Barbados Beach Break Excursion Reviews

Barbados Beach Break cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Enjoy a nice relaxing day on the beach surrounded by water and sand. Ideal for families, activities both on land and in water are offered throughout the day as well.
Member Image Jhanders59
1 review
Dec 2016
Beach Break was at Harbour Lights beach & bar. Very Very Very nice. What was surprising was that the ship offered an excursion to snorkel & swim with turtles & ship wreck and go to beach, for $$$$$. Harbour Lights offered it for only $10.
Read Jhanders59's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Makebirdies
1 review
Dec 2016
3 hours on beach with umbrella, chair and drink. Relaxing.
Read Makebirdies's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image cmac311
1 review
Dec 2016
This was my least favorite of the ports we went to but overall the beach day was nice. The trip was well organized but the bus was uncomfortable and forget about going to Bridgetown for shopping as it was kind of depressing. Nice people though!
Read cmac311's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image do_not_spindle
2 reviews
Dec 2016
Nice beach (45 minute walk from ship if you did that way), but very busy. No surf, minimal swells, very easy drop-off.
Read do_not_spindle's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: taxi
Member Image lizmom
2 reviews
Dec 2016
Beach was overbooked(6 boats in port) so we were taken to another "beach" . Called for bus to take us back as unacceptable. Refund and fututre cruise credit quickly offered by Celebrity after discussion with Hotel Mgr.
Read lizmom's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Dionne1965
1 review
Dec 2016
Beach trips are good except you don't get the full 3 or 4 hours as they count the travel time
Read Dionne1965's full TUI Discovery cruise review
Provider: Thomson Cruises
Member Image Cruz4Sun
16 reviews
Nov 2016
The Boatyard is a beautiful private beach with a bar, food and fun.
Read Cruz4Sun's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Boatyard
Member Image Flamingo15
3 reviews
Nov 2016
Really nice time just chilling at the beach and in the perfect water. A simple but nice lunch was also provided.
Read Flamingo15's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image wdperkins
1 review
Nov 2016
Public beach off of port, nothing special and people selling trinkets all day. Waste of a day and should have gone to resort day pass or catamaran cruise.
Read wdperkins's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image cruisinggirls
1 review
Jul 2016
Beautiful Beach-powder soft sand, clear warm water.
Read cruisinggirls's full Carnival Fascination cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image skloeckener
1 review
Jul 2016
This was a relaxing way to enjoy Barbados. The open air bus was comfortable and free beer and rum punch and even soda was available to consume at both beaches we went to and on the bus. The two beaches we went to were lovely. You can rent beach chairs and umbrellas for about $10 each at either beach, but there was enough space to lay out our towels under some trees for some natural shade for no additional charge. I just wish there were more food options at the second beach because we were hungry and ready to head back to the ship to eat by the time we arrived at that beach around 11am.
Read skloeckener's full Carnival Fascination cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image pur24karet
1 review
Jun 2016
We absolutely loved this tour. It was a lot of fun. You need to be prepared to pay 20.00 for two beach chairs at each beach but it was so much fun and the rum punch was great too. Beaches were amazing.
Read pur24karet's full Carnival Fascination cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image prefer2cruise
1 review
Apr 2016
Beach, pool, bar, chairs.
Read prefer2cruise's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Hilton Resort
Member Image mmull143
1 review
Apr 2016
Well organised by crew - bar on the beach and food excellent. Staff looked after us well
Read mmull143's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image BryanfromPa
1 review
Mar 2016
harbor lights!!!
Read BryanfromPa's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image sc6654
3 reviews
Mar 2016
Used James tours. We had 6 vans with 6 in each van. We made stops at the old church, city park/beach, hotel zone, North shore, cherry hill, Bathsheba. James stopped when he saw monkeys and everyone got a chance to feed the wild monkeys. Some of us went to Lobster Alive on Carlise beach, others went back to ship and downtown and church. He then picked you up at a later time and took you back to the ship. James has his own boat to swim with the turtles that you can also book, picks you up at Carlise beach and is the best place to swim with the turtles that we have encountered. Contact James ahead of time at James Taxi and Turtle Tours at happiesttours@gmail.com or 246-260-4889. Just tell him what you want to do and he will make it happen. Great personnel service.
Read sc6654's full Carnival Liberty cruise review
Provider: James tours
Member Image happychippy
2 reviews
Feb 2016
Spent my day in Barbados at the Hilton. Less than 5 minute taxi ride from the pier and this was was gorgeous. I didn't know that they were a UNESCO Heritage site so that was nice to explore while I was there, they also have a lighthouse. This resort was just full of wonderful surprises. They had an infinity pool, children pool, and larger pool. The beach was large and I liked that they had accessible wheel chairs, you don't see that too often in the caribbean.
Read happychippy's full Carnival Fascination cruise review
Provider: Resort for a Day
Member Image Criusing Queen
2 reviews
Dec 2015
We were transported to the beach with a brief tour. Lovely beach. A lounge chair and umbrella was included
Read Criusing Queen's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image sc6654
3 reviews
Nov 2015
James. We have used James 5 times with groups of 2 to 15 and always had great service. He does a Island tour that does the whole Island including feeding the wild monkeys and lots of photo ops. He will drop you off at a beach and pick you up later or take you back to ship. He has his own boat to swim with the Turtles. Just contact him and he will do what ever you want. happiest tour@gmail.com 246-260-4889
Read sc6654's full Carnival Liberty cruise review
Provider: James
Member Image rogerdeat1
2 reviews
Aug 2015
Went to two beaches and had plenty of time to swim and this was excellent.
Read rogerdeat1's full Carnival Liberty cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image coffee1962
1 review
Jul 2015
Very Enjoyable.
Read coffee1962's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image DrOldman
1 review
Jul 2015
Beach day at the Hilton Barbados Resort
Read DrOldman's full Carnival Liberty cruise review
Provider: BarbadosCruiseExcursions.com
Member Image Mossley
1 review
Jun 2015
Spent the morning lazing on the beach at Harbour Lights. A bit pricey, but the hilarity of watching the infighting between vendors was worth the price of admission. The lounges were comfortable, the sand was soft, and the water was warm.
Read Mossley's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image sc6654
3 reviews
Jun 2015
Boatyard, Houbor Lights and Lobster Alive are all on the same beach, Lobster Alive is less crowded.
Read sc6654's full Carnival Liberty cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Nhsaltshaker
1 review
Apr 2015
Chairs to close together and beach was full of seaweed. There were spots in the water that were clean of growing seaweed but not enough to accommodate many people. No bar service on the beach. The Boatyard's beach looked much cleaner. It's possible I will look at a private day at a hotel next time.
Read Nhsaltshaker's full Quantum of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?