Subscribe today
Get Cruise Critic in your inbox
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Port Canaveral Airboat Tour Excursion Reviews

Port Canaveral Airboat Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Take to amazing waves on the Port Canaveral Airboat Tour. You will enjoy the amazing sights of this multi-faceted port as you coast over the cool Atlantic waters!
Member Image blackshadrack
1 review
May 2014

The Airboat tour was very good. Outside of the fact that I was bitten by a swarm of ants was the only blemish. We actually saw some Alligators during the tour. The captain of the boat was very knowledgeable and could drive the hell out of the boat!! Afterwards there's a quick refreshment break where you're treated to some deep fried Alligator which is DELICIOUS! Next there's a wildlife show with a little opossum, a baby Alligator and a Python snake which you can hold and take a pic with for $5 after the show. Proceeds help with the sanctuary.

Read blackshadrack's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image GingerBubble
1 review
Apr 2014

We did the Airboat & Jungle Adventure. We loved going off the beaten path and seeing the more 'wild' side of Florida. The Jungle Adventure was literally in an alligator shaped road-side attraction, straight out of the 50's. The staff was both informative and very passionate about thier work. Would definitely recommend it.

Read GingerBubble's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image SEALOVER226
1 review
Dec 2013

Eleven family members went on this and we had a good time. We all tried alligator tail. The grand kids all held alligators, snakes, monkeys and possum. Ages were eighty to three years old.

Read SEALOVER226's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image franckydoudou
1 review
Not Rated
Nov 2013

extremly friendly staff at Gator park. Airboat ride short but long enough to enjoy it... To try at least once! My wife needs always to be pushed to do adventurous stuff but she enjoyed it a lot!

Read franckydoudou's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ndstressfreee
1 review
Mar 2013
Fun time, but the airboat ride is fairly short. We were only off the ship for a couple of hours for this tour so most of this day was spent on the ship as there is nothing else to do in this port without taking a taxi.
Read ndstressfreee's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image ssgmike
4 reviews
Feb 2013
2ND air boat ride loved it. Wife loved cocoa beach shopping.
Read ssgmike's full Carnival Miracle cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image JLvacation
3 reviews
Feb 2013
Was a blast ! just wish they did Coco Beach first then the Airboat Tour so it was a little warmer !
Read JLvacation's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image ZACHATTACK13
2 reviews
Jan 2013
did the jungle adventure/airboat ride excursion. well worth the $, 5 hrs and only $64. LOVED the airboat ride on the st johns river. The Jungle Adventure zoo was good but didn't really need the two "talks" once we arrived. One suggestion is that because we are gone through dinner, they should include some sort of complimentary meal or snack on this excursion. Would DEFINITELY recommend it though.
Read ZACHATTACK13's full Explorer of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image caulder60
2 reviews
Jan 2013
It was informative and awesome!!!
Read caulder60's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image lov2cruuze
1 review
Not Rated
Jan 2013
Excellent, enjoyed the ride, saw many alligators.
Read lov2cruuze's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image Pirateskigirl
1 review
Dec 2012
Port Canaveral-We did the ship run Airboats and Alligators tour. Sadly, we saw no gators but it was a beautiful Sunny and 80 degree day. The perfect day for an airboat ride. We saw tons of birds and cows and bulls and we met some folks who ran an animal rescue. We got to hold an alligator, snake and monkey. I went to lunch at Fish lips near the port and spent the rest of the day on the Serenity Deck. Some in our group did the tour of NASA at Cape Canaveral. You can take a cab from the Port for $6 to Coco Beach.
Read Pirateskigirl's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image Cruisen'Susan
2 reviews
Nov 2012
Way too short. We felt rushed. Otherwise it would have been great.
Read Cruisen'Susan's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image sparks1093
4 reviews
Oct 2012
Rode an airboat through the central Everglades, saw lots of birds but no alligators. Tried alligator nuggets and watched an interesting wildlife presentation.
Read sparks1093's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.