Barbados Beach Break Excursion Reviews

Barbados Beach Break cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Enjoy a nice relaxing day on the beach surrounded by water and sand. Ideal for families, activities both on land and in water are offered throughout the day as well.
Member Image cruisinggirls
1 review
Jul 2016
Beautiful Beach-powder soft sand, clear warm water.
Read cruisinggirls's full Carnival Fascination cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image skloeckener
1 review
Jul 2016
This was a relaxing way to enjoy Barbados. The open air bus was comfortable and free beer and rum punch and even soda was available to consume at both beaches we went to and on the bus. The two beaches we went to were lovely. You can rent beach chairs and umbrellas for about $10 each at either beach, but there was enough space to lay out our towels under some trees for some natural shade for no additional charge. I just wish there were more food options at the second beach because we were hungry and ready to head back to the ship to eat by the time we arrived at that beach around 11am.
Read skloeckener's full Carnival Fascination cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image pur24karet
1 review
Jun 2016
We absolutely loved this tour. It was a lot of fun. You need to be prepared to pay 20.00 for two beach chairs at each beach but it was so much fun and the rum punch was great too. Beaches were amazing.
Read pur24karet's full Carnival Fascination cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image prefer2cruise
1 review
Apr 2016
Beach, pool, bar, chairs.
Read prefer2cruise's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Hilton Resort
Member Image mmull143
1 review
Apr 2016
Well organised by crew - bar on the beach and food excellent. Staff looked after us well
Read mmull143's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image BryanfromPa
1 review
Mar 2016
harbor lights!!!
Read BryanfromPa's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image sc6654
3 reviews
Mar 2016
Used James tours. We had 6 vans with 6 in each van. We made stops at the old church, city park/beach, hotel zone, North shore, cherry hill, Bathsheba. James stopped when he saw monkeys and everyone got a chance to feed the wild monkeys. Some of us went to Lobster Alive on Carlise beach, others went back to ship and downtown and church. He then picked you up at a later time and took you back to the ship. James has his own boat to swim with the turtles that you can also book, picks you up at Carlise beach and is the best place to swim with the turtles that we have encountered. Contact James ahead of time at James Taxi and Turtle Tours at happiesttours@gmail.com or 246-260-4889. Just tell him what you want to do and he will make it happen. Great personnel service.
Read sc6654's full Carnival Liberty cruise review
Provider: James tours
Member Image Criusing Queen
1 review
Dec 2015
We were transported to the beach with a brief tour. Lovely beach. A lounge chair and umbrella was included
Read Criusing Queen's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image sc6654
3 reviews
Nov 2015
James. We have used James 5 times with groups of 2 to 15 and always had great service. He does a Island tour that does the whole Island including feeding the wild monkeys and lots of photo ops. He will drop you off at a beach and pick you up later or take you back to ship. He has his own boat to swim with the Turtles. Just contact him and he will do what ever you want. happiest tour@gmail.com 246-260-4889
Read sc6654's full Carnival Liberty cruise review
Provider: James
Member Image rogerdeat1
2 reviews
Aug 2015
Went to two beaches and had plenty of time to swim and this was excellent.
Read rogerdeat1's full Carnival Liberty cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image coffee1962
1 review
Jul 2015
Very Enjoyable.
Read coffee1962's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image DrOldman
1 review
Jul 2015
Beach day at the Hilton Barbados Resort
Read DrOldman's full Carnival Liberty cruise review
Provider: BarbadosCruiseExcursions.com
Member Image Mossley
1 review
Jun 2015
Spent the morning lazing on the beach at Harbour Lights. A bit pricey, but the hilarity of watching the infighting between vendors was worth the price of admission. The lounges were comfortable, the sand was soft, and the water was warm.
Read Mossley's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image sc6654
3 reviews
Jun 2015
Boatyard, Houbor Lights and Lobster Alive are all on the same beach, Lobster Alive is less crowded.
Read sc6654's full Carnival Liberty cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Nhsaltshaker
1 review
Apr 2015
Chairs to close together and beach was full of seaweed. There were spots in the water that were clean of growing seaweed but not enough to accommodate many people. No bar service on the beach. The Boatyard's beach looked much cleaner. It's possible I will look at a private day at a hotel next time.
Read Nhsaltshaker's full Quantum of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Maere
1 review
Apr 2015
Went to the Boatyard......fun day!! Easy to get there.....free wi-fi.....Happy Hours....clean bathrooms and changing area. Great security, helpful crew...
Read Maere's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Mare749
1 review
Apr 2015
We went to the Boatyard and had a good day there. The beach is beautiful and our grandkids had a lot of fun. Admission included 2 chairs/umbrella, one free drink per person, and your cab ride back to the ship. The restrooms/changing rooms/showers were clean and the staff is friendly.
Read Mare749's full Carnival Liberty cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image KFltn
1 review
Apr 2015
We arrange a resort for the day on our own through the Hilton resort. We took a cab ride that we hailed when we got off the ship. Then he picked us up at our desired time and took us on a mini tour and back to the ship.
Read KFltn's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Pierre P.
2 reviews
Mar 2015
Great island for their beaches. Negotiate with taxi. Walk past the Radisson Hotel where taxi rates are more acceptable.
Read Pierre P.'s full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Taxi
Member Image kwebster58
6 reviews
Mar 2015
I chose to do a separate taxi ride to get to a beach on the south west corner of the island (the beaches south of where the ship docks are whiter (with some pink flecks) and with a bit of wave. (As a kid I loved to jump the waves). I ended up at Rockley Beach aka Accra Beach. The beach was pretty white sand with enough surf for those with surf boards to travel maybe 20-30 feet per wave. There was a beach bar here with changing facilities. Also lounge chairs and umbrellas were available for rent. (The beaches further north of the pier are tranquil with no surf and with darker tan sand).
Read kwebster58's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Independent taxi shuttle
Member Image WilkinsNC
3 reviews
Mar 2015
$55 per person gets you full access to an A+ facility. Good Drive from Port, but ask you cab driver to give you a brief tour along the way. For $55 you also get mael / drink voucher for a great lunch. Mahi Mahi tacos were great! Also try the local beer- smooth. After asking about local artist, our cab driver recommended a local mahogany wood carving artist. This was a very special once in a lifetime visit to the artist home and shop.
Read WilkinsNC's full Maasdam cruise review
Provider: Hilton
Member Image keithm
5 reviews
Jan 2015

