to do that is really awesome. Shopping in Cozumel is fun, they offer you free Corona to come into this one jewelry store which was pretty awesome and I ended up giving the salesman my Chicago Cubs World Series hat because he said he cant get one of those their. Pretty awesome experience as usual in Cozumel. Our 3rd trip their.
Read Spanier2007's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image pegmor
2 reviews
Dec 2016
Mr. Sancho's was great! A very relaxing day at the beach! The service was excellent! Food good and the drinks great!
Read pegmor's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Mooshel5276
1 review
Dec 2016
Great private beach, beautiful water, nice guides
Read Mooshel5276's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image pcolwell
1 review
Dec 2016
Took a a to me. Sanchos. Always a good day trip. We did the alacarte and it was very reasonable. Taxi cabs are getting pricey.
Read pcolwell's full Rhapsody of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Cab
Member Image ifly737
4 reviews
Dec 2016
We took a $18 taxi ride to Playa Mia. Beach is nice, staff friendly, has good water sports. Has Pharmacy that was WAY cheaper than port. Buy your food independently, don't waste your money on buffet.
Read ifly737's full Riviera cruise review
Provider: Playa Mia Resort
Member Image 3puppys
1 review
Dec 2016
Went to a snorkel / resort. We only had time for the snorkel adventure, didn't get to enjoy any of the other things they offered. We did get food provided. Only gave three dots because we didn't have time for anything else at the resort. But I would recommend the snorkel tour - Five dots for excellent!
Read 3puppys's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image traveltonettereed
1 review
Dec 2016
This is Cozumel's best kept secret. all you eat and drink, they also have 2 swimming pool bars.
Read traveltonettereed's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Robsolo
1 review
Dec 2016
AMAZING VALUE! Lots of food and drink, all included with sand between your toes. You never have to lift a finger. They bring everything to you.
Read Robsolo's full Carnival Triumph cruise review
Provider: MR SANCHOS
Member Image LeisaBrown
1 review
Dec 2016
rainy weather kept us from fully enjoying Mr. Sanchos
Read LeisaBrown's full Carnival Fantasy cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image kmarlenee
1 review
Dec 2016
We went to Playa Mia water park. We really enjoyed our day here. The beach was so nice. Lots of chairs to sit in. Everything was included, including use of the kayaks, water bikes etc. The kids play area was a huge hit. My boys had so much fun. The buffet was actually better than on the ship. I only wish you could stay longer. We got there about 10 and had to leave at 2. The boat didn't sail till 530 so we had quite of bit of time to spare. But if you didn't leave at 2 you had to get your own transportation back to the ship. It was about a 15 minute taxi ride.
Read kmarlenee's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Medic9701
2 reviews
Dec 2016
Mr. Sancho's all inclusive package is a must if you plan on eating, drinking, and relaxing while in Cozumel. We also opted for deep tissue massages and fish pedicures, which were both worth it.
Read Medic9701's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Mr. Sancho's
Member Image Mandy412
1 review
Dec 2016
Once we got to Playa Mia, it was beautiful and fun. It was a bit of a cluster at the kiosk at the pier getting our ride organized. I thought Playa Mia had a shuttle to take us over but they actually got us taxis to go back and forth. They are short staffed at the desk and we wasted time on that getting there.
Read Mandy412's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Playa Mia Beach Club
Member Image chicagomomof2
1 review
Nov 2016
We loved Mr. Sancho's. 3 pools (not salt water like ship), drinks, massages, parasailing, jet ski's. Take a cab to and from. $20 bucks with tip each way. Great beach and it was rock free. We did the parasailing and massages as well.
Read chicagomomof2's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Mr. Sancho's
Member Image famvacay2016
1 review
Nov 2016
We booked a day at Mr Sanchos and it was a highlight of the trip! Angel was fantastic and took care of us. They were able to accommodate my nut allergy which is a huge deal for us! The service was wonderful, the beach beautiful, the water crystal clear, drink plentiful and the food was good. I would defintily recommend Mr Sanchos and you can't beat the cost for what you get. The facilities are cleana nd the beach was not packed.
Read famvacay2016's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Mr Sanchos
Member Image Kmluke
1 review
Nov 2016
Nice place with plenty to do. The only problem is if you snorkel and parasail, there is no time left to enjoy the buffet. When we came in from snorkeling the buffet was already closed down at 3:00 pm. No one told us this when we got there or we would have eaten right away.
Read Kmluke's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Mr. Sanchos
Member Image MamaDoubleA
1 review
Nov 2016
We had a great time at Mr. Sancho's! It was about $17 by taxi and $55 each to get in. That includes all you can drink and eat. The drinks were tasty but a little weak, the food was very good. The attendants take good care of you and the shops aren't too push once you walk past them. Plenty to do there.
Read MamaDoubleA's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Mr. Sancho's
Member Image okydokey12
1 review
Nov 2016
We had a wonderful time here. We got to relax and the servers kept the drinks coming. They also have free wi-fi. Only 10-15 minutes away from the port.
Read okydokey12's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Mr. Sanchos
Member Image skipperanne
4 reviews
Oct 2016
We gathered at the pier and were given wrist bracelets, we boarded a bus and were taken to the resort beach. We had an area, "just for us" and some dedicated staff. We had unlimited drinks, and all we could eat food. The waster was lovely and there was a play structure in the water that was included. The staff provided games for us to play (water balloon toss, a water / sponge relay race, and sand castle building, all prizes were resort t-shirts size medium. I had a lovely time. Not sure it was worth the cost, but as I had paid for it months earlier, i didn't worry about it.
Read skipperanne's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?