Key West City Trolley / Conch Train Tour Excursion Reviews

Key West City Trolley / Conch Train Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Explore the famous Key West by trolley or train for a truly special experience. This little island has a lot of history!
Member Image lewistonlefty@yahoo.com
1 review
Jul 2016
The hop on/hop off trolley took us around the island while pointing out all the sights. It was inexpensive and a great way to see everything.
Read lewistonlefty@yahoo.com's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Rametteperegrine
1 review
Jul 2016
Same trolley ride as the ship offered but saved money booking on our own
Read Rametteperegrine's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: City view trolley
Member Image debbiepeden
1 review
Jul 2016
We took a "Hop on-Hop off Trolley Tour" rather than walking it on our own. You are able to get off the trolley at points of interest to you, and get back on the trolley once you have completed sight-seeing. Our trolley was the City Trolley which had 8 different stops. The Hemingway house is very interesting (there is a charge to tour the home-$12.50 each) and the Butterfly Conservatory is beautiful. You can try some key lime pie, shop, have a drink and get back on the trolley (which runs frequently). It beats walking in the heat! The trolleys are NOT air conditioned; they are open trolleys. The trolley was easy to access, but I might have booked a different tour if they had an air conditioned bus. It was HOT in Key West. We did enjoy the convenience of hopping on and off at points of interest we wanted to explore.
Read debbiepeden's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image angoracruiser
2 reviews
Jul 2016
Toured essential areas of the Island. Seats were slightly uncomfortable.
Read angoracruiser's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image youdav
1 review
Jul 2016
We did the hop on/hop off which was good enough for the small amount of sight seeing we wanted to do. We ended up kind of doing our own pub crawl and shopped a little on Duval Street.
Read youdav's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image pdkee
1 review
Jun 2016
Had a fun time, a little hot, but was ok.
Read pdkee's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Can't Remembeer
Member Image Jaybee16
1 review
Jun 2016
Took tour and easily got off and back at on at 3 different locations. Excellent way to get around and to pick up history, etc., too. We took a walk between Stops 11 & 12 and found South Beach where the kids took a little swim. A few interesting (people) sights but a neat little stop. Also saw the southern most point marker on this walk.
Read Jaybee16's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image txcharley
3 reviews
Apr 2016
It was OK, I guess that you had to make the entire 45 minute tour the first time around, but if you didn't catch the same train after a 10-minute "rest area", you had to go the full 45 minutes again? We tried to figure this out, but gave up and just walked a little and then headed back to the ship, so it was a little pricey for a 45-minute ride.
Read txcharley's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image NeedToVacation
6 reviews
Apr 2016
There was quite a line to get on at noon, so we just walked around for about 20 minutes. Got on the next trolley. They had big umbrellas you could use to shade yourself while standing in line. Nice people and drivers.
Read NeedToVacation's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image 1beachbum1
2 reviews
Apr 2016
Was supposed to be land/sea tour but water portion cancilled by weather. Nice informative overview of city for first timers,,,very good guide.
Read 1beachbum1's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Rudyard
4 reviews
Apr 2016
Book Old Town Trolley and highly recommend them if you want to see a lot of the island. Got off and took a tour of the Hemingway House and visited the Key West light house. Didn't take long to catch another trolley to continue on the trip after we were done. Got off at the last stop and had lunch at Conch Republic Seafood Co. Great food. Trolley drivers were entertaining and knowledgeable.
Read Rudyard's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image sleigh1
1 review
Mar 2016
Booked this ourselves. says what it is and it is! Great driver / guide and very informative. Got off one stop from the end and spent a while walking around the town which was well worth it.
Read sleigh1's full Riviera cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image ckclee
1 review
Feb 2016
great way to see Key West
Read ckclee's full Riviera cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image nczeebs
2 reviews
Jan 2016
We booked this on our own because we're familiar with the city and we weren't afraid that we would get back to the ship late. It was cheaper than booking through the ship, and you get unlimited on and off all day. We didn't have to worry about walking the length of town, or getting lost. The drivers are very funny and give you a lot of information that you normally would not get on your own. It's the best way to see everything and not have to worry about traffic. Just sit back and enjoy the ride, and don't worry about getting too tipsy to drive a rental bike, moped or golf cart.
Read nczeebs's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Old Towne Trolley
Member Image vestamark
1 review
Dec 2015
Great tour. Saw the highlights and enjoyed the narration. Got us where we needed to go and was very reasonably priced. Even went to the aquarium and the shipwreck museum. Neither of these were tremendous but still good to see and were included in the package. Would recommend!
Read vestamark's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image kb27
1 review
Dec 2015
This was billed as hop on/hop off but they don't tell you it runs for 45 mins before the first chance to hop off. Guide talked incessantly and we all got bored.
Read kb27's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Savoyard
1 review
Dec 2015
We enjoyed the Conch Train as an easy way to get the lay of the land while sitting down. We had read that the smoothest ride was toward the front, so we sat in the first car and found it was bearable, if a little bumpy. You get a sticker to wear, so after you've been all the way around town you can hop on and off at places you want to explore further. Just be aware that there are only a few places you can get on and off the train (I think the trolley has more).
Read Savoyard's full Celebrity Constellation cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Grandmaoftwelve
1 review
Dec 2015
Did not have enough stops.
Read Grandmaoftwelve's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image deliver42
1 review
Dec 2015
Conch Train very imformative. Interesting points and sights along the way.
Read deliver42's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image st larry
1 review
Dec 2015
Good commentary and very knowledgeable driver.
Read st larry's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image AlaskaAngel
1 review
Nov 2015
It was a hop on hop off tour. Thank goodness the bus had A/C. There were different drivers depending on which bus you caught and some were more informative than others. I think it was only $!9.99 a person so worth the price to learn about Key West and see the sights.
Read AlaskaAngel's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image SchuBox
1 review
Nov 2015
Great way to see and learn about the island. Our driver was very informative and entertaining. Highly recommend this tour.
Read SchuBox's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: Historic Tours of America
Member Image paulbarreca
1 review
Sep 2015
great way to see Key West
Read paulbarreca's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image maryv83
1 review
Sep 2015
This was the cruise tour we ended up going with. The perople are great and the service was wonderful. http://www.trolleytours.com/key-west/
Read maryv83's full Carnival Ecstasy cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image beachseeker72
3 reviews
Jul 2015
My teenage kids were not thrilled with this excursion but the older folks with us really enjoyed it. The drivers were great. Very knowledgeable and fun. We saw lots of places and learned so much about Key West that we didn't know. We intended to get off at the beach but it seemed pretty smelly for some reason so we opted not to.
Read beachseeker72's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?