Barbados Beach Break Excursion Reviews

Barbados Beach Break cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Enjoy a nice relaxing day on the beach surrounded by water and sand. Ideal for families, activities both on land and in water are offered throughout the day as well.
Member Image kctraveler
2 reviews
Jan 2017
Wanted a day to relax so found a Day Pass on the website, Caribbean Day Pass, which was less expensive than booking with the Hilton directly. The pass gives you access to their pools, which there was two, an infinity pool and a larger pool as well as a 1 foot baby pool, a hot tub and their beach whch had chairs, umbrellas and hammocks. Lunch is also included. The poll water was chilly and the water at the beach was rough that day and a little windy. We found two lounge chairs in a quiet spot and spent the day relaxing. You need to take a taxi to the Hilton but it was a 10-15 minute cab ride.
Read kctraveler's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image FritzCruise
1 review
Jan 2017
Beautiful beaches and water. Had a very relaxing visit at the beach.
Read FritzCruise's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image beachbumkendra
1 review
Jan 2017
Barbados is one of our favorite islands!! A few years back we discovered a part of Carlisle Bay (called Daiquiri Beach) which is a hidden gem!! Ask your driver to drop you off between the Radisson and Hilton resorts.This stretch of white sand and calm beach is away from the "party" area of Carlisle Bay. There is also an AMAZING food stand called Cuzz on this beach. Highly recommend! They serve $3 fish sandwiches and $1.50 Banks beer. You can grab chairs and an umbrella for $15.
Read beachbumkendra's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Calvin Bryan, taxi service
Member Image keithm
6 reviews
Jan 2017
Carlisle Beach is a nice beach with lots of great snorkeling to do. A decent lunch & chairs came with this tour. I would advise to watch out for snatch & grab thieves. We didn't see any but have heard it's a problem. Take only enough money for food & snorkel rental.
Read keithm's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Jaycarla@sea
1 review
Jan 2017
Included our ride both ways, beach chairs, umbrellas. Perfect.
Read Jaycarla@sea's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image C1968cruiser
3 reviews
Jan 2017
Harbor Lights Beach with chairs and umbrella provided. 3 1/2 hours was ample time as it was very hot day. Lovely beach not too far from port.
Read C1968cruiser's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image sensrock
5 reviews
Jan 2017
We loved Carlisle Bay Beach - spectacular. Facilities at Harbor Lights, where we were taken, were fine. Spent a delightful 3 hours here - in paradise.
Read sensrock's full Riviera cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image sandanmann
1 review
Jan 2017
Only ten minutes away from ship you could do on your own reasonable prices great beach.
Read sandanmann's full Rotterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image rickyandbev
1 review
Jan 2017
We had an exceptional tour guide. We rode in an open top bus and went to several beaches. The guide gave facts and information. He made the tour fun but the beaches were the big hit.
Read rickyandbev's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Kathy Ballard
1 review
Jan 2017
Beautiful beach!!! a great day!
Read Kathy Ballard's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Jhanders59
1 review
Dec 2016
Beach Break was at Harbour Lights beach & bar. Very Very Very nice. What was surprising was that the ship offered an excursion to snorkel & swim with turtles & ship wreck and go to beach, for $$$$$. Harbour Lights offered it for only $10.
Read Jhanders59's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Makebirdies
1 review
Dec 2016
3 hours on beach with umbrella, chair and drink. Relaxing.
Read Makebirdies's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image cmac311
1 review
Dec 2016
This was my least favorite of the ports we went to but overall the beach day was nice. The trip was well organized but the bus was uncomfortable and forget about going to Bridgetown for shopping as it was kind of depressing. Nice people though!
Read cmac311's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image do_not_spindle
2 reviews
Dec 2016
Nice beach (45 minute walk from ship if you did that way), but very busy. No surf, minimal swells, very easy drop-off.
Read do_not_spindle's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: taxi
Member Image lizmom
2 reviews
Dec 2016
Beach was overbooked(6 boats in port) so we were taken to another "beach" . Called for bus to take us back as unacceptable. Refund and fututre cruise credit quickly offered by Celebrity after discussion with Hotel Mgr.
Read lizmom's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Dionne1965
1 review
Dec 2016
Beach trips are good except you don't get the full 3 or 4 hours as they count the travel time
Read Dionne1965's full TUI Discovery cruise review
Provider: Thomson Cruises
Member Image Cruz4Sun
16 reviews
Nov 2016
The Boatyard is a beautiful private beach with a bar, food and fun.
Read Cruz4Sun's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Boatyard
Member Image Flamingo15
3 reviews
Nov 2016
Really nice time just chilling at the beach and in the perfect water. A simple but nice lunch was also provided.
Read Flamingo15's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image wdperkins
1 review
Nov 2016
Public beach off of port, nothing special and people selling trinkets all day. Waste of a day and should have gone to resort day pass or catamaran cruise.
Read wdperkins's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image cruisinggirls
1 review
Jul 2016
Beautiful Beach-powder soft sand, clear warm water.
Read cruisinggirls's full Carnival Fascination cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image skloeckener
1 review
Jul 2016
This was a relaxing way to enjoy Barbados. The open air bus was comfortable and free beer and rum punch and even soda was available to consume at both beaches we went to and on the bus. The two beaches we went to were lovely. You can rent beach chairs and umbrellas for about $10 each at either beach, but there was enough space to lay out our towels under some trees for some natural shade for no additional charge. I just wish there were more food options at the second beach because we were hungry and ready to head back to the ship to eat by the time we arrived at that beach around 11am.
Read skloeckener's full Carnival Fascination cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image pur24karet
1 review
Jun 2016
We absolutely loved this tour. It was a lot of fun. You need to be prepared to pay 20.00 for two beach chairs at each beach but it was so much fun and the rum punch was great too. Beaches were amazing.
Read pur24karet's full Carnival Fascination cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image prefer2cruise
1 review
Apr 2016
Beach, pool, bar, chairs.
Read prefer2cruise's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Hilton Resort
Member Image mmull143
1 review
Apr 2016
Well organised by crew - bar on the beach and food excellent. Staff looked after us well
Read mmull143's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image BryanfromPa
1 review
Mar 2016
harbor lights!!!
Read BryanfromPa's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?