Become a Cruise Insider
Tips, deals and more in your inbox.
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

St. Thomas Magic Ice Excursion Reviews

St. Thomas Magic Ice cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Enter a world of arctic majesty with the magic ice excursion in St. Thomas. It's a refreshing contrast to the heat, and boasts of amazing ice sculptures that tell an amazing story of the island's history.
Member Image beshears
7 reviews
Apr 2015
We did a tour (don't remember the name of the tour company) right outside of the cruise terminal for about $20.00 for about 2 hours. Good one, and then they dropped us off downtown so we could visit Magic Ice. This is a neat place to visit, as it has all kinds of ice sculptures, and they give you warm clothes (coat wrap/gloves, etc. if you wish to wear them) to wear, as it can be chilly, but since I am from Missouri, the cold really didn't bother me. We we got through the tour of Magic Ice, they have a long ice bar, and if you want, they will give you a shot of rum with coke/sprite.
Read beshears's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image rodash
4 reviews
Dec 2014
Since I had been in St. Thomas so many times, it was hard to find something new. Magic Ice was moderately interesting. We had free time after the visit before the return shuttle to the ship. The guide pushed up the time after I had left the site so there was no shuttle waiting at the original time. They got me back to the ship though.
Read rodash's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image duncan449
2 reviews
Not Rated
Dec 2014

Awesome! We really enjoyed it. We put on the huge jackets and walked through the building, looking at the sculptures and went down the slide! We had our free shot of rum and then were back out front. After putting our jackets up and getting ready to go we decided to go back in for a few more shots. We went in without the jackets, just shorts, flip fops, and tank top! It was cold, but after a few shots of rum it wasn't too bad. ;)
People were looking at us a little crazy when they walked by us though.

Read duncan449's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Cruz4Sun
13 reviews
Nov 2014

The 45 minutes in Magic Ice Bar was super cool. The remaining time was for independent shopping or sight seeing.

Read Cruz4Sun's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Bailey0917
1 review
Feb 2013

There are no words to describe St. Thomas. Very peaceful, wonderful scenery etc. A $4 per person taxi drive gets you right into the center of town. We were shopping for jewelry and did very well at Diamonds International. We booked the Magic Ice excursion through Magic Ice. It was $20 per person, being there were 4 adults, it was quite a bit. The price did include a shot glass and one shot at the ice bar inside. Once inside the building where the sculptures are, its breathtaking, a true phenomenon. I only gave it a 4 rating due to the price, I think $15 would be more reasonable. Still a lot of fun.
We did the normal browsing/shopping and headed back towards the ship ( via taxi, Way to long of a walk) and stopped in at the Butterfly Farm store to pick up some souvenirs. We did not need to pay admission just to go into the store.

Read Bailey0917's full Explorer of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Magic Ice
Member Image Catlade
1 review
Jan 2013
Interesting experience but not much to see once you get inside. Need more ice sculptures.
Read Catlade's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image PIGSKIN
2 reviews
Dec 2012
The owner picked us up at the port. She was a very nice lady from Norway. It was nice seeing the all the ice pieces wish it little longer. When we were done the owner took us back to the ship herself---very nice.
Read PIGSKIN's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Hootie1
1 review
Nov 2012
Magic Ice is a unique attraction in St. Thomas. It's filled with ice sculptures, some of which depict the history of the island. Parkas, leg warmers and gloves are provided for this sub zero attraction! A complimentary shot of rum at the Pirate Ship Ice Bar is a nice plus!
Read Hootie1's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.