Key West City Trolley / Conch Train Tour Excursion Reviews

Key West City Trolley / Conch Train Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Explore the famous Key West by trolley or train for a truly special experience. This little island has a lot of history!
Member Image FireWife5
1 review
Apr 2017
Thought it was kind of expensive, $25. Nice tour guide, he loved Key West. We got to see around. It wasn't bad, wasn't great, nice way to see the island.
Read FireWife5's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image NMaisel
1 review
Mar 2017
Key West is certainly an interesting place. We enjoyed the Conch Train Tour and were thankful for all that we got to see. After the tour we found a place for lunch and walked around. We visited the Lighthouse and walked to the Southern Most Point marker, then over to a public beach. Although Key West has a lot to see and do, we were all glad to finally get back on the ship that afternoon.
Read NMaisel's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image terryblank
2 reviews
Feb 2017
loved conch train, driver gave lots of history while on tour but wished would have been able to stay longer at some of the stopping places
Read terryblank's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image firegal2539
13 reviews
Feb 2017
I have done this two other times in Key West because you get to see the whole island. I love Key West, the vibe, the noisy, the tourists, it is a fun place to visit.
Read firegal2539's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image DGol
1 review
Feb 2017
It was great to see Key West and get a "feel" for the place. Unfortunately, the driver did not stop at the thing we most wanted to see -- the Hemingway house -- but whipped on by. He went too fast past a lot of interesting things, making it difficult to take pictures. Oddly, he stopped for a long time at a nondescript intersection to yak about his grandkids. So we weren't pleased with the driver.
Read DGol's full Nieuw Amsterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Imzdo1
4 reviews
Feb 2017
Nice day, knowledgable driver and lots of stuff to see. Would love the Jimmy Buffet lifestyle.
Read Imzdo1's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image brisus1305
1 review
Feb 2017
We were pulled around town for an hour and a half in small train type cars and shown various sites around the city. The narrator was extremely good at his job and very delightful!
Read brisus1305's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image cruizinsuz
1 review
Feb 2017
The trolley tour was a nice way to see the island and find things to do. Very easy to get around the port on foot through....and there are many bars, shops and restaurants to see.
Read cruizinsuz's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image rhondastimson
1 review
Jan 2017
they took us all over the entire city even to the new part. it was fun and interesting, and very informational
Read rhondastimson's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image jackstrand
1 review
Jan 2017
Liked the flexibility and was a great way to see the Island if you had never been
Read jackstrand's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Trigirl7
1 review
Jan 2017
We took the Trolley and they were overpacked that day, had to wait 20 minutes to catch a trolley. Still was a good experience; you learn a lot of history.
Read Trigirl7's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Hawaiiantacl
1 review
Jan 2017
Enjoyed seeing the city and hearing the tales. We got off and walked back to the ship and ate and shopped. Very nice beaches.
Read Hawaiiantacl's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image GrandmaRolls
4 reviews
Jan 2017
I booked through the access desk to be sure my wheelchair could be handled. I was assured it could. We took my collapsible chair just to be safe. Glad we did because the train could not accommodate a power chair. Other than the struggle of boarding and getting off, we thoroughly enjoyed our tour.
Read GrandmaRolls's full Norwegian Jade cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image BethBuchek
1 review
Jan 2017
The Conch Train tour was long and boring. If we were to do it again we would do the hop on/hop off trolley instead.
Read BethBuchek's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image pehilton
1 review
Dec 2016
If you want to see all parts of the island, and have limited time, (or wish to save your feet,) the narrated trolley is a good choice. You can get off and on at any of several stops if you want to investigate something.
Read pehilton's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Direct w/ Conch Train
Member Image JB_MN
1 review
Dec 2016
Educational tour of the island, and was a good way to get around. Only issue was the Trolley's are often full so it makes you a little more hesitant to get off.
Read JB_MN's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image nursielee
1 review
Dec 2016
Great way to see the town. The tour was informative and humorous. Definitely recommend it!
Read nursielee's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image pumpkin1172
1 review
Dec 2016
We loved this excursion. It was very informative and gave us time to get off and see the things we wanted to see before heading back onto the ship. We got to see Earnest Hemmingway's home and a few other points of interest. The buildings, and all the restoration going to preserve the history there is great to see. It really is a beautiful place. I would love to have a vacation there again to see more of the city and explore it even more.
Read pumpkin1172's full Carnival Sensation cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image mwoakley
1 review
Nov 2016
The Conch Train Tour was fun. Got to see a lot of Key West.
Read mwoakley's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image AlaskaAdventure
1 review
Nov 2016
Permits you to get on and get off at various points. Drivers give you a good rundown of what you are seeing as you circle the island.
Read AlaskaAdventure's full Oosterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Puppetlady67
1 review
Nov 2016
It was really fun, but the driver spoke very fast, and it was hard to get the camera ready by the time we passed the attraction.
Read Puppetlady67's full Regatta cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image Frisbedog
1 review
Oct 2016
I have been here with other guests and have taken the Conch Train Tour 4 times now. Every driver has different things they tell you-overall-you learn about the history of Key West. Most of the bars/restaurants are open while the ship is in port. Not to far to walk from the ship to any shopping areas.
Read Frisbedog's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image striffkj
1 review
Oct 2016
The trolley was an excellent way to see the sights in Key West!
Read striffkj's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Firegerry
2 reviews
Oct 2016
Tour guide, Pam was tremendous. This was during Fantasy Fest which made for great people watching and some very interesting photos. For our first visit to Key West it was a great way to see the place.
Read Firegerry's full Celebrity Infinity cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image jeffgn
1 review
Oct 2016
Had a great time and got to see all the sights in the short time we had. You could easily make Key West a destination for a longer stay.
Read jeffgn's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?