Port Canaveral (Orlando) Airboat Tour Excursion Reviews

Port Canaveral (Orlando) Airboat Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Take to amazing waves on the Port Canaveral Airboat Tour. You will enjoy the amazing sights of this multi-faceted port as you coast over the cool Atlantic waters!
Member Image vinoblanco
2 reviews
Dec 2016
This was our best tour. Saw lots of alligators and birds. Best to take a sweater or light jacket as it gets draughty.
Read vinoblanco's full Azura cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image ejoanmarie
1 review
Dec 2016
This was the best part of the entire trip. I also enjoyed the animal rescue presentation and the taste of alligator.
Read ejoanmarie's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image PA.GAL
1 review
Dec 2016
Was cool out so no alligators were visable. Lots of birds which was super! The excursion staff was great.
Read PA.GAL's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image deevku
1 review
Dec 2016
Our Airboat driver was what I called a "swamp cowboy". Very experienced, knowledgeable and fun!! We all loved it.
Read deevku's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image LDI
1 review
Dec 2016
Spent about 45 minutes going through the Everglades like areas on an airboat. Saw lots of birds and some alligators. Were able to hold a live alligator at the end.
Read LDI's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Carpe Diem Gal
1 review
Nov 2016
I loved the airboat tour. We saw bald eagles, alligators, all kinds of birds and the weather was perfect. The beer tour (the Florida Beer Co.) was very interesting and the beer samples were good; however, that part of the tour was too long in my opinion. I wouldn't skip it altogether, but I would have loved to have stayed out in the swamp longer and still have time for the sampling. Our guide arranged for a few of us to go back after the tasting and others stayed and seemed to enjoy the time there.
Read Carpe Diem Gal's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Rodbull
1 review
Nov 2016
Great experience , lots of fun and good to go to the alligator park afterwards
Read Rodbull's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image tracyjess
1 review
Nov 2016
Great guide and a fun experience would definitely recommend
Read tracyjess's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Susie65
1 review
Oct 2016
The airboat excursion was 3 hours however only 20 minutes were on the airboat. Then we spent over an hour listening to an animal rescue group describe the animals it helps and they brought a few to show. For a donation you could hold them. This took too much time and I would have liked more time on the airboat.
Read Susie65's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image varunsharma74
1 review
Aug 2016
Airboat Ride was good but the Coco Village and Coco Beach was very very boring
Read varunsharma74's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image retirement dream cruiser
1 review
Aug 2016
Loved the ride. Like so many reviews that I have read, it is way too short. We were the first ride of the day. We were told that because it was early in the morning, we were able to see so many gators (eight). As the sun rose higher, the gators tended to go under water to stay cool.
Read retirement dream cruiser's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image kleon2691@gmail.com
1 review
Jul 2016
Very fun and entertaining
Read kleon2691@gmail.com's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image lecky
1 review
Jul 2016
nobody else in our group of 18 wanted to do this and they lost out. We had a blast and although we didn't get to see to many alligators the experience was great
Read lecky's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image cwblile
1 review
May 2016
We did the Airboat ride at the Midway. I can't say enough about how awesome our guide was. We were expecting a turn and burn across the wetlands but got the history of the area, he sought out gators, birds, etc. We didn't book this off the boat, but if you can go, I highly recommend it. Also if you ask for Capt Ed he won't let you down on the experience. Lastly, you will be greeted at the door by Porkchop the pig and can actually hold Willie the gator. Great, great time.
Read cwblile's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Airboat Rides at the Midway
Member Image Mwychowski
1 review
Mar 2016
Didn't get to see any alligators.
Read Mwychowski's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Nantuckerin
1 review
Mar 2016
The airboat ride in Midland, Fla. was a lot of fun, but was shorter than we had expected. We did, however, see lots of great wildlife, including 6 or 7 huge alligators. The second part of the tour was a side-of-the-road wildlife park that offered education sessions, a pontoon boat ride and animal show. The staff was extremely passionate and you can tell they care a lot about what they are doing. Try the deep fried gator bites - they're a great local treat!
Read Nantuckerin's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image khokhorocks
1 review
Dec 2015
Good trip, but we could only see a couple of Alligators for a minute or so.
Read khokhorocks's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image vickyelse
1 review
Dec 2015
Getting through the port at Port Canaveral is a bit of a hike, but once you're on the beautiful air-conditioned bus it's smooth sailing. The Air Boat tour is great fun and you really do see some amazing wildlife. One thing I wouldn't do again is the Cocoa Beach add-on--it was just too much for one day and we didn't get much fun out of it.
Read vickyelse's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ryanpaulcaviston
1 review
Nov 2015
While we didn't see any gators, an animal rescue group met us at the conclusion of the ride and allowed us to mingle with some rescued gators, pythons, and other Florida wildlife.
Read ryanpaulcaviston's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Snowball007
2 reviews
Nov 2015
the BEST excursion-- the airboat ride was fun and we combined it with the GATOR farm-- EXCELLENT tours.
Read Snowball007's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image cgal
1 review
Aug 2015
We had to wait awhile for all the passengers to report to our bus but our guide and ride to the facility were fantastic. Airboat driver was nice and informative, had a lot of fun and only saw one gator in the water due to the heat but did see a lot of cows, different birds and a turtle. Tasting alligator was fun and delicious but then while holding a rescued gator I felt guilty for eating it.... The Animal rescue show was very nice and I didn't mind giving a donation to the program in exchange for holding one of the animals and getting pictures. Free non-alcoholic beverage included as well. Definitely recommend this as we had time afterwards to visit the surf shop and swim at Cocoa Beach for only a $12 taxi ride round trip.
Read cgal's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Holpridelover
1 review
Jun 2015
Airboat was exhilarating and seeing the wilife was cool.
Read Holpridelover's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image twins0309
1 review
May 2015
The Airboat ride was SOOOOOO much fun! Every one was so funny and nice. The boat ride was to short tho. Should be much longer. We loved the jungle wild tour but felt it could have been cut a little shorter.
Read twins0309's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image kenjockee
1 review
Apr 2015
Great value and good time. Saw many gators and the boat was fun. Short trip and gives you an opportunity to take shuttle to Cocoa Beach if you want. Or you can save money and just head back to the ship where you will beat the rush from everyone else.
Read kenjockee's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Terri S
1 review
Mar 2015
Tour was originally scheduled for earlier in the day. It ended up being pushed back several hours, which meant we missed our dinner reservations. It was too much waiting around once we got to destination.
Read Terri S's full Quantum of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?