Subscribe today
Get Cruise Critic in your inbox
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Barbados Beach Break Excursion Reviews

Barbados Beach Break cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Enjoy a nice relaxing day on the beach surrounded by water and sand. Ideal for families, activities both on land and in water are offered throughout the day as well.
Member Image mrfviews
10 reviews
Mar 2014

Another "beach day" but the weather was overcast and drizzly again this time. Can't control the weather, at least it was warm ...

Read mrfviews's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image dshefter
4 reviews
Jan 2014

Took a cab to the Hilton Hotel. About 10 minutes from the port. The beach was very nice but due to windy conditions the surf was up a little. We wound up using the pool. The tour also included lunch, which was very good. But we were a little disappointed with the rougher surf.

Read dshefter's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image keithm
3 reviews
Jan 2014

Nice beach break. Great water & soft sand. You're near the road so hawkers will come to sell their wares.

Read keithm's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image dive4pam
2 reviews
Not Rated
Jan 2014

One of my favorite islands. We went off to a beach (Accra) for the day and enjoyed a lovely beach day. Wow I guess we sound boring reading this review but this was our 5th time to Barbados and we love the pink sand beaches- there are so many of them that we just wanted an full day of beach. It was one of the highlights of our trip. For $20 RT we had a great time and a great taxi driver by the name of BArry who was there to pick us up at the appointed time. There was a constant flow of taxis anyway if he had not showed up.

Read dive4pam's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: taxi driver
Member Image mojomorris
13 reviews
Nov 2013

We wanted something inexpensive and this Barbados Beach Break fit the bill. Once arriving at the beach, we were given a choice of lounges/umbrellas and a free drink. There were servers who walked the beach asking if anyone wanted food or beverages. It was a nice time and a good value. A couple of cautions about Barbados – DON’T wear camouflage clothing or smoke in public. I’m not sure why, but the CD and other ship’s people gave that warning multiple times.

