Barcelona Self-Guided Walking Tour Excursion Reviews

Barcelona Self-Guided Walking Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Take a self guided walking tour of Barcelona. It's a fun easy and interactive way to see Barcelona at your own pace. Don't miss a stroll along Las Ramblas and a thoroughly intriguing open pet market with cages of for-sale lizards, chirping birds and other exotic animals.
Member Image Tango123
1 review
Sep 2016
Tapas and wine tasting excursion was one of the best. Enjoyed small more personalized resturant and the food was off the charts
Read Tango123's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image iluvlabbies
1 review
Aug 2016
Enjoyed walking along the passig de Gracia and Gran Via to shop and people watch
Read iluvlabbies's full Oosterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image jacxio
1 review
Aug 2016
AMAZING. This was after we disembarked as stayed in Barcelona for two days. Spent 5+ hours here. It is at '92 Olympic stadium and get to do 25 activities i.e. run 100m on track, Football, Baseball, basketball, run hurdles, long jump, flag bearer, stand on podium etc. All on actual facilities. AND it was completely quiet when we were there in middle of August. Just opened in June so very little people know about it. We stumbled upon it and returned the next day. Our kid fav part of whole 14 day trip. Kids 11 and 13 LOVED.
Read jacxio's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Camp Open
Member Image gerrymac7
1 review
Jul 2016
good walk around the city
Read gerrymac7's full MSC Fantasia cruise review
Provider: N\A
Member Image fnj0826@verizon.net
1 review
Jul 2016
Barcelona is an easy city to walk around... you can walk A LOT! We stayed in the Gothic area after the cruise. Took a taxi from the main square (at the top of La Rambla) - easy to get taxis from there - to the beach and Barceloneta area. Walked back... along the port, past Columbus statue, up La Rambla and back.... long walk but not difficult and lots to see.
Read fnj0826@verizon.net's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Paddy the Irishman
1 review
Jun 2015
Enjoyed with family
Read Paddy the Irishman's full MSC Fantasia cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image stkswinner
1 review
May 2015
Beautiful city that oozes atmosphere more than any other port I visited. Wonderful food, friendly towns people and great buildings that like Rome needs at least a week do do it justice and I will definitely be returning.
Read stkswinner's full Zuiderdam cruise review
Provider: Myself
Member Image TravelingGal62
1 review
Jul 2013
We took a hop on hop off bus and it was a great way to see all of Barcelona's sites including Parc Guell, etc.
Read TravelingGal62's full Wind Star cruise review
Provider: Windstar Cruises
Member Image russg140
18 reviews
Dec 2012
You picked up your iPod and accompanying map and set off to see the sites of Barcelona. Lots of great information and easy to follow. It was a great way to do a tour at your own pace. You could stop when you wanted to and skip other things that weren't of interest. The program was created for cruise ship passengers and the audio narrator reminds you of the need to leave enough time to return to the ship. Lots of fun.
Read russg140's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Speechtchr
1 review
Not Rated
Dec 2012
How many churches can there be in a 2-3 square mile area?? Too many. If that's your thing you'll enjoy this because of the history and the architecture and the artwork. You can spend as much time as you like at a site then skip a couple that don't appeal to you. There was a Christmas market set up in front of the cathedral which was nice. From this area back to the ship there's a long street blocked off for pedestrians with a lot of interesting stuff, plus several restaurants.
Read Speechtchr's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?