Subscribe today
Get Cruise Critic in your inbox
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Honolulu Island Tour Excursion Reviews

Honolulu Island Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
You're in store for the ultimate excursion when you go on an island tour of Honolulu (translated as "sheltered bay"). The infamous capital has countless unforgettable sites to take in. There is so much to see and do, you may consider a return visit!
Member Image AnnMimi
1 review
Not Rated
Nov 2014

This was a 1/2 day trip on Saturday before we boarded the cruise ship. Our guide, Cody, took us to the Nu'uanu Pali Lookout. Very beautiful & many chickens all over. He told us how in 1992 a hurricane knocked over chicken coops & the chickens were set free on the island. There are no predators for the chickens. As a joke he told us we could take home as many as we wanted. We then went to the Kualoa ranch. Learned about the ranch & Hawaiian history. took a short walk thru trees to a beach & had a boxed lunch. Very relaxing. On Saturday, after the cruise was over we choose the South Shore Sea Cliffs trip before going to the airport. This was on a Double Decker bus. Mistake! NCL was disorganized & the trip started late. The scenery to the South Shore & Diamond Head was nice, but the final stop was at the Sea Life Park. We saw a nice Dolphin show, but would have preferred to have spent the time, 1 & 1/2 hours, seeing more scenery. This was not mentioned in the description of the excursion. Do not recommend this trip.

Read AnnMimi's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Cruiseman64
1 review
Not Rated
Mar 2014

Once again a first class tour with Roberts of Hawaii Hanauma bay and Pali Outlook
Too late for tickets to Pearl Harbor. Took the free bus to Hilo Hatties and the free shuttle to Waikiki
Beach.

Read Cruiseman64's full Grand Princess cruise review
Provider: Roberts Of Hawaii
Member Image SunshineDawn
1 review
Jun 2013

A beautiful island! Roberts HI bus.

Read SunshineDawn's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: WMPH HI Cruise Outlet
Member Image mrfviews
10 reviews
Not Rated
Mar 2013
Overall very nice, it covered a large portion of the Island and only took up 3 1/2 hrs.Great driver, good personality & very knowledgeable.
Read mrfviews's full Sapphire Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image RetiredNTraveling
3 reviews
Mar 2013

We caught a tour bus for The South Shore of Oahu Sightseeing Tour! I love tours where I get to set back and relax and not drive. This was a spectacular tour of Oahu and we really got to see a lot of the island. However we will never book another excursion where you join another excursion halfway through. Several seats were occupied by a single member (young kids) of a family of 6 and we were stuck with the only seat left which was over a wheel well. That is reason for the low rating, not the beautiful scenery that we saw.

Read RetiredNTraveling's full Golden Princess cruise review
Provider: Discover Hawaii Tours
Member Image SpendingTheirInheritance
3 reviews
Dec 2012
I took this tour primarily because it was the only one that went to the Byodo In Temple. The temple is stunningly beautiful; great for photos. We stopped at the tourist trap that is the Dole pineapple plantation and we stopped at a family-run macadamia farm. The tour is basically a long bus ride, looking at the countryside and shore. We did get a bonus, though. We were there during the triple crown surfing championship, and our driver was accommodating enough to stop for a bit so we could watch. Really neat experience.
Read SpendingTheirInheritance's full Pride of America cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image BrnBrok
4 reviews
Oct 2012
Went on a limo tour of island covering Pali Lookout, North Shore,Dole Plantation. Keith our driver was professional and friendly and gave us a trip around the island that we were looking for. We wanted to get outside of Honolulu. One neat part was having lunch at a Shrimp Truck on North Shore and sampling shaved ice. What a great day.
Read BrnBrok's full Star Princess cruise review
Provider: Platinum Limo
Member Image Cruising Montrealer
1 review
Oct 2012
Covered the East shore, Byodo-In temple (wonderful), Chinaman's hat, the north shore; also enjoyed a shrimp lunch. Great tour: beautiful sceneries.
Read Cruising Montrealer's full Zaandam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.