Read mojomorris's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Wayfarer6606
1 review
Mar 2013
Excellent beach, facilities, 2 loungers and large parasol for $15 including 3 half price drink vouchers. 2nd visit wasn't so good as too many touts on beach. There was another cruise ship in loaded with Americans.
Read Wayfarer6606's full Azura cruise review
Provider: Walked to Carlisle Bay
Member Image obnurse
3 reviews
Mar 2013
We got dropped off at Carlisle Bay. It was beautiful. We had loungers and a drink included. There was a beach bar with food available for purchase. We enjoyed the day very much.
Read obnurse's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image BURNSMN
7 reviews
Mar 2013
Beach break at Carlisle Bay after Harrison's Cave Tour. Dropped at Copacabana. Beautiful beach.
Read BURNSMN's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: GLORY TOURS
Member Image Susiebell2
2 reviews
Feb 2013
We caught a taxi ($7 round trip per person) to spend a fabulous day at the 5 star Hilton resort. We were able to use everything...just as the regular guests...even wifi. All I can say is go to their website and you'll understand why it was such a treat. Finally a beach that you have always wanted to see in the Caribbean! The lunch, towels, plush beach chairs and umbrellas were all included. Snorkeling was impossible due to the waves. Was it worth $55? ABSOLUTELY!!!
Read Susiebell2's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Resortforaday.com
Member Image chickentravel1
4 reviews
Feb 2013
Beautiful beach but a bit rocky. Plenty of services available at the beach for food, drinks and rentals. The sea was a bit rough the day we were there but it still was a relaxing experience. The port is a blend of colonial color and tourist development.
Read chickentravel1's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image awhfy
2 reviews
Feb 2013
Boatyard Beach is always wonderful
Read awhfy's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image lovevacation61
1 review
Feb 2013
Just a stop on the jeep ride, but our tour guide was excellent and the beach was so beautiful.
Read lovevacation61's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Honeysquared
1 review
Jan 2013
Copacabana - was ok. Would go to Boatyard the next time.
Read Honeysquared's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Mill99
1 review
Jan 2013
We'd booked a beach break through Celebrity originally to a particular beach (can't remember which one) - I'd looked at the beach online and thought it looked good. Pre sailing Celebrity emailed to say they were changing the excursion to a beach bar break - which could have been at any beach on the island. We therefore cancelled and booked a day at the Hilton Barbados (recommended by someone on the Cruise Critic board) through barbadosforaday.com. This was great. WE got a taxi independently (cost $7.50 each, though I think we could have got that cheaper). The taxis at the cruise port are all officially organised but expensive. I think if you step outside the cruise port you could get cheaper taxis. Other people had booked island tours by taxi for $30 each, so our fare definitely looked expensive. Facilities at the Hilton were lovely. Clean, good pool area with a restaurant/bar. The deal included a meal and drink (non/al) there - which was very good. The beach is right there - beautiful, white sand with snorkelling at the rocks. Loungers are free by the pool and on the beach. Would recommend.
Read Mill99's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Hilton Barbados
Member Image maddogbeast
1 review
Jan 2013
This Beach break was to the Copacabana Beach. What a great beach. And the Copacabana staff were very friendly. Definitely worth the cost. We will do this again.
Read maddogbeast's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Sandyshore
4 reviews
Jan 2013
We used the ship's excursion here, to Copacabana Beach. I wouldn't repeat this one. We had 3 busloads of people and a very crowded beach.
Read Sandyshore's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Snowconewitch
1 review
Jan 2013
My sister and i went to the beach. It was sunny and hot and beautiful. Exactly what we were looking for.
Read Snowconewitch's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image polarman1952
1 review
Dec 2012
Fantastic - loved Bridgetown and Carlisle Beach.
Read polarman1952's full Thomson Dream cruise review
Provider: Thomson Cruises
Member Image Flamenco98
1 review
Dec 2012
Not the best beach and it rained on us after an hour in the sun.
Read Flamenco98's full Saga Pearl II cruise review
Provider: Saga Holidays
Member Image Donnamar
4 reviews
Sep 2012
The BoatYard is close to the cruise terminal. It had a $12 cover fee that included entry to the beach for the day, a drink, free cab back to the ship, chairs, umbrellas, water trampolines, dive platform and rope swing off the pier. The sand was white and the the water was crystal clear. The food was slightly costly but with all you get on the ship it isn't necessary. The I would definitely recommend this beach bar.
Read Donnamar's full Carnival Victory cruise review
Provider: The Booatyard at Adventure Beach
Member Image J Horn
1 review
Apr 2012
Shipyard was a place that you had to pay to get in but only thing we could do as it was Easter Sunday. Well worth it as the cabin crew were there so that speaks for itself. British Virgin Island was our favorite 5*
Read J Horn's full Thomson Dream cruise review
Provider: Thomson Cruises
Member Image SailingFromIndiana
1 review
Mar 2012
We took a quick and relaxing excursion to Cockspur Beach Club (formerly know as Malibu Beach Club)on the south west coast of the island. The price of the excursion was very reasonable and it included transportation, beach chair, umbrella, rum punch and entertainment (if you chose to participate.) The beach was clean and wonderful and the water was refreshing. There were vendors that would approach you while you were on the beach, but they weren't bothersome.
Read SailingFromIndiana's full Carnival Victory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image langleyman
1 review
Mar 2012
I love this island and would love to go back and never return
Read langleyman's full Celebrity Constellation cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image S.Payne
1 review
Feb 2012
We love Barbados and the beaches are excellent. Sun loungers and shades easily available,beautiful sea to swim in and good water sports if you like them. We walked to the beach from the cruise ship it took about 20-25 mins and was an enjoyable walk. The taxi back was $10
Read S.Payne's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image big1515
3 reviews
Feb 2012
use Hazel Jean Marie ,good rate ,on time for pick up knew the island ,took us to great beach ,honest 767 265-4097
Read big1515's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.