Key West City Trolley / Conch Train Tour Excursion Reviews

Key West City Trolley / Conch Train Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Explore the famous Key West by trolley or train for a truly special experience. This little island has a lot of history!
Member Image pehilton
1 review
Dec 2016
If you want to see all parts of the island, and have limited time, (or wish to save your feet,) the narrated trolley is a good choice. You can get off and on at any of several stops if you want to investigate something.
Read pehilton's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Direct w/ Conch Train
Member Image JB_MN
1 review
Dec 2016
Educational tour of the island, and was a good way to get around. Only issue was the Trolley's are often full so it makes you a little more hesitant to get off.
Read JB_MN's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image nursielee
1 review
Dec 2016
Great way to see the town. The tour was informative and humorous. Definitely recommend it!
Read nursielee's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image pumpkin1172
1 review
Dec 2016
We loved this excursion. It was very informative and gave us time to get off and see the things we wanted to see before heading back onto the ship. We got to see Earnest Hemmingway's home and a few other points of interest. The buildings, and all the restoration going to preserve the history there is great to see. It really is a beautiful place. I would love to have a vacation there again to see more of the city and explore it even more.
Read pumpkin1172's full Carnival Sensation cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image mwoakley
1 review
Nov 2016
The Conch Train Tour was fun. Got to see a lot of Key West.
Read mwoakley's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image AlaskaAdventure
1 review
Nov 2016
Permits you to get on and get off at various points. Drivers give you a good rundown of what you are seeing as you circle the island.
Read AlaskaAdventure's full Oosterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Puppetlady67
1 review
Nov 2016
It was really fun, but the driver spoke very fast, and it was hard to get the camera ready by the time we passed the attraction.
Read Puppetlady67's full Regatta cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image Frisbedog
1 review
Oct 2016
I have been here with other guests and have taken the Conch Train Tour 4 times now. Every driver has different things they tell you-overall-you learn about the history of Key West. Most of the bars/restaurants are open while the ship is in port. Not to far to walk from the ship to any shopping areas.
Read Frisbedog's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image striffkj
1 review
Oct 2016
The trolley was an excellent way to see the sights in Key West!
Read striffkj's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Firegerry
2 reviews
Oct 2016
Tour guide, Pam was tremendous. This was during Fantasy Fest which made for great people watching and some very interesting photos. For our first visit to Key West it was a great way to see the place.
Read Firegerry's full Celebrity Infinity cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image jeffgn
1 review
Oct 2016
Had a great time and got to see all the sights in the short time we had. You could easily make Key West a destination for a longer stay.
Read jeffgn's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Phaynes1
1 review
Oct 2016
I booked this tour because it was the lowest price. The tour guide was excellent and relayed a lot of knowledge about the area, but they don't have as many trolleys as the Old Town Trolley company does. We rode the entire loop the first time and then got off to visit a museum. After we walked to the first stop to board the trolley and there was no driver and no indication on when the driver would return so we walked to the ticket booth and found out the trolley wouldn't be leaving for another 30 minutes which wouldn't be enough time to see anything else before returning to the ship. The staff was very helpful in checking on a restaurant for us to see the wait time.
Read Phaynes1's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: City view
Member Image sandy toes
1 review
Sep 2016
The train allows a jump on/off at various scheduled stops ONLY. This was something we were not told upfront. You might have to wait 15 min if you miss a train for the next to arrive. And you might have to walk 2 blocks for a train stop although the train passes right where you are walking, it will not stop except at the scheduled stops. The tour is good for first time visitors and kids like it.
Read sandy toes's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Usaffamily
1 review
Sep 2016
You can jump on and off this trolley all day long. Tour guides are good and worth the value of the ride.
Read Usaffamily's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image RoLoHa
4 reviews
Sep 2016
I would not use them again.
Read RoLoHa's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Marcura
1 review
Aug 2016
Some guides are much better than others. Should get off at every stop and explore and then hop back on.
Read Marcura's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image a-woodley@cox.net
1 review
Aug 2016
Tour was useful, but somewhat redundant and not really many stops to hop on and off.
Read a-woodley@cox.net's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image mrp4352
1 review
Aug 2016
One of the best city tours in a long time! It was a fun, relaxing way to see the city.
Read mrp4352's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Direct through Conch Train website
Member Image brookediresta@gmail.com
1 review
Aug 2016
Loved that we got to see a good portion of the island and learn about its history! Would definitely recommend.
Read brookediresta@gmail.com's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image lewistonlefty@yahoo.com
1 review
Jul 2016
The hop on/hop off trolley took us around the island while pointing out all the sights. It was inexpensive and a great way to see everything.
Read lewistonlefty@yahoo.com's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Rametteperegrine
1 review
Jul 2016
Same trolley ride as the ship offered but saved money booking on our own
Read Rametteperegrine's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: City view trolley
Member Image debbiepeden
1 review
Jul 2016
We took a "Hop on-Hop off Trolley Tour" rather than walking it on our own. You are able to get off the trolley at points of interest to you, and get back on the trolley once you have completed sight-seeing. Our trolley was the City Trolley which had 8 different stops. The Hemingway house is very interesting (there is a charge to tour the home-$12.50 each) and the Butterfly Conservatory is beautiful. You can try some key lime pie, shop, have a drink and get back on the trolley (which runs frequently). It beats walking in the heat! The trolleys are NOT air conditioned; they are open trolleys. The trolley was easy to access, but I might have booked a different tour if they had an air conditioned bus. It was HOT in Key West. We did enjoy the convenience of hopping on and off at points of interest we wanted to explore.
Read debbiepeden's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image angoracruiser
2 reviews
Jul 2016
Toured essential areas of the Island. Seats were slightly uncomfortable.
Read angoracruiser's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image youdav
1 review
Jul 2016
We did the hop on/hop off which was good enough for the small amount of sight seeing we wanted to do. We ended up kind of doing our own pub crawl and shopped a little on Duval Street.
Read youdav's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image pdkee
1 review
Jun 2016
Had a fun time, a little hot, but was ok.
Read pdkee's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Can't Remembeer

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?