This is called the "Island Hop Beach Tour". It was ok,but you spent little time at any of the beaches. The 3 beaches were nice, but would have preferred 1 stop. You did need to pay for lounge chairs.

Read keithm's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image giannasgrandma
2 reviews
Not Rated
Dec 2014

If you get a chance to do the Beach Hopping tour, do it! It was awesome! We rode in an old bus to two different beaches learning about the island along the way. Nick, our guide, was amazing. The rum punch flowed freely and the flying fish sandwich was the best sandwich I had the whole trip! The beaches were beautiful, the sand white and the fun non-stop. Loved this excursion!

Read giannasgrandma's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Cruiseholidaygirls
1 review
Dec 2014

Gorgeous little beach at Accra. Bartenders at the "Tiki Bar" were really very RUDE! Couldn't get service for 15 minutes while standing there. I finally had interrupt to someone and the bartender said, oh were you standing here (when he looked right at me several times). They had a really bad attitude. We were told snacks would be available. Had to search for a menu, as it wasn't easy to find one. Food ordered took over an hour, for taco's and salsa. This was first shore excursion of our cruise and it was just bad to see this kind of customer service.

Read Cruiseholidaygirls's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Janet Parker
2 reviews
Nov 2014
Lots of touting for you to have their umbrellas. Taxi Driver came back for us exactly on time as he had promised. All beaches were very clean and the water gorgeous.
Read Janet Parker's full Azura cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?