Cozumel Best of Cozumel Excursion Reviews

Cozumel Best of Cozumel cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Cozumel welcomes more than one million cruise passengers annually, with an array of offerings from the avid shopper to the sports enthusiast. Whether it's finding great deals on jewelry and Mexican handcrafts, or delving into the rich island history, there is something for everyone.
Member Image SeaNStars4Me
1 review
Jun 2016
Nice overview of the city from the comfort of a small, air-conditioned bus. We made several stops....at a chocolate factory, at a tequila store, at a church/park, at a museum and then in the downtown shopping area. The guide was very informative and led us on "mini-tours" at each place we stopped. They did demonstrations and gave us generous free samples of chocolate and tequila. There was time to explore on your own and do some shopping and get lunch downtown (best Mexican food I've ever had in my life!) before they drove us back.
Read SeaNStars4Me's full Carnival Paradise cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image cruisecactus
1 review
May 2016
Interesting tequila tasting and chocolate making. Shopping stop was pushed too hard by tour guide. Lunch in San Miguel went smoothly.
Read cruisecactus's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Dance kath
1 review
Feb 2016
Highlights of Cozumel was ok just not brilliant
Read Dance kath's full Thomson Dream cruise review
Provider: Thomson Cruises
Member Image Kilroyshere
2 reviews
Jan 2016
Guide tried very hard (Miquel). Mayan archaeological site was interesting. Cocao and Tequila are not indigenous to the area and these stops were less interesting and not authentic.
Read Kilroyshere's full Silver Spirit cruise review
Provider: Silversea Cruises
Member Image GINNY L
1 review
Nov 2015
I have been to Cozumel many times. However, my husband has never been. Therefore, I thought this might give him a little bit of everything and it sure did. We went to discover Mexico, to a tequila tasting, went to the other side of the island and then to an all inclusive beach for lunch and activities. My husband really enjoyed it.
Read GINNY L's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image leejero
1 review
Jul 2015
ruins-got eaten alive by mosquitos chocolate factory - not that impressive discover - small replica of chichen itza-not impressive. food was decent.
Read leejero's full Disney Fantasy cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image TB- Cruiser
1 review
Mar 2015
Highlights and shopping tour was interesting. Tour guide was very knowledgeable. We were late getting into port and our excursion was delayed about an hour. The tour felt slightly rushed. We made it through all stops ...but by the time we got to the shopping district everyone on board was tired and we all opted to be taken directly back to the port.
Read TB- Cruiser's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image !cocruising!
6 reviews
Nov 2013

I should have a beach trip. too dragging...........

Read !cocruising!'s full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image nukester
8 reviews
Mar 2013
JAMACIA WE SHOPPED IN PORT.bEEN TO oCHO RIOS AND KINGSTON SO NO NEED TO TRAVEL.. COZUMEL IS A GREAT MEXICAN TOWN WITH FUN PEOPLE GOOD BEACHES AND SHOPPING
Read nukester's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image garyj4
1 review
Oct 2012
Beautiful island, helps if you speak spanish. The 'tour' of Mexico was disappointing as it is all minatures. The tour of the tequlia process was very nice. Try the cream tequilia!
Read garyj4's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?