Port Canaveral (Orlando) Airboat Tour Excursion Reviews

Port Canaveral (Orlando) Airboat Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Take to amazing waves on the Port Canaveral Airboat Tour. You will enjoy the amazing sights of this multi-faceted port as you coast over the cool Atlantic waters!
Member Image Rodbull
1 review
Nov 2016
Great experience , lots of fun and good to go to the alligator park afterwards
Read Rodbull's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Susie65
1 review
Oct 2016
The airboat excursion was 3 hours however only 20 minutes were on the airboat. Then we spent over an hour listening to an animal rescue group describe the animals it helps and they brought a few to show. For a donation you could hold them. This took too much time and I would have liked more time on the airboat.
Read Susie65's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image varunsharma74
1 review
Aug 2016
Airboat Ride was good but the Coco Village and Coco Beach was very very boring
Read varunsharma74's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image retirement dream cruiser
1 review
Aug 2016
Loved the ride. Like so many reviews that I have read, it is way too short. We were the first ride of the day. We were told that because it was early in the morning, we were able to see so many gators (eight). As the sun rose higher, the gators tended to go under water to stay cool.
Read retirement dream cruiser's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image kleon2691@gmail.com
1 review
Jul 2016
Very fun and entertaining
Read kleon2691@gmail.com's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image lecky
1 review
Jul 2016
nobody else in our group of 18 wanted to do this and they lost out. We had a blast and although we didn't get to see to many alligators the experience was great
Read lecky's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image cwblile
1 review
May 2016
We did the Airboat ride at the Midway. I can't say enough about how awesome our guide was. We were expecting a turn and burn across the wetlands but got the history of the area, he sought out gators, birds, etc. We didn't book this off the boat, but if you can go, I highly recommend it. Also if you ask for Capt Ed he won't let you down on the experience. Lastly, you will be greeted at the door by Porkchop the pig and can actually hold Willie the gator. Great, great time.
Read cwblile's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Airboat Rides at the Midway
Member Image Mwychowski
1 review
Mar 2016
Didn't get to see any alligators.
Read Mwychowski's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Nantuckerin
1 review
Mar 2016
The airboat ride in Midland, Fla. was a lot of fun, but was shorter than we had expected. We did, however, see lots of great wildlife, including 6 or 7 huge alligators. The second part of the tour was a side-of-the-road wildlife park that offered education sessions, a pontoon boat ride and animal show. The staff was extremely passionate and you can tell they care a lot about what they are doing. Try the deep fried gator bites - they're a great local treat!
Read Nantuckerin's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image khokhorocks
1 review
Dec 2015
Good trip, but we could only see a couple of Alligators for a minute or so.
Read khokhorocks's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image vickyelse
1 review
Dec 2015
Getting through the port at Port Canaveral is a bit of a hike, but once you're on the beautiful air-conditioned bus it's smooth sailing. The Air Boat tour is great fun and you really do see some amazing wildlife. One thing I wouldn't do again is the Cocoa Beach add-on--it was just too much for one day and we didn't get much fun out of it.
Read vickyelse's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ryanpaulcaviston
1 review
Nov 2015
While we didn't see any gators, an animal rescue group met us at the conclusion of the ride and allowed us to mingle with some rescued gators, pythons, and other Florida wildlife.
Read ryanpaulcaviston's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Snowball007
2 reviews
Nov 2015
the BEST excursion-- the airboat ride was fun and we combined it with the GATOR farm-- EXCELLENT tours.
Read Snowball007's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image cgal
1 review
Aug 2015
We had to wait awhile for all the passengers to report to our bus but our guide and ride to the facility were fantastic. Airboat driver was nice and informative, had a lot of fun and only saw one gator in the water due to the heat but did see a lot of cows, different birds and a turtle. Tasting alligator was fun and delicious but then while holding a rescued gator I felt guilty for eating it.... The Animal rescue show was very nice and I didn't mind giving a donation to the program in exchange for holding one of the animals and getting pictures. Free non-alcoholic beverage included as well. Definitely recommend this as we had time afterwards to visit the surf shop and swim at Cocoa Beach for only a $12 taxi ride round trip.
Read cgal's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Holpridelover
1 review
Jun 2015
Airboat was exhilarating and seeing the wilife was cool.
Read Holpridelover's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image twins0309
1 review
May 2015
The Airboat ride was SOOOOOO much fun! Every one was so funny and nice. The boat ride was to short tho. Should be much longer. We loved the jungle wild tour but felt it could have been cut a little shorter.
Read twins0309's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image kenjockee
1 review
Apr 2015
Great value and good time. Saw many gators and the boat was fun. Short trip and gives you an opportunity to take shuttle to Cocoa Beach if you want. Or you can save money and just head back to the ship where you will beat the rush from everyone else.
Read kenjockee's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Terri S
1 review
Mar 2015
Tour was originally scheduled for earlier in the day. It ended up being pushed back several hours, which meant we missed our dinner reservations. It was too much waiting around once we got to destination.
Read Terri S's full Quantum of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Terri S
1 review
Mar 2015
Airboat and tour was fun, just a moved a little too slow. It felt like we ere sitting aroun a lot waiting to board the boat or waiting to sample out alligator tail or waiting to see the other wildlife. Good tour if traveling with children.
Read Terri S's full Quantum of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image lilangel247365
1 review
Mar 2015
The airboat tour was excellent. Our tour guide was very good and funny. He knew a lot about the alligators and where to take us to see them... it was awesome
Read lilangel247365's full Quantum of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Shepperd
1 review
Dec 2014

Airboat tour was fun skimming over the water. Saw three alligators, some birds and cattle. Little explanation about the ecco system. Side show with a Capuchin monkey from Animal Rescue.

Read Shepperd's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image blackshadrack
1 review
May 2014

The Airboat tour was very good. Outside of the fact that I was bitten by a swarm of ants was the only blemish. We actually saw some Alligators during the tour. The captain of the boat was very knowledgeable and could drive the hell out of the boat!! Afterwards there's a quick refreshment break where you're treated to some deep fried Alligator which is DELICIOUS! Next there's a wildlife show with a little opossum, a baby Alligator and a Python snake which you can hold and take a pic with for $5 after the show. Proceeds help with the sanctuary.

Read blackshadrack's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image cummins980
1 review
May 2014

booked the airboat ride and jungle adventure, What a waste of money! The airboat ride was ok but other than a few cows, horses and a few birds didnt see much! the place is realy run down and needs some major updating! second the jungle adventure, I cant see how the place is even open to the public, the walk ways and fences cannot pass inspection! second the animals pens are way to small and arnt kept clean! I would never go there again even for FREE!!

Read cummins980's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image GingerBubble
1 review
Apr 2014

We did the Airboat & Jungle Adventure. We loved going off the beaten path and seeing the more 'wild' side of Florida. The Jungle Adventure was literally in an alligator shaped road-side attraction, straight out of the 50's. The staff was both informative and very passionate about thier work. Would definitely recommend it.

Read GingerBubble's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image SEALOVER226
1 review
Dec 2013

Eleven family members went on this and we had a good time. We all tried alligator tail. The grand kids all held alligators, snakes, monkeys and possum. Ages were eighty to three years old.

Read SEALOVER226's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?