Cozumel Private Resort Day Pass Excursion Reviews

Cozumel Private Resort Day Pass cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Enjoy excellent cuisine, tropical cocktails, and other fabulous amenities as you relax in the comfort and privacy of a first-class resort.
Member Image mguernsey77
1 review
Apr 2017
We did Playa Mia. It was just ok. Pools were great. Beach was choppy and cold. Lounging area above average. Lunch really good with fresh Guacamole and Salsa. Open bar. You don't get the authentic "Mexican" experience here. It is very Americanized.
Read mguernsey77's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image pmck
2 reviews
Mar 2017
We paid $50 each for this all inclusive resort. That price included a beach lounger and all food and drinks. Our waiter Edgar was very attentive and we never had to wait for anything. Sand is grainy and a little hard to walk barefoot because of the little coral rocks. It was a beautiful spot though.
Read pmck's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Excursioneer
Member Image Cindypp
1 review
Mar 2017
We picked a hotel that was pretty far away from the port. The pool and beach area was very nice, snorkeling was good and the lunch buffet was extensive and had lots of good food.
Read Cindypp's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image marker08
2 reviews
Mar 2017
Cozumel: We booked through private website an all-inclusive to Nachi Cocom. This was a return visit for us. This is a lovely private beach. Nachi is an all-inclusive, with a limit of 200 guests. There are plenty of loungers along with shade. The price of the outing, including food and drink, is about $55 per person. Good rate for the day but consider the cost of taxi is $17 each way plus tips.
Read marker08's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Nachi Cocom
Member Image Ethan Harambe
1 review
Mar 2017
Paradise Beach had a good facilities but they were charging $3/person and minimum food/drink spending requirement of $10/person. Lunch for 3 people was over $60 without alcohol. $18 person if you want to use their waterpark.
Read Ethan Harambe's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Brian P
1 review
Feb 2017
Good drinks, OK food, nice beach. Very Crowded. Next time Nachi Cocum
Read Brian P's full Carnival Triumph cruise review
Provider: Mr Sanchos
Member Image janigus
1 review
Feb 2017
The check in process was slow and there didn't seem to be a reason. The grounds were beautiful, the pools were great, but the beach was only ok. It was smaller than we had hoped and there were no palapas as pictured on their website. Oh well.
Read janigus's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Occidental Grand Resort
Member Image ashley4163
1 review
Feb 2017
We spent the day at Playa Del Mia beach resort, booked through Viator. We paid ahead of time for transportation which was awesome - they'd hail and pay for a cab for you whenever you were ready to leave the ship and head to the resort. We did the Mexican three-course cooking class which was amazing! Highly recommend!
Read ashley4163's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image deannareiss
1 review
Jan 2017
You can buy when you get there so you can decide if the weather is worth it or not. Really fun private beach, great for kids and adults alike!
Read deannareiss's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image DebJ14
6 reviews
Jan 2017
As always we had a great day at Mr. Sanchos. Our favorite waiter reserved a table for us closest to the water. He and his assistant gave us great service all day. It was our 4th visit to Mr. Sanchos in the past 12 months. It was very crowded and because they had 650 reservations you could only get in the gate if you had a reservation. The a la carte side was converted to all inclusive for the day/
Read DebJ14's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Shore Excursioneer
Member Image Travelyorkie
2 reviews
Jan 2017
The private house at Casa en La Playa was great. Beautiful grounds, great beach, amazing food, and unlimited alcohol. I even spent a few more $$ for a massage on the beach.
Read Travelyorkie's full Carnival Triumph cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Texas Bevo
2 reviews
Jan 2017
Highly recommend Mr. Sanchos. Food, drink, beach, pools - perfect!
