Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Port Canaveral (Orlando) Airboat Tour Excursion Reviews

Port Canaveral (Orlando) Airboat Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Take to amazing waves on the Port Canaveral Airboat Tour. You will enjoy the amazing sights of this multi-faceted port as you coast over the cool Atlantic waters!
Member Image Mwychowski
1 review
Mar 2016
Didn't get to see any alligators.
Read Mwychowski's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Nantuckerin
1 review
Mar 2016
The airboat ride in Midland, Fla. was a lot of fun, but was shorter than we had expected. We did, however, see lots of great wildlife, including 6 or 7 huge alligators. The second part of the tour was a side-of-the-road wildlife park that offered education sessions, a pontoon boat ride and animal show. The staff was extremely passionate and you can tell they care a lot about what they are doing. Try the deep fried gator bites - they're a great local treat!
Read Nantuckerin's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image khokhorocks
1 review
Dec 2015
Good trip, but we could only see a couple of Alligators for a minute or so.
Read khokhorocks's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image vickyelse
1 review
Dec 2015
Getting through the port at Port Canaveral is a bit of a hike, but once you're on the beautiful air-conditioned bus it's smooth sailing. The Air Boat tour is great fun and you really do see some amazing wildlife. One thing I wouldn't do again is the Cocoa Beach add-on--it was just too much for one day and we didn't get much fun out of it.
Read vickyelse's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Snowball007
1 review
Nov 2015
the BEST excursion-- the airboat ride was fun and we combined it with the GATOR farm-- EXCELLENT tours.
Read Snowball007's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image cgal
1 review
Aug 2015
We had to wait awhile for all the passengers to report to our bus but our guide and ride to the facility were fantastic. Airboat driver was nice and informative, had a lot of fun and only saw one gator in the water due to the heat but did see a lot of cows, different birds and a turtle. Tasting alligator was fun and delicious but then while holding a rescued gator I felt guilty for eating it.... The Animal rescue show was very nice and I didn't mind giving a donation to the program in exchange for holding one of the animals and getting pictures. Free non-alcoholic beverage included as well. Definitely recommend this as we had time afterwards to visit the surf shop and swim at Cocoa Beach for only a $12 taxi ride round trip.
Read cgal's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Holpridelover
1 review
Jun 2015
Airboat was exhilarating and seeing the wilife was cool.
Read Holpridelover's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image twins0309
1 review
May 2015
The Airboat ride was SOOOOOO much fun! Every one was so funny and nice. The boat ride was to short tho. Should be much longer. We loved the jungle wild tour but felt it could have been cut a little shorter.
Read twins0309's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image kenjockee
1 review
Apr 2015
Great value and good time. Saw many gators and the boat was fun. Short trip and gives you an opportunity to take shuttle to Cocoa Beach if you want. Or you can save money and just head back to the ship where you will beat the rush from everyone else.
Read kenjockee's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Terri S
1 review
Mar 2015
Tour was originally scheduled for earlier in the day. It ended up being pushed back several hours, which meant we missed our dinner reservations. It was too much waiting around once we got to destination.
Read Terri S's full Quantum of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Terri S
1 review
Mar 2015
Airboat and tour was fun, just a moved a little too slow. It felt like we ere sitting aroun a lot waiting to board the boat or waiting to sample out alligator tail or waiting to see the other wildlife. Good tour if traveling with children.
Read Terri S's full Quantum of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image lilangel247365
1 review
Mar 2015
The airboat tour was excellent. Our tour guide was very good and funny. He knew a lot about the alligators and where to take us to see them... it was awesome
Read lilangel247365's full Quantum of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Shepperd
1 review
Dec 2014

Airboat tour was fun skimming over the water. Saw three alligators, some birds and cattle. Little explanation about the ecco system. Side show with a Capuchin monkey from Animal Rescue.

Read Shepperd's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image blackshadrack
1 review
May 2014

The Airboat tour was very good. Outside of the fact that I was bitten by a swarm of ants was the only blemish. We actually saw some Alligators during the tour. The captain of the boat was very knowledgeable and could drive the hell out of the boat!! Afterwards there's a quick refreshment break where you're treated to some deep fried Alligator which is DELICIOUS! Next there's a wildlife show with a little opossum, a baby Alligator and a Python snake which you can hold and take a pic with for $5 after the show. Proceeds help with the sanctuary.

Read blackshadrack's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image cummins980
1 review
May 2014

booked the airboat ride and jungle adventure, What a waste of money! The airboat ride was ok but other than a few cows, horses and a few birds didnt see much! the place is realy run down and needs some major updating! second the jungle adventure, I cant see how the place is even open to the public, the walk ways and fences cannot pass inspection! second the animals pens are way to small and arnt kept clean! I would never go there again even for FREE!!

Read cummins980's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image GingerBubble
1 review
Apr 2014

We did the Airboat & Jungle Adventure. We loved going off the beaten path and seeing the more 'wild' side of Florida. The Jungle Adventure was literally in an alligator shaped road-side attraction, straight out of the 50's. The staff was both informative and very passionate about thier work. Would definitely recommend it.

Read GingerBubble's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image SEALOVER226
1 review
Dec 2013

Eleven family members went on this and we had a good time. We all tried alligator tail. The grand kids all held alligators, snakes, monkeys and possum. Ages were eighty to three years old.

Read SEALOVER226's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image franckydoudou
1 review
Not Rated
Nov 2013

extremly friendly staff at Gator park. Airboat ride short but long enough to enjoy it... To try at least once! My wife needs always to be pushed to do adventurous stuff but she enjoyed it a lot!

Read franckydoudou's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ndstressfreee
2 reviews
Mar 2013
Fun time, but the airboat ride is fairly short. We were only off the ship for a couple of hours for this tour so most of this day was spent on the ship as there is nothing else to do in this port without taking a taxi.
Read ndstressfreee's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image ssgmike
4 reviews
Feb 2013
2ND air boat ride loved it. Wife loved cocoa beach shopping.
Read ssgmike's full Carnival Miracle cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image JLvacation
3 reviews
Feb 2013
Was a blast ! just wish they did Coco Beach first then the Airboat Tour so it was a little warmer !
Read JLvacation's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image ZACHATTACK13
2 reviews
Jan 2013
did the jungle adventure/airboat ride excursion. well worth the $, 5 hrs and only $64. LOVED the airboat ride on the st johns river. The Jungle Adventure zoo was good but didn't really need the two "talks" once we arrived. One suggestion is that because we are gone through dinner, they should include some sort of complimentary meal or snack on this excursion. Would DEFINITELY recommend it though.
Read ZACHATTACK13's full Explorer of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image caulder60
3 reviews
Jan 2013
It was informative and awesome!!!
Read caulder60's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image lov2cruuze
1 review
Not Rated
Jan 2013
Excellent, enjoyed the ride, saw many alligators.
Read lov2cruuze's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Pirateskigirl
1 review
Dec 2012
Port Canaveral-We did the ship run Airboats and Alligators tour. Sadly, we saw no gators but it was a beautiful Sunny and 80 degree day. The perfect day for an airboat ride. We saw tons of birds and cows and bulls and we met some folks who ran an animal rescue. We got to hold an alligator, snake and monkey. I went to lunch at Fish lips near the port and spent the rest of the day on the Serenity Deck. Some in our group did the tour of NASA at Cape Canaveral. You can take a cab from the Port for $6 to Coco Beach.
Read Pirateskigirl's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.