Key West City Trolley / Conch Train Tour Excursion Reviews

Key West City Trolley / Conch Train Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Explore the famous Key West by trolley or train for a truly special experience. This little island has a lot of history!
Member Image mwoakley
1 review
Nov 2016
The Conch Train Tour was fun. Got to see a lot of Key West.
Read mwoakley's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Frisbedog
1 review
Oct 2016
I have been here with other guests and have taken the Conch Train Tour 4 times now. Every driver has different things they tell you-overall-you learn about the history of Key West. Most of the bars/restaurants are open while the ship is in port. Not to far to walk from the ship to any shopping areas.
Read Frisbedog's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image striffkj
1 review
Oct 2016
The trolley was an excellent way to see the sights in Key West!
Read striffkj's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Firegerry
2 reviews
Oct 2016
Tour guide, Pam was tremendous. This was during Fantasy Fest which made for great people watching and some very interesting photos. For our first visit to Key West it was a great way to see the place.
Read Firegerry's full Celebrity Infinity cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image jeffgn
1 review
Oct 2016
Had a great time and got to see all the sights in the short time we had. You could easily make Key West a destination for a longer stay.
Read jeffgn's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Phaynes1
1 review
Oct 2016
I booked this tour because it was the lowest price. The tour guide was excellent and relayed a lot of knowledge about the area, but they don't have as many trolleys as the Old Town Trolley company does. We rode the entire loop the first time and then got off to visit a museum. After we walked to the first stop to board the trolley and there was no driver and no indication on when the driver would return so we walked to the ticket booth and found out the trolley wouldn't be leaving for another 30 minutes which wouldn't be enough time to see anything else before returning to the ship. The staff was very helpful in checking on a restaurant for us to see the wait time.
Read Phaynes1's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: City view
Member Image sandy toes
1 review
Sep 2016
The train allows a jump on/off at various scheduled stops ONLY. This was something we were not told upfront. You might have to wait 15 min if you miss a train for the next to arrive. And you might have to walk 2 blocks for a train stop although the train passes right where you are walking, it will not stop except at the scheduled stops. The tour is good for first time visitors and kids like it.
Read sandy toes's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Usaffamily
1 review
Sep 2016
You can jump on and off this trolley all day long. Tour guides are good and worth the value of the ride.
Read Usaffamily's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image RoLoHa
3 reviews
Sep 2016
I would not use them again.
Read RoLoHa's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Marcura
1 review
Aug 2016
Some guides are much better than others. Should get off at every stop and explore and then hop back on.
Read Marcura's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image a-woodley@cox.net
1 review
Aug 2016
Tour was useful, but somewhat redundant and not really many stops to hop on and off.
Read a-woodley@cox.net's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image mrp4352
1 review
Aug 2016
One of the best city tours in a long time! It was a fun, relaxing way to see the city.
Read mrp4352's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Direct through Conch Train website
Member Image brookediresta@gmail.com
1 review
Aug 2016
Loved that we got to see a good portion of the island and learn about its history! Would definitely recommend.
Read brookediresta@gmail.com's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image lewistonlefty@yahoo.com
1 review
Jul 2016
The hop on/hop off trolley took us around the island while pointing out all the sights. It was inexpensive and a great way to see everything.
Read lewistonlefty@yahoo.com's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Rametteperegrine
1 review
Jul 2016
Same trolley ride as the ship offered but saved money booking on our own
Read Rametteperegrine's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: City view trolley
Member Image debbiepeden
1 review
Jul 2016
We took a "Hop on-Hop off Trolley Tour" rather than walking it on our own. You are able to get off the trolley at points of interest to you, and get back on the trolley once you have completed sight-seeing. Our trolley was the City Trolley which had 8 different stops. The Hemingway house is very interesting (there is a charge to tour the home-$12.50 each) and the Butterfly Conservatory is beautiful. You can try some key lime pie, shop, have a drink and get back on the trolley (which runs frequently). It beats walking in the heat! The trolleys are NOT air conditioned; they are open trolleys. The trolley was easy to access, but I might have booked a different tour if they had an air conditioned bus. It was HOT in Key West. We did enjoy the convenience of hopping on and off at points of interest we wanted to explore.
Read debbiepeden's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image angoracruiser
2 reviews
Jul 2016
Toured essential areas of the Island. Seats were slightly uncomfortable.
Read angoracruiser's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image youdav
1 review
Jul 2016
We did the hop on/hop off which was good enough for the small amount of sight seeing we wanted to do. We ended up kind of doing our own pub crawl and shopped a little on Duval Street.
Read youdav's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image pdkee
1 review
Jun 2016
Had a fun time, a little hot, but was ok.
Read pdkee's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Can't Remembeer
Member Image Jaybee16
1 review
Jun 2016
Took tour and easily got off and back at on at 3 different locations. Excellent way to get around and to pick up history, etc., too. We took a walk between Stops 11 & 12 and found South Beach where the kids took a little swim. A few interesting (people) sights but a neat little stop. Also saw the southern most point marker on this walk.
Read Jaybee16's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image txcharley
3 reviews
Apr 2016
It was OK, I guess that you had to make the entire 45 minute tour the first time around, but if you didn't catch the same train after a 10-minute "rest area", you had to go the full 45 minutes again? We tried to figure this out, but gave up and just walked a little and then headed back to the ship, so it was a little pricey for a 45-minute ride.
Read txcharley's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image NeedToVacation
6 reviews
Apr 2016
There was quite a line to get on at noon, so we just walked around for about 20 minutes. Got on the next trolley. They had big umbrellas you could use to shade yourself while standing in line. Nice people and drivers.
Read NeedToVacation's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image 1beachbum1
2 reviews
Apr 2016
Was supposed to be land/sea tour but water portion cancilled by weather. Nice informative overview of city for first timers,,,very good guide.
Read 1beachbum1's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Rudyard
4 reviews
Apr 2016
Book Old Town Trolley and highly recommend them if you want to see a lot of the island. Got off and took a tour of the Hemingway House and visited the Key West light house. Didn't take long to catch another trolley to continue on the trip after we were done. Got off at the last stop and had lunch at Conch Republic Seafood Co. Great food. Trolley drivers were entertaining and knowledgeable.
Read Rudyard's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image sleigh1
1 review
Mar 2016
Booked this ourselves. says what it is and it is! Great driver / guide and very informative. Got off one stop from the end and spent a while walking around the town which was well worth it.
Read sleigh1's full Riviera cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?