Read Texas Bevo's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Mr. Sanchos
Member Image dakemann
1 review
Dec 2016
Mr Sanchos was about 10 -15 minutes by cab from the international terminal (cost $17.00 total for four of us, plus tip) This was right on the golf and featured anything from the menu or the buffet, as much as you want of food and drink. They have included kayak use as well. You are greeted there by a gentleman who escorts you to your canopy table by the ocean next to your lounge chair on the beach. These fellas often are seen running to get you what you want and appreciate a tip at the end of your day which we felt was well deserved. Beach area was well kept and very pleasant. We enjoyed ourselves very much here for a shorter day. (It opens at 9:00 A.M. and closes I think at 6 or so, however we needed to be back at the ship at 3:30 so we did not get to stay all of the time
Read dakemann's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Shore Excursioneer
Member Image andymxx
1 review
Dec 2016
Beautiful place - great beach
Read andymxx's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: Mr Sanchos - booked ourselves
Member Image Spanier2007
1 review
Dec 2016
Playa Del Mia is awesome. We have been their 3 times now and it is a great excursion to go on. Lunch, alcohol, and water sports are included. They have the beach, a regular swimming pool with a water park and a water park in the ocean. It is well worth the $. They are very friendly and take care of the patrons very well. They are the most honest people as well because a woman dropped a $100 bill without knowing and the employee picked it up and gave it to her. These people on average make about $15 per day so for an employee to do that is really awesome. Shopping in Cozumel is fun, they offer you free Corona to come into this one jewelry store which was pretty awesome and I ended up giving the salesman my Chicago Cubs World Series hat because he said he cant get one of those their. Pretty awesome experience as usual in Cozumel. Our 3rd trip their.
Read Spanier2007's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image pegmor
2 reviews
Dec 2016
Mr. Sancho's was great! A very relaxing day at the beach! The service was excellent! Food good and the drinks great!
Read pegmor's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Mooshel5276
1 review
Dec 2016
Great private beach, beautiful water, nice guides
Read Mooshel5276's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image pcolwell
1 review
Dec 2016
Took a a to me. Sanchos. Always a good day trip. We did the alacarte and it was very reasonable. Taxi cabs are getting pricey.
Read pcolwell's full Rhapsody of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Cab
Member Image ifly737
4 reviews
Dec 2016
We took a $18 taxi ride to Playa Mia. Beach is nice, staff friendly, has good water sports. Has Pharmacy that was WAY cheaper than port. Buy your food independently, don't waste your money on buffet.
Read ifly737's full Riviera cruise review
Provider: Playa Mia Resort
Member Image 3puppys
1 review
Dec 2016
Went to a snorkel / resort. We only had time for the snorkel adventure, didn't get to enjoy any of the other things they offered. We did get food provided. Only gave three dots because we didn't have time for anything else at the resort. But I would recommend the snorkel tour - Five dots for excellent!
Read 3puppys's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image traveltonettereed
1 review
Dec 2016
This is Cozumel's best kept secret. all you eat and drink, they also have 2 swimming pool bars.
Read traveltonettereed's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image sergioag
1 review
Dec 2016
Very nice beach. Calm waters. The complimentary buffet was ok, but its guacamole was very good. If you have children, this is the place to go.
Read sergioag's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Playa Mia
Member Image Robsolo
1 review
Dec 2016
AMAZING VALUE! Lots of food and drink, all included with sand between your toes. You never have to lift a finger. They bring everything to you.
Read Robsolo's full Carnival Triumph cruise review
Provider: MR SANCHOS
Member Image LeisaBrown
1 review
Dec 2016
rainy weather kept us from fully enjoying Mr. Sanchos
Read LeisaBrown's full Carnival Fantasy cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image kmarlenee
1 review
Dec 2016
We went to Playa Mia water park. We really enjoyed our day here. The beach was so nice. Lots of chairs to sit in. Everything was included, including use of the kayaks, water bikes etc. The kids play area was a huge hit. My boys had so much fun. The buffet was actually better than on the ship. I only wish you could stay longer. We got there about 10 and had to leave at 2. The boat didn't sail till 530 so we had quite of bit of time to spare. But if you didn't leave at 2 you had to get your own transportation back to the ship. It was about a 15 minute taxi ride.
Read kmarlenee's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?