Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Key West City Trolley / Conch Train Tour Excursion Reviews

Key West City Trolley / Conch Train Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Explore the famous Key West by trolley or train for a truly special experience. This little island has a lot of history!
Member Image nczeebs
2 reviews
Jan 2016
We booked this on our own because we're familiar with the city and we weren't afraid that we would get back to the ship late. It was cheaper than booking through the ship, and you get unlimited on and off all day. We didn't have to worry about walking the length of town, or getting lost. The drivers are very funny and give you a lot of information that you normally would not get on your own. It's the best way to see everything and not have to worry about traffic. Just sit back and enjoy the ride, and don't worry about getting too tipsy to drive a rental bike, moped or golf cart.
Read nczeebs's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Old Towne Trolley
Member Image vestamark
1 review
Dec 2015
Great tour. Saw the highlights and enjoyed the narration. Got us where we needed to go and was very reasonably priced. Even went to the aquarium and the shipwreck museum. Neither of these were tremendous but still good to see and were included in the package. Would recommend!
Read vestamark's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image kb27
1 review
Dec 2015
This was billed as hop on/hop off but they don't tell you it runs for 45 mins before the first chance to hop off. Guide talked incessantly and we all got bored.
Read kb27's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Savoyard
1 review
Dec 2015
We enjoyed the Conch Train as an easy way to get the lay of the land while sitting down. We had read that the smoothest ride was toward the front, so we sat in the first car and found it was bearable, if a little bumpy. You get a sticker to wear, so after you've been all the way around town you can hop on and off at places you want to explore further. Just be aware that there are only a few places you can get on and off the train (I think the trolley has more).
Read Savoyard's full Celebrity Constellation cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Grandmaoftwelve
1 review
Dec 2015
Did not have enough stops.
Read Grandmaoftwelve's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image deliver42
1 review
Dec 2015
Conch Train very imformative. Interesting points and sights along the way.
Read deliver42's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image st larry
1 review
Dec 2015
Good commentary and very knowledgeable driver.
Read st larry's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image SchuBox
1 review
Nov 2015
Great way to see and learn about the island. Our driver was very informative and entertaining. Highly recommend this tour.
Read SchuBox's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: Historic Tours of America
Member Image paulbarreca
1 review
Sep 2015
great way to see Key West
Read paulbarreca's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image maryv83
1 review
Sep 2015
This was the cruise tour we ended up going with. The perople are great and the service was wonderful. http://www.trolleytours.com/key-west/
Read maryv83's full Carnival Ecstasy cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image beachseeker72
1 review
Jul 2015
My teenage kids were not thrilled with this excursion but the older folks with us really enjoyed it. The drivers were great. Very knowledgeable and fun. We saw lots of places and learned so much about Key West that we didn't know. We intended to get off at the beach but it seemed pretty smelly for some reason so we opted not to.
Read beachseeker72's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image CARNIVALCRUISE3
5 reviews
Jul 2015
They gave us a tour of Key West and took us to many places. Great tour!
Read CARNIVALCRUISE3's full Carnival Victory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Donzey560
3 reviews
Jul 2015
The driver/tour guide was a riot. Gave a lot of overview to the Island.
Read Donzey560's full Carnival Ecstasy cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image dcorbett70
2 reviews
Jul 2015
Decent tour of the island. We had two different tour guides...one was great and one was sub-par. You do get to go to the southernmost part of the island which is a photo op.
Read dcorbett70's full Carnival Ecstasy cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image mutigerpaw
2 reviews
Jun 2015
An ok way to see the island, though was traveling too fast to get good pictures. I thought it would stop more often at interesting places, but it only stopped at its stations. Our driver warned us that if we got off, we might have trouble getting back on. So we got off, walked around some and then walked back to the ship.
Read mutigerpaw's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image clarkecoln
1 review
Jun 2015
Take the Conch Train, see the entire island, then choose where you want to go/stop and see after the tour. We went down to Higgs Beach (20 min walk from stop #3) and had a gorgeous afternoon at the beach. Also stopped for Keylime pie, a little shopping and some cocktails. Relaxing day. The Train was SO worth it!
Read clarkecoln's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image TemujinvonPorkin
1 review
May 2015
Great experience. Our tour guide was entertaining and knowledgable. Provided insight as to what sights to see while in Key West. Had the best gluten free cookie ever while at one of the stops. Also thoroughly enjoyed the key lime pie on a stick.
Read TemujinvonPorkin's full Carnival Victory cruise review
Provider: Conch Tours
Member Image WendysMom
7 reviews
Apr 2015
We booked with the cruise line because of the price and because it was touted as accessible. It wasn't - and we had to park our scooters alongside the sidewalk at the Conch Train station, which worried us and prevented us from doing the hop on/hop off feature that was advertised. We had checked on the Conch Train site and it said they had trains that could accommodate us, but it wasn't true. It was a big disappointment because there were a number of spots where we'd been before that we couldn't see this time.
Read WendysMom's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image harlingencruiser
2 reviews
Apr 2015
It seemed to take a long time to get the trolleys. They were supposed to come every 20 minutes, but it was longer than 30 minutes, then all of a sudden two trolleys would show up within a couple minutes of each other. We also did the butterfly house tour and this was worth the $12 a person. After this we walked around the area and belive the best key lime pie was at the "Key lime pie company" out of the 3 we tried.
Read harlingencruiser's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Hop on hop off trolley
Member Image Big Tex2222
1 review
Apr 2015
The tour guide Bob was very informative and we saw a lot in a short period of time. It was worth the money. We still had plenty of time to walk around and have lunch after it was over and we had a better idea what we wanted to see.
Read Big Tex2222's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image trisnlanismom
1 review
Apr 2015
Had a great time on the conch train. Our tour guide was very relaxed and fun. We enjoyed Key West although it really young kid friendly. I would love to go back without a young one so I can actually enjoy some of the night life.
Read trisnlanismom's full Disney Magic cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image aamato27
1 review
Apr 2015
it was nice to hear the history of Key West. It was hot and the seats were a little uncomfortable. It was a better than walking around the city without a clue of where you were going.
Read aamato27's full Disney Wonder cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image RGandCPcruisers
1 review
Apr 2015
Was ok to learn your way around. We stayed on until the far end of Duval Street and then walked back to the ship - obviously via several bars and restaurants!
Read RGandCPcruisers's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image byhisello99
3 reviews
Mar 2015
I thought it was great, very informative, guide was knowledgeable and pleasant. There are four hop on/hop off spots, and three of them are within a block of one another. Otherwise, it was quite good. My wife was bored, she is not interested in history or architecture. It's her problem.
Read byhisello99's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Beware2015
1 review
Mar 2015
The Ernest Hemingway house was a good experience; make sure you go in for the tour. The older guy with the pony tail was very informative. Also took the Conch Train Tour. The tour itself was interesting and we were able to see a lot of area in a short span of time.
Read Beware2015's full Celebrity Constellation cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises

Sponsored links

 
Have you taken a cruise before?
Thank you!

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.